[Resolved]  Passport — passport not received

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir/Mam i have submitted my passport documents on[protected] and even i have not received my passport you are kindly resquested to take an action against it my file no. lk[protected] and my dob is[protected]

yours faithfull y

mohd irfan

375 Comments

File Reference Number : HYD-K[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : RAJENDER MOKA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
i havent received the passport and the status in the online enquiry always keeps changing...please help me in getting my passsport as fast as posssible...
Application Date:[protected]
Grievance:

Subject: Not received my PASSPORT

MY name is Rajat Saxena & I m residing in Shalimar garden for the last 12 years. I would like to inform you lots of time police verification & passport verification department person came in my house for verification but still not received my passport. I had applied my passport at 27 dec 2010 already 7 months gone but no progress when I met with constable in police station he said already send the report but not received anything in my house ( PASSPORT). Please help me and close this matter so that will not face the problem. In between already met with PRO/Superintendent she said you will get your passport within next 20 working days but almost one month gone.

Person Details:

Name : Rajat Saxena

File Ref No : GZB-A[protected]

So, kindly request you to please sanction my passport & close this matter.

Rajat Saxena

it has been passed 3 months that I appplied for new passport on 30th May 2011..As for passport office i was told that police verification will be done at my previous address that is Rajanukunte, Addivishwanathapura. But till now nothing has done. Kindly let me know why is being delayed. Thank YOU.
Mr.Pradip Singh
hello sir
my name is rajwinder singh ...
address-vill-hardaspur-p.o-same--distt-pilibhit

sir on 10-6-011 i have applied mine passport...aftr 15 police inquiry recieved...means...all formality has been completed...aftr 45 days i check on internet ...tht ur passpsor has been delayed n will be dispatched in week time bt sir 2 month has been passed ...i hve nt recieved mine passport...i need very urgent...sir pls help mee ...mine file no..c002337...and sir there is also error in mine date...in instead of 15/12/1994...mistakely sir hav entered 12/12/94 so pls correct mine date also...i, ll very thnkful o[censored]uuuuu
Below are the passport application details.

File Reference Number : DLH-Z[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : KANCHAN BHARTI Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
Police Report is Clear and Application is under process

It's been more than 3 months, and till now passport has not been received...
Subject: Police verification had completed but my passport had not yet received.

Respected Sir/Madam,

I had applied for my s Passport at Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
with a file reference number HYDW25374911 Named as POTTAPATRI MANOHAR

Till now I am checking in the status in Internet and status is showing
"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time "

could you please check the status of the file and start the process to send my Passport as soon as possible
My email: [protected]@yahoo.in.
Respected Sir
I had submitted my application for Passport on date[protected]. After one month police enquiry, but I have not received my passport till now. My file ref no is BPL-B[protected]. On Intenet I always see message that
Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order.
What I have to do.
Please help me.
I will be very thankful to you.
jahid khan

This is to bring into your kind consideration that I haven’t issued a passport yet although I had applied it on 3rd Oct. 2011 and the police verification for the same has been done on 4th Nov. 2011. The status shown on their website till date is “Application is pending for want of Police Report”.

I produce all the necessary and required documents to the police officer and he verified , but still I don’t understand why it is taking so much time to issue the passport . While my friend also apply on same date and police verification is done on same date, and website is showing that his passport will be dispatched on 29 nov. 2011 . i sent email at grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in but i did not receive any reply from that side

Please help me . The details are as :

Applicant’s Name : SAURABH KUMAR
File Reference Number : HYD-H[protected]Year of Application : 2011)
Application Date :[protected]
RPO : Secunderabad.A.P (Year of Application : 2011)
I HAVE APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON 24.05.2011 HAVING REF NO. PATA04883211 DT. 24.5.2011. FOR THE LAST 2 MONTHS THE STATUS FOR THE SAME IS DISPLAYED AS "YOUR PASSPORT WILL BE DISPATCHED IN A WEEK", BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SAME YET.
KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.

We had applied for passport on[protected]
File number: NGP-F01950​7-11. So far there has been no update from government on this. I had written twice to Passport office : grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in Yet there is no reply.

Can someone please help
Dear sir/Mam,

this is Avick Tribedi.I applied for the passport on[protected] at kolkata regional passport office in regular basis and my file no is
cal-w522513. Police verification
was completed by month of september. But still I haven't received my passport. I have checked my passport status in the online and noticed following status from past 4 months
"it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time.".
Almost 5 months completed from date of applied. But still I didnot receive my passport.
I contacted the passport office through phone.No one responding. I need the passport in an urgent basis.
Help me to receive the passport as soon as possible.
Avick Tribedi

I have applied for Passport vide File No: BTNP00000911 from Bhutan. In this regard, Identity Verification of Passport applications vide no: PHU/402/7/10 Dt: 06.06.2011 from Consulate General of India, Phuentsholing, Bhutan had been sent to Police Commisioner of Kolkata, West Bengal. The local police verification from Sonarpur Police Station is already over and as informed by Sonarpur Police Station officials they had sent their Verification Report to Bhawani Bhawan on 13.08.2011 and the same was recd at Bhawani Bhawan office. When enquired with Bhawani Bhawan office, it was informed that the verification report was sent to Lalbazar Asst Administrative Officer vide memo no: 181/11 Dt: 13.10.2011. Now, while approaching to Lalbazar Police Station, there it was informed that they hadnot recd any such verification report from Bhawani Bhawan office. We were following with both Lalbazar Police Station & Bhawani Bhawan office for last two months, but till date there is no response from any office.

Please suggest how to proceed or whom to contact in this matter.
Please revert back in case any further clarification/information is required for the same.

Priyanka
Respected Sir
I had submitted my application for Passport on date[protected]. After one month police enquiry had been compleated, but I have not received my passport till now. My file no is CAL-A[protected]. On Intenet I always see message that It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time and it is seen from 14th Dec 2011. Pleace take action on this mater.
From,
Nandalal Kundu
C/O-Banchharam Kundu.
Gopalnagar, Khoar Road,
Sub-Div-Dinhata, Post- Baranachina,
Dist- Coochbehar
pin 736174
With due respect I want inform you that I have applied for passport on 25th march 2011 through speed post from Rourkela HPO, vide letter number BHU-W[protected] and till now twice Police and CBI verification has been completed and report is clear. But yet I have not recived passport. Since last 2 months the status is showing as
“It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time “

Please intimate me why it is getting delay and when I will get my passport.

Thanking You.
Your Faith full

Kasimuddin Khan

DOB: 15-May-1947
Mail id :[protected]@gmail.com

Qr No : A/7
Sector- 15
Rourkela
Sundargarh
Orissa
Pin - 769003
I applied for the Passport on[protected].But i did not get my passport till now. The file Ref no. is A[protected]. Upto 22nd Jan the status was : " Police report has cleared ." After that i mailed to the passport office , then after two days the status changed to :'Passport was under process on 23-01-11.'But i did not get the passport till today[protected]. I used to do the mail to passport office regulary but no response was there from their side.Also No body is picking up the phone there. Once i got a call from passport office and told that the police report has not been received. Then i contacted the local police station as well as the Distt Police station. Ijust confirmed from them about the verification. Local police stations sent the request on 24 Dec-11 and the Distt Police station sent the report on 26jan,11.
Now i am not getting what to do ????
The present status is : 'Passport was police verification is cleared passport under process'
But i did not get the passport till now.....
Kiran Kumar

My name is Ajit Upadhyay. I had applied for passport on 14th Dec 2010.
My Application/File number is T045837. DOB is 22 June 1987.
Till date i haven't received my passport. My police verification was completed successfully on 04th Jan 2012.
I am in urgent need of the same since i have to move out of India as per my employer's request. Everyday i check the passport status online and it states that "Police report not received".
Websites where i keep on checking the status are http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php and http://passportstatus.nic.in/passtop.php.
I did check with the police station and they clearly stated that my file has been sent to the passport office. I checked with the passport enquiry counter in Thane office and they said that Police report has not been received.
Another good part is, i happened to get my CIBIL report since i am trying to apply for loan and found that in CIBIL report i have been allotted with the passport number, which is clearly printed on the report.

I would request you to please help me in getting my passport since i have only a week left after which i have to start applying for VISA.

My contact information is as follows:
Mobile: [protected]
E-mail: ajit.[protected]@hotmail.com

Ajit Upadhyay.
I have applied for passport with file no. HYD-H[protected] and application date[protected]. Police enquiry was also completed in the following month. So far Ia hve not received my passport. When I go through status of my passport online, it is displaying that that the pasport would be despatched soon. But I have not received my passport so far.
We have applied passport for my wife and mother, police enquiry has been clear on jan 2nd week, still we didn't receive the passport could you please help me?

Ref Numbers:
Z206040
Z206041

Sincierly
Sunil CH
i have apply for passport in 4 nov 2011 and my file no is bly-a[protected]since then i have not received the passport and police enquiry from my permanent address rampur is over at 18 and 30 nov 11
and from my Delhi address of jamia hamdard.Where i get education
from last 2 year police enquiry reach to passport office on 20-12-11
and i have sent various e mail 17 -feb -2012 and fax all the relevant documents on 13march 12 and my father visited passport office on 19 march 2012 then they also said that we will send the passport in one week but until now i have not received my passport yet.
so i request you to please help me out in getting my passport
yours faithfully
bilal azhar
This is a reissue of my passport. My file number is CA[protected] and receipt number is CA2F[protected] number is and my appointment with the officials at Passport Seva Kendra, Kolkata was on 6th February, 2012. My token number was N260 and the application status in the acknowledgement letter shows GRANTED. All the documents were successfully scanned and submitted. The originals were also verified. My passport status shows -
"Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office. You would receive an email/sms once the passport is dispatched."
But no intimation has arrived from the passport office.

Mithu Mukherjee

Passport Office Guwahati
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information