[Resolved] Payumoney — refund for failed transaction on irctc

 
13 Reviews
Hajipur, Vaishali District, Bihar, India
 Keshrishi3 on Oct 20, 2017
I booked ticket on ircrtc.co.in costing amount of 1820 on october 20. The bank was sbi and payment gateway was payu money. The transaction failed but the money was deducted from my account. How and when will i recover my amount. Last time there was failed transaction of 880 which i recovered after 2weeks only after complaining. Do i need to complain everytime for failed transaction or it will be automatically updated.
My transaction no is [protected]

refund for failed transaction on irctc
refund for failed transaction on irctc
refund for failed transaction on irctc
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 16, 2017

Complaint Status


[Oct 20, 2017] PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Keshrishi3, Sep 21, 2017
I booked my ticket from irctc, payment gateway was payu, transaction failed after which refund was made to gateway but haven't received my payment yet. Transaction i'd: [protected]. Transaction bank was sbi,
Transaction amount: 880.
This is 2nd time when i'm loosing my money while doing transaction through irctc and payment gateway is payu.
Transaction date : 16 september 2017
Verified Support
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2017
Hi,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Regards,
PayU Team
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,

We are unable to trace the transaction details with the provided information. Request you to share the PayU Transaction id to get the status checked.

Alternately you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Regards,
Team PayU
Hi,
I have cancelled 2 Tickets on 04.10.2017 and the refund status is showing as "REFUNDED" and bank name is "PAYUMPP"
But till now the amount is not refunded to my account.
Please do the needful at earliest.

Ticket 1:

Transaction ID - [protected]
date : 4.10.2017
CancellationID /RefundID - [protected]
Refund.Amt - 2475.0
Bank - PAYUMPP
Refund Status - REFUNDED
Refund Date - 04.10.2017

Ticket 2 :

Transaction ID - [protected]
date : 4.10.2017
CancellationID /RefundID - [protected]
Refund.Amt - 2235.0
Bank - PAYUMPP
Refund Status - REFUNDED
Refund Date - 04.10.2017

Regards,
Santanu Sengupta
[protected]
Kishu Raj's reply, Nov 3, 2017
Is your problem solved .if yes plz tell me how since I am also facing same problem
Transaction ID :[protected]
The receiving party is : Manjunath shastry
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2017
Verified Support

Hi,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Regards,
PayU Team
Dear Sir,

Please find the attached file following the ticket cancellation charges not refund amount. Check the balance bank credit Not amount

Ticket Tye – E Ticket

Ticket Transaction Id – [protected]

Pnr No – [protected] / Date of Journey – 02.10.2017

Ticket Cancellation Date – 02.10.2017

Cancellation ID - [protected]

Dear Customer,

Kindly note that we have refunded the amount as per the following details and it may take 3-4 working days for net banking/direct debit facility and 6 - 7 days in case of payment gateways after actual refund date, to be reflect in your a/c..

Please contact your bankers for confirmation with the given details.

PNR: [protected] Transaction Id: [protected]

RFND AMT STATUS SETTLEMENTID ACTUAL REFUND DATE REMARKS RFND TYPE BANK RFND TXN ID

705.0 REFUNDED [protected] 03-Oct-2017 Success Refund for Cancellation [protected]

In future you are requested to use the Refund status Tracking service Provided by the IRCTC. Select the 'Refund Status' link in the left panel under 'My transaction'. on the plan my travel page after you log in to www.irctc.co.in giving your user id and password.

Note that if still the refund is not reflecting in your account, we suggest you to send us the complete bank statement (From Date of Booking till present Date) in pdf format to pursue the matter.

Thanks & Regards
Vinita Pokhriyal
Executive, Customer Care
[email protected]
Ph[protected]/23340000[#7011769]

____________________________________________________________________
IRCTC never asks your personal bank account details through
call. If you received any call in this regard, please do not
share your bank related credentials.
____________________________________________________________________
I had cancelled my ticket on[protected] but the amount Rs 1250 is not yet credited in my account. And also checked in website its showing refunded on[protected] and bank name as payumpp. Kindly resolve my problem. Please refer below the transaction details.

Transaction ID: [protected]
PNR No: [protected]
Cancellation ID: [protected]

Regards,
Prasad
[protected]
booked my ticket from irctc, payment gateway was payumpp, transaction failed after which refund was made to gateway but haven't received my payment yet. Transaction i'd: [protected]. Transaction bank was idbi,
Transaction amount: 4740.
Transaction date : 21-Oct-2017

Regards
Amit Ojha
+91-[protected]
i received a call from[protected] jo meri card detail mang rha hai
kya ye farzi site hai
DEAR SIR,
I booked my ticket and cancelled it on 29-10-17 but my balance was not refunded in my a/c .
I booked my ticket through pay u money from corporation bank .
I checked refund status that was show that balance was refunded in payumpp bank what is this bank plz... refunded my money in corporation bank a/c .
MY 1st TICKET STATUS IS...
PNR: [protected]
AMT: 405
NAME ON TICKET: MADHURI GUPTA
TRANSACTION ID: [protected]
CancellationID: [protected]

MY 2nd TICKET STATUS IS...
PNR:[protected]
AMT:295.0
NAME ON TICKET: MADHURI GUPTA
Transaction ID: [protected]
CancellationID: [protected]
Dear Sir,

this is my ticket cancellation Transaction ID: [protected] there is no more amount credit refund amount. I pay this ticket amount through PAYU gateway 23rd October' 2017 but iam not received any refund amount. I am check in my bank account statement no credit refund amount in your side please search this amount your side (PAYU BANK)

Thanking You

IRCTC message
Dear Customer,

Kindly note that we have refunded the amount as per the following details

PNR: [protected] Transaction Id: [protected]
S.No RFND AMT STATUS SETTLEM ENTID ACTUAL REFUND DATE REMARKS BANK RFND TXN ID
1 1470.0 REFUNDED [protected] 23-Oct-2017 Success [protected]

and it may take 3-4 working days for net banking/direct debit facility and 6 - 7 days in case of payment gateways after actual refund date, to be reflect in your a/c..

Please contact your bankers for confirmation with the given details.

In future you are requested to use the Refund status Tracking service Provided by the IRCTC. Select the 'Refund Status' link in the left panel under 'My transaction'. on the plan my travel page after you log in to www.irctc.co.in giving your user id and password.
Dear Sir

IRCTC Customer care Message

Dear Customer,

Kindly note that we have refunded the amount as per the following details

PNR: [protected] Transaction Id: [protected]
S.No RFND AMT STATUS SETTLEM ENTID ACTUAL REFUND DATE REMARKS BANK RFND TXN ID
1 1470.0 REFUNDED [protected] 23-Oct-2017 Success [protected]

and it may take 3-4 working days for net banking/direct debit facility and 6 - 7 days in case of payment gateways after actual refund date, to be reflect in your a/c..

Please contact your bankers for confirmation with the given details.

this is my ticket cancellation Transaction ID: [protected] there is no more amount credit refund amount. I pay this ticket amount through PAYU gateway 23rd October' 2017 but iam not received any refund amount. I am check in my bank account statement no credit refund amount in your side please search this amount your side (PAYU BANK)

Thanking You
I have cancelled train tickets
But i didnt receive money in my bank account..please do needful.
Transaction id: [protected]
Transaction id: [protected]
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2017
Verified Support

Hi,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Regards,
PayU Team
I made a ticket through Irctc and later on i cancelled the tickets and i Used the Allahabad bank debit card and platform was payU ... now irctc showing that Refund has been made to Payumpp ? Where will i Get my Refund back in my account ? Or in some payU moeny wallet...I don't have a payumpp account

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    1565
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1030
    location
    7th Floor, Pearl Tower, Plot No 51 Institutional Area, Sector 32, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Payumoney - refund for failed transaction on irctc