Pizza Hut India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 2715

File a complaint to Pizza Hut India

Having problems with Pizza Hut India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pizza Hut India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pizza Hut India reviews & complaints page 6

Rudraksh Charhate
Jun 24, 2023

Address: Store no. 301 , 3rd floor , elpro mall, pimpri chinchwad,pune.

On 22/6/2023 at 8.30 i placed an order online on pizza hut app...i ordered 2 pizzas and paid the bill online...it was takeaway...but the order was not placed. Tge store manager said i will get a refund in 24 hours but it has been more than 24 hours and i still got no refund.
Pizza Hut India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashita dh
    Jun 22, 2023

Address: Bengaluru, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have done the payment for pizza Hut through phone pay, through pizzahut website. I din't got confirmation of the order. What should I do to get refund or to place order

Mahak02
      Jun 22, 2023

I am writing to express my deep dissatisfaction with the recent experience I had while using the Pizza Hut app to order pizza on June 16, 9:38 am. Despite paying the amount of 568.05 via Google Pay, I did not receive my pizza as expected. I am disappointed by the lack of resolution and assistance provided by your customer service team thus far.

Upon realizing that I had not received my order, I promptly contacted Pizza Hut's customer service to seek assistance. To my dismay, I was informed that my order had not been placed, despite the payment being deducted from my account. I was advised to seek a refund through either my bank or Google Pay.

Following their instructions, I immediately contacted both my bank and Google Pay to address the issue and request a refund. However, my bank clarified that the transaction was successful and that Pizza Hut is responsible for issuing the refund. I have been caught in a frustrating cycle of being bounced between your company and these financial institutions, with no resolution in sight.

It has now been over a week since this incident occurred, and I am still without a refund or any indication of when I can expect one. I find this situation unacceptable and believe that Pizza Hut should take responsibility for rectifying this matter promptly.

I kindly request that you take immediate action to resolve this issue and refund the full amount of 568.05 to my account. I have always been a loyal Pizza Hut customer and have never encountered such a disappointing experience until now.

I implore you to investigate this matter thoroughly and provide me with a concrete solution as soon as possible. As a customer, I believe it is your duty to ensure the delivery of the product I ordered or, at the very least, provide a refund for the order.

Aditi Uttarwar
        Jun 21, 2023

Address: Nagpur

I was placing an order on 17th June 2023, (Saturday) and after the payment (₹578/-) was done and debited from my account, I checked the app to see if the order was placed or not as I wasn't directly redirected to the app. After seeing no order being placed, I immediately called their customer service number and they confirmed that due to a technical issue the order had automatically been cancelled & any amount debited will be refunded in 2 business days.

As it was the weekend, I had anticipated to see the refund amount being credited by 21st June 2023(Wednesday) but after numerous calls to the customer service, they kept increasing the time to 5-6 business days & now finally they have said the refund will take 21 business days.

I am very disappointed in their poor service and would like to get a refund as soon as possible. I understand it takes some time to initiate & process a refund but 21 days is too much and that too business/working days meaning it would actually be upto a month to get the refund.

Hope that the refund progressing would speed up & they will get better customer & grievance service.

rahil_1983
          from Kudal, Maharashtra
          Jun 19, 2023

Address: Sasane Nagar, Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra 411028

I have placed order ( Order No #[protected] yesterday and did not get the full order ( 2 pepsi bottles were missing).When I asked the rider he agreed to get that asap and we waited for almost an hour but the rider didnt return and by that time the pizza was also not eatable as it was almost an hour so we kept it outside and even did not consume it. I called customer care and reached the service store at Sasane Nagar Pune and the store manager agreed for refund. I have still not received any confirmation about refund. When I called back to the customer care, to my surprise they are saying that my service store is at Mumbai ( borivali west). When I asked them to connect to their senior ( twice ) they refused saying that we dont have senior and we cannot forward your call to him and disconnected the call. The name of one of the executive was Mr.Sachin who refused to give his surname and disconnected the call.
          This type of behavior in service industry that too with Pizza Hut is not acceptable. This is the worst and pathetic response I have ever got from any customer care.
          I would request seniors to take action against such customer care executives.

Dhanashri Nagesh Bhalerao
            Jun 11, 2023

Address: Pune

I have order pizza from Pizza Hut.
            Order no :#18899556
            On last Sunday, they taken so much time to deliever pizza so I cancelled my order and they promise to refund my order I am taking follow up from last 7 days ..but still they don't refund my money rs 550.

Please revert asap.

We have ordered pizza in kolkata from the city centre 2 outlet by the pizza hut app.but the food item was not delivered on time so we have cancelled the order. but till now money not refunded..the amount is Rs. 1011/-

Requesting you to do the needfull.

Bhaskar Rao Gudluri
                Jun 5, 2023

Address: Kukatpally, Hyderabad

I have placed the order for "Box of 4 pizzas" for Rs.349/-. I have placed the order by 5.53pm on 04th June, 2023, which was supposed to be delivered by 6.22pm. There were number of calls made to customer care on [protected], at 6.45pm, 7.02pm, 7.14pm and 7.31pm, but the response was meagre and they could not take any action. I have called the store at Kukatpally, Hyderabad at 6.44pm, 6 calls from 6.57pm to 6.59pm, 7.20pm, 7.24pm. most of the times the call was not picked up and twice store manager could not give the exact time of delivery. Finally no food was delivered. Surprisingly, when I called the customer care at 11.49am on 05th June, they said that the system is showing that the delivery is done at 8.34pm, which is not true. Mr. Karhik from customer care has told that I will get a call from the store. But, now it is 12.26noon. I still haven't got the call from neither the store nor the customer care.

navednasim
                  Jun 2, 2023

Address: Jaipur

I ordered four pizzas from them through their app, my money got deducted very soon but my order haven't got confirmed, i called customer care several times, this guy's are just replying we noted it & you will get your refund within 3 to 4 business days, but still it's been 7 days no message on refund from pizza hut side, there apps are designed to take money but not designed to refund or even revert to the customer any confirmation for refund.

Pizza hut india is operating only for the sole purpose of profit & not for customer satisfaction, beware of them.

Shweta Hasani
                    May 26, 2023
                    May 29, 2023
                    This thread was updated on May 29, 2023

Address: Pimpri, Pune

I ordered a pizza with an appetizer. I was taken to the payment page, payment was completed, amount was deducted but the app showed no order was placed and the items could be seen in cart.
                    Dear Shweta,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id and mobile number via given below link so that we can look into this.

Link: https://fb.com/msg/pizzahutindia

Team Pizza Hut

PFuloria
                      May 26, 2023
                      May 30, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 30, 2023

Payment twice - no refund - zomato order

On 24th may 23 we have given an order thru zomato for a Pizza ( Pizza Hut ) for Rs. 650.34. Please note that the order has been done thru zomato app registered in [protected] & payment has been done thru Paytm UPI [protected]. But immediately message came that the refund has been processed and it will reflect in your account right now. Again the order has been done from the same and this time the payment has been done...
                      Jhalak Dua
                      May 21, 2023
                      May 22, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 22, 2023

Mazedar paneer makhani pizza

Address: ADARSH NAGAR

Today ie 20/05/2023 I went to Pizza Hut Adarsh Nagar in Delhi, India. I ordered MAZEDAAR PANEER MAKHANI, personal size which had red capsicum, paneer and onion as main toppings. The women employee there had so non professional attitude, she served me pizza with green capsicum, when i called and asked her why didn't you put red capsicum?
                      She litreally smiled and said MAM, WO TO KHATAM HO GAYA HAI!(it's not available) .
                      I asked...
                      Muhamed Mubaris Hareef P
                      May 20, 2023
                      May 22, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 22, 2023

Address: Parathodi house, Pakaranellur, pazhur post, Malappuram, Kerala, 679571

Today, i went to pizza hut located in puthanathani, Malappuram, Kerala. I have placed the order for my pizza which includes water bottle also. The price of normal water bottle is around 20 rupees but they charges me 50 rupees for it. I doesnt understand what type of taxes they are charging with their coustmers. The mineral water bittle name is aquavess of aquafina company. It is of 1 litre.in market it is less and they are charging more than double price.
                      Dear Muhamed Mubaris,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id and mobile number via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

Saroj15
                        May 12, 2023
                        May 15, 2023
                        This thread was updated on May 15, 2023

Address: Powai mumbai

I had ordered a pizza from zomato, the pizza was not at all good the qulaity the taste the base everything was bad. I feel they are fooling people by deliverimg wrong product and bad product
                        Dear Saroj,

Team Pizza Hut
                        Saroj15's [Complaint's author] reply, May 14, 2023
                        [email protected]
                        Contcat: 8082670920
                        Dear Saroj,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details. We have escalated your concern to our team and will share an update with you soon.

Team Pizza Hut

PunamBhavesh23
                          May 10, 2023
                          May 11, 2023
                          This thread was updated on May 11, 2023

We went to your outlet at Sam Savli Road but the treatment with us was very bad, the people gave us the same service, even my children's were hungry. I gave them the order at 9:45 but didn't complete ours till 10:50 when I went to complain to Mr.Nikunj, instead of accepting the mistake, they scolded us. Then we spoke to the owner of the outlet, he refused to complain and said that I will talk to you tomorrow, but no call came from him yet. They gave us poor quality and did not complete our half order. My order details are as follows
                          Name: Bhavesh shah
                          Contact Number: [protected]
                          Bill number: 000510
                          Dear Bhavesh,

We are unable to fetch your details. We would request you to please DM us your email id and mobile number via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

Ankita Barick
                            May 1, 2023
                            May 3, 2023
                            This thread was updated on May 3, 2023

On 25thApril 2023 I had placed order pizza from pizza hut app
                            The order no is Order #17588301
                            Where I had placed order for home delivery which automatically converts into take away,
                            So cancel order calling coustomer care they called to store they said order will cancelled and will get refund money.
                            I had a call to customer care also but not getting a response from it.
                            Request to please check on this and send me the refund as soon as possible.
                            Dear Ankita,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id, mobile number and store details via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

sathi23
                              Apr 27, 2023
                              Apr 28, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Apr 28, 2023

I received the pizza Hut gift voucher from SBI but in Chennai non of pizza Hut outlets not accepting this voucher, then why this voucher given to me. Not only for me it across to all customers in Chennai unable to use pizza Hut gift voucher given by SBI. This is really very big scam.

Every time when I visit pizza Hut outlets in Chennai saying same thing as technical issue.

If Pizza Hut not accepting SBI gift voucher then why it's giving.
                              Dear Customer (sathi23),

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id, mobile number and store details via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut
                              Hi Sathi23, we request you to please visit the secure link of SBIcard website for more information related to the pizza hut outlets, where you can redeem the pizza hut vouchers.
                              https://www.sbicard.com/sbi-card-en/assets/docs/pdf/pizza-hut-store-details-Oct-...

ashish vig
                                Apr 27, 2023
                                Apr 28, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Apr 28, 2023

Address: The Celebration Bazaar, No 39 & 40, GF, Grand Trunk Rd, next to IGNOU training centre, Khanna, Punjab 141401, India

Hello Team,

I ordered a pizza on 15th Apr 2023 but due to no rider available pizza store has cancelled my order and till today its 26th Apr I didn't get my money in my account.

Could you please help me get my money back?

Name: Heena

Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

Phone Number : [protected]

Paid Amount : 676.20

Order Date : 15th Apr 2023

Pizza Store Address : The Celebration Bazaar, No 39 & 40, GF, Grand Trunk Rd, next to IGNOU training centre, Khanna, Punjab 141401, India

Order Number : 11809179
                                Dear Ashish,

We are unable to fetch your details. We would request you to please DM us your email id and mobile number via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut
                                ashish vig's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 27, 2023
                                Pinged you on FB messenger as well, kindly have a look
                                Dear Ashish,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details. We have escalated your concern to our team and will share an update with you soon.

Team Pizza Hut

Kevan Kayal
                                  Apr 25, 2023
                                  Apr 27, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Apr 27, 2023

Address: Surat Lp Savani road near shell petroleum

I ordered for Tikka Mushroom & corn pizza but there was no Mushroom in it & I have ordered for paneer, onion & capsicum as there was no cheese as it was I ordered before seems like pizza hut is going down by down on daily basis
                                  Dear Kevan,

Team Pizza Hut

Sehab Shaikh
                                    Apr 22, 2023
                                    May 13, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on May 13, 2023

Payment deducted but order not placed - April 22

Payment was deducted for the order worth Rs 4186 was not placed, called Pizza Hut’s call centre the agent said there was a technical error and refund will be issued in few days, this is not acceptable, it’s not a small amount and I need the resolution right away....