Pune Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2024
Complaints 1370

File a complaint to Pune Traffic Police

Having problems with Pune Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pune Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pune Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 9

Nitin Toshniwal
Aug 21, 2022

Address: Flat No. E2-11, Neptune Society, Kalyaninagar, Pune.

Due to Flourworks hotel in Kalyaninagar, Pune lane no 15 get jam. Hotel valet parking staff park cars irresponsibly.

Need action. It’s residential area and local cars get big problem.
Pune Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shoeb9331
    Aug 20, 2022

Address: George restraunt, camp area/Lashkar Police Station

A parking charges (pay n park) collector man named Imran at George restraunt, camp area misbehaved and abused and removed my car keys on requesting him that I will pay him charges after returning from the restaurant, he tried to hit me and damage my car. He harassed me to pay him the charges immediately else he will damage my vehicle, upon telling him that I will have to file a complaint against this misbehaviour he hit me on my neck and abused me.
    Parking charges collectors should not harass the public and such behaviour should be condemned. I request immediate action to be taken against this man. If no action is taken I will approach the Human Rights Commission and order for an enquiry against the police authority responsible in that locality since I approached the local traffic police person but he did not take any action instead he said to go and pay the charges which was extremely unfair.
    Pune Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I wasn't carrying any cash on me and neither my Google pay was working due to poor network and so I told him that I will get change from Restaurant and will pay him.

Gaurav Noel
      Aug 20, 2022

The traffic jam in mundwa junction is getting worser day by day. It takes around 25-30 mins everyday just to pass the junction. This jam lasts throughout the day and its worse during the evening office hours. Request you to please implement these two rules that will lessen the burden on the route.
      No heavy vehicles and Light commercial vehicles to ply between 8 am to 11 am and 6pm to 8pm
      The second one is to have heavy fine for two wheelers and autos who ply on the road on the wrong side increasing the traffic.

Vinu_11b
        Aug 19, 2022

Address: Tapkir Galli, Opposite to Samarth Plaza, Budhwar Peth Pune -411002

MH12MR7841
        This Number car Parking On my Front of Shop
        This car to much time park here
        Please complaint on car

smsa n
          Aug 18, 2022

The traffic jams are daily happening in Bhosari to Nigdi (Pimpri & Bhosari MIDC area )route due to the road junctions which is open to both sides without traffic signal. After 5.30 PM, in the Indrayani corner and Gavli matha junctions the traffic blocks are becoming regular. To cross these junctions require minimum 30 minutes. Please place traffic signal lights or close "+" type junctions. In Bhosari also the traffic jam is regular. The traffic signal is placed, but it is not working.

Deepa Kalera
            Aug 17, 2022

Address: Balaji Nagar

Officer : Mr. Sachin Dinkar Kamble, ID No 6871, Pune Share .

He towed my vehicle inspite of parking it properly in parking area of the road side ( Check Image) . He instructed his towing car bearing no MH03CD1208 (Mumbai Regd.) team to pick up the two wheeler and issue the challan . He was not aware, how to operate the machine .Me and Shop owners requested him that, I am ready to pay the fine, if I am wrong .However, he insisted to pay the fine and then talk the other matters . He didn't have the proper working swiping machine to pay the fine . He went to his station to pick up the swiping machine for this fine by Auto rickshaw on his own. This is totally lapse of the system . This has caused me delay and mental harassment by the officer. His team explained the matter to him, but he didn't listen. My Request is to refund this money back to me asap and close the matter.

Mony Matt
              Aug 16, 2022

Address: Mundwa chowk

There is daily traffic jam in Mundwa chowk it takes 10 mins in morning between 8:00 to 8:30 am and 20 mins in evening between 6:00 to 7:00 pm. To cross this chowk.

Please look into it and try to some solution for this jam as this has been a faily routine

HKadam
                Aug 14, 2022

Address: Area of Porwal Road, Dhanori.

Small child driving scooty on Porwal Road, Dhanori. Aged 10 to 14 years old. It is harmful for his life and also other people lives. Vehicle number is MH 12 TZ 6717

Pooja Mohol
                  Aug 11, 2022

Observe no any traffic police near katraj dattanagar road all vehicles stop at one place in traffic, very bad situation.all traffic police always busy to fine people and collect payment but not get good service from them.all roads with pot holes and public pay the tax on time but not get service like that from government.
                  Please kindly think on this seriously.

bharat_Jhawar
                    Aug 11, 2022

We are facing this problem on a daily basis. travelling from Mundhwa Chowk to Keshavnagar (2.00 KM) takes 35+ munities due to heavy traffic at mundhwa chowk in peak hours. complaint have been raised multiple time but no action is taken till date. need to look at this problem now ..

Suggested Few things can be done immediately -

1) Appoint at least 2-3 policeman at Y junction during peak hours to manage traffic.

2) Remove or shift Auto stand on Y junction. We can see lot of Auto are standing there which create problem in traffice movement.

3) Remove road encroachment.

4) Many vehicles are parked on the road and blocking the road needs to be identified and removed.

5) Even though the road is very narrow. Clear cut white marking will help a bit.

6) All patholes needs to be repaired immediately.

7) Movement of all heavy vehicles needs to be controlled during peak hours.

Dr. Rajesh Gawali
                      Aug 11, 2022
                      Feb 23, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Feb 23, 2023

Traffic dept has served me a wrong Challan PNCCC[protected]
                      Evedance image shows different vehicle MH12NH5939 AND CHALLAN IS SERVED ON VEHICLE MH12NH2939.
                      I approched trafic police but they said you need to cancel it from headquarters. as it is not possible for me to take leave and go to headquarter for cancellation. also i have raised grievance on mahatrafficchallan.gov.in on Reference no PNCGR[protected] but till today no replay. lok adalat notice served to me and need to report on 12 Aug 2022. kindly look in to it and acknowledge me.
                      Traffic police had removed cancelled the challan but not refunded the amount paid

Omkar1188
                        Aug 10, 2022

Address: Near Hanging bridge

Daily very high traffic is issue at Punawale chowk, near hanging bridge.
                        Traveling towards hanging bridge from Tathwade chowk takes 1-2 hr daily.now also stuck in traffic.

Mahashabde
                          Aug 10, 2022

Address: Kakade nagar road ,bibvewadi to katraj kondhava road

Many times a day there heavy traffic jam on Kakade nager road bibwewadi to katraj kondhava road

Ani007Stars
                            Aug 9, 2022

Address: Keshav nagar chowk.

Hello sir/mam,
                            We the resident of keshav nagar mundhwa are facing tremendous traffic jam problems.These problems are being caused because of the illegal constructions on road sides from mundhwa chowk to manjari via keshav nagar. Daily increasing population has caused a major problem in traffics.There is so huge traffic that if any ambulance gets stuck, the patient wont go to the hospital but will directly go to the funeral.please i request the police department to look into the matters seriously.🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Om46
                              Aug 8, 2022

Address: Pune

Near dagdhu sheth ganpati road Pune the traffic police are taking so much money for any reason even if we agree to give fine they start telling that your bike will be seized even if challan is done and tell us that if you give me 1500 rs I will leave you .So please I kindly request you to take an action against them .

Minal Hulawale
                                Aug 7, 2022

Address: Camp pune

I have not crossed any signals but traffic police said that u have cross the signals. When I told him then he argued with me and said give 1000 rs cash .I have denied the cash and told him show me the evidence if i have crossed the signals.
                                In argument he sa that i[censored] will not give me 1000 rs i will fine 2 to 3 fake charges.
                                Please tack action of that Traffic police - Ganesh Chandrakant Yeale (1223) Pune City

Shobhana Nagarkatti
                                  Aug 6, 2022

Address: Balewadi Pune

Many junctions on roads parallel to main road don't have policing, nor signal posts. For past four months, balwadkar has employed 2*2 men at the dasra and ganesh chowk. Still lot of traffic. Before that these junctions were impenetrable. His arrangement wouldn't be permanent. Plz address this.
                                  Trucks and earth movers are traveling recklessly on the road parallel to the main baner road at all times.

Shobhana Nagarkatti
                                    Aug 6, 2022

Address: Balewadi Pune

Middle half of the road on baner main road, high street and balewadi (opposite nicmar and moze college) have been taken over for metro work by PMRDA. But two and three wheelers are parked at the side and on footpath. This makes difficulty for driving and walking. . In all this turmoil, some vehicles are driven on wrong side, on trip of which some three wheelers triple seated.

Aditya Kakhandaki
                                      Aug 4, 2022

Address: Akurdi (Khandoba) Chowk

Drink and drive case. MH 12 (letters not clear) 7508
                                      Spotted near Akurdi(Khandoba) chowk

Abhinandan Pail
                                        Aug 4, 2022

Address: Manjri

Daily it is observed a insufficient Traffic management on Pune-Solapur road between Shewalewadi bus stand to Hadapsar Gadital Bus Stand (approx 4km patch). This 4km patch has around 3 Traffic signals; BP Petrol pump signal, Chaitanya colony signal and Vittha nagar signal. Apart from these signal, there are approx 3-4 divider cuttings which create traffic disruption. Population in this area is growing and situation worsens when a signal is not functioning and a nightmare when there is no traffic police. Min 2 traffic police at each signal are required to tame the vehicle drivers for smooth flow of traffic.
                                        Please look into this and apply strict traffic management as the general public (including 2/3/4 wheeler or tempo/truck/trailer) also do not pay attention to the basic traffic signaling rules.