[Resolved]  Quadrant Televentures / Connectzone.in / Connect Broadband — Connection safe custody - 2770661 FTTH235121

Address:140507

Hello Team,

We have been chasing connect team from last one month to put out connection on safe custody as we are out of station.

During the time of installation they gave us fake promises. I am too tired of chasing these people, I am a senior citizen and they are not listening to my request.

I have called on there customer care number many times but no one is taking initiative to help me.

I have attached the copy of my mail trail for your reference.
I request kindly help me out to sort my issue.

Devender

Temporary termination of my Account Number 2770661 FTTH235121 URGENT(4)
Customer Care
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
15 Feb at 2:20 PM
Dear Connect Customer,

This is in reference to your e-mail requesting for the safe custody service.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have already informed you that safe custody service has been closed in system, so we are not able to hold your connect connection.

Thank you for choosing Connect.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care Team

Sent: Monday, February 13, 2017 8:07 PM
To: Customer Care
Subject: Fw: Temporary termination of my Account Number 2770661 FTTH235121 URGENT

Hello Team,

We have called many times on the number provided and have asked them to put our connection on safe custody.
During the time of installation your representative told us that its quite simple to put connection on hold/safe custody.

I have been calling you and nothing has happened.

I want you to escalate my issue to higher authority otherwise I will lodge a complaint in consumer court.

Devender

On Monday, 23 January 2017 7:17 PM, Customer Care wrote:

Dear Connect Customer,

We would like to inform you that safe custody service has been closed in system, so we are not able to hold your connect connection.

For immediate help, you can call anytime at our help line number 199 from a connect phone or[protected] from a non-connect phone. All your queries would be answered to your satisfaction.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care Team

From Connect Numbers Dial:
For Wire line Fault -198 Toll Free
For Internet/Technical Complaint - 198 Toll Free
For Product & Scheme/Billing - 199

From Non Connect Numbers Dial:
For Product & Scheme/Billing/phone fault - [protected]
For Internet/Technical Complaint - [protected]
Fax No. :[protected]

Connect Mobile Apps on Google play Store and Apple store:
On Google Play Store you can click https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=videocon.connect and Apple Apps Store https://itunes.apple.com/in/app/connect-broadband

REGISTER TO GO GREEN

Go green by registering with E-statements over printed ones, as it helps us save paper and save environment. You may log on to http://connectzone.in/e-bill.php

Sent: Thursday, January 19, 2017 8:52 PM
Cc: Hina Purohit
Subject: Temporary termination of my Account Number 2770661 FTTH235121 URGENT

Hello Team,

Currently I am out of station and I have made full payment yesterday of rupees 1350.
Currently I don't have any dues pending.
Kindly stop my service till my next confirmation, I will update you once I will come back from my trip to reactivate it.

Please acknowledge once done.

DP

Disclaimer: This e-mail & attachment is intended for the sole use of intended recipient(s) and contains confidential & privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please intimate the sender and delete the email. Any unauthorized use, printing or copying of this e-mail is strictly prohibited & unlawful.

Reply Reply to All Forward More
dev purohit
Customer Care
16 Feb at 9:14 AM
Hello Team,

What does that mean "that safe custody service has been closed in system" ?
Who closed the safe custody service?

Devender

Show original message
Reply Reply to All Forward More
Customer Care Dear Connect Customer, This is in reference to your e-mail requesting for the safe custody service. We would like to inform you that safe custody service in which you can hold your connection. Thank y
21 Feb at 1:35 PM
dev purohit
Customer Care
Today at 19:50
Hello Team,

You didn't answer my second query who closed the safe custody without my permission ?

Devender

On Tuesday, 21 February 2017 1:35 PM, Customer Care wrote:

Dear Connect Customer,

We would like to inform you that safe custody service in which you can hold your connection.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care Team

Sent: Thursday, February 16, 2017 6:44 AM
Subject: Re: Temporary termination of my Account Number 2770661 FTTH235121 URGENT

Hello Team,

What does that mean "that safe custody service has been closed in system" ?
Who closed the safe custody service?

Devender

On Wednesday, 15 February 2017 2:20 PM, Customer Care wrote:

Dear Connect Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have already informed you that safe custody service has been closed in system, so we are not able to hold your connect connection.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care Team

Sent: Monday, February 13, 2017 8:07 PM
Subject: Fw: Temporary termination of my Account Number 2770661 FTTH235121 URGENT

Hello Team,

We have called many times on the number provided and have asked them to put our connection on safe custody.
During the time of installation your representative told us that its quite simple to put connection on hold/safe custody.

I have been calling you and nothing has happened.

I want you to escalate my issue to higher authority otherwise I will lodge a complaint in consumer court.

Devender

On Monday, 23 January 2017 7:17 PM, Customer Care wrote:

Dear Connect Customer,

We would like to inform you that safe custody service has been closed in system, so we are not able to hold your connect connection.

For immediate help, you can call anytime at our help line number 199 from a connect phone or[protected] from a non-connect phone. All your queries would be answered to your satisfaction.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care Team

From Connect Numbers Dial:
For Wire line Fault -198 Toll Free
For Internet/Technical Complaint - 198 Toll Free
For Product & Scheme/Billing - 199

From Non Connect Numbers Dial:
For Product & Scheme/Billing/phone fault - [protected]
For Internet/Technical Complaint - [protected]
Fax No. :[protected]

Connect Mobile Apps on Google play Store and Apple store:
On Google Play Store you can click https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=videocon.connect and Apple Apps Store https://itunes.apple.com/in/app/connect-broadband

REGISTER TO GO GREEN

Go green by registering with E-statements over printed ones, as it helps us save paper and save environment. You may log on to http://connectzone.in/e-bill.php

Sent: Thursday, January 19, 2017 8:52 PM
Cc: Hina Purohit
Subject: Temporary termination of my Account Number 2770661 FTTH235121 URGENT

Hello Team,

Currently I am out of station and I have made full payment yesterday of rupees 1350.
Currently I don't have any dues pending.
Kindly stop my service till my next confirmation, I will update you once I will come back from my trip to reactivate it.

Please acknowledge once done.

DP

Apr 1, 2017
Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 28, 2017
Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

As is evident from the replies given to customer many times that safe custody service is no more available now.

Customer Care Team

Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Phone
    +91 17 2509 0000 [Head Office]
    Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Address
    B-71, Industrial Area, Phase 7, Mohali, Punjab, India - 160055
    View all Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband contact information