Razorpay — Razorpay - threatened to debit my account for dispute created by payment co 3 months after transaction

Address:Bengaluri

Due to some technical error in my lap top I could not respond to your mail of 06 june 2020.
CDF will be firmly responded which is generated by you coz if :
1. There was any issue the customer would have written to us, there is no mail of any dispute from customer [ he is CC in this mail too]
2. There is no mail to us from his credit card company who claims there is a claim with us, there is no correspondence from customer or his card company to us whatsoever.
3. In the absence of any communication from customer, his bank/ card company to us direct leaves only one doubt whether there is actually any dispute from their side.
4. If & if at all he had not received this service which you claim as received as chargeback in your form him or his card company would have raised it while he was in INDIA in January 2020 not end of April 2020 & a lingering flimsy follow up from you in May.
5. After receiving a mail from you as below marked green why is the need for a follow up on ground like pre arbitration etc. & your industry JARGON that a common person cannot make any sense of
Sent: Monday, April 27, 2020 9:52 AM
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Razorpay | Chargeback Alert - DREAM DESTINATION INDIA

Dear harresh vasudev,

Our Support Rep has indicated that your Ticket (#2666273) has been Resolved.

If you believe that the ticket has not been resolved, please reply to this email to automatically reopen the ticket.
If there is no response from you, we will assume that the ticket has been resolved and the ticket will be automatically closed after 4 days.
6. After the above mail you were still persisting with the matter with me & you shot another mail on

7. AGAIN YOU SENT A MAIL ON 26 MAY 2020 AS BELOW THREATNING TO DEBIT MY ACCOUNT :

DISPUTE ID
PAYMENT ID
AMOUNT
CASE ID
PHASE
RESPOND BY
disp_Euyc9CdfWza2PT
pay_E7BBrgv7v0vesI
₹ 20720 [protected] pre_arbitration 28 May 2020

We have received Pre-Arbitration Chargeback(s) (2nd level escalation) for the payment(s) mentioned above. The payment(s) have been disputed by cardholder(s) for the second time under the same chargeback reason.

You may contact the cardholder to resolve this issue. In case the cardholder confirms that the issue has been resolved, please request an email confirmation which can be represented to defend this case. The email confirmation from the cardholder would be the best resolution to these cases. Alternatively, you could share any other proof apart from the ones shared before which clearly show that the services have been provided to the cardholder.

We request you to update us within the deadline.

Note: If the documents are rejected in Pre-Arbitration as well and Arbitration Chargeback is received, the complete liability of the payment/transaction and Arbitration fee that may be imposed by the card networks (Visa/Mastercard) will be passed on to you and an immediate debit will be made to your account.
Our clarification to the above mail was customers reply to us copied to you & a direct mail to you that he agrees that he availed of services this mail is sent to you already as highlighted below in yellow still you are dragging on & on & on as if the only work left with you.
Sureshbhai,

I hereby agreed that I used your service to travel, and authorized Rs 20, 000 fir Travel Services

Thanks again your help

--
Ashok Daftary, CCIM, CHO, CHIA
President/Broker
Om Realty Finance Company
B:[protected] | F:[protected]
E: [protected]@gmail.com | W: www.OmRealtyFinance.com
Serving Hospitality Brokerage Services over 25 years

9 : LASTLY IN YOUR MAIL YOU HAVE MENTIONED as follows : Also We tried calling you on [protected], however our call went unanswered.
Sorry I call it a white lie coz from 27 may 2020 till 09 June 2020 not a single call from you Razorpay that I have ever received & not answered & hence forth I will surely not have any verbal communication with you whatever you still want to communicate I will communicate only thru official EMAILS it not point speaking with your DUMB executives who have been explained everything in black & white when you first created the issue.
10. I am a customer of Razorpay who has only asked my customer to make payment to a payment link generated from Razorpay website in the normal course of business, you are only my payment collector, you are trying to make issue & you have no jurisdiction over the transaction between me & my customer if he has or has any issue he can write to me which he has not so what should we understand of the series of mails you are sending me ?? however to get rid of your irritating mails I gave all available data, available proof and an Email from customer that he has availed services, still you are lingering with your mails.
I want RBI CC in this mail to see how you are just HARRASSING ON A NON EXISTANT ISSUE THAT YOU HAVE RAISED.

Best Rgds:
Harresh S. Vasudev | 30+ yrs expertize in travel planning.
E : harresh.[protected]@dreamdestinationsinindia.com | [protected]@gmail.com
M: + 91 [protected] | D : +[protected]
E: [protected]@dreamdestinationsinindia.com | www.dreamdestinationsinindia.com
Add: 1102 Raj Vaibhav Towers, Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali (W) – Mumbai
Follow Me on Trip Advisor – 1.55 lakh+ readers | @himachalspecialist.
https://www.facebook.com/dreamdestinationsinindia

Sent: Friday, June 05, 2020 11:58 AM
To: [protected]@razorpay.com
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@razorpay.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@gmail.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@razorpay.com
Subject: Re: Razorpay | Pre-Arbitration Chargeback Alert - DREAM DESTINATION INDIA

Due to some technical glitch, the CDF was not attached. Please find the same below. Also We tried calling you on [protected], however our call went unanswered. Kindly help us with the contact number to provide clarity on the above mentioned issue.
Here to help :)
Meghana C N

The ticket reference for your request is #3049569.

We have enhanced our support options, please visit our Support page for more details: https://razorpay.com/support

Thanks and Regard,

The Future of Payments is Here Meghana C N
Risk & Chargeback Operations
https://razorpay.com
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 16, 2020
Razorpay Customer Care's response

We have updated the status of your request on the ticket with the ref: 3049569. Please help us with the requested details so that we can drive this issue to a positive resolution at the earliest.

Team Razorpay
Jun 16, 2020
Razorpay Customer Care's response

We have updated the status of your request on the ticket with the ref: 3049569. Please help us with the requested details so that we can drive this issue to a positive resolution at the earliest.

Team Razorpay
Jun 20, 2020
Updated by harresh vasudev
Our clarification to the above mail was customers reply to us copied to you & a direct mail to you that he agrees that he availed of services this mail is sent to you already as highlighted below in yellow still you are dragging on & on & on as if the only work left with you.
here is the copy of the mail from Mr daftary
Sureshbhai,

I hereby agreed that I used your service to travel, and authorized Rs 20, 000 fir Travel Services

Thanks again your help

--
President/Broker
Jun 20, 2020
Updated by harresh vasudev
Now first provide me a mail from the customer ID the actual email that the person has sent disputing this payment either to you or the credit card company or to me.
I need an email from the Credit card company which is disputing the payment which you so called it as cancellation of service or not availed, if there is no EMAIL from the customer & his credit cards company I will not give you any further clarification in this matter, till you provide me direct mails from customer or his card company I treat your mails as false, fraud, extortion, once the customer & his card company write to me that they did not avail or cancelled service I refuse to have any communication with you.
CMS Mumbai & Bengaluru its high time you Intervene in this matter

You are lying again there is no call at least from you which is unanswered as per your mail
Sent: Friday, June 12, 2020 6:27 PM
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@razorpay.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@gmail.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in
Subject: Re: Razorpay | Pre-Arbitration Chargeback Alert - DREAM DESTINATION INDIA

Hi Harresh vasudev,

We tried calling you on [protected], however our call went unanswered.

Kindly help us with the appropriate contact number and the convenient time, so that we can get on a call for better understanding on the above mentioned issue.

You lied on 05 june also in the mail as below :
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@razorpay.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@gmail.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@razorpay.com

Due to some technical glitch, the CDF was not attached. Please find the same below. Also We tried calling you on [protected], however our call went unanswered. Kindly help us with the contact number to provide clarity on the above mentioned issue.

I have replied even to that mail of 5th June, 2020
9 : LASTLY IN YOUR MAIL YOU HAVE MENTIONED as follows : Also We tried calling you on [protected], however our call went unanswered.
Sorry I call it a white lie coz from 27 may 2020 till 09 June 2020 not a single call from you Razorpay that I have ever received & not answered & hence forth I will surely not have any verbal communication with you whatever you still want to communicate I will communicate only thru official EMAILS it not point speaking with your DUMB executives who have been explained everything in black & white when you first created the issue.

Now first provide me a mail from the customer ID the actual email that the person has sent disputing this payment either to you or the credit card company or to me.
I need an email from the Credit card company which is disputing the payment which you so called it as cancellation of service or not availed, if there is no EMAIL from the customer & his credit cards company I will not give you any further clarification in this matter, till you provide me direct mails from customer or his card company I treat your mails as false, fraud, extortion, once the customer & his card company write to me that they did not avail or cancelled service I refuse to have any communication with you.
CMS Mumbai & Bengaluru its high time you Intervene in this matter

Now first you provide me a mail paper proof ( as you insist paper proof) from the customer ID, the actual email that the person has sent disputing this payment made by him the mail either to you or the credit card company or to me.
CMS Mumbai & Bengaluru its high time you Intervene in this matter, you are liars.

You are lying again there is no call at least from you which is unanswered as per your mail
Sent: Friday, June 12, 2020 6:27 PM
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@razorpay.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@gmail.com; cms.[protected]@rbi.org.in

Hi Harresh vasudev,

We tried calling you on [protected], however our call went unanswered.

Kindly help us with the appropriate contact number and the convenient time, so that we can get on a call for better understanding on the above mentioned issue.

You lied on 05 june also in the mail as below :

I have replied even to that mail of 5th June, 2020
as per this email of yours as below the customer Mr Daftray has already repiled that
Sureshbhai,

Thanks again your help

--
President/Broker

We have received Pre-Arbitration Chargeback(s) (2nd level escalation) for the payment(s) mentioned above. The payment(s) have been disputed by cardholder(s) for the second time under the same chargeback reason.

You may contact the cardholder to resolve this issue. In case the cardholder confirms that the issue has been resolved, please request an email confirmation which can be represented to defend this case. The email confirmation from the cardholder would be the best resolution to these cases. Alternatively, you could share any other proof apart from the ones shared before which clearly show that the services have been provided to the cardholder.

We request you to update us within the deadline.

Note: If the documents are rejected in Pre-Arbitration as well and Arbitration Chargeback is received, the complete liability of the payment/transaction and Arbitration fee that may be imposed by the card networks (Visa/Mastercard) will be passed on to you and an immediate debit will be made to your account.
Sureshbhai,

Thanks again your help

--
President/Broker
I am currently going through a similar ordeal with razorpay. A chargeback which was never ever raised by the customer is currently on the arbitration stage. We are feeling very sad on the way this is being handled, penalties and all are being threatened. We do not understand that if a client never intitiated a chargeback, how is it even happening at all.

Razorpay
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Razorpay Address
    Ground & 1st Floor, SJR Cyber, Laskar Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View all Razorpay contact information