RBL Bank — credit card discontinuation

Address:SANGVI, Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I have requested for discontinuing my rbl cr. Card ending xx78 first on 4th of may 2019 then on 16th of may 2019 & today again on 20th of may 2019 even after no dues against my account rbl bank denied to discontinue the same & mentally harassing me for using it hence claiming for 50 lacs of compensation for this rbl harassment.

Rgds
Ynt
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 21, 2019
Updated by thakur yogendra
no any updates nor response from RBL bank customer support... its too much disappointing that a customer is treated in such wicked way
May 22, 2019

reference number 08446897...

no a single representative called me from your side nor i am interested in any further discussion regarding this...

still i am getting attached messages on my number regarding RBL tried to contact me & please reconsider your decision...

please make a note that i am firm on my decision that i dont want to continue any more with RBL bank

hence kindly request you to please send me immediate confirmation that my card ending 5278 is discontinued or else i will be claiming

50 lacs from RBL BANK as an compensation for mentally harassing me...

rgds
ynt

May 25, 2019

reference number 08446897; 08522519...

on 4th of may 2019 i have requested RBL bank to discontinue with my card ending 5278 today is almost 20 plus days

right now i am out of country & will not return home for next 6 years as per my new job agreement

hence requesting you to please deactivate the same on immediate basis & confirm...

please note RBL BANK will be entirely responsible for misuse of the card if any, also i will not pay any anual fees henceforth if RBL BANK is denying my request for discontinuing my card...

also note i have filed a complaint in consumer court & soon you will get a notice from my lawyer regarding compensation of 50 lacs from RBL bank against mental harassment as i have provided all call recordings; mails & message snap shots of interaction between RBL bank & me.

to avoid the same hence marking the mails to head card service rbl bank & principal nodal officer

its very much surprising that a head card service & nodal officer is incapable of closing my card ending 5278 even though there is no any due from my side...

kindly request you again & again & again to please discontinue my credit card ending 5278

rgds
ynt

RBL Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    RBL Bank Phone
    +91 22 4302 0600 [Corp Office]
    +91 22 6115 6300 [Banking Queries]
    +91 23 1265 0981 [Admin Office]
    RBL Bank Address
    Mahavir, Shri Shahu Market Yard, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India - 416005
    View all RBL Bank contact information