Rediff.com India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2024
Complaints 2617

File a complaint to Rediff.com India

Having problems with Rediff.com India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rediff.com India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rediff.com India reviews & complaints page 61

Jayesh Keswani
Feb 25, 2016

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

As i was got product delivered on 11th feb and on 12th feb I was requested for return and after completing the return request the computerised response is "THE CUSTOMER SERVICE representative WILL CONTACT YOU IN NEXT 24 HOURS " but I didn't got any call from customer service till 15th feb and on 15th fed I was download the rediffshopping app from playstore and again file return request on app and now the customer representative call me on 25th Feb and telling me that they send me mail on 12th feb and I have to reply on same to them means on 12th feb
But I tell him that on placing return request you are showing customer care will call you in 24 hours and now you are saying that I have to reply mail.
I didn't checked mail because I was waiting for call.
Now they told me return they are taking in 48 hours only.
What I think that they send me duplicate earphones and thats why they talking different .
I want only pick the product and give me my money back.
And dont send duplicate product and don't do fraud with consumers.
Keswani
Rediff.com India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

P.Kumar BEP
    from Imphal, Manipur
    Feb 25, 2016

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846004

Pen Drive
    Date - 25.02.16
    Transaction No. 24321864
    Ref. No. 24921964
    The Image of Pen drive is 3 pcs. but this company send 1 unit only.

kpr143
      Feb 23, 2016

Address: 560066

I dont remember my rediffmail password and hint question also . please help me recover my mail id .my mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
      plese send recover password to my other id at mail.[protected]@gmail.com

pvrunique
        Feb 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

Cheating and exploitation is primary aspect of rediff online shopping. Not only me, many customers suffered with fake products. This is correct platform to expose exact nature of rediff shopping. Because of this bogus firm, people are not in a position to believe other online firms. My advice to customers, better and good purchase products from nearest stores. Atlas they will answer. If not straightway we can ask at shop. Where as like fake firm like rediff shoppingy. If we made calls also no response from given phone numbers, they sent mails also humpy dumpy. Why they doing cheating business? inStead of that begging is better. first time in my life having bad experience. They will not have even shame. Ultimately rediff online shopping is bogus, fake, ungenuine, cheating, stupid and nonsense. beware of it.

pvrunique
          Feb 22, 2016

One of the bogus company name is rediff shopping, i have done mistake purchasing product from fake company. I order for melt and slim belt at rs700. When i was received it worth will be just ra's.50 only. It is beteer to purchase from roadside. I made many times phones to call centre but no respose, i made mails also, but no reaction for that. I humble request everone dont beleive rediff shopping. It is purely ungenuine and fully fake company, the products are totally waste, , .
          Aug 9, 2021
          Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care or to [protected]@telebuyindia.com .Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards.
          Dilip
          Manager - Customer Care.

prasad dinkar
            Feb 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

HI,

I have ordered LG Tone Plus HBS-730 Wireless Bluetooth from rediff shopping site.

It was for Rs. 719.

But the product I received which is not original. Only Box is original but the inside product is not genuine. So i quickly applied for refund. But still its now showing any status from Rediff shopping.

I have got mail with [Ticket#[protected]] Return / Refund for Order No . 13098641 subject line on Tue, 16 Feb '16 3:52pm that we will process your request.

But till now no mail/contact happen from their side.

sumitmangal
              Feb 21, 2016

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

I am sumit mangal. i have ordered at rediff shopping site and purchased HTC Charger for Rs. 729 (Rs. 690+30) having order no. 12620767.

My complaint is that site shows that its a original charger but actually when i found, it was local and also HTC service center refuse to accept it due to it is local.

Order Date :[protected]
              Transaction ID[protected]

sunil2173
                Feb 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 208005

अवगत हो कि मैंने rediff shopping से COD द्वारा रूपया 752 का एक ADCOM X5 Dual Sim Mobile क्रय किया, जो मुझे आज दिनांक 17.02.2016 को प्राप्त हुआ। परन्तु मोबाईल की Screen पर अक्षर उल्टे दिखाई देते हैं और Screen Blink करने लगती है। मोबाईल में खराब है। कृपया शीघ्रातिशीघ्र मोबाईल बदलवाने की कृपा करें। आभारी रहूँगा।

rahulchat98
                  Feb 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I placed an order for a tissot watch worth Rs.8000/- on rediff shopping on 21st january 2016 with order no 13011128. i recieved it on 1st january and found that the product was defective. after complaining several times through mail they arranged a pick up for my product for replacement. it got picked up on 10th feburary '16 by WOW Express. to enquire about the exchanged status i have sent rediff several mails and was told that their customer service will revert back in the next 24hrs. despite of complaining repeatedly for last 8 days there is no resonse from their side. please see to it.

sharmaAshwini
                    Feb 17, 2016

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759117

M/s Rediff,

With reference to the trailing mail, i am once again very disappointed from your service replay and regret to inform you that i did not such worst experience i have ever faced in any shopping website. In my trailing mail reply, i already explain that it was valentine gift so i could not opened it before valentine day. So that i opened it on the same date and found fulled damaged/ glass broken.
                    I would like to draw your kind attention that i am your valuable customer and i really very disappointed from your this type of reply. It clearly appears that its damaged during transportation/ courier and it was your responsibility to deliver product on specific date & time (my delivery time i mentioned during shopping on 13th Feb-2016, but it was delivered before 3 days) but you delivered the product before time and it understood that this type of special surprise gift can not be opened before time as it was a valentine gift so i could not opened . So that once again request you to refund against the same.

And one more thing that i would like to share - before reading my complain your representative reply the same copy paste mail "We would like to inform you that as per our Return / Refund / Replacement policy, we are unable to entertain your query since the same has reached us after the 48 hours of the product being delivered".

Kindly look into the matter very seriously and needful reply i would expect from your end.
                    I would feel satisfactory if you refund the same.

With Regards
                    Ashwini Sharma

Dear Ashwini,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We would like to inform you that as per our Return / Refund / Replacement policy, we are unable to entertain your query since the same has reached us after the 48 hours of the product being delivered.

You can visit a rediff shop & gift return policy link for further details.

Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Warm regards,
                    Akil
                    Customer support
                    www.rediff.com

I would like to inform you that the products booked by me should have been delivered on 13rd feb or14th Feb 2016 but it delivered before 3 days and actually it was valentine gift so i could not opened it before valentine day. so that i opened it on the same date and found fulled damaged/ glass broken.

Photographs for the same are also enclosed for your reference.

I would like to draw your kind attention that i am your valuable customer and i really very disappointed from your this type of reply. It clearly appears that its damaged during transportation/ courier and it was your responsibility. so that once again request you to refund against the same.

I am waiting for your positive response and hopefully you will arrange to refund against the same without any further interruption.

With Regards
                    Ashwini Sharma

On Sun, Feb 14, 2016 at 5:30 PM, Rediff ShopSupport wrote:
                    Dear Ashwini,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We would like to inform you that as per our Return / Refund / Replacement policy, we are unable to entertain your query since the same has reached us after the 48 hours of the product being delivered.

You can visit a rediff shop & gift return policy link for further details.

Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Warm regards,
                    Akil
                    Customer support
                    www.rediff.com

P.S. Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence

Omkar Kalokhe
                      Feb 16, 2016

Address: 400708

I have forgotten my rediffmail password and hint question please help me and give me the new password. Its very urgent, this is my ID"javed.[protected]@rediffmail.com is my account and please sir me sent new password this account "[protected]@gmail.com".

please sir sent i have very important word this account sir,

Thank You

chetnarazdan
                        Feb 16, 2016

Today (16.02.2016) I browsed your online shopping portal and even before i couli place any order, people from your company started calling me up...you keep a tab on your customers is a well known fact...but you cant be so brazen about it..

IT'S ennerving to constantly be watched, and told so...
                        Why did you guys use my mob.no. I thought my privacy would be taken care of...

Roxcy kumar
                          Feb 14, 2016

Address: 122001

I bought a scratch filler pen from Rediff mail shopping and yesterday when I opened it was empty and I raised the complaint to Rediff shopping customer care.
                          I spoke with Ms. Sana and she assured me that I will get my refund against this product and I informed her that I don't want the refund and I want the replacement of this product. today I got mail in which Rediff team informed me that they are not able to entertain my request as I am informing after 48 hrs of product delivery.

I want my refund or replacement of this product and want confirmation ASAP.
                          Feb 15, 2016
                          How can you resolve customer queries without any resolution?????????? No worry if you can resolve my query then I can revert you on the same and see till where you go the same way. If any management team is there are not in Rediff mail shopping ?????
                          Feb 15, 2016
                          Updated by Roxcy kumar

This is the worst service I have faced through your website and your agent is pathetic as well as an illiterate who was not able to solve my query.

Your management team is on another level of insanity, any sort of help can't be expected from them and their way of handling queries is incorrigible as well as ridiculous.

Kindly refund my amount at the earliest or else a lawsuit is inevitable from my end.This is the worst customer service I have gone through and I expect a full refund for my inconvenience and for the sake of your ineffectiveness and inefficiency.
                          Is this customer service Rediff shopping team providing and without informing me my query is resolved at their end?
                          Now I want to superior to intervene in this case and update me for complaint no:[protected], which was registered by Salma a customer care executive

Very pathetic customer team and customer delight team not able to resolve the query.
                          Is this customer service Rediff shopping team providing and without informing me my query is resolved at their end?
                          Now I want to superior to intervene in this case and update me for complaint no:[protected], which was registered by Salma a customer care executive

Very pathetic customer team and customer delight team not able to resolve the query.

This is the worst service I have faced through your website and your agent is pathetic as well as an illiterate who was not able to solve my query.

Your management team is on another level of insanity, any sort of help can't be expected from them and their way of handling queries is incorrigible as well as ridiculous.

Kindly refund my amount at the earliest or else a lawsuit is inevitable from my end.This is the worst customer service I have gone through and I expect a full refund for my inconvenience and for the sake of your ineffectiveness and inefficiency.

Please find below photos for your reference.

Waiting for quick resolution, , , , , , ,

Products order no:- 13053226 - Comment #2313474 - Image #0
                          What the hell have you been doing lately???

Where is my refund?I need my refund ASAP you filthy hypocrites, good for nothing scumbags.

Please don't waste my time or else you will have to show your sorry good for nothing faces to the court because you will be going to the hell of a ride with regards to this inevitable lawsuit.

You management teams are a bunch of douchebags and conniving rascals who only want to eat money but when it comes to customer service and they tuck their tail between their legs and run away from their responsibility.This is utter foolishness and it is outrageous from your part.

Kindly return my freaking money at once or else I will pour down hellfire on you.
                          Rediff mail shopping is a cheating shopping portal who feed on other people's misery.I am going to the consumer court as of now as there is no resolution from your end.

These bunch of hat's don't know the meaning of customer satisfaction and they are an insult to David Ogilvy's philosophies with regards to customer satisfaction.You guys are good for nothing low lives who feed on other people's hard earned money.

I have had a lot from you guys, now I am going to consumer court and we will see how loyal a hungry dog is because I will feed your candy asses to the pooches now in the form of embarrassment and as well as harassment.

julkasahil
                            Feb 11, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411025

I had ordered shoes from rediff vide order id 13072710. shoes received were of different size as against the size ordered. i immediately forwarded a complaint via email to rediff customer delight cenetr and also called up on rediff customer care to register the complaint telephonically. there has been no email or any other communication by rediff on this matter. i had paid for the shoes on receipt. now i am stuck with oversized shoes. kindly intimate rediff to take urgent action.

size ordered was uk7
                            size received was uk 7.5

Gch Barik
                              Feb 8, 2016

Address: 766107

Dear sir i have order avonzz water tank overflow alarm (dc) with 15 meters wire - pack of 2, vandor avon trders through rediff shopping & gift on dt[protected] order no[protected] amount deducted from my account rs 620/-, but till dt they have not delivered my order .Or refund my money i have mail him many time
                              but they have not my mail response

Ronak Kothari
                                Feb 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400024

I had ordered a xiaomi power bank 10400mah from rediff shopping order no 12967935.. It was defective and fake product
                                So I couriered back the product myself to the seller and dey claimed that they'll give the refund as well as courier charges back in 3 days
                                It's been more than 10 days now and I haven't got any money
                                Total amount to be refunded 826
                                Plzz help this is not done

rozeena
                                  Feb 7, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160015

I ordered one sauna slimming belt and its not working and m really disappointed.kindly return my money back. i hope to hear from u soon.
                                  really disappointed by the product recieved

Manishyadaviitd
                                    Feb 6, 2016

Address: 110016

Shoe I received was copy of nike airmax sports shoes] 2016. But my order was for nike airmax 2015 sports shoes (Original)
                                    So I want refund including delivery charges.

nikhil1222
                                      Feb 5, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411023

I purchase JBL SYNCHROSE E10 headphone from rediff and they provide me defective product which i want to return. but the don't provide much information for that i return that product

PDPKumar
                                        Feb 4, 2016

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848210

I purchased MI power bank. but Product was I received is faulty, it's not working so I want to replace or refund my money. product details are mention below Order No. 12646393 Transaction No. 23843079 Name - Mr. Pramod kumar Pal Mobile No.[protected] / [protected] Add.-EFICOR, c/o Manoj Kumar Purbey, Ward no - 9, Near Kattharbani School ROSERA, Samstipur, Bihar

Above complaint was lunch on 12 December-2015 there after I received mail from shopping.rediff.com to return the product and I return the product but till date I was not received money back neither received replaced new product.