Reliance Communications — Bill generated after disconnection of my dongle number: [protected] [t[protected]lfs010z3917207]

Address:600012

Hi Farha Sayyed,

Thanks for your email and the break-up of charges.

It seems like you have a fixed template for replying to billing related issues and both the emails from Mr. Quazi and yourself have very same texts, except for a few few changes here and there. The contact phone number mentioned in both your emails is wrong:

---- quote -----

As per the telephonic conversation had with you on your alternate number [protected] today, regarding outstanding amount and same has been addressed on call.

----- unquote -----

Upon going through the details, it is very clear that though I have paid and cleared till Sept 19, 2016, I have been charged again on 22 Sept 2016 invoice.

Please do the needful to cancel the above charges and give me a waiver, as informed previously I have many other services from your company. If you assist me in this regard, I will happily continue with your other services else I will pay what you claim but may need to look for an alternative.

I am totally disappointed with your approach in resolving issues.

Anees Ahmed

On Mon, Feb 20, 2017 at 5:26 PM, [protected]@relianceada.com wrote:
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

We have gone through your email dated February 20, 2017 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the delay in response.

As per the telephonic conversation had with you on your alternate number [protected] today, regarding outstanding amount and same has been addressed on call.

As you confirmed that you want the statement of the account and same has been addressed.

As per the details checked and verified in our records, the services of your account are terminated.

Kindly note that the monthly rental is applicable as long as the services of your number are active/barred in postpaid services.

Your termination request was registered on September 19, 2016 and in statement period August 22, 2016 to September 21, 2016 you have been charged monthly rental on pro-rata basis till September 19, 2016 which is correctly charged. Hence we are unable to process your request for the waiver.

As your number is terminated you will not be able to make online payment. Hence, we request you to send someone on your behalf to the nearest Reliance Mobile Store to clear the outstanding amount.

Currently, the outstanding amount of Rs. 872.44/- is pending in your account. Hence, we request you to visit to the nearest Reliance Mobile Store to clear the outstanding amount.

We would request you to visit the below location which is near by to your billing address:

Alternatively, for other address details of Reliance Stores; we request to refer the below link :

http://www.rcom.co.in/rcom/StoreLocator/storelocator_rms.jsp

We request you to refer the below statement of the account for the further reference:

Date Reference Number Activity Debit Credit Account Balance
22-July-16
[protected] Invoice 667.07 0 667.07
30-July-16 14728551 Adjustment 0 376.88 290.19
30-July-16 14728552 Adjustment 0 52.76 237.43
30-July-16 14728553 Adjustment 0 1.88 235.55
30-July-16 14728554 Adjustment 0 1.88 233.67
7-Aug-16 AM86062785 Payment 0 233.67 0
22-Aug-16 [protected] Invoice 700.35 0 700.35
1-Sep-16 15212324 Adjustment 0 580.06 120.29
1-Sep-16 15212325 Adjustment 0 81.21 39.08
1-Sep-16 15212326 Adjustment 0 2.9 36.18
1-Sep-16 15212327 Adjustment 0 2.9 33.28
2-Sep-16 AM86747342 Payment 0 33.28 0
15-Sep-16 IB[protected] Payment 0 951 -951
22-Sep-16 15447436 Adjustment 826.96 0 -124.04
22-Sep-16 15447437 Adjustment 115.77 0 -8.27
22-Sep-16 15447438 Adjustment 4.13 0 -4.14
22-Sep-16 15447439 Adjustment 4.13 0 -0.01
22-Sep-16 [protected] Invoice 872.45 0 872.44
15-Oct-16 [protected] Invoice 0 0 872.44

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Farha Sayyed
Officer - Customer Care
Reliance Communications Limited

Download 'Reliance InstaCare' Mobile App from Google Play or Windows Store or iTunes to check usage/balance, pay bills & recharge instantly and to manage other host of services for multiple postpaid/prepaid accounts through a single login.

Feel free to call us at our 24X7 Contact Center. Our Customer service executives will be happy to assist you

From Registered no

From Non-Registered Phones

Website / Email support

30335555 /[protected]

Now you can get online help through 'Live Chat' option on our website. Log on to rcom.co.in between 09:00 Hours to 22:00 Hours for assistance.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

Request: For us to receive your email, please limit the email size to 5 MB (Maximum).

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

--- Original Message ---
On February 20, 2017 at 4:20 PM, "Anees Ahmed" wrote:

Dear Mr. Quazi,

Thanks for your reply.

I am ready to pay if I have to.

Please give the breakup for what i have paid during termination and whatever is pending.

Anees Ahmed
On Mon, 20 Feb 2017 at 10:16 AM, [protected]@relianceada.com wrote:
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

We acknowledge your e-mail dated February 18, 2017 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the delay in response.

As per the details checked and verified in our records, the services of your account are terminated.

Once the number is terminated, it cannot be reactivated.

Kindly note that the monthly rental is applicable as long as the services of your number are active/barred in postpaid services.

As per the process the rental will be applicable on pro-rata basis as long as your services are active with us. After the suspension of the services, you will not be charged for the monthly rental. Hence you have been charged correctly till September 189, 2016 we are unable to process your request for waiver.

As your number is terminated you will not be able to make online payment. Hence, we request you to send someone on your behalf to the nearest Reliance Mobile Store to clear the outstanding amount.

Currently, the outstanding amount of Rs. 872.44/- is pending in your account. Hence, we request you to visit to the nearest Reliance Mobile Store to clear the outstanding amount.

We would request you to visit the below location which is near by to your billing address:

Alternatively, for other address details of Reliance Stores; we request to refer the below link :

http://www.rcom.co.in/rcom/StoreLocator/storelocator_rms.jsp

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Gazala Quazi
Officer - Customer Care
Reliance Communications Limited

--- Original Message ---
On February 18, 2017 at 5:19 PM, "Anees Ahmed" wrote:

Sub : Bill Generated after disconnection and final settlement done for my Dongle Number: [protected] / Relationship no:[protected]
Ref: Attached Reciept of final settlement.

I had subscribed to 3G Internet services (WiPod) from your organisation. I was totally dissatisfied with speed of the service and eventually after migrating to 4G, I was asked to pay another 2600 for the 4G dongle (where as I had just then bought the 3G dongle for 1600 Rs and I was not qualified for any discount on the 4G dongle).

Hence I decided to terminate the services and was asked to pay Rs 951/- on Sep 15, 2016, till the billing date of 22 Sep 2017, as all my data allowance of my plan was fully consumed (whereas I was only on 599 plan). Just to avoid any unnecessary future complications I obliged and paid an unfair high settlement amount of Rs 951/- for which I have attached the copy herewith.

I have been recently getting SMS on my mobile phone (I have attached herewith) that an outstanding amount of Rs 872/- is due and a legal action would be taken if not paid and also disconnect other services with Reliance (I have two other postpaid numbers with your company, which i now regret). I have been to Reliance Communication Office in Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai to get this solved, but they said that they were helpless to help me and I have to pay the bill or I will have to get my other services disrupted.

Kindly pursue the above matter and help me to get it resolved

Expecting your quickest action this regard and hope you will keep up your reputation with customers.

Anees Ahmed
--
Sent from my iPhone
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information