[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — legal notice for recovery

I had closed my wireless dongle account long time back and it was not fixed line as claimed by you. Also, i had received sms communication from relianceada after i had closed my dongle account. The dongle disconnection process was a simple call to customer care number and no elaborate noc etc was required.

After 6 years, i received this all of a sudden email from your advocate. Note that no prior email was send to me in all these years. This is scam or what???

Reply|
Sat 8/5, 6:38 am
You
Advocate manoj som
Strategist lawfirm
Registered office : 33 & 34, gangotri apartment, kaushambi, ghaziabad-201010
(Advocates & legal consultants)
Speed post

Id: ctn/2017/7/lot-207/cro/32363
Date: 05-aug-17
Arup banerjee

Billing account number:[protected]Mdn – [protected])

Subject: legal notice for recovery of rs. 9160.99/-

On instructions of my clients, reliance communications limited and reliance communications infrastructure limited, i hereby serve upon you with the following legal notices:

1. That you had subscribed to the telecom services being provided by my clients on the basis of terms and conditions of the customer application form which was duly signed and executed by you. Our client, reliance communications ltd. Have from time to time raised bills for the services availed by you.

2. That my client on your specific request had agreed to provide the services as desired by you and in lieu thereof you had duly signed and executed the customer application form and other related forms duly agreeing to all the terms and conditions thereof. You by signing the caf had duly understood all the terms and conditions of the agreement and one of the conditions being that all payments with regards to the said services shall be made by you in time without failure or delay. Upon your agreeing to the terms and conditions of the agreement and by signing the caf form and other related forms, the aforesaid fixed line phone connection and a customer billing account number[protected] was duly allotted to you.

3. That as per the terms and condition of the agreement, you were under legal obligation inter alia to make payments on time of the periodic invoices raised upon you in respect of services availed by you. However, in spite of the receipt of the said invoices from my clients, you have grossly failed to make the said payments. Due to the non - payment of your legitimate dues, my client was compelled to disconnect your aforesaid fixed line phone connection. Further as on date a sum of rs. 9160.99/- is due and payable to my clients, in this regard. It is further submitted that despite the agreement being entered by you with my clients, you have intentionally and deliberately breached the trust of my clients by violating the terms and conditions of the agreement which clearly amounts to a punishable offense under section. 406 ipc., by violating the terms and conditions of the said agreement you have also made yourself liable for criminal prosecution as well as of civil liability for recovery of the said amount which is due to my clients.

4. That my client assumes that your conduct was intentional and deliberate by not making the payment to my clients after duly availing the services offered by them. This act of yours is indicative of a dishonest intention of causing wrongful loss to my clients and wrongful gain for your-self, inter alia amounting to cheating my clients which may culminate into a criminal offence punishable under section 420 of ipc with imprisonment or fine.

5. That in the aforesaid circumstances, we have been instructed by my clients to demand from you immediate payment of the aforesaid amount of rs. 9160.99/- and to give you this notice, that if case you fail to make the payment to our clients the aforesaid sum of rs. 9160.99/- together with interest thereon within 7 days from the date of the receipt of this notice, we have definite instructions from our clients to adopt appropriate legal proceedings, criminal as well as civil, against you in the competent court of law at your entire risk, costs and consequences.

6. That as per the agreement you are also liable to pay 2.5% interest per month on the aforesaid amount from the date of default till actual realization.

7. This legal notice supercedes any other legal notice (S) send to you for the captioned purpose on behalf of my clients. For any clarification, you may please contact mr. Rupender bharti ([protected]) mail id dlcorpcollection. [protected]@relianceada.com

8. That in case you already have made the requisite payment before the receipt of this notice, in that scenario kindly treat the aforesaid notice as withdrawn, provided the proof of payment details are sent to us.

Note: copy of this notice is retained in my office for further necessary action in the future.

Manoj som
Sep 9, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 09, 2017
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Manoj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Aug 09, 2017
Updated by arupbanerjee12345
I'm not Manoj. Its Manoj who has sent this mail and Connect me at [protected]@hotmail.com

I'm not Manoj. Its Manog who has sent this mail and Connect me at [protected]@hotmail.com
Max342ss's reply, Aug 19, 2017
Hi Arup, I am facing the same issue, false bill being imposed by reliance and received an email suddenly with same legal notice. Does your issue resolved?
i think its fake, after 6-7 years they claimed about the pending, me too receive slimier notice mail, he not attached the scan copy of letter of said court. no notice will server as electronic mail
dudhia's reply, Aug 31, 2017
i too had received this mail. had u made payments what is being told by the aforesaid adovacate.
I have forwarded the email to Anil Ambani + Senior Leadership team of R-Com + Appellate Leaders of R-Com + TRAI Officials with any explanations 15 days back, not a single revert from anyone. So I consider it as closed. Please remember R-Com (Anil's) is almost a bankrupt co. unlike R-Jio (Mukesh's) which is doing well in India. Shame on R-Com (Anil's) for resorting to such tactics to increase their bottomline.
dudhia's reply, Aug 31, 2017
Hello Arup, did u made contact on the no. given as rupinder bhatia.
Arup,
I did get a similar notice and consulted a few people.
Their first response was that Reliance has a habit of sending spurious notice(going by the fact that that email we received is correct).
Another of the friend said legal notice has time limit within which it has to be sent otherwise it's not legal.
Don't know the truth why such emails.
I did contact appellate authority, waiting for response.
Please share what happened next, I have received similar spurious and bullying email.
The matter was 4 year old and I remember I have deposited all the genuine charges.
But they didn't de-activated the services of my postpaid dongle and charged me with more bucks.
Hello Everyone, i also got the same mail posted by mr. manoj Som, prior to that i hadnt received any call from their side. To,
Date: 31-Aug-2017
PANKAJ PRAKASH SINGH

103 GAUTAM COLONY CHHAWLA EXTN KANGAN HERI DELHI

Subject: Legal Notice for Recovery of Rs. 911.[protected]_/-

Under instructions from and on behalf of our client i.e. M/s Reliance Communications Ltd., A Company incorporated and existing under the provisions of Companies Act, 1956 having its Office at Reliance Communication Ltd. Tower – B, 351/2, Presidency Building, 5th Floor, Opp. Govt. Girls College, Near Kalyani Hospital, MG Road, Sector – 14, Gurugram - 122001, we hereby serve you with the following notice:

1. That our client is engaged, inter-alia, in the business of providing Telecommunication Services to its various subscribers against which our client gets consideration. You the Addressees had applied for Mobile or Data Card Connections with our client after submitting all the relevant Documents required for the said purpose with our client.

2. That the said request of you the Addressees was duly accepted by our client and you the Addressees were allotted with Reliance Internet or Voice Connection, vide Billing
Account Number[protected] The said connectivity vide Billing Account Number was activated by our client for you the Addressees and since then you the Addressees had been using the said MDN Number [protected] to the full and complete satisfaction of you the addressees and therefore, availed the Telecommunication Services of our client along with all ancillary services subscribed by you from time to time, through the said numbers.

3. That our client has been raising its bill upon you the Addresses from time to time with respect to the Telecommunication Services availed by you the Addressees. But you the Addressees always delayed/ defaulted in making of the payment of the outstanding amount on one pretext or the other due to which the said connection was disconnected by our client on account of non-payment by you the Addressees. As on today, a sum of Rs. 911.[protected]/- is outstanding and remains payable by you the Addressees to our client as per the records maintained by our client in the ordinary course of its business. It may be noted that despite repeated communications with your Officials, you the addressees have failed to clear the outstanding dues towards our client till date and the same is still payable by you.

4. That in these circumstances, you the Addressees are hereby called upon to make the payment of Rs. 911.[protected]/- from the date of receipt of this legal notice. In case of non-compliance of this notice, we have clear and definite instructions from our client to take proper legal action against you the Addressees before competent court of law at your own cost, risk and consequences for recovery of the aforesaid amount along with penalty and interest calculated from the date when the same had became due payable by you the addressees to our client.

5. Our client also reserves its right to take legal action Against you the addressees before the concerned Police Station and /or the concerned Court of Metropolitan Magistrate for registration of FIR for the criminal offence of calculated fraud committed by you apart from taking further civil remedy for the recovery of above stated amount due and payable by you to my client. You are hereby further called upon to pay a sum of Rs.5500/- (Rupees Five Thousand Five Hundred only) toward this notice charges.

That you the addressees may contact the Authorised Representative of our client Rajender Yadav Mobile Number : +91 [protected] for resolving/settlement of the said claimed / outstanding amount on any working day in between 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM. A copy of this legal notice is being retained in our office for further records
Hi Arup - Has your complaint been actually resolved as it is marked? I have received a similar notice from the same Manoj Som with the same wording regarding an old disputed bill which was paid long time back. I don't know why they have come back after 7 years.

Sharon
Has anybody had any success with their issue, as i have also received a similar notice mail for a number which i never had.???
I too have received similar spurious email from the same person Manoj Som
The matter was more than 4 year old and all the dues were cleared and I requested reliance CC to close the contact But they didn't de-activated the services instead charged me with unnecessary cost.
similar legal notice they are sending to me for the last 6 month.
I used reliance Comm's 2G Dongle upto July 2016.Reliance Comm stopped its services to this 2G dongle on July, 2016 because they converted their 2G Network into 4G network.
So, to avail the 4g services customer had to purchase a new 4g dongle costing around 3000 to 4000
plus min tariff plan for this 4g service was Rs1150/pm.
Therefor I didn't purchased 4g dongle to avail their services.
All dues of the 2g service I had used were paid later on.
Regarding the legal notice, I contacted their customer care help desk :
tollfree no.[protected]
email address : datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com
Appelate Authority : Mr. Rahul Tandon (DELHI) [ rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com ]

Till now no reply is given by them except an email that "we have accelerated your issue to concern deptt., our representative will contact you soon"

Now, again on 12 October 2017, same notice is emailed, signed by Advoc Manoj Som demanding Rs 950+ rs 5500 for legal notice charge.
For resolving/settlment of issue, contact person : AMIT ANAND & SANDEEP RAUTELA mob no. [protected],
[protected], [protected], [protected]

Friends, we should make a forum and file a case in Consumer Court against Reliance Communication to combat this mental harassment .We should also inform Media regarding this ill tactics of Reliance Comm.

""Ek Bhai hai MUKESH AMBANI jo logon ko kam rate ki saugat de raha hai,
Dusara Bhai hai ANIL AMBANI jo Iss tarha logon ko barbad kar raha hai ""

S Kr
I received the exact same email after formally depositing termination request for services at their service center and through email.From this same person.I am unable to understand how they can try this on so many people with such utter lack of ethics.
i AM STILL FACING THIS ISSUE. ANY O[censored] GUYS RESOLVE IT?

i used a reliance dongle ( [protected]) in 2016 in delhi but stopped using the number in september 2016. There was some 1100/- bill due which i paid in october 2016. I forgot about the number, i have never used it, but i still got a call in JUne 2017 from supposedly Tiz Hazari court saying that some 900 rs is still pending, I had long agument with them but then I thought I would just settle the matter and again paid 900 rs. Now today on 30th December 2017 I got a call from ITO Police headquarters in Delhi saying that an FIR has been lodged against me for a ine of 42000 which will not be forwarded unless I pay 5000 rs. Now I cant even contact the company because its has closed down, thee is no way to contact the customer care. Is this how Rcom is planning to reduce its Debt.
Kindly resolve this matter so that if any FIR is being lodged it is removed

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information