Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 23

Megarora1
Jan 27, 2020

Address: 400072

Hello - i regularly order my vegetable from reliance fresh from the past 2 to 3 year. I am experiencing extreme delay in the delivery of my vegetables from nov 2019. I usually select the 7:30 - 10 am morning slot to so i get fresh and timely delivery. Today i received my vegetable delivery around10 am after constant calls to the vendor. For all these years i use to get my order by 7:30 or max 8 am. I have observed sometime one delivery boy has 12 order and the routing route is out of the way. Enclosed the delivery sheet for better understanding. I wish to continue with reliance fresh in future but if his delay continues i will have to look for another vendor. I understand you slot is 7:30 to 10 am, but if it was possible in the past why the exception now this has been the main reason i have been a loyal customer. Please fix the correct route and the order per delivery boy should be limited.
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 27, 2020
Updated by Megarora1
This is happening on a regular basis please fix proper routing route wise and limited orders per delivery person.
TATA baking soda MRP- 10 Rs/-

Charged 15 Rs/-

While asking, if you want take it otherwise leave it. That is the response from the supervisors in rajajinagar 2 nd stage reliance fresh.

No body is available in cash counters and operating only one cash counter that to in busy day.
Reliance fresh in Centro mall at kodungallur in thrissur district Kerala. Sold me bad water melon on 01/02/2020. The water melon was already cut and packed.. And there was offer on the item.. This is too bad.. When I came home and cut it, it had fermented taste.. Highly inconvenient. This should not be repeated again..

sriharihulimani
    Jan 26, 2020

Address: ORCHID MALL SUPER MARKET ROAD GULBARAG, Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585102

Dear sir and madam

When i went to purchase in your store, then one of your employees has misbehavior with me,

He asks us why have you come here?

We were checking the offer and to buy the product your employee asks why have you come?

Has inserted me in front of everyone..

Visited date and place
    Gulbarag reliance fresh mart
    Orchid mall gulabrag -585102
    Visited time: 1pm to 3pm in between

Please do the needfull..

Regard/-
    Srihari

atuljain1979
      Jan 13, 2020

Address: 560035

I visited reliance fresh store on jan 01' 2020. I noticed a promo offer for harpic for rs. 156. Post billing i noticed that the product has been billed rs. 198. When i inquired the staff they checked and said, the product cannot be sold @ 156 and i have to pay 198.
      When i refused to buy the product @ 198, the staff was prompt in giving a refund. So thanks for that.
      The issues are:
      1. Had i not noticed the product amount on the bill, i would have ended up paying more. So no trust in the system. You cannot show something and take something else. This is cheating
      2. Reliance is not honoring their own promos. I cannot use the price comparison to see what products i shall buy.
      We went to sion branch. Dairy milk crispello mrp 30 price charged 35
      Another cadbury choclairs mrp of 50 charged 58
      Amul ghee offer written for 450 charged 470
      Why is the price being charged more when mrp is less
      Pathetic service
      Non experienced staff
      Will never go again if this is notresolved asap

Nk 25
        Jan 6, 2020

Address: Reliance Fresh, Kokane Chowk, Pimple Saudagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I made a transaction at reliance fresh via debit card but due to some technical issue, transaction failed. And i was asked to swipe the card again and was told by the billing staff that the money would be refunded since amount got deducted twice from my account
        It's been over a month and i have not yet got the refund.

Amt:394
        Txn date:5th dec 19
        In Thevara, kochi kerala . Relaince super market i asked some doubts they will treat me as begger. Really i hurt ., His name was Blassan., Pls take action against him., My phone number is [protected]
        On purchase of vegetables, my payment of Rs.282.31 deducted from paytm but due to server down bill was not generated and suruchi reliance fresh, ashoknagar, Ahmedabad has not provided me the vegetables. They assured me to deliver free the same at my home on generation of bill. Still the delivery is pending though bill is generated.
        Harsha Parekh's reply, Feb 6, 2020
        On purchase of vegetables, my payment of Rs.282.31 deducted from paytm but due to server down bill was not generated and suruchi reliance fresh, ashoknagar, Ahmedabad has not provided me the vegetables. They assured me to deliver free the same at my home on generation of bill. Still the delivery is pending though bill is generated.
        Harsha Parekh's reply, Feb 6, 2020
        Paid Rs. 282.31 to RelianceFresh Suruchi 2211 on Feb 6, 2020 10:16:34 with Ref: 28744506090. For more details, visit https://p-y.tm/tGA-vyw
        My name is Chaitanya Kulkarni.I made a purchase of Rs. 885/- in Reliance Fresh outlet located at Erandavane Pune by swiping HDFC card number ending with 1573, the transaction reference is[protected]. There seemed to be some issue with their swiping machine and sales lady swiped my card again. This time, money got deducted, but she told me that bill was not generated and refused to allow me to take the goods. She informed that since bill was not generated, my money would be refunded within 48 hours. However, it has been three days and there is no sign of refund. Please take strict action against them. My phone number is [protected]

Harikmr1988
          Jan 4, 2020

Address: 632001

I had purchased prestige 3 burner stove in reliance fresh at vellore branch on 11.12.2019, i asked fresh piece but your executive said only one piece available it is already assembled piece more than your said you have 14 days time if you not like or change this product. Based her commitment i purchased that unsealed prestige product after installing my home one of the small burner not burning.. I totally disappointed i brought that product and submitted to reliance fresh at vellore on 13.12.2019 and ask for new product.. They said want to make complaint to prestige customer.. I am waiting for 4 weeks still that defective product is in your system room.. They said i call you in 2 days but no response from your side.. I totally disappointed your service and response... Your managers are hiding always your executive only told me to call one or two days... Pls consider my problem and solve soon.. I am waiting for last weeks but no response from reliance smart vellore...
          Jan 04, 2020
          Updated by Harikmr1988
          I had purchased prestige 3 burner stove in reliance fresh at vellore branch on 11.12.2019, i asked fresh piece but your executive said only one piece available it is already assembled piece more than your said you have 14 days time if you not like or change this product. Based her commitment I purchased that unsealed prestige product after installing my home one of the small burner not burning ..i totally disappointed I brought that product and submitted to reliance fresh at vellore on 13.12.2019 and ask for new product ..they said want to make complaint to prestige customer .. I am waiting for 4 weeks still that defective product is in your system room.. They said I call you in 2 days but no response from your side.. I totally disappointed your service and response... Your managers are hiding always your executive only told me to call one or two days... Pls consider my problem and solve soon..i am waiting for last weeks but no response from reliance smart vellore...

Reliance Fresh, Patia store is charign RS 25 for a cotton carry bag which I don't think is worth more than RS 5 given its sourcing cost .
          and, also ai don't think it is authorised to make profit on it .
          So, request is to stop this practice, penalize and refund all customers who have paid such prices.
          In suncity hydrabad reliance fresh store i went everyday morning to store
          Milk and curd stock unavailable i was asking at the counter they told stock is over. It was continuously happening. I think they sold to kirana general stores.

Please once enquire. Thank you..

kathuria_kd
            Jan 1, 2020

Address: A-303, Devnandan Desie, Opp. Auda Lake, Motera, Ahmedabad 05, 380005

I always purchase fruits and vegetables and sometimes other items from your stores at Motera, Ahmedabad. today being Wednesday I got sms for the rates of few items. When I purchased KINOOS more than 5 kgs vide bill no.28 I have been charged for Rs.44.00 per kgs whereas the sms shows the rate Rs.39.00 per kgs. My total bill was for Rs.685.95. The bill is with me.

I have contacted the Manager but he asked that the rates given in the sms can be from other stores.

I want to know that in Ahmedabad how rates can be different from stores to stores.

You can check and confirm pls whichever is correct.

My mobile no. [protected].

If anything required from my side I will be happy to help you
            Staff Misbehaving staff don't have sense to talk
            They don't tell about the sceam
            Staff name Mr Prem
            Deepak
            Aradhana

maharanikalimuthu
              from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
              Dec 28, 2019

Went reliance fresh @sathya sai nagar, even product is there they simply saying out of stock (Worst customer service) they lost some product & questioning us & without our permission they checked our bag & too rough to us &we r innocence, it's their fault, irresponsible and mannerless staff & it becomes more insulting to us, how can we come back again
              Please do look into the issue as it is really hectic to stand in que just for billing that to due to your network issue

Request you to resolve it ASAP

singhsantosh75
                from Tumkur, Karnataka
                Dec 25, 2019

Address: Indira Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600038

Today on 25 dec 2019 at reliance fresh store (13th cross binnananagra 2nd stage indira nagar, bangalore) (Store - 2127) at 10.59 hrs (Bill no-34) (Cashier no[protected]Payment ref no[protected]) (Bill of supply - [protected]), i purchased vegetable from the store. As there was no weighing system at payment counter and they have placed separate machine for weighing and placing bar code for the weight. When i reached weight counter the salesman placed the bar code on all envelopes but when i reached at payment counter, the lady sales executive has shown doubt on weight and again did weight for items but found correct. Despite her fellow sales executive asked her to apologise for her unwarranted suspicion, that lady started laughing very mischievously. When i raised the issue and called manager to ask her, she was not ready admit her mistake. Which is very unfortunate and i had decided to never visit the reliance store anymore. I am a law abiding citizen and i am going to write a blog against such an unprofessional behaviour of reliance fresh staff.

Himanshu1507
                  Dec 24, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My name is himanshu dandle and i am a regular customer of reliance fresh mary pune wadgaon sheri.
                  On 24 dec at 1200 pm i visited reliance mart wadgaon sheri pune to purchase following items:
                  1. Maida
                  2. Teel
                  3. Kishmish
                  4. Poha
                  We need these items urgently however when i reach billing counter, your sales person denied to give me these items.
                  I asked her i need to speak to your manager but no manager came.
                  Then i asked them to provide feedback dairy but they haven't provided.
                  After waiting half an hour a woman named priya who told me that she is manager came andi again asked her provide these items which i collected after spending half an hour however she again denied to give me these items.
                  I felt ashamed that why did i came here, i am really disappointed with this experience with reliance.
                  It's better to go local grocery shop instead of reliance fresh.
                  Really disappointed!!!

Himanshu dandle

sunil12888
                    Dec 19, 2019

Address: Ammerpet reliance fresh hyderbad near satyam theater, Hyderabad, Telangana

We are regular customer of your reliance fresh store. Yesterday evening we came your store but we not purchasing some goods and going without purchasing. Your security guard checked us i don't know why? But this is insult by your security guard front of all people including my friends who stand near billing counter that's mean we are thief.
                    Tell me one thing if someone come in your store and goes without purchasing than your security guard checked them.

If this is in your rules so please write on notice board.
                    Because i'm very disappointed to this behavior.

So please look at the matter.

Diali
                      Dec 19, 2019

Address: 19B, G.T. Road, Uttarpara, Hooghly, Hooghly, West Bengal, 712232

I am dr dipak kumar kundu residing at top floor of ganga greens of 19b, g. T. Road, uttarpara hooghly just above the reliance fresh. Today i went to buy few products at the store with a bag in front of the security guard. I took a hand basket for keeping goods. But unfortunately the staff at the cash counter charged me that why have i entered with my personal bag and did not show the guard. I have a status and prestige in the locality. I told him that i do not know the rule and it is the duty of your security guard to tell the customer for searching the belongings before entered into the store. I told the staff i will complain against you and in reply he told me o. K you may complain because i do not bother about this.
                      Look i have many option to buy goods here. You should know in our complex there is more super market and besides it there is easy day club. So why should i go to reliance fresh.
                      I also do not bother about the marketing in the reliance fresh. I almost regularly buy products either in the more super market or easy day club or reliance. So if one is out of listed then no problem will be arisen..
                      Dec 19, 2019
                      Updated by Diali
                      I am Dr Dipak Kumar Kundu residing at top floor of Ganga Greens of 19B, G.T. Road, Uttarpara Hooghly just above the Reliance Fresh. Today I went to buy few products at the Store at 6.25 p.m with a bag in front of the Security Guard openly showing my bag. I took a hand basket for keeping goods and at that time two staff also guided me for selecting products. But unfortunately the staff at the cash counter charged me that why have I entered with my personal bag and did not show the guard. I have a status and prestige in the locality. I told him that I do not know the rule and it is the duty of Your security guard to tell the customer for searching the belongings before entered into the Store. I told the staff I will complain against you and in reply he told me o.k you may complain because I do not bother about this.
                      Look I have many option to buy goods here. You should know in our complex there is More Super Market and besides it there is Easy Day Club. So why should I go to Reliance Fresh.
                      I also do not bother about the marketing in the Reliance Fresh. I almost regularly buy products either in the More Super Market or Easy Day Club or Reliance. So if one is out of listed then no problem will be arisen..

Selva pudhur
                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 16, 2019

Address: Old No.225, New No.83 Mth Road, S Park St, Venkatapuram, Ambattur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600053, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

Sir / madam,

I have purchasing products from reliance fresh ambattur branch from november 2019, i have received offer voucher from google pay that if we purchase above 500rs on reliance fresh we wud get 75rs cashback from november i have been purchasing weekly once or twice but on billing counter they never accepting payment on google pay they always says server down or double payment issue etc, the offer period is from november to december 2019 till the offer period they dnt acept through gpay, but they advertising gpay accepted here stickers were pasted everywhere no proper customer service very harsh behavior kindly sort out the issue

AnkuritaSharma
                          Dec 15, 2019

I had done a transaction of rs 382 on google pay on november 19, 2019 to reliance fresh which was unsuccessful and the mentioned amount was deducted from my account and i was assured from the store's end that i will get the money back as bill was not generated for the same although the money got deducted from my bank account. And i had to pay the same amount through another payment mode. Upon query to the store, i was asked to contact and raise a query to the bank regarding the same asking for the charge-back or refund of the amount of money deducted. I am sharing you the transaction id for your reference:

Upi transaction id:[protected]
                          As asked to google pay customer support, they have ensured that the transaction was successful and received at reliance fresh end. So i want a refund for the same at the earliest.

Arunkumar Santharam
                            Dec 10, 2019

Address: Manikonda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I have done a transaction using google pay for rupees 522.18 at reliance fresh outlet on 19th oct 2019. The transaction is successful on google pay app (Money debited also), but the service person told its not received. So i payed using my debit card. Its been morethan 20days still reliance fresh give any confirmation on the payment to google pay. So could not received at amount yet.
                            Very Rude staff (especially in cash counters), helpless staff, no Hygiene
                            Please see the attachment
                            It is in sector 31, Gurgaon

mahe anju
                              Dec 9, 2019

Address: Seethamadara visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530040

Hai sir this is mahendra i'm buy for things in u r reliance store then u r staff behaviour very rude and then he not selling like bulk not gave individual the coustomer not responding to the see the video he not gave coustomer he selling sweet corn in coustomer,,,
                              Then people transfer to another selling people u taken immediate action store : seethamadara reliance retail ltd gst:37aabcr1718e1zo

swamy reddy
                                Dec 8, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

Hai i'm raju i'm taking about return or exchange the product.
                                One reliance fresh store person wave of taking is not good.
                                He's not return back my items,
                                I saw return or exchange any goods within 14 days. Pls rise a complaint form your end.

Store:- reliance fresh at ameerpet 500082
                                Store manager body language not good. What is going on reliance
                                रिलायंस फ्रेश पावटा सी रोड जोधपुर आज सवेरे जब मैं आपके स्टोर पर गया तब नए स्टाफ ने बदतमीजी वह अपशब्दों से बात की और जब उसके बारे में जानकारी हासिल करने का मैंने प्रयास भी किया परंतु मुझे आपके दूसरे स्टाफ भी उसका नाम तक बताने में सपोर्ट नहीं कर रहे थे। कृपया मुझसे बात करने का कष्ट करें ।
                                सुनील कुमार गुप्ता, 66 लक्ष्मी नगर, पावटा सी रोड [protected]

Beema rav
                                  Dec 8, 2019

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 603209

Oftenly i found expiry items (Frozen) in maraimalai nagar (Chennai) reliance fresh store. When i found expiry and show to the manager simply he said change the product. He is very careless in this. The manager does not give the respect. And he didn't take any action about expiry products. He is not looking like a manager. He is careless. He behave like he is an ias.

Iqbalunnisa Niki
                                    Dec 5, 2019

Address: Sanjay Nagar, 560094

Today 5/12/19 at 5.30 pm i went to reliance fresh at sanjay nagar, the bill showed kissan tomato ketchup which was not bought, instead del monte ketchup was purchased. When i asked the lady she started checking item s one by one and was suspecting as if it's in my hand bag, she was not ready to accept her fault. She returned the amount but it was insulting and humiliating in front of other customers. This is the second time i have faced this situation. Instead of they being alert, and doing their duty they look at customers in suspicion. I have the bill as proof. Kindly look into the matter
                                    My name is RAMARAJU I had worked as a picking supervisor, after resignation of my job FnF is not settled from 6months my last working day is 20/may/2019 please help me

allu gamer
                                      Dec 5, 2019

Address: Navrangpura, 380009

I went to reliance at 28th nov 2019. I paid the payment by googlepay, your agent told me the payment is failed so i did the payment by card... Actually the payment by googlepay was successful and i have a proof... I called googlepay cc, they told me that the payment is succesfull, you tell reliance fresh about your money... Now i want my money back...

vijay singh charan
                                        Dec 1, 2019

Address: कृषि उपज मंडी मंडोर रोड जोधपुर, 342007

महोदय
                                        नम्र निवेदन है कि मैं आपके मंडोर रोड स्थित स्टोर में नियमित खरीददारी करने गया जहाँ पर एक भ्रामक प्रचार का शिकार हो गया। प्रचार में mrp 100 onwords लिखा पाया जिसका अर्थ मैं तत्काल समय समझ नही पाया जहा स्पष्ट रूप से 100rs को काट कर 70rs लिखा मिला save 30rs भी लिखा था
                                        जिसका मैने 70rs भुकतान भी कर दिया।
                                        चुकी इसका वास्तविक मूल्य 80 रुपये हुए जो मैंने चुकाए।
                                        इस प्रचार से अधिकतक रुपये का कही ज़िक्र नही किया गया।
                                        इसके अतिरिक्त राजस्थान की राजभाषा हिंदी है
                                        हिंदी भाषी क्षेत्र में हिंदी को प्रथमिकता दी जाए।
                                        प्रचार स्पष्ट व हिंदी भाषा मे हो जिससे आम नागरिक समझ सके।
                                        इसका न्यायोचित समाधान दे।

रिलायंस की कई उत्पाद एक के साथ एक मुफ्त में मिलता है।
                                        जिसका उपहार / हर महीने बोनस के नाम पर बड़ी मात्रा में भ्रामक प्रचार किये जा रहे है जिन पर तत्काल प्रभाव से रोक लगनी चाहिए।
                                        मुझे जल्द ही न्यायोचित जवाब दे।
                                        मुझे उम्मीद है कि न्याय जल्द करेंगे अन्यथा मैं जल्द ही राष्ट्रीय उपभोक्ता मंच पर ऑनलाइन शिकायत दर्ज करवाऊंगा जिसके आप जवाबदार होंगे।

भवदीय
                                        नाम= विजय सिंह।
                                        शिकायत नंबर = 2678433
                                        बिल नंबर= २२३
                                        पॉइंट ऑफ सेल नंबर= १०७
                                        स्टोर नंबर = 3008
                                        मोबाइल नंबर ८४३२७६४७६०