Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 82

zhmacci
Apr 10, 2014

i have been a customer of your store right from the day of its inception in jp nagar bangalore i work as an asst gen manager in a public sector bank. i visited your shop today at 7 am and was told that the store opens at 7.30. The store timings i understand change depending upon the number of staff on duty and have no timings. At 7.30 i was let inside and proceeded to do my purchases along with my wife, when your store manager of whoever it was loudly tells the staff not to do the billing untill he tells them to do. when i questioned him he behaved very rudely in front of every body saying that he is the law unto himself and nobody can do any thing to him. This despite the fact that the young security boy repeatedly telling him not to behave like him with customers and shouted back at him saying that it is none of his business. He argued and shouted at me for about 15 to 20 minutes and only when the lady staff members of the store intervened and asked to stop behaving with customers did he kep quite. Every body in the store aposogised to me except this fellow. i do not know what action you will take against him, but you have lost a customer in me and the same should not happen to others. thanks and expect better service. THE BOYS NAME IS ADARSH macci [protected]
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bikana
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    Apr 7, 2014

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

I m booking a complaint against some working member of reliance fresh pawanpuri bikaner. He created problem for girls like standing so near in girls, staring of them and try to touch girls. Please do some needful step so we girls are safe and comfortable in your stores. We never see this man in staff jacket so we are not able to find his name.

sanjitvp
      from Thane, Maharashtra
      Apr 6, 2014

Dear Relationship manager, We had mad a purchase of 80 pieces of kit-kat chocolates on 20th March 2014 amount paid : Rs 370/-. Supervisor code on receipt is 2645, receipt no : C7841. At Reliance Fresh, Mahadev Hotel, Next To Malhar Theatre, MTNL Exchange, Thane (W) - 400 602. Purchased chocolates were returned within half an hour and we made request for exchange purchase. Accordingly we made a purchase of 60 packs of sunfeast biscuit's cost Rs 570/-. As it was late in night and stores manager was not available and we were told that exchange amount could not process at that time as only stores manager has the authority to do so. So as per lady at cash counter's suggestion we made a separate payment and were told that balance amount for returned KitKat chocolate's Rs 370/- would be adjusted in our next transaction. After that day we had made a number of transaction but till date they have asked us to wait for cost adjustment. Now the stores people say the system does no allows to adjust this amount and are checking with higher up to for a solution. Please help to resolve this by adjusting the balance Rs 370/- with Reliance Fresh. Thank you Sanjit Potdar [protected]

HLK
        Apr 5, 2014

Recently on 4th April I had been to Reliance fresh Outlet at Doddabommasandra Bangalore-97, and purchased two Good Knight advanced Active+machine and one mortien Naturgard paying total amount Rs.262.64, the time was around 9 pm,
        When I came back home to use the one of the goodnight advanced the box of Goodknight I found that -active +cartridge IN 45ml was missing in the box.
        I admit that I should have checked it before making the purchase and the cost of the cartridge is very small But I wanted to bring to the notice of the store manager to take care of the pilferage accordingly I went to the shop on very next day by around 11 to 12.30 pm and explain this to the concern.
        But It was a shocking experience that the person in- charge was very rude and misbehaved with me also there was an another person claiming he is a law officer was very harsh and rude since I wanted to keep their Identity took their photos in my mobile of I was manhandled and and assaulted me, This incident made me to loose all the respect I had with releance and I am deeply hurt

Hope some one will do the justice

H.L.Krishnamurthy

akshayabhoi
          Apr 5, 2014

HI
          Sir/Madam

I Sri Akshaya kumar bhoi, visited the Marathahalli store, Bangalore today(05.04.2014) around 9.30 pm.The gate was opened.so i entered to the store to purchase some items.Immediately the securiity Guard Named as Sanjay from Nisa security agency rushed to me and asked to get out of the store.I wanted to know the reason.He is telling, the store is closed.so u can not enter to the store.

Immediately i brought to the notice of the store supervisor, named as Dadabali emploee code no[protected], that the security guard is behaving very roughly, pls ask him to speak in a polite way.He should not speak to costumer roughly in front of other costumer.instead of helping to costumer the store supervisor, joined hand with the security guard.Immediate i asked the security guard to provide the employee code, but he started scolding in a vulgar language infront of the costumer.As the store manager(named as Manu had already left for the day I could not meet him to put a complain.

I request to the esteemed organisation to look after this and take proper action against the security guard and the store supervisor, so that the costumer will not loose there self respect.

Regds

akshaya Kumar Bhoi

shivapatil1974
            Mar 30, 2014

Ssp/rel/refresh/13-14/6 dt.30/03/14

Manager
            Reliance fresh

Sub: refund of double payment for one purchase on 02.07.2013 -reg
            Ref: reliance one card number [protected]

With reference to above subject would like to bring to your notice that the i am the one of old customer related with your organisation since your inception, but while making payment at one of your outlet at rajarajeswari nagar, bangalore on 02/07/2013, two times through two different debit cards payment had been made and the details are below,
            Date of purchase amount trans.Id debit card remarks
            [protected] 809.65 inv no.002359 sbi bank payment thourgh two cards received & should be refunded
            [protected] 809.65 ips/ reliance [protected]/0 icici bank

In view of the above and considering long business relationship i would like to request you to please kindly look into matter and refund the amount.
            Kindly arrange to do the needful immediately.
            Please treat matter as most urgent.

Note: all the documents have been submitted at reliance refresh r r nagar, bangalore

(Shivanandagouda patil)
            [protected](Mobile)
            Mail id: [protected]@gmail.Com

dilipkotadiya
              Mar 29, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Sir/Madam It is very surprising that after repeated complain from my side to reliance fresh (on toll free number and at shops), they are not updating their customer data and I am facing problem due to it. I am receiving below said types of SMS regularly. I am having no concern with reliance card as I done have any card with me from reliance now or before, Then why this idiotic SMS is coming to my mobile. If any XYZ person has register your card with my mobile number (may be by Mistake) that does not means that you should blindly go on with that. I request you to please correct your data base and remove my mobile number ([protected]) from any such SMS list. SMS From LM-RELONE “As on 27 feb, you have points worth Rs. 107.91. on ur reliance One linked card (Last digit 9341) Redeem for discount on ur bill at reliance refresh/super/mart T&C.” Regards

harish48
                Mar 27, 2014

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

sir bill boy at ur store in rohtak near mansarover park rohtak keep the customer card with them intationaly to grab the customer points in that card .It happens with me on 5.3.2014 .i give my reliance card to bill boy i was i huury hehe keep thee card with him .when i go back to him for my card he said there is no card I request for new card they gave me new card .When II call on 27.3.2014 at customer care for my old card points theythey told me thatthat points of old card was reedemed on the same day on which date it was kept byy the bill boy.It happend with so many pepole .Its done by staff to use the points in card.they donot even lisson.

KAMLESH BHATNAGAR
                  from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                  Mar 26, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I, Kamlesh Bhatnagar, am a regular customer of Reliance fresh since its opening in this area. My complaint is regarding misbehaviour by your staff & cluster manager with my daughter and non responsiveness & unprofessional, non customer friendly behaviour of your cluster manager, Mr Pradeep Kumar. Today i.e. 26th March 2014 at about 8.15 PM, my daughter purchased 2 pack of milk and 3 pieces of lemon. The bill no. is c7951/0354. While getting out of the store, the guard Mr Shivendra Singh asked her to get her bag checked which she did. After getting her bag checked, she asked the guard with what authority and why did he checked her bag when the rules do not permit a male security guard to check the belongings of any female. When she talked to the cluster manager Mr Pradeep on phone, he also misbehaved. Finally she called me at the store. My complaint is as under: 1. I am a customer of your store since appx 7 years but never such behaviour has been seen. 2. How an organization like Reliance can let male guards check the belongings of females. This is absolutely against laws. 3. Such behaviour of reliance personnels very clearly indicates insensitivity of your organization towards women. 4. The store manager was kind enough but your cluster manager Mr Pradeep's behaviour was absolutely unacceptable.He didnot only misbehaved with my daughter, when I talked to him on phone about his misbehaviour, he assured me to come to the store immediately. But he did not turned up for appx 1 hr. 5. Mr Pradeep, Cluster Manger, seems to be an unprofessional and insensitive person. His behaviour and then not turning up is a clear indication that reliance takes its customer for granted. 6. Mr Pradeep seems to be absolutely irresponsible and non customer friendly. 7. The unfriendly behaviour of your staff has forced me to break my 7 years old relationship with reliance. And the person who is responsible for this, is your Cluster Manager, Mr Pradeep. I would like to bring the above to your notice and hope that a stern action is taken against the Cluster Manager who besides misbehaving with a female customer, failed to live upto the expectations of customers. Kamlesh Bhatnagar C 301, Sagar Campus, Chuna Bhatti, Kolar Road, Bhopal Mobile No. [protected], [protected]
                  I have also faced exactly the same problem today in Reliance at Thane, The security guard was terribly rude. Also, no female attendant was around.
                  If they have problem regarding store picking, then they should seal the bag before the customer goes inside the shop - as it is done in many other stores. This behavior is totally not acceptable!

Dipti Shivalkar Javkar
                    Mar 24, 2014

Hi, Want to do some compliant for the staff members of you reliance fresh store in chunabhatti. They are not polite in talking n we always have some or other problem with your store in chunabhatti. No proper answer is given to the customer, only one counter is open for billing on holidays n Sunday because of which we have to stand in the long queae for small shopping also. If we asked for the reason no proper reply is given back instead they starts arguing with ladies. This is my 5-6 experiance with the same issue. No proper answerable person, always short of chutta paisa, no carry bags available at counter any more uncounatable issues. Because of which we sometime hesitate to go over there for shopping. Your should take quick action on this if you want to have goodwill in market. Otherwise we have lots of other option open in the market. Hoping for a favourable n quick reply from your side. Regrads, Parul.

Abyss
                      Mar 22, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I frequently visit the Reliance Fresh outlet in Greater Noida Sector Beta 1 for groceries and it is almost always very poorly managed, there is dirt all over the place and cash counters are cramped with almost always one of the computers getting stuck resulting in huge delays. I tend to ignore all of that but this time what I saw pushed me beyond the tipping point. There was sweet potato on one of the vegetable stands and it has hundreds of small insects all over it. Perhaps the potato was rotten but none of the staff had the awareness to clear such a mess. It not only puts you off but also raises questions about the level of hygiene that the store exercises. I would be highly demotivated to buy food from a place that displays it with insects on it. I hope you would take the issue up and help improve the services offered by your store. Regards, Abhijit

sushil arora25
                        Mar 20, 2014

I am regular customer at reliance fresh store at Hasanpur, Delhi-110092. Store manager is giving toffees in place of small change. I.e. Illegally running a toffee currency at the store . I have asked them several times to arrange the change either from Reliance or from the bank branches near by. One thing is not understood that such a large group is running the stores and not providing change to their stores whereas RBI is providing it in all cities.

sheetalshah
                          from Raxaul, Bihar
                          Mar 17, 2014

I purchase Amul pure ghee 1 ltr from reliance fresh Anjli ahmedabad Gujarat on 16 mar 14 . According to bill MRP is 362 but on pack MRP is 362 for rest of India and 352 for Gujarat only. According your advertisement in newspaper on 15 mar 14 (in ahmedabad edition) your are offering discount rs 15 on Amul pure ghee 1 ltr with 362 rs MRP. According to my opinion you have to take MRP rs 352 in gujarat(ahmedabad) my card no is [protected] so please do neeful

spnjreddy
                            Mar 15, 2014

Hi, I am Jagadeesh from Hyderabad, I am a regular customer of Reliance Fresh from the past 4 years. Address of Reliance Branch:Reliancefresh M.No:8-3-191/254/8A&8B VENGALARAO NAGAR HYDERABADPH:[protected] I used to go to Realiance Fresh Branch (Vengala Rao Branch, Hyderabad), Recently one new guy joined in Reliance Fresh, His name is Bhanu Prasad. His interaction with the Customer's is very bad. I felt very bad interacting with him, and he has humiliated me, and also behaved very rudely. I have asked him several questions, here are those following his answers. Question1:My Question: Did you not receive Fresh Vegetable Stock Today? Vegetables are not looking very fresh? His Answer: This is the first time I am hearing about the quality, you are the first person asking about the Quality.How can you expect such answer. Question2:My Question: There was an Offer on Country Tamoto, If you pruchase 75/-, 1 kilo of Tamoto is free. But he has billed that amount. He is not willing to give the offer, His Answer: Don't worry it will get deducted, Later the amount did not get deducted and it is reflected in my Bill. Question3:My Question: The billing was over, and the billed amount was 230 rupees. I gave him 300 rupees. His Respponse: Give me 30 rupees with very rude question. I have told him I don;t have change that why I gave you 300. If you don't train and make such people are incharge, then your credibility will be in question. Please take neccessary action. Thanks, Jagadeesh [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

jairana301208
                              Mar 15, 2014

Respected Sir, We have purchased a Mr. White Powder 3 KG pack from your Reliance Fresh Store Address:- Nehru Park, Vastrapur, Ahmed bad on March 4, 2014. There was an offer of free bucket worth Rs. 90 with it and the free gift information has been mentioned on the Mr. White powder pack. At the purchasing time, your store didn't have the appropriate bucket and whichever available was not in good shape. We have been informed to check next week but the same bucket in bad shape has been offered to us again. We have checked three times after that but no proper response has been given to us by your store emplyees. We have the bill with us of March 4 and proper comments have been added to it with the signature of your Reliance Fresh employee that suggests that bucket has been pending to be given. We are the regular customer of Reliance Fresh/Mart and I also have the RelianceOne card No. [protected]. I would request to take immediate action on this and provide us the free gift. This will ensure that we will have full trust on you and we will be your loyal customer forever. My address and mobile number is below if in case you need to contact me. Dharmesh Rana A-4, Atit Apartment Opp. Konark Karishma Nehru Park Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380 015 Mobile Number[protected] Thanks!

hiteshgupta
                                Mar 14, 2014

Reliance store at Azadpur is selling product of Dairy Fresh "paneer" at reduced rate but it is about to expiry and paneer is having bitter taste and impossible to eat. When told manager about it, he told to eat this by boiling in water and don't come to his store again.
                                I have also registered his complaint in consumer court.

My phone number is [protected]

liju_samal
                                  Mar 5, 2014

This is to reference the below mentioned transaction on dated 03/02/2014 at Reliance POS, at SEAWOOD, NERUL . it is one transaction is two times debit to my account of Rs. 1573/- . The SAME IS already intimated to RELIANCE, they informed the wrong transaction of Rs.1573/- has reversed, but till date the same was not reflected in my account.
                                  You are requested to intimate action in this regards.The details of Transaction is given below.

I am continously chasing for last one month, your guys who represent as store manager, whose mobile no - [protected] and the office no[protected], misguided for last one month.

i request you kindly look into the matter at urgently basis, explain why action should be intimated such care less and negligences. the details are given as below .

3/02/2014- Actualy transaction signed by the card holder VPS/RELIANCE FR/[protected]/0 Dr. 1, 573.00 14, 027.95

03/02/2014- Wrong Transaction VPS/RELIANCE FR/[protected]/0 Dr 1, 573.00 15, 600.95

Thanks with Regards

LIJU SAMALA

Sarbjit Jhamb
                                    Mar 3, 2014

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I visited Reliance Fresh Store at Phase 5 Mohali on 3/3/14 at about 8 am and I purchased Shakti Bhog Besan 1 kg and it was labelled as MRP Rs. 98/- and Our price was marked as Rs. 86/- with a saving of Rs. 12 and I opted for same but after billing I realized that actually its MRP was Rs. 86/- only and Reliance Fresh Store has wrongly marked as MRP Rs. 98/- to attract/lure customer.So it is a wrong practice challengeable in consumer court.I informed the manager but of no use. So appropriate action may be taken in this regard under intimation to me.Thanks

Dr S UMA
                                      Mar 1, 2014

This is to bring your notice that staffs behave arrogantly at itamadu rd, bangalore in ur reliance shop. While buying goods, they throw away things, and adding to that behave roughly. This sort of behaviour by the staff, when we buy food products grieves us and feel like to not to take them. This has caused deep pain to me. I regret to inform u that i am going to stop buying products hereafterwards in ur shop and i will strictly propagate about the arrogance o[censored]r staffs to public. If no action is done, that will be my final decision.

Neeraj Kataria 251979
                                        Feb 26, 2014

Team, I am regular visitor at your outlets for daily need products.Yesterday ie. 25/02/2014, at 8.30PM, I visited your outlet-Plot no- 45, premises no 10196/23/4, rani jhansi road, opp jhandewalan mandir, New Delhi-110055, where I had a worst experience. There was a scheme of Rs 22/- off displayed in outlet on Slice 1.2 Liter bottle and there was more than 250 boxes lying outside the store. I asked sales man to give me few bottles but he refused & said that stock has been sold out.I asked how can a stock of more than 250 boxes can be sold. Than ASM of Store Mr Vipin Singh started arguing that we cannot stop some one to buy N no of bottles & all the stock is sold. What is the fun of giving consumer offers if they are to be sold to local retailers. Regards Neeraj [protected]