Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 189

Kittu Choudhary
from Siliguri, West Bengal
Jan 1, 2018

Sir mai avi jaha pe hu baha approx 100 jio users hai... Sabne jio recharge karwa rakha hai par network itna kharab hai ki koi use nhi kar paya rha hai or yhi karan hai ki koi new member jio sim nhi le rha hai.. To aap se binti hai ki yaha network lane ki kosis kiya jaye hamra recharge barbad ja rha hai aisa rha to hum agle month se kaise recharge karbayenge... Tnq hum apke contect ka intezar rhega...
Humara jio no. [protected].. Or contact no. [protected].. Ye jo contact no. Hai agar jio ka network achha hota to hume apko nhi deni parti... By
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

keerthanrgowda
    from Hassan, Karnataka
    Jan 1, 2018

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573202

On 29 dec 2017, i recharged my jio number [protected] with ₹449 (Actual ₹499, ₹50 voucher was applied) on myjio app via upi payments system to address [protected]@icici but recharge was unsuccessful. But the amount of ₹449 was deducted from my bank account! My transaction id is "ici8917a567914f41b0a92b[protected]a", my upi id is [protected]@ybl and even i have enclosed a screenshot of successful payment.
    Dear jio, its been 3 days and i haven't got my refund. I tried calling your executives but they never respond correctly. I want my refund back as soon as possible.
    Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

niveditha raj
      Dec 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Why is jio service always down in my area. When m in need i seem to never have service.
      Im absolutely disgusted with the service your providing. Please tend to it as soon as possible or i going to have to shift to anotger network. Please fix it. This is absolutely disgusting.
      Other compsnies have no such problems. Why is it that you guys promise 4g services and 3d calling but never happen to provide your cushioned with service.

Krishnendu Paria
        Dec 31, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 721140

I am a motorola user. Jio offer 10 gb data only for samsung galaxy user. I think jio have to give offer to all the jio user. The offer can be small or big. We are also jio user who not use samsung galaxy. So why jio offer 10 gb data only to samsung galaxy user not us. Please think about us because we are also jio user. Give us some offer otherwise i have to through this jio sim card.

Hanna Mini
          Dec 31, 2017

Address: 560047

Im hanna from bangalore, yesterday (30th dec, 2017) i lost my samsung phone (In commercial street) with jio sim card inserted in it (Additional sim card). My jio number is ([protected]).

So, please block the sim card to avoid any kind of misuse of this number.

And i would like to take a duplicate sim card, please guide me through it.

Regards and thank you,

Hanna
          Bangalore

Number to be blocked - ([protected])

(Please note, i did not understand the category part provided to fill in the form, so, i just randomly gave it as mobile handsets)
          Jan 15, 2018
          Updated by Hanna Mini

This is not done yet.

Kindly process this request to Block Reliance Jio Sim Card.
          Because I keep getting security alert mail to my E Mail account, that My account is not secure.
          Would appreciate if this is taken up asap.

N Hanna Deborah

Arief Ahmed Khan Niyazi
            from Guntakal, Andhra Pradesh
            Dec 31, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516001

I have taken prepaid no [protected] but it now iam getting the bill as postpaid how it became as postpaid with out my request from last 2 months iam paying the bill but when i have taken the connection i have not been charged for postpaid but now iam getting charged i want my post paid connection to prepaid connection and i don't want to pay any charges and i want the paid amount also to be returned

Yogan Yogan
              from Alampur, Telangana
              Dec 31, 2017

Address: 515134

On dec 14th i purchased a jio sim in the village of puttaparthi using thumb print technology and back up aardar card security after hearing that this was the new wonder network available.
              Sadly 3 days later [sunday] my mobile phone was stolen - samsung s7 edge.in those 3 days i had limited conectivity. Almost nothing in the evenings from my room. I was unable to send 1 sms. Not 1 at all.

I was told by the shop where the original purchase was made that a jio representative would come on the next sunday and i would be able to get a replacement sim card. This was a wait of 1 week. Sunday came and said representative decided to take a holiday. He failed to inform when called a few days earlier to confirm that he was coming.
              I called a jio representative niranjan on[protected] several times but he would only hang up.

I then called the complaints line. Then suggest i walk into my nearest show room. The nearest showroom is at least 3 days walk away - one way.in fact given the valid pin i gave they could not locate a nearest showroom on their computer.
              I asked to speak with the manager and was given the line manager. Same story.
              I asked again to speak to the manager and was given the supervisor. Same story.
              I asked once again to speak with the manager and was given someone who called himself peter andrews. Same story.

Now given that this is the premier digital company in the land that looks to supply the world with it experts no solution could be offered.
              I know it is possible to transfer different numbers to a working sim card - i have done this on my european network. I am far from an it expert.
              They claimed over and over that this is not possible. They claimed that the distributors i purchased from did not have thumb print technology - this was a lie.

I finally asked for the balance of the account to be transferred to a friend's account as i would be going back to airtel but peter andrews claimed he could not do this.

It sounds like a wonderful solution to walk into your nearest showroom - not when it is 3 days walk one way. That means 3 days walk to return for those working the complains line - keep up at the back!!
              Otherwise it could cost 2500 rupee in a taxi. Now lets thing about this solution... The package i purchased was only 500 rupee. Peter andrews did you really think about your solution? Is this a practical solution.

Peter andrews assured me that the company was not in financial trouble. I asked why they could not supply a working alternative. No answer. There is no good will here. Business can never be about taking money, as much money as you can get.
              Poor service jio.

Supposedly a jio representative sathya naren who didn't know about replacement sim as the other two who sell jio products could not be bothered to inform him even though i have pestering them for a solution.

Back to airtel

Ganesh Jaykumar
                Dec 31, 2017

On 30.12.17 10pm i have recharged through my jio app 459 plan from tez app. Money deducted from my account and deposited to [protected]@icic transactions successful i have received a transaction id also. But my mobile number was not recharged. When i asked jio customer service they told amount not received. Kindly look into the problem. Please rectify this issue as soon as possible.. Do the needful for either recharge or refund.
                I have attached a screen shot of the transaction for your reference

Mobile customer
                  Dec 31, 2017

Address: 00000000

[protected] is the number which is troubling me like anything. I dont know where to post it. Pls help me as this particular number is troubling day and night a hundred times a day. I am fed up. Pls help i have a very young kid and this man who appears to be from haryana talks in a rough language. Does not even stop calling even after telling time and again that he should not call me anymore. The photo attached is from the whatsapp dp of the person and i am misearable please take up the matter and help me out

girirajgupta
                    from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                    Dec 30, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382021

I am using jio no. For last more than 1 1/2 years and used this no.in rajasthan, andhra pradesh, mp, maharasthra and gujarat during this period. I have not seen a single day net speed equivalent to 4g is companies are committing. I have raised this issue no. Of time by calling to customer care or write to customer care. Upon complain first we will get reply that the issue will be resolved in 48 hrs after reminder against we will get the same reply and finally we will get the reply that the issue will take more time and it will be resolved with in 90 days. But my experience with vodafone that it will not end here and i have not seen and postive confirmation with resolution of net speed issue till date i am facing the same issue expecting that it will be resolved in near future. It is big concern and company should look after and resolve such issue on timely basis with committed services
                    Jan 09, 2018
                    Updated by girirajgupta
                    There is no improvement in net speed

Dilipkumar Reddipalli
                      from Manuguru, Telangana
                      Dec 30, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531219

I 'm dilipkumar, jio number [protected], recharged 199 jio plan on 23rd december, till today my recharge hasn't been activated stating a technical difficulty by our jio team, i have raised 3 complaints,
                      Registered complaint id on 24/12/2017: sr00000g6mxa
                      Registered complaint id on 25/12/2017: sr00000g7uxj
                      Sr (Service request) number sr00000g9xjc
                      2 complaints has not been solved and rejected or not registered properly by your jio team,
                      Today i was been informed by assistant manager subash @ jio,
                      I demand a compensation or additional benifits for wasting our valuable time
                      Recharge amount: 199
                      Date & time of recharge:23 dec 2017 22:10:45

Recharge done through: (Example: jiomoney app, myjio, jio.com):23 dec 2017 paid for amazon.in order #[protected]

Payment mode: (Example; jiomoney /credit card / debit card / netbanking):debit card
                      Name of the bank: (Example; hdfc, sbi) :sbi
                      Payment transaction /reference id:ref :[protected]
                      Jan 05, 2018
                      Updated by Dilipkumar Reddipalli
                      After 2 weeks inconvenience they came up with different resolution which i didn't intend or paid for which i cant accept, i need compensation wasting my time money and not responding for my complaints appropriately, i need justice, reliance jio is taking customers for granted, there is no service guarantee. Need justice.

Manjunath Kashyap
                        Dec 30, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 561202

This is user of jio sim [protected]

Respected authorities
                        In my town the network dropping of your jio is not new issue, before this complaint more than 10 times this issue was arrived and solved itself within hours but since yeasterday at 8:15 pm the jio network was in trouble so kindly resolve it very soon as fast as you can. I hope you guys will take my complaint as request...

Avichal Gupta
                          Dec 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Dear sir/ma’am,

I made a porting request for my no. [protected] from airtel to jio on 29th of dec afternoon but in the evening i cahnged my mind and i went to jio store to cancel my porting as it can be done with in 24 hrs according to trai rules but they completely denied. I also contacted my service provider about this but they told me that only jio store can do this. So i want justice here.

Avichal gupta

Rkarim
                            Dec 29, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

I have recharged jio numbers [protected] & [protected] for amount of 998rs (499 plan for each number) on 21st dec 2017 through hdfc bank netbanking. Still there is no service for my second sim number [protected] which is being used in the same location.

I have raised complaint via ref # sr00000g32xo where the customer support says illogically that "as per update on your service request number sr00000g32xo, network will be optimized in your area within 90 days to improve your connectivity experience from the date of 25th dec 2017 which is by end of march 2018." i'm surprised then how come another number is working without any issues!!! All this is a big lie they're trying to cover up.

Since its an issue from reliance jio itself, i request you to credit back the amount of 499rs back into my account.
                            Recharge my jio number but showing network error [protected]

jmssodhi
                              Dec 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Today 29 dec 2017 i had charged my jio phone [protected] for rs. 199 vide transaction id br0000m7hq9u dated 29.12.2017 at 10:16:16 with reference no. Lpmp[protected]and the amount was debited to my punjab national bank but is not showing on my phone which continues to show as uncharged,

I thereafter charged my second jio phone [protected] for rs 199 and it is working ok

Regarding my first charge either refund the amount or please transfer to my second mobile no. [protected]
                              Regards jms sodhi
                              Same thing happened with me ...wiandset handset ur using

Sankar51
                                Dec 29, 2017

Address: 600087

Subject: triple cash back
                                I have purchased jio sim number [protected] and charged rs 399 on 17 november 2017 under
                                “triple cash back offer”. But till today i have not received any of your e-commerce partner
                                Coupon.
                                As suggested by jio customer service agent, i have uninstalled and re installed myjio app 3 times.
                                Still my coupon section show “ you do not have any coupon currently”
                                Even after talking to your customer care, the problem is not solved.
                                This issue is known to jio’s customer care for last 40 days. Since your customer care did not solve
                                The issue, i have approached your applet body in tamil nadu by e-mail on 19 december 2017.
                                There replies are similar to customer care and till to-day the issue is not solved, enclosed screen
                                Shot of myjio app coupon section of 29 december 2017 to show that issue is not
                                Sankararaman

aayushi99
                                  Dec 28, 2017

This is regarding my jio number : [protected]

1st this number was converted to post paid without my consent.
                                  2nd now its inactive due to non payment of bill.

Even though i have made recharges as below :

1. Amount : 399
                                  Date :18th october 2017
                                  Ref no: br0000g3qgsf
                                  Paytm account

Jio app was showing unbilled 0.46 as of 25th december, 2017. Now i checked on 26th december, 2017 its showing unbilled amount of rupees 916.

In my plans of jio app two plans are shown one of 303 and another of 399. This 303 plan was never selected by me.
                                  This 303 plan is under summer suprise and is of rupees 0 and its payment was made in cash as shown in the app.

In payment history of the app, on 4th august, 2017 at 14:26 i made a recharge of 399 on my jio number and paid via debit card. Also a recharge of 303 was made on the same day at 14:45 which was paid via cash. I have never recharged on this number via cash i've always used a debit card or any online wallets available like phonepe or paytm.
                                  Ive checked the consumer court website as well, there are many people facing such an issue and i am not the only one.

Suddenly from the previous month my bill is getting generated and on the app its showing that its a postpaid sim.
                                  I contacted your jio service executive on phone several times but they all had different opinions.
                                  I had a plan of 303 as well as 399 activated on my jio number. Still i was getting the bill as it was a postpaid number. On asking your customer care representative that why is the bill getting generated, do i have to pay it. I called multiple times one said yes you have to pay. So i called again asking why is this bill getting generated. The second time i was told that no there is no need to pay the bill you can recharge your phone. Also i asked that i want to discontinue the 303 plan and only stick with the 399 plan. For this i was told that next time only recharge for 399 and not 303, so the 303 plan will automatically stop.
                                  I tole the representative that on app the bill is getting generated daily. She said that dont worry i dont know why the app is showing it but on our system you dont have to pay anything. She also said you can check your bills and statement in app it says the jio owes you 0.46 rupees and you don't have to pay anything.
                                  Now as on 26th december its asking me to pay 816 rupees. You can even check the recordings and the number of times i called customer care. There is a proof that i was told that this bill getting generated is an error.
                                  Also if my sim is postpaid how come i was able to recharge for 399.
                                  Now my this sim has been deactivated.
                                  How did my number get converted to postpaid, i bought a prepaid number. And since last month its postpaid. How did my number become postpaid.
                                  And if so why did your jio representative not clear me that you already have a plan and no need to recharge. I was told that its an error and the bill getting generated is not to be paid by your representative. It is your mistake as i had paid the bill if i knew it was to be paid also i was told that this 303 plan will stop if you dont recharge again but its still active and the bill is getting generated for the next month.

I've mailed jio services several times but only got one reply that you have a postpaid sim and you need to pay the bill.
                                  First of all, the services of my jio number ar3 deactivated still how is the bill getting generated now.
                                  Also, i did not convert my sim to postpaid then why should i pay. Someone else did this conversion without my consent and i don't know how this is possible to give authority to someone else.

Please look into the matter.

Aayushi singh
                                  Jan 03, 2018
                                  Updated by aayushi99
                                  No action is taken by Reliance Jio Infocomm yet. They have cheated by converting my sim to postpaid without my consent and now they have stopped the services of the sim, yet the bill is getting generated.I had recharged my number with 2 other plans as well.
                                  Just request them to discontinue my services and stop generating the bill unnecessarily.

Mar 13, 2018
                                  Updated by aayushi99
                                  No action has been taken yet. All the services for my number is closed yet i am receiving a bill and the customer care people are calling and saying they will send a legal notice.

First of all the number was converted to postpaid without my consent now they are charging me for it.

Kindly take necessary action soon.

Aayushi Singh

babusatish11
                                    Dec 27, 2017

We notice that your jio number [protected] is being misused to make abnormally high number of outgoing calls. This is a violation of the terms and conditions under which the services are being provided. Please take immediate action to discontinue such misuse, failing which your free voice services on this number will be curtailed/discontinued without any further notice.
                                    This msg is found me by company.
                                    But i am not making any abnormal high numbers of call. I am calling to my family and friends only. Also company give ne unlimited outgoing calls. No any terms or timing given by company that how much i call daily.
                                    So, please help me from this type of problems. I am very frustrated because in past such thing is happend with me and my outgoing call wouch blocked, my recharge amount is wasted.
                                    I had done recharge of Rs309 on my Jio no [protected], through upi. amount deducted from my account but no recharge done yet please resolve my issue as soon as possible n refund amount back in my account.

msg found regarding block my outgoing call - Comment #2958424 - Image #0
                                    We have all times problem with net spreed. At si many different locations.

Mostly we never found reduce spreed more than 15-20 kb only

msg found regarding block my outgoing call - Comment #2958447 - Image #0
                                    msg found regarding block my outgoing call - Comment #2958447 - Image #1
                                    All jio apps of jio phone are not working...
                                    This area jio network very poor I raised complaint many time but his not resolved and not refund my mony. Customer exucative asked why you raised Network
                                    Issues complaint. Last two days showing emergency calls only. I pay amount of 598 rupees. I am using two jio sim ([protected]) ([protected])
                                    I can't calls or dail any other jio no. from my own no. Please solve my problem

haripriyavm2012
                                      from Palackattumala, Kerala
                                      Dec 27, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695017

At the beginning of purchasing jio sum, 3months validity was there. But now only79 days validity only. What are you doing?
                                      2. For outgoing my call, the subscriber is not hearing my call. This phenomena is for only one number only. The number is bsnl.in some instances i can't hear the voices of the subscriber. Many people are suffering from this out going call restriction.
                                      3. Actually, jio sum is the totally waste sum both in the case of call as well as network.
                                      My subscription is updated. But I am unable to make calls today,
                                      Why I can't make the calls?

Saumyakanta
                                        Dec 26, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 758001

My self saumyakanta nayak. Without my knowledge jio sim 02 nos linked with my adhaar no and used by other person. These 02 nos are [protected] and [protected]. I have raised a complaint in jio care from last 15 days but they are not responding to me. Also they are behave rudely without deactivate the nos.
                                        So sir kindly take necessary action against this matter.

Saumyakanta nayak
                                        Mob no-[protected]
                                        Email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                        My jio will get automatically exhaust doing anything

mobile sim used by other persons without my knowledge - Comment #2958196 - Image #0
                                        Am from cochin kerala.i am facing problem in jio for net speed since 5months as per there plan 1mbps speed and they giving me less than 10kb even i complacent many times they did not solve my problem and i have seen many peoples facing same problem so I request you to help me to get my compensation
                                        I wanted to recharge in num [protected] for Rs 295 84days for Jiofy data plan only, but the retailer was not aware and done for Rs 309 28days normal plan. Please change the plan to 295 for 84 days data immediately and credit 14 rs in my a/c as I will be forced to file complaint for such cheating. my contact [protected]