Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 16

Cleeta Bardeskar
Feb 23, 2021

Address: Hatkesh Mira road

I am Edward Dsouza. SBI Account Holder Hatkesh Mira road branch.

Fraud has been made worth Rs 120000 on March 2020. After filing all documents, Application. Society letter, Passbook prints to bank

Bank only reimburse part payment.

Please Look into this asap
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ganesh0103
    Feb 22, 2021

We hereby informed that we have a current account in dwarka sec-5 branch.
    Due to covid 19 we have lost our all business. So that we left our office during covid 19 march to Dec 2020 and our all staff was done work from home. now we re-start our office in another place in same area.we goes to bank for Our kyc and we submitted our all old documents. Next day bank was told us for new adress documents . We are agree for this but we want same time for required change the address in GST and other documents, but bank was not agree for this, bank said summit the document today otherwise your account will close.

So we hereby request to you "how can we change the address in same day". Second thing can I know the details of rule "for closing of bank account in immediate basis".

We hereby requested you to kindly provide us 10 days time for document's submissions.

Parasar Construction
    Ac no[protected]
    Branch - dwarka sec-5
    Bank - icici bank
    Phone number- [protected]
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raygon
      Feb 19, 2021
      Jan 19, 2024
      This thread was updated on Jan 19, 2024

Cot code

WELCOME TO THE GOVERNMENT OF RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
      RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
      Post Bag No 16,
      6, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, Delhi 110001,
      Delhi India.
      Central Office

Attention: Mary

Welcome to RESERVE BANK OF INDIA E-mail services, you are currently in contact with the Online International Remittance Department (E-Banking/Online Wire Transfer Section). We wish to inform you in...
      Sunny2021
      Feb 19, 2021

ICICI Bank Credit Card

Address: Mumbai

Falsely charged by ICICI Bank towards delay in payment even after the transaction that was done in the previous statement got refunded the The Bill got generated on 18th January for which the due date was 5th February. the The transaction got refunded on 19th January to ICICI bank. since the Txn was updated with Bank there wasn't any due for me to pay to ICICI bank till 5th February which was the due date. My next purchase on the card happened...
      Reenusachin
      Feb 19, 2021

My award winning prize money

Address: Paruthiyoor pozhiyoor p.o kerala

My WhatsApp global award winning prize money I didn't get...
      om65390826
      Feb 14, 2021

Address: Room no.858 ganesh nagar godavari chwal next to karadey gem near ganesh mandir manpada thane west

ICICI Bank Close Customers PLCC Loan account without her consent saying Technical issue & Re-book it again without her consent regards to Tenure & EMI Amount.
      In simple term, Loan taken for 48 Months that is From Aug'19 .

EMI started from Sep'19 till Jan '21 as you debited my account till Jan'21 for saying {(EMI for the month of January 2021 from the foreclosed Personal Loan on Credit Card (PLCC)} .

In that case out of 48 / 17 EMI has been paid so Loan should be re-booked on balance Amount i.e that is INR 2, 58, 825.82

But you have booked it for 36 EMI for 2, 66, 424.48

Here, am in a loss of Rs.7598.66 why there is an difference in Re-Booked loan.

burhan rasheed
        Feb 14, 2021

Address: Sansad marg New delhi

I want my paid amount of 7lakh 26 thousand rupees back which i paid for my funding if i did not recieve my paid amount then i will commit suicide and rbi will be responsible for that particularly sonia sharma payment manager of complaint board
        Feb 16, 2021
        Updated by burhan rasheed
        I want my paid amount back other wise i will commit suicide and rbi will be responsible for it
        Feb 17, 2021
        Mrs madam sonia sharma of rbi has looted my 7lakh 26thousand rupees on the name of fake funding now i am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi that refund my amount of 7lakh 26thousand rupees other wise i will commit suicide and rbi will be responsible for it particularly madam sonia sharma and governor shakti kant das
        Feb 17, 2021
        I want my paid amount of 7lalh 26 thousand rupees back which i paid towards rbi
        Feb 17, 2021
        Dont send me blank emails ok and refund my amount of 7lakh 26thousand rupees other wise be ready for consequences
        Feb 22, 2021
        I want my money back from the proffesional robber madam sonia sharma of rbi
        I have paid 20Lakhs for JAYOTHI GUPTA for release of my funds of 20cr
        I need to know whether it is true of fake one.
        I need action immediately
        COMPLAINT on RBI and FAKE FUNDS LETTERS SENDED BY RBI REMMITANCE ONLINE DEPARTMENT
        I also recived this types of international monetary fund scam victim award of prize money of 7crore and 2lakhs rs only they advise ipay 17500rs transffer fee first .i complain in india complain board forum they send me investigate report to me all complain board forum is fake they are also cheaters and cheats inocenet people's behalf of fund transffer. Uk lottery prize money. And other charges etc. I told dont depend them at all .they are all scammers .and no body pay any single rs to any one.
        My self vindhyachal ojha from india state new delhi my contact no [protected][protected]@gmail.com

I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #0
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #1
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #2
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #3
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #4
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #5
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #6
        I am complaining against madam sonia sharma of rbi - Comment #3938465 - Image #7
        I also recived this types of international monetary fund scam victim award of prize money of 7crore and 2lakhs rs only they advise ipay 17500rs transffer fee first .i complain in india complain board forum they send me investigate report to me all complain board forum is fake they are also cheaters and cheats inocenet people's behalf of fund transffer. Uk lottery prize money. And other charges etc. I told dont depend them at all .they are all scammers .and no body pay any single rs to any one.
        My self vindhyachal ojha from india state new delhi my contact no [protected][protected]@gmail.com

Vidita2017
          Feb 13, 2021

Address: NEW FRIENDS COLONY

I have purchased three units of soverign gold bond scheme ( SBGAUG28 series) from secondary market which are lying in my Demat account no.[protected] with CSDL.

Though the interest payment date for these bonds is 11th February 2021, I have not received the same till now.

The interest have been received for units of same series bought at time of public offer ( original purchase).

Please look into the matter and resolve the same.

Varun Aggarwal
          [protected]@gmail.Com

from Loni, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 13, 2021

My SBI Credit card No.[protected] and RBL Credit Card No. [protected] were hacked and approx. Rs.20300 and Rs.58180 were respectively withdrawn from these cards on 12th Feb 2021 at around 7.15 pm. Upon realizing that money is being withdrawn I immediately blocked my credit cards and also registered online complaint with Cyber crime
            I request you to investigate and get my money refunded back.

Kind regards

Ashoney Pandita160, Nagin Lake ApartmentsPaschim Vihar, New Delhi 110087Mobile No. [protected], [protected]

Saurabh Bhagat
              Feb 12, 2021

Address: India

I Saurabh Dilip Bhagat, having e-mail id casaurabh.[protected]@gmail.com and mobile number [protected], had applied for the issue of the sovereign gold bank (IN[protected] 30004 SGB 2020-21 SERIES XI) on 04 Feb 2021, through HDFC Bank (online application), have received Confirmation receipt. However, am awaiting Allotment Letter / E-Certificate for Sovereign Gold Bonds. I had received a text message that the same will be received by 09 Feb 2021. It has been more than 3 days but I have not received any Allotment Letter / E-Certificate for Sovereign Gold Bonds purchased. My Investor ID is[protected].

Jal Tr
                Feb 11, 2021

I have purchased SGB 2020-21 SERIES IV on 13-Jul-20. However 6 monthly interest @2.5% rate is not credited to my bank account mentioned in the BOND Receipt.

I have been sending follow e-mail to EKUBER HELPDESK ; SGB but there is no satisfactory reply.

I have provided them Certificate Receipt but so far they have not replied why interest is not credited to my bank account. ?
                I have purchased SGB IN AUG 2020, Interest not credited till date
                17 other people found this review helpful
                17 found this helpful

Vignesh kalimuthu
                  Feb 10, 2021

Bellow attached mail and WhatsApp details it's true or fake

Murari Luhach
                    Feb 10, 2021

One NBFC M/s Fingrow Capital Private Limited which we have taken machinery loan in which one machinery loan closed and two are running currently.

M/s Fingrow capital is demanding us payment without any reason and without any written paper. They are doing us mental agony and undue harassment regularly now from this month they issue notice also. Due to their illegal demand we stopped their EMI due to Not providing repayment schedule, not adjusting TDS amount, Previous loan closed security cheque return, payment demand without any document. We request many times for meetings but they are not coming.

We humble request you to kindly close our loans from M/s Fingrow. We don't want to stay with them so that we can carry on our work.

Meow cat
                      Feb 4, 2021

Address: 80, Amman Kovil street , bryant nagar west , Tuticorin.

A mail came I have received 150000 dollars as donation from a father for that I have to pay many fee and I paid now they didn't attend my call not cleared that parcel I filed a complaint and another message from rbi number [protected] is this number is true

Address: Karulong Rani colony part 2 79 gp Lakhinager po jirighat cachar Assam

On 26/01/021 the world trade organisation pendamic covid19 relief fund a sum of rs 2crore 25 lakh have been transferred to the reserve Bank of India by crown agent bank as relief fund award for low-income people of the north east region of India so as they sent me emails to pay processing charges amount rs 25, 800 only to transfer to my bank account central bank of india a/c, no, [protected] holder name swaihiam panmei bank branch CBI fulertal cachar, IFSC code CBINO 282683 but they asking me to pay another tax rs 59 thousand please kindly help to get transferred to my bank account and look forward immediately . sincerely swaihiam panmei Rani colony part 2 79 gp Lakhinager po jirighat cachar Assam
                        Feb 04, 2021
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        As the reserve Bank of India under the address of Ajay Mishra foreign fund remittance verification department of reserve Bank of India sent me by email regarding relief fund transfer to the reserve Bank of India by crown agent bank (WTO) as relief fund award a sum of 2crore 25lakhs was transferred to the reserve Bank of India.as they sent me to transfer to my bank account.a/c, holder name swaihiam panmei A/C no, [protected] CBI branch Fulertal cachar Assam IFSC NO 282683 as ask me to pay as processing charges amount rs 25800 only so I have paid on dated 4/02/021 to btransfer to my bank account and after I have paid they asking to pay another amount RS 59000 I couldn't understand please kindly extending your help towards me to transfer to my bank account and look forward immediately by bank authority of the reserve Bank of India

SANTOSH yadev
                          Feb 4, 2021

I have lost 8.5 lakhs please action fil to against officer I have his all detail bank details or so please help me
                          Feb 22, 2021
                          9654696678 sir yahi nomber se hume contact karte thy or we Hume ek adhar I'd bhi diya hai jo Vikram setty ke nom se hai or we kuchh document per bhi humse sine karwaye hai sir please aap hume offical email id dejiye mai sare details bhejta hoo or jald se sir aap uske uper ection lijiye unke or bhi dusra nomber bhi hai hamare pAss we Hume live lucation bhi diye jo sidha rbi bank Delhi ka hai so please just ection him
                          Same problem I have stuck and lost 15 lakhs contact me [protected]@gmail.com
                          SANTOSH yadev's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 16, 2021
                          Omy god

on
                            Feb 3, 2021

DELHI, H.O.110001, NEW DELHI
                            Our ref:Cub/Hog/Oxd1/2021
                            Payment file: RBI/id1033/2017/2021
                            Payment amount: 4CRORE 75LAKHS =500, 000.00 GBP
                            RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL COMPENSATION PAYMENT NOTIFICATION
                            Dear Beneficiary:
                            The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department(RBI)hereby bring to your attention of the payment of your deposited fund here in the RBI, you were listed as a beneficiary
                            in the recent schedule for payment of the past edition email/sms award incurred by the BRITISH GOVERNMENT, which is yet unclaimed up-till date due to some circumstance.
                            According to your file record;your payment is categorized as:Contract type:Lottery/inheritance/Undelivered Lottery fund/The Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
                            Governor, DR.SHAKTIKANTA DAS and Ban Kin-moon Secretary-General of the United Nations met with the Tax Committee on Finance RBI Mumbai/Delhi branch.Regarding unclaimed
                            funds which have been due for a long run, At the end of the meeting (RBI) Governor, DR.SHAKTIKANTA DAS mandate all unclaimed funds to be released back to the beneficiary
                            stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds for government basket for one reason or the other for tax accumulations.Therefore, we are writing this email
                            to inform you that(4CROER 75LAKHS INDIA RUPEES)will be release to you in your name, as it was committed by (RBI) Governor.

To credit your account immediately you will have to send copy of your Pan/Voter card, and one picture of your passport size for file record, This is according to law
                            assigned and the security covering your fund from the source The assigned transfer department don’t have any right to DEDUCT from your fund because it’s made to
                            reach your account in complete Value.We decline for 5 working days after date of receiving this mail.Also reconfirm your details- for crediting. Please you are advised
                            to fill the form below and send it immediately to our transfer department through email below for verification and prompt collection.Contact transfer Manager in charges
                            of foreign exchange Transfer departmentContact Person:MRS.POOJA GANDHI.
                            FILL THE VERIFICATIONFORM BELOW FOR PROMPT COLLECTION OF YOUR FUNDEMAIL: [protected]@outlook.com
                            1. Full Names:
                            2. Residential Address:
                            3. Mobile Number:
                            4. Occupation:
                            5. Sex:
                            6. Age:
                            7. Country:
                            8. Marital Status:
                            9. Passport Size Photo: / Scan Copy ID Proof
                            10. E-mail id:
                            11. Bank Name:
                            12. A/c No:
                            13. A/c Holders Name:
                            14. Bank Branch:
                            15. Bank Swift or Ifsc code;
                            Make sure you reply to this email id: [protected]@outlook.com
                            NOTE: (4CROER 75LAKHS INDIA RUPEES) will be transfer directly to your Bank Account immediately we receive your filled details.Also be informed that the assigned British
                            representative to supervise the transfer of your fund from the Reserve Bank is in the person of:(BRITISHDIPLOMAT)MR.JOHN MORRIS.He will supervise the transfer and all
                            the documents will be sent to you by courier immediately the transfer of your fund is completed to your bank account.
                            14 other people found this review helpful
                            14 found this helpful

Manojky
                              Feb 2, 2021

Address: ICICI Bank Sector 37 Faridabad

I am account holder in ICICI bank. A/c no. is[protected]. On 15th Jan'21 by mistake I was made wrong fund transfer of Rs. 5000 in Baroda bank.
                              No one is taking any stapes for this problem. Please help me to recover my fund.

Wrong fund transferred in Baroda bank A/c no. [protected]
                              My correct Baroda bank account no. is [protected]
                              Complain number of ICICI bank SR[protected].

Manoj Kumar Yadav
                              Mob no. [protected]
                              Mail ID [protected]@gmail.com

Piyushpatel12498
                                Feb 1, 2021

Hello Sir, My Name is Piyushkumar Nareshbhai Patel, I am an account holder of State Bank of India BANSDA (00526) branch. My account number is [protected], I REGISTERED a COMPLAINT Against SBI with Complaint Number :- [protected]
                                Recently Branch manager Contact with me and Solved My Problem so Sir I request you to Close/Withdraw My Complaint.
                                Thank you Sir.

Seshagiri Rao Adabala
                                  Jan 30, 2021

Address: hyderabad

Kotak has embarked upon an aggressive campaign for SB 811 accounts.
                                  However, their client response mechanism is very poor with machine fed answers in all their client interaction avenues, be it tele calls, mails or feed back options.
                                  Actual interaction and understanding of concerns of the clients/ prospective clients has not taken place and resolution to the clients concerns is zero.
                                  The intent of your campaign is not matched by the content of their Banking operations and they take three working days to reply, without an option of replying to their mails to raise pertinent issued to their replies.
                                  They direct the clients to digital mode when one one visits their branch and when issues crop up, no proper resolution is offered.
                                  No email id is given for seeking clarifications on their products.