Reserve Bank Of India [RBI] — fraudulent activity done on personal savings accounts.

Sir / mam

Would like to inform you that on feb 2nd 2018, when i was taking sleeping in the morning. I got a message at 5:45 am that there is a deduction of

Rs. 642 from my indian bank savings account (Account no:[protected]. When i woke up at 08:00 am, and saw a message, couldn’t recall what kind of deduction is this and saw there was a missed call from indian bank as well, so i called indian bank customer care number, and asked for the transaction detail. But the rep said that money was used to usa trading site.

Same day i went to my home branch (Hauz khas new delhi) at 1 pm and asked for the transaction. They suggested me that if you can’t recall the transaction, please change the pin. So that no one can use your card. At 1:10 pm, i came out from bank and changed my atm pin from bank’s atm which was adjacent to the bank.

In the evening when i was about to sleep, i checked my phone at 9:00 pm and saw that there was another message from the bank at 08:14 pm that there is another deduction of rs. 9432. Suddenly i went to nearest atm and withdrew complete money which was remaining in my account and suddenly called customer care to block my atm. Also launched a police fir thru delhi crime branch about the incident.

Next day, morning when i went to branch and informed about the incident, the chief manager mis-behaved to me and my husband by saying “tum log apne ander jhank ke dekho, galti khud karte ho aur aa jate ho bank ka time kharab karne. Humare paas yhi kaam nai hai ki aise fizul ki complaint sunte rahe. Bank ka kam hai paise provide karna that’s it. Apne account ki suraksha tmhari hai hamari nai”

Then he ran away. My question is if there was an pos transaction (As per bank) done. Being a customer, i should have received otp. Till the time, i am not approving it. How can you deduct my money? How the pos transaction was done, without a customer’s approval. How can i say that my money is safe with your bank? This was a horrible experience and horrible incident happened with me in the 10 years of tenure with bank.

Please suggest me and return my money as soon as possible.

Attaching fir copy and complaint copy, please have a look and take action.

Alka verma
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Banks in Mumbai are charging 50 rupees as commission for deposit of 1000 rupees as 1 and 2 rupee coin.. But while they are giving money in coins they don't allow us to charge the same amount as commission.. Is it a new rule to do so..??
This is very ridiculous...
[protected]@linuxmail.org, is this mail true or false? They send me a message like this given below -

YOUR MOBILE No.HAS WON 1.5 CRORE & CHEVROLET CAR, CHEVROLET OFFER 2018 TO RECEIVE YOUR GIFT SEND NAME, ADD, MOBILE N0, AGE, OCCUP, TO [protected]@linuxmail.org

Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Phone
    +91 22 2266 0500
    +91 22 2260 1500
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Address
    21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Reserve Bank of India [RBI] contact information