Runwal Group — Delays in Processing leading to financial impact

Hi, My name is Amit Das, I booked a flat in Runwal Gardens Dombivali Mumbai - Flat 1010 in Tower 27 somewhere in Nov 2019. I reside in Hyderabad and at the time of booking I requested payments to be paid via Credit Card for convenience. The representative took almost a month to inform that Credit Card will not be accepted for payment. I immediately requested payments details so I could arrange payements via NEFT. On 30 Dec I was provided the details for payment for 9% downpayment and GST. I paid GST on 30 Dec and informed the agent that i would pay remaining on 31st Dec since I added the beneficiary on 30 Dec and it would take 24 hours for me to pay an amount greater than 2 Lakhs. Agent at Runwal agreed and I issued payment on 31 Dec for remainder of 9%. I called up the agent for registry date and to my surprise he informed me that Finance team will not be processing same day request and I will have to pay additional ~15k pertaining to utilization of stamp duty and registration, I told him it was unethical for him to inform me that and his finance team incapability to process the request on same day should not impact me. He was very rude in his approach and informed me that he can't help and I can take whatever decision I wish and that he informed me this earlier. I told him he never did and moreover I messaged him with payments details on 30 Dec and agreed to pay remaining amount next day to which he acknowledged but never shared any constrain, I have WhatsApp documented chat to substantiate my version of events. I am increasingly frustrated with this entire purchase and feel sorry to say but the Agent/Employees of Runwal are very rude, unprofessional and incompetent to handle customers. I am not very sure if they are aware on timelines as it took 3 weeks for finance team to revert back and confirm if payments via credit card can be accepted or not. I am now looking forward for my registry date and I am not willing to pay any additional cost due to delays at Runwal. I will be more than happy to pursue this matter legally/consumer court if need be. I look forward for response.
Runwal Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 02, 2021
Updated by amitdass2001
Hi, My name is Amit Das, I booked a flat in Runwal Gardens Dombivali Mumbai - Flat 1010 in Tower 27 somewhere in Nov 2020. I reside in Hyderabad and at the time of booking I requested payments to be paid via Credit Card for convenience. The representative took almost a month to inform that Credit Card will not be accepted for payment. I immediately requested payments details so I could arrange payements via NEFT. On 30 Dec I was provided the details for payment for 9% downpayment and GST. I paid GST on 30 Dec and informed the agent that i would pay remaining on 31st Dec since I added the beneficiary on 30 Dec and it would take 24 hours for me to pay an amount greater than 2 Lakhs. Agent at Runwal agreed and I issued payment on 31 Dec for remainder of 9%. I called up the agent for registry date and to my surprise he informed me that Finance team will not be processing same day request and I will have to pay additional ~15k pertaining to utilization of stamp duty and registration, I told him it was unethical for him to inform me that and his finance team incapability to process the request on same day should not impact me. He was very rude in his approach and informed me that he can't help and I can take whatever decision I wish and that he informed me this earlier. I told him he never did and moreover I messaged him with payments details on 30 Dec and agreed to pay remaining amount next day to which he acknowledged but never shared any constrain, I have WhatsApp documented chat to substantiate my version of events. I am increasingly frustrated with this entire purchase and feel sorry to say but the Agent/Employees of Runwal are very rude, unprofessional and incompetent to handle customers. I am not very sure if they are aware on timelines as it took 3 weeks for finance team to revert back and confirm if payments via credit card can be accepted or not. I am now looking forward for my registry date and I am not willing to pay any additional cost due to delays at Runwal. I will be more than happy to pursue this matter legally/consumer court if need be. I look forward for response.

Runwal Group
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    Runwal Group Phone
    +91 22 6113 3000
    Runwal Group Address
    Runwal & Omkar Esquare, 5th Floor, Eastern Express Highway, Sion (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400022
    View all Runwal Group contact information