ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  SBI Life Insurance — premium deduction from credit card

Dear sir i have hdfc credit card through which i had paid rs. 50000 my sbilife policy premium on 22/03/2020 and same amount was deducted from my card on same day.
However, today morning i have got the message that rs. 50000 spent via credit card xx5097 at sbilife10983 on[protected]:05:58:55. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible. Because if it not resolved it will reflect on my credit card statement next month.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
May 3, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 30, 2020

Complaint Status

State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Apr 01, 2020
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
Dear Niraj,

We are here to help you. For us to be able to attend to your concerns swiftly, we would request you to mail us with your SBI Life Insurance policy number and contact details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in

Upon mailing us, you shall receive an auto-generated 8-digits case id number starting with 12, e.g. 12xxxxxx. Kindly provide us with this case id here so that we can assign one of our customer service officials for further assistance.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
Apr 01, 2020
Updated by nirajade
case Id number 12315053
Apr 01, 2020
Updated by nirajade
Sir two time amount has been deducted from my credit card .
on 22nd March 2020 I paid the amount Rs.50000 and received acknowledgement .
on 30th March 2020 Rs. 50000 was auto deducted from my credit card .
Verified Support
Apr 02, 2020
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
Dear Niraj,

We would like to inform you that we have received premium in excess and the same will be refunded. However, you may experience a delay in processing the same, as our branches/offices will function only intermittently in compliance with the directives issued by the government due to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Please be rest assured that we will try our level best to resolve your concern at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir
I was send money from phone pe app but i was entered wrong details while sending money
Plz refund money soon its urgent so i have to submit complaint my transaction id number P2004010659220561611674 plz refund money soon sir.

A sum of Rs 4867 has been debited from my SBI credit card on 02 Dec 2020 by sbilife bill desk Mumbai but the amount didn't receive the SBI life insurance, pl be confirmed and same amount may be refunded as early as possible.
A sum of Rs 4867 has been debited from my SBI credit card on 02 Dec 2020 by sbilife bill desk Mumbai but the amount didn't receive the SBI life insurance, pl be confirmed and same amount may be refunded as early as possible.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    SBI Life Insurance
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    306
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    167
    SBI Life Insurance Phone
    +91 22 6191 0000 [Corporate Office]
    SBI Life Insurance Address
    Natraj, M.V. Road & Western Express Highway Junction, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400069
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT