[Resolved] Shopclues.com — a fraud contest of shopclues online shopping scratch and win

 
5 Reviews
Yelahanka, Bengaluru, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 Raghav Shetty Ajri on Apr 17, 2019
I have recieved a letter from shopclues by courier telling that you have won 1 lakh with a scratch card, scratch card was containing 10lakhs in it, they had a code in that too send for some # helpline number, after i send that called me and they told we will transfer your money but you need to pay 6000 before we send as service tax, service tax should automatically detect from the prize money if it was true, shopclues is cheating customers it is a big fraud company. If i get the money i'll stop it here itself, orelse the next complaint will be in cyber crime.

a fraud contest of shopclues online shopping scratch and win
a fraud contest of shopclues online shopping scratch and win
Complaint marked as Resolved May 22, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 17, 2019] ShopClues.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2019
Dear Raghav,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have recieved a letter from shopclues by courier saying that you have won 1 lakh with a scratch card, scratch card was containing 10lakhs in it, they had a code in that too send for some # helpline number [protected], after i send that called me and they told we will transfer your money but you need to pay . 11000+24000 GST+32000 paid totally 67000 before we send as service tax, service tax should automatically detect from the prize money if it was true, shopclues is cheating customers it is a big fraud company. If i get the money i'll stop it here itself, or else the next complaint will be in cyber crime.and income tax please do contact [protected] email id [email protected] its urgent further communication for consumer court

V.d umesh Devadiga's reply, Apr 19, 2019
Reply immidiately othervice complaint to cyber crime department tomorrow
V.d umesh Devadiga's reply, Apr 19, 2019
If it is prod why my adress phone no and my full details give to prods so you are the responsible for my amount that is big 67000/-rs so I COMPLAINT SHOPLUES .COM SURELY IN CONSUMER COURT.
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Apr 23, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues.
collect the amount to that person plz give to refund becose you r response for my personal details
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Our teams are taking each and every step to get this to an end. We assure you that the situation will be corrected soon. Suggest you connect with the legal authorities of your area.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues
Order item not delivaryed
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused to you.

Please share your order details to enable us to check and resolve this at the earliest.

Best Regards,
Team ShopClues.
ShopClues Order[protected] for Digimate-03 In th.. is undelivered as courier could not contact you. Give feedback http://sclu.es/tiaoi. We request you to connect with Bluedart Plus 250 gms on [protected].
Ashvin Mahyavanshi's reply, Apr 11, 2019
ShopClues Order 171346502 for Digimate-03 In th.. is undelivered as courier could not contact you. Give feedback http://sclu.es/tiaoi. We request you to connect with Bluedart Plus 250 gms on 18602331234.
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Ashvin,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

This is with reference to your Order ID 146534001 for Stylish Mens Ankle Socks 5 Pair- GS-5-64 regarding the delivery of your order.

We would like to inform you that our courier partner has confirmed that your order has been delivered at your shipping address. As the order is placed on cash on delivery; hence, we are unable to provide the proof of delivery.

Thereby, we request you to make a fresh purchase by visiting www.shopclues.com

For further assistance, please visit www.shopclues.com/help.html

Best Regards,
ShopClues.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    11%
    Complaints
    5080
    Pending
    442
    Resolved
    411
    phone
    +91 12 4441 4888 (Customer Support)
    +91 12 4466 9777 (Merchant Support)
    location
    Building No. 112, Sector – 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122 001
    Shopclues.com - a fraud contest of shopclues online shopping scratch and win