Shravak Arogyam Mediclaim - JIO — Raise in premium for phase 1 policy

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

Last Year Mediclaim policy for Jains was offered at INR 7, 200 for Family floater of 5 Lacs and mass auidence was enrolled into it mentioning that it is subsidized and policy is for Jains . Since Now Mass Audience has registered they have commercialized it as profit making agency and on a very short notice you have increased the premium for renewals more than double. Initially it was told that this policy is to help Jains, however now it looks like a commercial service and now the premium has change from INR 7, 800/- to INR 16, 985 with no Justification for change and policy term has also been revised.  Even policies from private and government companies have defined their cap limit...however in Jain policy it is like initially it was offered on mouth watering premium and later it has shoot up to make a profitable business...and that too this is not a tax saving instrument. They need to review the revised premium rate. Many Jain families have enrolled which are on poverty line assuming that they live healthier life and now since you have raised the premium how will they accommodate the premium charges? If they were not able to sustain the rate limits you should have initially thought on this. A raise by 1k to 2K can be justified however in your case the raise is more than double which is not acceptable. Please review as we are feeling cheated and many families will not able to continue to the policy.

It is just looting the jain communities by increasing the premium. If the claim ratio is increase or much higher,
it can be justified with the total collection of premium received through this policy and paid during the year.

We hope you can try to look into the matter.
100% agreed increasing premium by 100% that to in such short notice is unacceptable.
Really not justified, how a social scheme can be made so commercial. Every one has the same intention of looting the common man
We get much better policy with all nationalized banks. At very reasonable rates..
Jio has not to increase in this way. Other institute are good bargain with company. Than why not jio??++ this year more claim has put under limitation...The amt. Such allowed is low .That force us to take treatment at muncipalty hospital.. After paying such high premium..
I am fully agreed with Mr. Mehta. I have noted the same perception. How you have double the renewal amount. I dont understand why ?.

I want to add one more point is as this is my renewal year & i have taken policy in 1st Phase then why i have to pay same premium as of of other phases. Why there is no benefit given.

Totally feel cheated
I am fully agreed with Mr. Mehta. I am supporte to u. how to middle class family afford ?. Each & every Jain support to Mr. Mehta. I am requsted to all jain .

Even I feel cheated and I am very much disappointed.

Last year when I purchased the mediclaim it was mainly because of my Mom who was suffering from cancer and claim covered all pre-exisiting disease.

This year with increase in the premium they have have put a cap on Cancer treatment of 50% which is even for disturbing. Also regarding the payment of the renewal time period is so short. I usually get my salary on 31st and I dont have enough money now to renew the policy.

I hope they take some action against two things: Premium Amount and Co-payment terms of Cancer treatment.

Jai Jinendra !
Absolutely correct. Increasing of premium to double is not justify at all. Moreover there is poor service from JIO Team. I am trying to be in touch with Jio Help Line for Phase-1 since last two days,[protected] as given on their website, but no one is picking up the phone. I have tried not less than 100 times. Just ringing.

Moreover, why can't we direct payment to Insurance company for renewal? Why it is required to routed through JIO Account? Morever there is no clarity how to add members during renewal. Everything is mess and for this mess JIO is telling us to pay double premium.

We need to file RTI to get more details on transaction between JIO and Insurance company. Transperency is missing too.
I think this is a scam. I am sure hundreds of people will not renew the insurance this year and that is what JIO wanted. They have looted 7100 from thousands of people last year. Besides, there is no clarity or even dedicated helpline / toll free number to guide on claim procedure etc. I did not even get a copy of my policy which i did last year, i just have a policy number.

Did they ever tell while enrolling that premium can change in future, and that too more than 100%. By this rate in 5 years the premium will be around 1 lakh for 5 lakh coverage. Better to go with govt banks directly rather than JIO. Also, why to give premium to JIO account and not bank. I am sure there is some thing fishy in this and crores of rupees have been misutilised.
I got this message yesterday if I don't want to change my policy from individual to 5 or 10 lac flottwr as the primium for the flottwr is to high . This is a cheating from jain samaj when giving the policy they didn't gave such information to us
Dear JIO Member,

Member above the age of 40 years are required to convert their insurance cover from individual to family floater of Rs.5 lac or Rs.10 Lac.

Steps for Renewal Enrollment

1) Decide a floater plan - Premium for 5 Lac-16, 985/- & For 10Lac-28, 440/-
2) Payment mode NEFT /RTGS only, for account details MISS call on [protected]
3) After the Payment, SMS below mentioned details on [protected]
RENEWAL JIO SA ID[protected] UTR NO[protected]
4) Your SMS with premium payment details should reach us before midnight of 28th Oct, 2015
5) If you have already paid premium as per individual plan then you also have to deposit the balance premium as per the Floater Plan chosen (5Lac or 10 Lac) and again share the details as per point no.3
6) In next 7 days JIO will share an ONLINE link to update details of the family members (Exiting or New)

For more details pls visit http://msg.mn/renewal1

Team JIO
U r absolutely right. 1st they gave us and shown that it is really very useful to us then they increse premium suddenly. So we have only choice to give up from these policy and we forgot our first premium which is paid earlier. And now premium is very high. So it is not for jain community's help but it is one type of business. Please I request to all that plz calculate the total. If there is 200000 members (individual + family floater)
Average previous premium is 4500 then
200000 × 4500 = 90, 00, 00, 000
Approx rs are there and I think no claim is more than this overall. So how can they increase premium this much.
Plz forward this and convenience to them to decrease premium.
BHARAT SHAH

ABSOLUTELY RIGHT ITS ONLY JAIN LABEL DOING COMMERCIAL BUSINESS WITH ALL JAIN COMMUNITY no management at all no body pickup the phone 1st phase i card yet not come NO BODY TO SOLVE THE QUERY
It is truly outrageous to learn that I must convert my INDIVIDUAL policy to FAMILY FLOATER. I already have a FAMILY FLOATER policy. So, I must let go my individual policy and forego the premium I paid for it for the first year. Though I enjoyed the cover for first year, the intent to go for the policy was long term which is not served. Therefore, the company REFUND the PREMIUM we paid for individual policy if we are not allowed to continue it.

I got the SMS to make these decisions on the same day (28th Oct) not leaving any room to deliberate. How can they inform at the last hour and make such a drastic change?
I have a 1st phase floater plan - Premium for 5 Lac-16, 985/ for that i have deposited the premium amount of Rs.16985/- on dt. 27.10.15.
I would like to know from JIO TEAM, can i add the name of my mother in law? if yes what i have to do?
M K S
I received SMS which tells that if you are above 40 then you have to go for Rs.5 lacks or 10 lacks premium.
Premium of Rs. 5 lacks is 16985.00 & Rs. 10 lacks premium is Rs.28440.00 which is ridiculous.

I have taken my wife's single policy of Rs 1800.00

This time it is 3305.00

And now I have to join for group policy and premium is for 5 lacks is Rs.16985.00???
How come it is compulsory for us to take the Mediclaim like that?

{For, Bhadrika Shah.}
Satish Shah.
I have 1st phase floter plan primium for 5 lacs Rs.16985/-.Primium paid by RTGS on dt.29/10/2015.
I add name my wife so pl. know give details and contact of JIO team.Nobody give answer or call receive on your website tel. no[protected].I hope pl. do needful.
If for 2 lac premium is 3305 then for 5 lav policy it is 16900 something. How is this possible so wast difference. If claim ratio is high this time then they increased premium but if next year claim ratio will be low then they will reduce the premium...? If any member claimed then increase their premium as per other mediclaim company or organisation. This is very wrong impression in jain community. So please do needful
My name is Vanraj Vasa. I would rename Jain International organisation as JAIN TALIBAN INTERNATIONAL ORGANASTION. i.e. JTIO instead JIO. They are issuing fatvas after fatvas. First increas in premium by 135%, then convert your 200000 policy in to family floater plan of rs.500000/ 10, 00, 000/. in avery short notice. is it not a cheatin by a jain org. of a jain community? This the way jains behave in the name of our Pujya Maharajshaheb? I HAVE PAID INCREASED PREMIUM OF 2 POLICIES OF 200000/ - EACH. PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY PAID AS PREMIUM THROUGH NEFT. AND REQUEST JIO NOT TO SUCK BLOOD OUT OF JAINS.
We have taken policy from shravak arogyam and we have already paid renewal premium 16985/- Rs. On[protected].

1.Renewal :
2.JIO SA ID :JIOAUPU2518
3.Payment Transfer reference no :MMT/[protected]
4.Premium Amount Transferred :16985 Rs

1.Renewal :
2.JIO SA ID :JIOSVPP2578

1.Renewal :
2.JIO SA ID :JIOSIIZ3109

1.Renewal :
2.JIO SA ID :JIOORVS2555

For all four policy we have paid total amount is : 16985/- Rs.

Now my question is my brother is in hospital and we required new PHS id for the Insurance claim . Our previous Policy was expired on[protected] and hospital people are asking new Policy number for claim .
His Details is given below:

Name : Doshi Vaibhav D.
JIO SA ID : JIOORVS2555
PHS ID : NA RAJ 22773460 JIO
POLICY NO : 240600/46/14/[protected].

We tried to call you on your phone number but no one is picking our calls.
Worst customer services ever from your side .
We have not expected this from our jain Group at least.

Kindly contact us on my number : +[protected] / +[protected].
i will pay the premium 3305/-
but my grand father age is 72.
i dont know befor pay this payment that condition was applied on this ..

ab kya mere paise vapis aayenge ya fir mere paise gaye pani mani...

aur aayenge to ab renewal kaise karvaunga main...

iska ans..

dene k liye koi call hi nahi utha raha

mere message main bhi 2 no. likhe hue hai un pe bhi koi javab nahi de raha...

aur ek sidhi si bat hamne paise ku jio ke a/c me bharne
direct company k PHS id par se chaque bahi bhar sakte, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

mujhe to lag raha hain sab paise khane k liye hi bethe lagte hai...
ek sal sabko diya ab sare paise vapis tole liye kyuki mere jaise kitne gavar logo n aise hi 3305/-* pay kiya hoga