Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 160

Avinash Dev
Jul 16, 2018

Snapdeal give me fake product of adidas shoes nd size is also different which i ordered when i return my product but no one come to picked up my product nd lastly cancel my request return guys vry chief job by snapdeal please dont buy anythng frm this site i just request to take such legal action against snapdeal or otherwise snapdeal just return my produch which i mentioned many time to snapdeal help centre but they dont help me anyway
Aug 24, 2018
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 24, 2018
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Hi Avinash,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal

Narayan Varadarajan
    from Vayalar, Kerala
    Jul 15, 2018

I ordered for a Ray ban aviator sunglasses on 11th July 2018 from Snapdeal New Delhi. order no [protected] for Rs 682/-
    I was shocked to see that the box contained only the spectacle case and not the sunglasses when I received the package on 14th July 2018. This is a clear case of cheating innocent customers after taking advance payment. Please take up the matter with them and kindly resolve this issue.
    Aug 20, 2018
    Jul 20, 2018
    Dear Narayan!

Our team got in touch with you and updated you on the refund.

Thanks!
    Team Snapdeal

Aksheeta
      Jul 15, 2018

Ma'am / Sir,
      I ordered hair SPA kit is f matrix and LOREAL. But receive shahnaz Hussain facial kit and was returned to you too. But didn't get my refund money of Rs.459. Hope you clear this by interacting to me. Fix this as soon as possible. Otherwise this is my last shopping from you. And I've been stuck to this issue since the last month. It's really not good of you. Still hoping that you'd do something.
      Aksheeta Chandok
      Aug 16, 2018
      Jul 16, 2018
      Dear Aksheeta,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

Umashankar Maity
        from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
        Jul 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I booked one mini sewing machine, make : Hung Hui vide invoice no. S6469D/18/19513 dated 09 Jul 18. Item was delivered on 13 Jul 18. Post opening, when it was attempted to stitch something, it is found that no stitching is done.
        I tried to contact customer care but unable to contact view my mobile no. not matching. Though it was registered. Online replacement process giving reply that this product has no replacement facility. Why it is?
        My request to do needful to replace/ return the product.

Umashankar MAITY, CHENNAI
        Aug 24, 2018
        Jul 24, 2018
        Dear Umashankar,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

Hiten Rohit
          Jul 14, 2018

Address: 390021

Respected Sir/Madam,

Greetings!!

I am writing you this email regarding fraudery done by Snapdeal.

On 23rd June 2018, I ordered Tronomy S6 + S530 combo in ear wireless earphones with mic which I received on 2nd July 2018.

After opening the courier, I found that the product I have received is not what I have ordered as I only received one item and not a combo. So, I immediately requested Snapdeal for returning the product but after many days passing, no one came to pickup the product. So, I send an Email to Snapdeal regarding this query.

On 14th July 2018, I received message from Snapdeal that they will pickup the product today itself. In the afternoon on this day, a person from Snapdeal came to pickup the product, so I handed him the original courier which i received at the time of delivery of this product but when that person open the courier, he started saying that this is not the product which we delivered. I informed him that I received the same courier from Snapdeal and I have kept it as it is since I made the return request. Still the person denied to take it back to their office and left the courier at my home.

It was all very disappointing as well as frustrating to me and not expected from Snapdeal.

I want to file a case against snapdeal as they are not taking the product return and not giving me refund.

Snapdeal has done many frauds before too. So, kindly do something about this issue.

Waiting to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Hiten Rohit
          Aug 17, 2018
          Jul 17, 2018
          Hi Hiten,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal
          Jul 21, 2018
          Updated by Hiten Rohit
          I have not received a product which i ordered. I have received fake product. I ordered for combo but I only received one product which is fake. I have already requested return but the person came to pickup this product, denied to take it to warehouse. So I made complaint but today I checked my compliant and found that Snapdeal has closed my return request. Snapdeal is not giving me my refund. I am filing case against snapdeal to consumer court. I want my refund and request Snapdeal to return this product. Also, Snapdeal is not giving reference number to my complaint. Snapdeal is such a fraud.

Tools k
            Jul 14, 2018

Address: 560092

Actually they took the saree at last at the same day they gave a message that we will refund on 6-8 days last Sunday we have gave this Sunday it is going to become 8 days what shall I do now reply we are very very very sad please see to that we will get the money back we trust you Indian consumer complaint we are trusting you a lot mobile no of my [protected] if any isues
            Aug 19, 2018
            Jul 19, 2018

Hope you are doing good.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.We wish to inform you that the refund against your order from our end has been completed.

Team Snapdeal

gauravrohit10
              Jul 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Selling me duplicate product and now didn't taking return that product.and online shopping is facilities to public .not about that we order, we pay, you send duplicate product, then we return or replace, you gave cash back within 7/10days.and I have 4/5times duplicate product, is this trusted online shopping? Enough is enough now I would love to file case on Snapdeal.thats it
              Aug 16, 2018
              Jul 14, 2018
              Updated by gauravrohit10
              Still they di
              Jul 14, 2018
              Updated by gauravrohit10
              I ordered this item on 23rd June, invoice date 25th june.still they didn't receive this item from me for return
              Jul 16, 2018
              Dear Gaurav,

Team Snapdeal

oasisindia
                Jul 14, 2018

Address: 122018

We are sending reminders at [protected]@snapdeal.com and calling at their no +[protected] for one payment of Rs. 5706 made but no items dispatched and no money returned.

Also there is no reply to us and on their help center no option of talking to executive, it is just auto reply.

We have also sent them our bank statement for the debit, and those details are also as under:

An amount of INR 5, 706.00 Debited to Ac XXXXXXXXXXX3813 on 06-JUL-2018 10:10:16 on account of NET TXN: AVENUES CCAFG2EPU782 .

Akhilesh S B
                  Jul 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Purchase Set of curtain together and because of they are not the same as described so return together, courier person also verified while pick up and its return successfully but again receive a call for another pick up for different curtain while i have already return that on same time.

So still its showing for that curtain replacement window is closed but i don't have that curtain with me or refund, so please do the needful as i am not getting any reply from customer care on it.

Akhilesh
                  Aug 24, 2018
                  Jul 24, 2018
                  Hi Akhilesh,

Thanks!
                  Team Snapdeal

Abhay Teotia
                    Jul 13, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

CONGRATULATIONS You are lucky
                    winner in our SNAPDEAL. You won Tata Safari Storm Four Wheeler Luxury Car. OR 12, 80, 000
                    Your cupon no -SLP10504
                    for registration dial-[protected]
                    Helpline No.-[protected]
                    My office address -snapdeal.com private limited, Dwarika puri, sector 17, plot no-2.(New Delhi)
                    T&C(...)
                    Sir mujhe ye msg bar bar aa rha hai
                    Aug 24, 2018
                    Jul 13, 2018
                    Updated by Abhay Teotia
                    winner in our SNAPDEAL. You won Tata Safari Storm Four Wheeler Luxury Car. OR 12, 80, 000
                    Your cupon no -SLP10504
                    for registration dial-[protected]
                    Helpline No.-[protected]
                    My office address -snapdeal.com private limited, Dwarika puri, sector 17, plot no-2.(New Delhi)
                    T&C(...)
                    Ye msg mujhe bar bar aa rha hai

Jul 24, 2018
                    Dear Abhay,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal
                    Good morning sir.. just now i got this message please tell me about this.. 👇👇
                    winner in my Snapdeal.company. Your CUPON no 97097, Your prize Mahindra Xuv 500 four wheeler Luxury car.& car &12, 80, 000=00
                    My office address:-Snapdeal, Dwarika puri, sector 17, plot no-2.New Delhi cont:-[protected]

fake winner call - Comment #3593175 - Image #0
                    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Nov 27, 2019
                    Dear Premjith,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Mizaab Momin
                      Jul 13, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Hii snapdeal team i had purchased a tenda wifi router 300 and its in a warranty period and not working now . Its a very bad experience as i dont get a service center of tenda in mumbai. Also flipkart and amazon are very much concern about the customers and i am expecting the same from you. Please provide me with the relevant service of the product. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. for any other information contact me on that
                      Aug 14, 2018
                      Jul 14, 2018
                      Hi Mizaab,

Thanks!
                      Team Snapdeal

Somyajain
                        Jul 12, 2018

Address: 121002

I have returned the order of multi color watch and now i want my money to be refund as soon as possible I emailed also to the company but no response and refund is not done still so i hope u will look at this and refund my money that watch was notworking properly so i returned it and that time they didnt ask anything iask them also that can i place another order in same price they said yes but now i want my money pls
                        Aug 13, 2018
                        Jul 13, 2018
                        Hi Somya,

Seems that you have not shared the correct order id.

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your correct order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                        Team Snapdeal

udhay karthik
                          Jul 12, 2018

Address: 602024

I received a message from snapdeal lucky draw tata safari car and call received from number [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/
                          [protected]. these numbers fake people's number so please take any action that guys continuously calling for my bank and aadhar details
                          Aug 20, 2018
                          Jul 20, 2018
                          Dear Udhay!

We are not running any such offer. Also, we do not indulge in making any such calls/SMS.

Thanks!
                          Team Snapdeal

GUPTA KVN
                            Jul 12, 2018

Address: 533104

Dear Sir Madam Congratulations for Snapdeal Company you are second Licky Winner tata Indigo car Contact for [protected]/[protected]
                            a person called me and asking me to deposit 10000 for registration charges and the car will be dierectly deliver to your address in 36 hrs so pls check this is a fake call a person called in the name of dheeraj from west bengal
                            Aug 13, 2018
                            Jul 13, 2018
                            Dear Mr. Gupta,

We are not running any such offer. Also, we do not indulge in making any such Calls/SMS.

Thanks1
                            Team Snapdeal

Roydin MCdonald
                              from Raia, Goa
                              Jul 12, 2018

Address: South Goa, Goa

Sir even I got a call saying dat I have won a Tata indica...they are using Snapdeal as their tool to ask money from people...I don't know if it was a fake call but he said his name is Deepak Kumar Gupta...what to do sir?..he is telling m to do the payment online and not COD...he also mentioned dat I HV to do it before 2 pm...sir am all confused..can u please guide m Nd let m know fast.
                              Thanks you.
                              Aug 13, 2018
                              Jul 13, 2018
                              Dear Roydin,

We are not running any such offer. Also, we do not indulge in making any such Calls/SMS.

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal
                              Hi Mr Roydin MCdonald,

It's a fake call dont pay money to them and dont give uour account no adhar no etc i too got the same msg and call from them in the name of Dheeraj they are using ID*Snapdeal to send the message so dont be cheated

DrHarika Varakala
                                Jul 12, 2018

We have given request of whirlpool a.c 1.5 ton installation and demo no coustomer care is responding us properly very worst service provided by the Snapdeal the information which given doesn't follow the proper guide lines we have all the msgs and calls provided by the services.just sending messages we will solve the issue but no response from 5days.
                                Aug 13, 2018
                                Jul 13, 2018
                                Dear Harika,

Thanks!
                                Team Snapdeal

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Whirlpool Support.

avishekpaul0206
                                  Jul 11, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

Sir, I have purchased a fasttrack 3039SM08 silver stainless steel analogue watch.order Id [protected]. It showed I will get the product on 14th to 16th July. Till date it's not dispatched. Now showing estimate delivery 19th to 21st July. Why this fraudulent behaviour? You have no complaint cell for sort out the customer. No representative attend your call.
                                  Look into this matter seriously. Reply your opinion.
                                  Aug 13, 2018
                                  Jul 13, 2018
                                  Dear Avishek,

Please be informed that your order has already been shipped and will be delivered on or before 21st Jul.

Team Snapdeal

Kadiri Vaseem basha
                                    Jul 11, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

I have ordered Casio g339 men’s watch on 30 th june 2018 my order status shows that the product has been delivered on 8 th July but I haven’t receive the product I have paid 2007 rs for this product through debit card how can I get the product back or money back I have even complain to the company mail but no response who can refund my money back
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    Jul 20, 2018
                                    Dear Kadiri Vaseem basha!

As checked, your refund is in process and will be completed within 5 to 8 business days, kindly wait until then. Thanks!
                                    Team Snapdeal

Vivil rajkumar
                                      Jul 11, 2018

fraud calls regarding got car as lucky prize..

I ordered a perfume a week back...my order no:[protected]...i got a call yesterday from snapdeals offer department ph no[protected] saying that i won a suv(safari)...or i could get a prize amount of 12, 8000...they asked me to deposit Rs, 5200 as reg fee...they also sent me their account details
                                      Manoj mahto a/c:[protected] sbin0014340
                                      I found it suspicious and searched online and found that have been making fraud...
                                      Mikaiil
                                      Jul 11, 2018

I ordered Timex TI002B11300 Brown Leather analog watch with order no [protected] SUBORDER No. [protected] But i was delivered a Fake timex watch. It was not Original Product.
                                      Details of Invoice
                                      INVOICE NUMBER :S156F0/18/14101
                                      INVOICE DATE :01-JUL-2018
                                      Seller
                                      TRUSTZONE
                                      29/59 2ND FLOOR STREET NO 11 VISHWAS NAGAR SHAHDARA DELHI
                                      RAJU BILDAR
                                      CITY NEW DELHI / STATE DELHI (07)
                                      PIN 110032
                                      GSTIN : 07BHCPC9177Q1ZP

I want compensation for the same.
                                      Aug 20, 2018
                                      Jul 20, 2018
                                      Dear Mikaiil!

Inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. Please share your order ID with me and I'll sort it out on priority.

Thanks!
                                      Team Snapdeal