Snapdeal — Geyser - wrong product with no brand warranty

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380055

Snapdeal is cheater and sell the forged products. I think, it manufactures its own products under the brand names and sell on its website, which is illegal. Recently I have purchased one of the Geysers of the brand company with 5 star rating from snapdeal and they have delivered 3 star product. Initially, I have requested for replacement under the impression that they might have sent me the wrong product, but second time also they have delivered the 3 star product. Which means either they are misleading the customers by putting wrong information or they are deliberately harassing customers by sending wrong products. Just for the clarity, I have called the customer care of the geyser brand and they have confirmed that they don't have any 3 star product and further they have confirmed that we do not give warranty for the products purchased from Sanpdeal. To my surprise, I asked the reasons and they informed, you can purchase the products from any other online service provider or vendor whose responsibility, we will take and you will get our warranty. It clarifies that there is something wrong with the snapdeal products, because of which brand is not ready to give the warranty for the product. Further, the snapdeal customer care sleeps over your compaints and does not respond to your complaints. I am following with the snapdeal since last 15 days, but got no firm response. I am shocked because of this behavior and therefore will be filing case in the consumer court. Such company's should be banned as its affecting to the society and snapdeal is making money out of our hard money.
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear pathanraju

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team
Ok, sent an email. Trust you will rectify it promptly.
Ok, more than 21 days are already over, lets see how many more days you will take?
How much time dear? Since you are unnecessarily delaying the process, you should be penalized for the same. Please note, now the amount will be doubled that was mentioned in my email communication to you.
Still no updates, why?

You have cheated me and additionally delaying the resolution. Whats a worst service provider you are?
Oh, so you have escalated it 4th time and your team is still sleeping?

I think, you will just escalate the matter and will not provide the solution, correct? Better, wasting time in escalation, take apt action and compensate me with appropriate money for the cheating, misrepresentation, breaching the trust, mental harassment and so many unresolved escalations. I think Rs. 500, 000/- would be sufficient amount. I know it is very less amount considering the above, but I will accept that customer satisfaction gesture, rather proceeding with legal action where your company may be banned for doing illegal activities.

Raju
Dear pathanraju

We have escalated your concern to our team and are working on it. Resolution would be provided at the earliest, request you to cooperate in the meantime.

Snapdeal Team
Waw, what a great job you have done???????

6th time escalation with no resolution, what a worst service provider.
Any updates, if your team is awoke? Or still they are sleeping over the complaints?

I was not aware that Snapdeal cheats and does not rectify faults if commits any.

Snapdeal.com — L8B Lg Bluetooth Earphone For Any Handset - Black

Left Earphone is not working

I have received damaged item

I have received damaged watch 23.2.2015 3.30p.m order no [protected] item code 191406 please request replaced item

Product dispatch date

I have place an order of Apple Laptop on 17th Feb, Order No : [protected]. May I know when it will be dispatch & deliver. Current status is showing a/c. Kindly do the needful and dispatch it asap. Thank you.

Not yet received promo code

I Have ordered a product from snapdeal and they mentioned if we use aircel number for the purchase they will send the promo code within 3 working days after receving the product but till no response.

SMPS NOT WORKING

I purchased Zeb 450w value power supply (smps) item code 015006, order no [protected], suborder no[protected] when i connect to computer is not working. how to replace the smps. really im unhappy with thish things.

regarding my refund

i orderd one shirt from snapdeal with order id [protected] but quality was too bad so request for return but its more than 30 days still my refund not initiate and they say we dont have pick up facility

not replacing my product

the product i received from snapdeal was damaged, so i sand it back for the replacement but now its more then 10 days and they are not giving me the replacement of the product and i done the payment already
This Snapdeal is of no use, even you write to them at teh specified email, they do not resolve it. Boycott Snapdeal and ensure no tranzaction with snapdeal henceforth. In my case the complaint is still pending since last 7 months. They have cheated me by sending wrong product 2 times. Shame on Snapdeal.
Dear pathanraju,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Team Snapdeal
Order ID: [protected]

I know you will also do nothing as you and your team have done nothing in last 7 months. Shame on you.

cancel order

I want to cancel my order and my order no. Is [protected]

Snapdeal.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Snapdeal.com contact information