South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] — corruption complaint

Today morning around 9.30 a. M. I took an sbstc bus (No. Wb39a1933, route: haldia to nainan, as i can recap) for coming to my office at joka from thakurpukur. Usually the fare varies from rs.7 by local buses to rs.8 by express buses. Accordingly i gave the young conductor a rs.10 note and he issued me a rs.10 ticket. I asked him "usually i have to pay rs.8, is the fare higher in this bus"? He immediately took the ticket from me and returned me rs.2, saying that actually i don't have rs.8 ticket. I insisted him to issue a ticket for whatever i am paying and then he was compelled to take back that rs.2 and issue me a ticket of rs.10.

Subsequently, i noticed that he was doing the same thing with other passengers also. Those whose ticket price was rs.12, he was taking only rs.10 and was not issuing any ticket. When i protested that this was not right and requested him to issue ticket for whatever amount he was receiving, he simply kept on arguing that he keeps on doing this regularly and that what he was doing was right as the passengers were not having exact money to pay the ticket fare.

When i took a photograph of him on my mobile and warned him that i will make a complaint in this regard, he just laughed, ignored and told me "do whatever you can, go wherever you want to go, you can do nothing! I have seen many like you who can only talk big and do nothing. All others are taking lakhs and crores of bribes and nothing is being done to them and you want to mean that this small income will lead me to punishment???"

I was so saddened and irritated to notice the daring attitude of the conductor that i thought i must bring this to the notice of the authority. I would request the authority to take this matter very seriously and warn the involved conductor so that he does not commit such crimes in future. When we are trying for a corruption free india, this type of attitude will undoubtedly lead us backwards and as such, should be strictly dealt with!
South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mednipore dharmotola bus (0795)refuse to stop at uluberia bus stop

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    2%
    South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Phone
    +91 34 3255 6419 (Corp. Office)
    South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Address
    Burnpur Rd, Court More, Asansol, West Bengal, India - 713304
    View all South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] contact information