Sunrise Sports India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2024
Complaints 70

File a complaint to Sunrise Sports India

Having problems with Sunrise Sports India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sunrise Sports India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sunrise Sports India reviews & complaints(70)

Parvinder Dhami
Apr 19, 2024

Address: Ludhiana

Sir It has been just 2 months since I purchased the badminton shoes from tata cliq app. I purchased yonex akayu shoes model black and red color. And it got torn and damaged from side within 2 month’s.
Sir i purchased the shoes after so much saving and getting this type of product, i feel very sad. I played only few games with this. I am a regular customer of Yonex products and it is the first time i am experienced this complaint. I have attached the copies, please do the needfull as soon as possible.
Sunrise Sports India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Khandelwalvikaas
    from Korba, Chhattisgarh
    Dec 1, 2023

I am Agastya. I'm from Mumbai. I've been a permanent customer of Yonex since I was a Kid. I recently was gifted a Racket from my uncle - " Yonex Astrox Ability 01 ".

Its been almost 5 months. I was playing a game 3 days back and felt something weird from the grip area. The racket was dangling. Couldn't make out what happened. There was no clash. Just normal rally shot with medium power. I stopped right then. But couldn't understand why it was dangling a bit.
    I just removed my grip. And then removed (only 30%) the main grip and was shocked to see the defective manufacturing error. The poor workmenship is clearly visible without any doubt. I've never ever seen any screws before, on grip/wood area. You can see from the video that there are zero signs of clash or damage, only little scratches, that's it.

I called my uncle to ask for an invoice. He doesn't have it at the moment. He too is a hardcore lover and player of Badminton. He is 65 year old. So he called up Ashraf at the Yonex store, Andheri West branch, his usual go-to person. Invoice will be arranged soon.

I'm attaching the video and picture of the issue of the racket.

Please help me ASAP. Would appreciate it.
    Sunrise Sports India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Girish pinapati
      from Tenali, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 23, 2023

Address: Dno:20-26-43 chinnaravur tenali guntur district Andhra Pradesh phno: 63004044506300404450

Hello Team

I have purchased the Yonex nano flare 1000 Game Racket from Amazon online store on 6th sep, 2023. It has broken after 2 months for play due to manufacturing issue. No accident happened with Racket
      I call to Amazon coustomer care but no response very bad quality of manufacturing racket
      . I want my Racket to be replaced as it has broken due manufacturing defect.

Please have a look and give responce

anshuljain1984
        from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Sep 26, 2023

I bought this astrox 88d tour on 5th august 2023. I played only twice with it as i have 3 other racquets to play and this was for special games only. So on the second time while playing unluckily the mavis 350 shuttle struck on the frame and not on the strings while hitting a smash and the frame broke on one side. So as it is a very expensive racquet, I request you to please replace the racquet as soon as possible

knailwal
          May 23, 2023

Address: Greater Noida West

I have purchase Astrox 1DG racket from Yonex authorized dealer on 2-April-2023 which was delivered to me on 5th-Apr. I have played for a month with it and on 9th-May-2023 at morning 7:30 AM during warm-up/knocks, Racket broke all of a sudden.
          It was too disappointing and disheartening. DG series (Durable Goods) is usually robust ones; however this one broke without even clash or touching ground.
          I have used Voltric 0.6, 0.7 DG, 18i and Astrox in past; however never had such an experience. Please look into this and kindly process refund or else, another Astrox 1 DG.
          I also have sent an email to Sunrise (Case Number :[protected] and have also sent claim and racket for physical inspection. Kindly support in refund.

Kailash Nailwal
          C-1106, Apex Golf Avenue, Sports City 1, Greater Noida West, Sec-1, Bisrakh, Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh - 201306

May 16, 2023

Address: Saraswati School Stephen's Sports Acedemy Kheri Khummar Jhajjar Haryana - 124103

I want to state that There is not proper Branding and not given yonex badminton kit( rackets, shuttles, shoes, Dresses) in our yonex badminton Acedemy. We purchased three yonex sunrise badminton court for our Sarswati School Stephen's Sports Acedemy. You are requested to provide the above mentioned problems as soon as possible. Thanking you.
            Saraswati School Stephen's Sports Acedemy Kheri Khummar Jhajjar Haryana
            Phone no

Chhavi Modi
              May 1, 2023

Respected sir/mam,

We ordered yonex astrox 21i badminton racket on 20th April 2023 for my son from Tiger Sports shop Sec-10 Faridabad. He played badminton at beginners level for the last 2 years. He played with this racket for almost 8-9 days. On 28th April 2023 while playing the ROD of the racquet got damage automatically while playing my shot, not even hit with floor or with any other racquet. Rest of frame, and strings remain intact. The racket never had any impact with anything except shuttle. He is a school student and and was very excited to play with it but it broke within few days of play and We feel cheated and disappointed. We are the regular customer of Yonex, we already takes around 4 Rackets And this is the first time it happened which we didn't experienced in other old rackets. We have attached images of racket and bill of racket. I trusted yonex so please replace the racket. We look forward to your reply and resolution of my issue.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Sincerely

Ravi Sehgal
              May 13, 2023
              Thank you sunrise sports for replacing the racket

Neetu g
                Apr 24, 2023

I have recently buyed the Yonex Badminton Astrox Smash in just 3 to 4 days it got broken without any physical damage from its frame as a student I have collected a penny Penny to buy it and this racket has gave me a very poor response. I want it to be replaced as soon as possibly because there is my tournament in few days.

Neetu g
                  Apr 23, 2023

I have recently buyed the Yonex Badminton Astrox Smash in just 3 to 4 days it got broken from its frame as a student I have collected a penny Penny to buy that racket so I want it to be replaced as soon as possible

Neetu g
                    Apr 23, 2023

I have recently buyed the Yonex Badminton Astrox Smash in just 3 to 4 days it got broken from its frame as a student I have collected a penny Penny to buy that so I wanted it to be replaced as soon as possible.

Neetu g
                      Apr 21, 2023

I have buyed a Yonex astrox Smash badminton in just 3 to 4 days it and usually get broken from its frame so I want you to replace it

Zuben Naga
                        Mar 27, 2023

Address: Ghss Colony Wokha Nagaland

I didn't find any sunrise scratch code on Yonex nanoray 18i that I have purchased.

Peyush Srivastava
                          Oct 7, 2022

Address: 6th Floor,Salcon Aurum, Plot No.4, District Centre Jasola, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi 110025

Hello Team

I have purchased the Yonex Voltric Z force II Racket from Badminton hub on 11th June, 2022. It has broken after 6 weeks for play due to manufacturing issue. No accident happened with Racket

I have already sent the racket to Badminton Hub team and they have sent it to you. I am following up through emails from past 1 months. I am not getting any reply from your side. I want my Racket to be replaced as it has broken due manufacturing defect.

Please have a look and give responce..

pragyanand maurya
                            Aug 19, 2022

Address: An 447 vishwakarma nagar Susuwahi varanasi pin 221011

I bought this racquet on 9 march 2022 and while playing my game racquet broke from side without any physical impact .and grip was also damaged but I had buyed applied yonex grip externally.. as I am student i had collected every penny to buy this racquet to play my state meet but unfortunately I was disappointed with the same in my semifinals . Kindly replace my racquet my contact number is [protected]

Ashish_Chauhan
                              Jun 23, 2022

Shoes got torn in 9 days

Address: Ballupur dehradun 248001

Sir purchased yonex srcp cft orange tru cushion shoes. And it got torn and damaged from side within 9 days. Sir i purchased the shoes after so much saving and getting this type of product, i feel very sad.
                              Please replace the shoes it will be very helpful from your side
                              Shop
                              Global sports dehradun, ballupur dehradun 248001...
                              nagalprasad
                              May 31, 2022

Address: Lanai Pro Shop Yonex - Banashankari, Jayanagar

I bought a badminton racket from Yonex Banashankari store (Bengaluru) on 23rd Dec 2021.
                              On March 16th while playing, i could see some difference,
                              So I checked it, and it showed a crack with observation. So I didn't use the racket further for playing.
                              Next day 17th March i submitted in the same branch where i purchased for claim on 17th March 2022. I have not even used this racket for 3 months. It's a completely Genuine case and I'm expecting a positive reply for my claim.

Submitted for claim on 17th March. Almost after two months getting status as rejected and saying just as mishandling the racket, there is not proper reason. So many times to call to them and follow it up, it very tedious with this customer support of yonex. Worst experience

Now they say simply reason as below mail from them after 2 1/2 months follow up
                              replay from there;
                              Pls note that we have re-checked/inspected your racket with our technical team & found no manufacturing defects in the rkt .As per their observations this racket broke due to mishandling .
                              We regret to say that we cannot replaced the racket.
                              Above replay is not correct as my opinion, as its genuine case. No clarify on mishandling. Because not clash happened, as usual i was playing.

Madhan264
                                May 12, 2022

I bought a Yonex nanoray racket on 1st April 2022 and i hardly used it for 5 or 6 times in the whole month, when i went to play for drop shot, The handle of the racket broke so easily ...i am very frustrated on this ...i gave 1.4k and bought one racket and it doesn't have good quality means what kind of a scam you Yonex are doing here . I need this issue to be solved as soon as possible ...i am ready to return the product to you since it's broken, i m not able to do anything with it ...I need a replacement for the same, otherwise i need a refund on it .
                                I hope you will resolve my query at the earliest .

Neel NP
                                  Jan 5, 2022

Address: 6th floor ,salcon aurum ,plot no.4 , district centre ,jasola ,new delhi-110025

I ordered Yonex gr303 racquet from Amazon(sunrise) and it broke within 3 weeks o[censored]sing. I want a replacement for the product.

Thankyou

krishaansh
                                    Nov 23, 2021

I bought the racquet in july and was playing while the frame bent on itself.
                                    Nov 23, 2021
                                    Updated by krishaansh
                                    I bought the astrox 100 zz nearly 4 months ago and hardly used it while i was playing singles the frame of the racquet broke and gets twiseted to prevent any further damage i cuted the string, i have been using yonex racquets like voltric 0.7 and muscle power 22 plus and its been a more than 2 year since i am playing with them i think there is a manufacturing defect in the astrox 100 zz so i request for a replacement for the same

Address: delhi

Respected sir /maam

i bought a yonex astrox smash badminton racket on 31 january 2021 from a local sports shop by name of s.k. sports. Due to lockdown i was not able to play with the racket for several months and i started using it in October. On October 26 i had the gutting changed to bg-65 by Balaji sports with the tension kept at 24 lbs as the range written on the racket was from 20lbs-28lbs. Then on October 31 I took the...