Syndicate Bank — closing of policy and payment of amount incurred

Address:Branch Manager Syndicate Bank MBIC Branch Near Dharam Dutt City Hospital Bareilly-243003 (UP), Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

I had taken a home loan (A/c no. [protected]) from mbic bareilly branch of syndicate bank. During sanctioning the home loan, on the behest of bank i took a bajaj allianz policy. The bank is assignee of that policy. A copy of bajaj allianz policy statement is enclosed. I have re-paid the entire loan amount in 2016. Certificate of bank is enclosed. Since then several times i requested the branch manager to provide me original policy but despite several requests bank did not respond positively. I contacted bajaj allianz office alongwith receipts of premium and loan payment certificate. I requested them to end my policy and requested for payment of accrued amount but they told me that the policy has been assigned in the name of syndicate bank and without order of syndicate bank the policy cannot be transferred back to my name and no encashment can be done. I again contacted the branch manager and request to do the needful but no action has been taken. Since i have already re-paid the loan in 2016 but still i am not being allowed to take back my policy assigned to the bank. I am not able to withdraw the accrued amount in my policy which will be around 1.5 lac. I am in need of money. I visited syndicate bank website to submit my grievance but customer care number reflected on the website is no longer in use. Facility to submit the complaint by registration is also not working. It is a use less website for grievances. It is requested to please do the needful at the earliest.
Syndicate Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 25, 2020
Updated by Amitjohriadeo
Amit Johri
Mob. [protected]
email:- [protected]@gmail.com

My refund amount of rupees 3596 by myntra online shopping has not been processed
Refund was processed by myntra on 7th jan 2020.
Bank reference number:
Even after visiting bank and enquiring through
Customer care no. I didn't get satisfying reply.
Kindly solve my problem.

Syndicate Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Syndicate Bank Phone
    +91 80 2570 5784 [Online Banking]
    +91 82 0257 3363 [Accounts]
    +91 80 2226 0281 [Office]
    Syndicate Bank Website
    Syndicate Bank Address
    Syndicate Bank, Corporate Office, Planning & Development Department, Syndicate Bank Building, 2nd Cross, Gandhinagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    View all Syndicate Bank contact information