Tata AIG Insurance — 15 days policy cancellation denied

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160003

Request number [protected].
My name is naresh kumar, i purchased tata aig healthcare group mediprime policy [protected] on 16th july 2019 the amount 6164 rs was deducted from my account within first call conversation of few mins. Tata aig customer executive clearly mentioned me on phone (Phone recording available) you can cancelled policy within 15 days, if don't like any terms and after 15 days you can cancel policy with some penalty and fees. She gives false statement that i will receive soft copy within 3 days and hard copy in 15 days but after 10 days passed when i didn't received any policy details, any mail and not even phone message about policy. I called customer care team 5-8 times for the soft copy of my policy, every time customer care support executive said, team, will send you the soft copy within 2 working days.

Lastly, i mailed tata aig customer care support team on 26th july with reference number [protected] for policy details and soft copy, which i received on 29th july. After reading "what am i not covered long lists" i decided and applied for cancellation on 14th days from policy start which is under 15 days policy cancellation period but tata aig customer care executive denies 15 days cancellation policy rules (Phone recording available) by saying you have to continue this policy now. So i requesting here to take serious action against this and refund my policy amount as per promised.
Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 05, 2019
Tata AIG Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, we understand that your concern has been addressed. For any further assistance or clarification, please write to us or call us to help us serve you better. Thank You.

I premchand my car no DL3CCM4888 maine policy bazar se car insurance karwaya jiame car ka no DL03CM4888 dal diya policy bazar bale ne & policy tata aig ka diya hai ab mai july to till date hard copy bhi nahi mili & policy bazar and tata aig mentally harassed me. Now plz help me I also paid 12300 rupee approx.
REGARDS
Premchand

Tata AIG Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    44%
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata AIG Insurance contact information