Tata Sky — fraud by the technicians and dealers

 
10 Reviews
 Vphalke on Oct 9, 2018
Sub id [protected]
Vijay phalke
For no reason my balance was deducted by your technician. I was informed by your mumbai office that we are privileged customers and nothing will be charged. It was your side technical issue i have non recording hd box n was getting recording message again n again which made the screen blank for sometime.
Technician came without telling us changed the digicard n deducted 300/- from the balance. Kindly take action n refund the balance.
Technician uday raj mob. No. [protected]

Complaint Status


[Oct 09, 2018] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Only Sony Sab sd channel is unblocked
but Sony Sab Hd channel is still blocked
by tatasky.

We have paid for expensive annual package which incluse Hd channels but Tatasky arbitrary blocked sony Hd channels.

Tatasky Id : [protected]
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Commercial negotiations with broadcasters broke down because what they were seeking would have forced us to hike our prices. Hence we have had to drop a few channels while keeping the popular ones on. Please bear with us for some time because we are doing this in our subscriber's interest. Click the link https://goo.gl/E3Yiv3 to know more details.
Dear sir
We allready paid annual pack for this channel
So why do this
We cant see sab hd channel
Please help us
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Commercial negotiations with broadcasters broke down because what they were seeking would have forced us to hike our prices. Hence we have had to drop a few channels while keeping the popular ones on. Please bear with us for some time because we are doing this in our subscriber's interest. Click the link https://goo.gl/E3Yiv3 to know more details.
I was out of station for 1 month. I moved in to a new place and the TV unit along with Tata sky was setup again. Now I am getting pairing error and the helpline number is not reachable too.
Subscriber Id- [protected]
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
I have paid tata sky upto dec 18 but company not providing services and started blocking certain channels for which they charged in advance. cu stmer id is [protected]. it is cheating customers needs to be penalised.
rashita1991@gmail.com's reply, Oct 2, 2018
i have paid tata sky upto dec 18 in advance they have stated stopping display of certain channels which were in package. it is cheating with customer.company should be penalised for harrasing custome.r
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Commercial negotiations with broadcasters broke down because what they were seeking would have forced us to hike our prices. Hence we have had to drop a few channels while keeping the popular ones on. Please bear with us for some time because we are doing this in our subscriber's interest.
Tata sky is not showing all sony channels and aaj tak
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Kindly share your RMN/Subs ID for further assistance.
Its very bad service. All toll-free number not response .
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand that things haven't been quite smooth sailing. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID along with the details of your concern, we will get back to you with a positive response.
No set tv
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, Tata Sky is committed and working in the interest of our subscribers. If you are already subscribed to SET, just add the channel at no extra cost by giving a missed call on 7406290123 from your RMN.
I have a hd pack and suddenly many channels stopped working.none of tje customer vare number working. Every channel showing message to give miss call to get that channel activated bit none of the number working. So do i need to give miss call for each channel. Worst service.cc number never works and no call back if u raise a complaint.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Commercial negotiations with broadcasters broke down because what they were seeking would have forced us to hike our prices. Hence we have had to drop a few channels while keeping the popular ones on. Please bear with us for some time because we are doing this in our subscriber's interest.
My subscriber I'd is [protected] in this I'd Sony channel was not seen and Sony Package also please help me. Why did not seen this channels please inform me and solve the problem.
rupesh bahekar's reply, Oct 1, 2018
Please resolve my complaint
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Commercial negotiations with broadcasters broke down because what they were seeking would have forced us to hike our prices. Hence we have had to drop a few channels while keeping the popular ones on. Please bear with us for some time because we are doing this in our subscriber's interest.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    8030
    Pending
    62
    Resolved
    1880
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - fraud by the technicians and dealers