[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Misinformation and Fraud

Hi,

I have Tata sky connection for my TV. On 15th September I made a recharge of rs. 299/- based on the package shown in the TATA PLAY App and it was suppose to be valid for 30 days.But they disconnected my connection in 15 days stating my package was not modified even though I selected the 299 rs package on their app and the app let me pay the same amount.Now they are giving me following excuses:
1. You cnt modify the package when your account is deactivated. My question- then why there is option of selecting different packages while recharging and why this information is not displayed anywhere in the app that once account is deactivated we cnt modify the package.

2. Also I as a customer talked to 7 different customer care executives who are just cutting the call in between without providing any solution.

They are now asking me to recharge again for rs. 515 and then modify my package for rs 299 package.

This is clearly misleading the customer, fraud and mental harassment.

Please help me resolve this issue as I am entitled for 1 month connection as per my last recharge.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Nov 28, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Oct 06, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request to resolve your concern we are prioritizing the same and will connect with you at the earliest. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
Verified Support
Oct 06, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi! Help is here! Our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
Verified Support
Oct 07, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Verified Support
Oct 07, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Oct 07, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Hi,

I would like to inform that TATA SKY representative got in touch with us and asking me to recharge for another rs.100 so they will look into the issue.

I really dnt know what kind of scam is going on.

To the consumer forum, please help me getting the services for which I have paid.
Oct 07, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Hi,

No my issue hasn’t been resolved and you are acting the same like your customer care. Without providing solution closing the case.

MY ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED.
Verified Support
Oct 10, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
Verified Support
Oct 10, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Oct 10, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
No one has contacted me from TATA SKY.

MY CONCERN HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED.

NEXT TIME YOU UPDATE A COMMENT SAYING HOPE YOUR CONCERN IS RESOLVED I WILL BE GOING FOR MENTAL HARRASMENT CASE AND THIS CONVERSATION IS MY EVIDENCE.
Verified Support
Oct 11, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We've already communicated to you regarding this over the call. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.
Oct 17, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Hi

Will you be helping me or not
Oct 17, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Hi Tata Sky,

Let me elobrate your game to you.

You are calling my father and loading him with information and he is continuously asking you to contact me by giving my number and your executives are not complying with it even though complaint was filed by my number.

Also your solution is asking me more money where as you are not providing me service as per my last bill.

So may I ask that is this broad day fraud is happening from Tata Sky is under your knowledge or you are unaware about it.

Also let me know if you want to make my number public as your executives are not calling me but then Whatever fraud calls I get due to this non professional behaviour from Tata sky will you guys be responsible?

Also at the end MY ISSUE HAS NOT VEEN RESOLVED.

And keep updating false comments govt authorities will sooner or later intervene.
Verified Support
Oct 17, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Please share us your mobile number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
Oct 17, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Hi

Please tell me your email Id so I can share my number as it’s a public forum and advised by government itself I can not share my contact number here.
Oct 18, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Hi Tata Sky,

I tried reaching to customer care on my own but after keeping me on hold for 10 mins they just abruptly cut my call.

Now what you guys are suggesting.
Verified Support
Oct 18, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We have your request in line. Please hold on a while longer as we're going to get back to you shortly.
Oct 18, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Different words same message. Enough now I will file a case against you. I waited long enough
Oct 22, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
Any update from the frauds
Oct 23, 2022
Updated by Poo1991
I cannot believe your fraud level. I recharged my tv for 100 rs as my family wanted to watch IND VS PAK but now again my tv not working and your exec says while recharging my set top box should be on else it won’t reflect.

Is there any level of Tata sky falling to disgust level or this is your motto.. harass customer take their money
Verified Support
Oct 28, 2022
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Complaint comments 

Comments

Hi,

I would like to inform that TATA SKY representative got in touch with us and asking me to recharge for another rs.100 so they will look into the issue.

I really dnt know what kind of scam is going on.

To the consumer forum, please help me getting the services for which I have paid.
We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
Poo1991's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 8, 2022
No my concern HAS NOT BEEN addressed. No one has contacted me after my last update. My TV is still disconnected.

NO, MY ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED.
Hi Tata Sky,

Let me elobrate your game to you.

You are calling my father and loading him with information and he is continuously asking you to contact me by giving my number and your executives are not complying with it even though complaint was filed by my number.

Also your solution is asking me more money where as you are not providing me service as per my last bill.

So may I ask that is this broad day fraud is happening from Tata Sky is under your knowledge or you are unaware about it.

Also let me know if you want to make my number public as your executives are not calling me but then Whatever fraud calls I get due to this non professional behaviour from Tata sky will you guys be responsible?

Also at the end MY ISSUE HAS NOT VEEN RESOLVED.

And keep updating false comments govt authorities will sooner or later intervene.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12300
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information