Team Taurus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 4, 2024
Complaints 28

File a complaint to Team Taurus

Having problems with Team Taurus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Team Taurus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Team Taurus reviews & complaints page 2

Pallab Jati
Nov 7, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I am resident of Sonartari Apartment, block 2, flat no. 3A, suffering lot of issues before getting building/project hand over, here is some of them. Very poor finishing of walls, flooring, sanitary and bathroom fittings, flooring slope. Seepage is the major problems which is making damp in walls and flooring, plaster has came out from most of the area and now the flat looks like a very old home. Water quality is very poor as deep bore-well is not installed sometime it gets worst with iron particles coming out from tap. Door quality and building materials are very poor there are lots of cracks across door frame as well as some other areas also. Electric materials and Sanitary fittings are of very poor quality, most of the items needed repairing. Parking slots are not clear and non reliable. Complex boundary is not secured and even complex premises are not secured for childrens especially because of number of reasons. They are less bother about our issues and it's very hard to get response from them.
Team Taurus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Jati,

Please note that your name doesn't exist in our database as an customer and the flat which you are claiming as your own is also not registered on your name. According to our record the actual owner of Flat 3A, block 2, of the project ‘Sonartori’ is Mr. Rohit Kumar and from the date of possession handover and registration of conveyance to till date there is not a single complaint we have ever received from him.

Moreover, this is an absolutely false allegation that it is hard to get any response from the deputed team members. There are numbers of customers who got support from us at every time they needed as we bother about our customers and their issues.

Further, in 2015 the said flat was handed over to Mr. Kumar who has enjoyed it peacefully for a long time period without any objection till date. After more than 3 years this is not developer’s responsibility to repair those damages where the complaint is lodged by a third party which were not informed earlier than 2018 by the original owner of the flat.

We do not have any contractual liability other than the actual owner of the flat to whom we have delivered the same and we would sincerely request you to refrain yourself from writing such publicly intimidating defamatory posts, failing which we shall be compelled to take necessary legal action against you which please note.

Raj Mallik
    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
    Jun 19, 2018

I have booked a flat The County pailan tower1 2H with a good faith.As early they committed me their project will be approved from SBI but now a days they denied & forcing me to get loan from some private organisation. Now a days I feel their unproffesional & rude behaviour. They only mailed me when they need money. Now I feel it is like a fraud company they will never fullfill their commitment.All documents which i received & mailed, I can provide.
    Aug 7, 2018
    Jun 27, 2018
    Team Taurus Customer Care's response
    Dear Mr.Mallik,

We request you to come down to our office for further discussion.

Also to our records you have sent us a cancellation mail on dtd. 18.06.2018.

Please note that as a Developer we have provided you with project approval options from 3 Leading Housing Finance Institutes - namely, HDFC, LICI (State owned) & Indiabulls.

You had also requested us time for making payments which we granted but finally you cancelled.

Anyways you are still welcome to visit our office for further discussion and we would strongly request you to refrain yourself from writing such publicly intimidating defamatory posts.

AbhijitM
      Feb 15, 2018

Address: 700157

Seepage in almost all 150 flats and affecting the structure. No cc or oc is provided and owners are forced to take handover without sharing the authorized master plan even. No potable water is supplied and the water supplied is of poor standard leading to health hazards. Builder is selling parking anywhere he wish to, by compromising accessibility, safety and green shown in their browser. The entire project is delayed by 4 years till now and seems never ending.

ashok@m
        Dec 9, 2017

I am resident in sonartori projects (Flat 2d, block 2) suffering from poor sanitary and bathroom fittings, poor quality flooring and slope. Seepage is major problem in all flats making damp in walls and flooring.
        Water quality is very poor as deep borewell never installed which was promised a year ago. Sometimes it get worst with iron particles coming out from tap.
        We mailed several times and they promised to solve it but it never happened.
        The project was supposed to be completed 4 years before but it seems it will be never finished.
        All 140 flat residents living life in hell named sonartori because of this promoter's irresponsible attitude after getting full payment.

AbhijitM
          Dec 4, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700157

Seepage in almost all 150 flats and affecting the structure. No cc or oc is provided and owners are forced to take handover without sharing the authorized master plan even. No potable water is supplied and the water supplied is of poor standard leading to health hazards. Builder is selling parking anywhere he wish to, by compromising accessibility, safety and green shown in their browser. The entire project is delayed by 4 years till now and seems never ending.

animesh prabhanshu
            Apr 14, 2016

I am resident of flat no 4A, of Sonartori Apartment, block 2 of team taurus group. From the very beginning there has been water sepage on the walls of both the washrooms. Inspite of several followups no action has been taken by the company to rectify the problem. This shows company's unproffessional behaviour/ approach towards the customer.Highly irresponsible firm.
            Feb 26, 2018
            Jul 10, 2016
            Updated by animesh prabhanshu
            Three months have passed & the status of complaint is highlighted in attached image.

Oct 06, 2021
            after 5 years of possession, you are requested to maintain your apartment .Besides we have paid you for the rectification of your apartment .You are requested to pull down your query. Besides we have 88 lakhs in arrears of maintenance fees from you. Kindly arrange to pay.

Team Taurus — Occupancy Certificate

Have, the flats of the sonartori project received occupancy certificate. Came to know that you are issuing the possetion letter without occupancy certificate

Lakhsman
              Apr 14, 2014

Only thing that I can say, you are donating your money to this company. They are totally unreliable, staffs are very very unprofessional, don't understand customers' need, never meet project timeline, commitments are there but no fulfilment, I would suggest to think a lot before going with this company and its associate companies.
              Apr 16, 2014
              Thank you Mr. Lakhsman for your comment/suggestion. Could you please let everyone know that how are so familiar with Team Taurus & their activities? Are you a customer? Please note that this name doesn't exist in our database...... neither as existing customer nor as cancelled. Why don't you come out with the names of the individuals you have dealt with & name of the project & flat details where you had booked but were not kept the commitment? It would be easier for us to resolve your issue.

preeti saxena
                Sep 15, 2011

Address: West Bengal

dear all,

i used to be a customer of sonartori projects, from the company team taurus. this is a fraud company. they will not keep their promises. it is a money making house. i personally went for a loan to SBI and the bank toldme that this particular project is not approved by the SBI nor HDFC. their other projects sush as bellagio whis is a HNI project is also not approved by bank. they do not have enough employee in their office. at that time my loan was not approved and was kept on hold. i cancelled the booking. they have other hidden cost too, which will be kept aside from you.it will come after you have given all the money.

so friends, please do not booked flats from the company, because they only know one thing: MONEY:
                BOOKED FLATS FROM OTHER GOOD REAL ESTATE COMPANY, AS YOUR MONEY IS VALUABLE TO YOU.
                The project Sonartori is approved by HDFC, IDBI and DHFL.We have all the relevant papers and documents in our office.
                Bellagio is also approved by various banks, the supporting papers of which are there to be viewed in our office.
                As far as the hidden costs are concerned, there is no such term in our firm as the entire cost is made clear to the buyer on day 1.As far as legal documentation charges, maintenance fee and electricity charges, it is clearly mentioned in the cost sheet.

We take pride in stating that we are a new age real estate development firm who lists transparency as our core value.
                (Btw we 've never had a customer by the name of Preeti saxena as per our data!)
                However if anybody has a complaint or a query, you are welcome to talk to us on [protected]/[protected].
                We are there for you 24/7.
                Admin @ Team Taurus.
                Just surfing the net & came acroos this complaint. By the way, I am Chandra, having a very small flat with the same developer... But from the begining till date I have always been got complete attention whenever I required. They have a very professional team to serve but have a very homely ambiance. As far as the hidden cost etc are concerned, trust me it was never hidden; from the very first day it was shown as developmental cost with the details of when to be paid etc.
                Hi Preeti ( Saxena), May you please come out little more details & documention of your experience! It's quite surprising & seems to be done with a different intention!!!

Never mind Team Taurus! You be as you are... Good luck!
                Hi All,

This is Chandra. While surfing the net, this complaint from Preeti Saxena caught my eyes... I have a flat with Team Taurus... Yes, I was also quite apprensive before booking the flat as the name was not widely known in Kolkata Real Estate market.

But after dealing with them for close to an year, we are very satisfied with their professional support... be it my paperworks, loan processing till the detailing of the project. ...their knowledge about what they are doing is quite amazing. And hidden cost!!! I found everything very transperant so far. So I thoroughly disagree with her opinion.

I also saw the reply from Team Taurus. Why don't people try the contact no. given by Team Taurus. In fact one of the no. is also my point of contact.

However, it seems this is a kind of fake complaint which has a different intention... specially the last line in block letter shows the same.

Chandra.
                Thank you Chandra.appreciate the gesture and gives us even more impetus to raise the bar .
                Admin
                Team Taurus
                dear team tauras and chandra,

it is very surprising that despite Chandra having purchased a small flat is still looking for team tauras reviews. no one surfs net for reviews unless people intend to buy. usually people surfing net go on to social networking sites or youtube or google. so its unbelievable. one more thing.the date that team tauras replied to Preeti Saxsena, Chandra also found it necessary to surf his/her internet that day. So much coincidence in one day is hard to digest in the world of real estate.

everyone, please be aware of real estate frauds...

rita
                Hi I am Suvankar. I have chosen one project of Team Taurus to purchase. My inital experience is very good with the response they have given.
                Their offer is very lucrative. I would like to know what type of hidden costs are there which developers disclose at the no turning back situation.
                I am not an average rich guy who can purchanse flat easily. I have to do lots of calculations before purchasing. If there is hidden costs then I will be dead. I would request team taurus if they can provide some info regarding the area of pricing to educate customers. That would help us lot.
                Recently a project "The County, Pailan" has been declaired to open for booking. I'm interested with this project. But please let me know about your hidden costs. I've also made a pencil booking and got a money receipt from Soumita construction Private Limited, 186, Rajarhat Main Road, Kol-157. Please let me informed how Soumita Construction is related with Team Taurus.
                Also pls. let me informed whether the project is been approved by SBI or HDFC for home loan till date or not. 3 weeks before I had asked your site personnel and got answered that the project under approval procedure that time.

T K Ray
                If I need to purchase a flat I will never purchase any flat from this Real Estate agency and its partner companies.They are not likely fraud but do not keep promises. They only contact when they need money. They do not know their project completion date. They are always far behind from their delivery schedule. It should stop its real estate business.
                I have booked the flat as mentioned in earlier post. I'm quite happy to get all the answers of my queries and regular update on construction status with photographs in e-mail from Team Taurus team. Also recently I have visited the site and observed the construction has been already started and expecting possession within stipulated time frame. My Home loan application is also approved from HDFC.

T K Ray
                Came to know that for sonartori project, team tarrus is issuing the possession letter without the occupancy certificate. Can any one explain how a builder can issue the possession letter without occupancy certificate.
                This is a fraud company. Never ever book any flat from this builder. This thug is not delivering our fLATS in Kabya since last 05 years.
                I have booked a flat The County pailan tower1 2H with a good faith.As early they committed me their project will be approved from SBI but now a days they denied & forcing me to get loan from some private organisation. Now a days I feel their unproffesional & rude behaviour. They only mailed me when they need money. Now I feel it is like a fraud company they will never fullfill their commitment.All documents which i received & mailed, I can provide.
                This company is a group of cheaters like SHARADA SCAM.
                I suggest all existing customers and victims to lodge complaint with CREDAI NATIONAL CREDAI BENGAL and consumer forum coz they will only waste time by their bluffs. All their projects are without CC and incomplete and full of litigation.
                For any confusions check physically the sites and papers.
                They are afraid off sharing project master plan even.
                14 Comments