The Hindu Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 801

File a complaint to The Hindu

Having problems with The Hindu?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Hindu customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

The Hindu reviews & complaints page 15

Mrudul Vijayan
Oct 29, 2018

Address: 560102

Irregular supply of news paper by the hindu.
Its been a torture for me and my father - that you are not supplying your paper regularly.

I have subscribed for hindu as well as business line. (Yearly subscriptions)

Mr/s. Hindu claims to supply news paper and collects money online. However they are highly irregular.
And by irregular supply - i mean they miss to supply 1 or 2 papers every week!!

Mr/s. Hindu should apologize for their incompetency to supply their papers.
They should be fined for this!!
The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vincent Comraj.j
    from Erode, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 25, 2018

He manager
    The hindu

Re. Delayed commencement of delivery not taken in to account.
    I refer to the message received from you last year when there was delay in commencement of delivery of the newspaper months after my payment. The delivery commenced only after november, 2017. Now the vendor has stopped delivery from 16/10/2018 onwards. Kindly give necessary instructions to the deliverer to continue delivery till november, 2018 as promised last year under last year subscription. I have also made payment through credit card last week on 16/3/2018 for the next year subscription. Kindly do the needful
    Dr. J. Vincent comraj
    Principal (Retd) government law college, trichy.

singhanant001
      Oct 25, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I purchased the hindu newspaper hardcopy subscription for 1 year, first of all, they did not started delivering newspaper on scheduled date and now they will be not delivering it often. I am highly frustrated with such kind of service. Below dates it has not been delivered. And everytime when i call they will say now onwards it will not happen. 16 sep 17 sep 18 sep 19 sep 20 sep 21 sep 22 sep 01 oct 02 oct 06 oct 07 oct 08 oct 17 oct 21 oct

Thugiilan
        Oct 23, 2018

Address: 600116

I took one year subscription for the hindu english new paper, here i attached my subscription details for your reference.

I already raised request twice to change my address, according to my new address still i can't get new paper for past two months.
        Please do a arrangement to get the paper for my new address.

When i am try to reach your customer care number i couldn't get any response.

Athira Kumar
          Oct 20, 2018

I, k kumaran subscriber no: [protected] is unable to receive newspaper since 15th october. When enquired we were notified we were informed that we hadn't renewes our subscription but we have actually renewed it and it is a miscommunication from your end. I have attached the payment receipt with this complaint. Please do the need as soon as possible
          My today paper is not delivered and it shows error. do something about it ... I already had made a payment but still, it is showing no subscription

not able to receive newspaper from 15th october - Comment #3247592 - Image #0

Julius Darren
            Oct 18, 2018

Address: 625014

Hi there,
            This complain is regarding the subscription of your newspaper. I had already made the payment for the upcoming years subscription by about 10 days in advance to get newspaper from october 16 continuously. But it's been 3 days since i haven't received the paper. As it'e been 3 days kindly look into the matter and see through that we get the newspaper as soon as possible. Also extend my subscription for 3 more days as you haven't delivered the newspaper for last 3 days (I. E on october 16, 17, 18) as it starts on october 16. Kindly look in this matter asap and take immediate action.

elavarasan24
              Oct 13, 2018

Address: 630003

Sir i am student of acgcet, here we have one professor his name is mariraj mohan, he belong to department of civil engineering, he is torturing students mentally who is not obeying his words, and also he is seeing the girls in bad manner, one time he look a girl in a bad manner and the girl realised that, and she get away from him, because of the he trying to fail the girl in examination even though she is a topper of the class, and he is pushing the students in wrong path and mentally commit suicide, sir i request you to take some decision against him otherwise lots of students life will spoil, writting this because i am also mentally tortured by him, i am written this with a good sense and knowledge, sir please take some decision against him otherwise lots of students life will spoiled, some of the student may chances to commit suicide. Thank you sir
              I have subscribed for business line for half year, form september, still i am not getting newpaper even after one month, i contracted customer care many times, they say your issue will be resolved but it is still not resolved, i want the issue to be resolved.
              We have subcribed for the Hindu newspaper but we are not receiving the newspapers regularly.we made a complaint to the corresponding person( vendor) but he didn't respond properly.we are residing in Anna nagar( near tower).

Mk091
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                Oct 7, 2018

We have subscribed to the hindu newspaper through a person named ram he has not been available for past 10 days and hence we do not get newspaper.
                We have tried to call him, whatsapp him but no response. When asked about him his co-workers do not know anything.
                He has not given any receipt for subscription but newspaper had been given for one month
                If you do not take action we would have to.

Killis
                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 6, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533003

My subscriber no : [protected]
                  Subscription no : n[protected]
                  Orderid is : t20180303esub2242

I had renewed the subscription for young world on 03/03/2018. I have not been receiving the order for the last 6 months...

Received two calls as enquiry for address
                  Still no issue has been delivered so far...

Please refund my subscription amount...

MaheshVaze
                    Oct 5, 2018

I subscribed the hindu newspaper with order id: t20180704esub2825. I should get my copy from 1st oct. But till now i have not received my copy. I contacted customer care number of times. They gave me same answer always that "you will receive your copy from tomorrow". Complaint reference number is a274478. This is very shameful from a newspaper agency. I believe that a local distributor who is selling a newspaper is not interested that the customer should get a copy directly from the newspaper company. You please resolve this issue quickly and let me enjoy reading the current happenings.
                    Non delivery of newspaper since 17th Aug 2018 despite multiple complaint requests raised at the customer care center. My subscription (Id: [protected]) is valid till 2019.

customer care executives are hell bent on closing the complaint lodged and is not ready to actually trying to resolve the issue. worst customer service i've ever seen.

weareidiots
                      from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600021

What an idiotic circulation dept. You have! When my hindu tamil subscription period ends, you never informed me. Should you not inform me at least 3 or 4 weeks in advance?

While searching your website https://pay.hindu.com, there is no sign or display of tamil hindu newspaper! What sort of business you are running?

I hope this complaint will not be read or replied by your circulation dept.

Go to hell. I wont recommend this tamil hindu newspaper to anybody.
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Updated by weareidiots
                      What an idiotic circulation dept. you have! When my Hindu Tamil subscription period ends, you never informed me. Should you not inform me at least 3 or 4 weeks in advance?

While searching your website https://pay.hindu.com, there is no sign or display of Tamil hindu newspaper ! What sort of business you are running?

I hope this complaint will not be read or replied by your Circulation Dept.

GO TO HELL. I wont recommend this Tamil hindu newspaper to anybody.

Mukesh Nimbalkar
                        from Ferokh, Kerala
                        Sep 30, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682016

I have subscribed for The Hindu's Business line edition on 1st August 2018 and supposed to be delivered from 16th August 2018 for next 6 months. But the newspaper agent is not delivering it on regular basis. In the last 45 days they have not delivered for 20 days.

The agent is skipping mostly on Fridays and Sundays. Even after making frequent and timely follow up with the Hindu co-ordinator Mr. Shimnad basheer in ernakulam, agent is still skipping the delivery.

Initially i thought it is happening because of floods in Kerala hence I did not complain about it. And Mr. Basheer was also insisting not to complain directly. So I did not complain.

It's disheartening and frustrating service on the "THE HINDU - BUSINESSLINE" SIDE.

I am hoping better service at the earliest, else I'll try consumer forum.

My contact no. [protected]

Kanithi Bhanu Teja
                          from Gudur, Telangana
                          Sep 28, 2018

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507116

I have bought "ka nilakanta sastri - writings in the hindu" in the hindu website on april 22, 2018 priced rs 269. I didnt receive the book yet. Now it is month of septmeber, despite sinding no of mails regarding the issue but didnt receive any positive response of getting the book from them (Uploaded the details of conservation). The got to know about the book form the multiple advertisiment form the newspaper and got intrested in the book. I have wasted lot of time regariding this issue. Kindly consider this issue and solve asap.
                          +14 photos
                          I was not receiving the newspaper regularly

Anupriya09
                            Sep 28, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243006

The seller in bareilly named deendayal took 11rs per paper, when i complain to him he said 11rs is company price.
                            But on newspaper it is 10rs. Kindly take an action against him.
                            I live in hostel and we hostel girls haven't any option except taking paper from deendayal and he take us granted and we pay him extra money. Why?
                            The hindu is already costly and because of deendayal we are payning extra 100 rs per month.
                            Plese take an action.

Raghava Rani
                              from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
                              Sep 25, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522616

Dear sir/mam
                              This was the second time that I am posting this problem of not getting paper from two months .
                              I have taken subscription for yearly one but this was not at all fair . As a student I need paper so badly but I have been complaining this to people here Guntur distributor and Vizag as well but no response for multiple cals made to them... This is not even fair for a reputed paper like Hindu
                              Hope u can sort out this as soon as possible
                              Please go through this issue and provide me the paper.
                              I had subscribed for young world on 3rd September on line. But till date I have not received a single copy. My I'd is CTS086544. Kindly look into the matter and oblige.

pramesh825
                                Sep 23, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641030

I have been getting the hindu - tamil coimbatore edition for the couple of years through annual subscription mode.
                                At the time of renewing the annual subscription for the year apr 2018 - mar 2019, i have informed about the irregular paper distribution, to the persons who were contacted me. It was assured me that definitely looked into to nullify the issue.

I have informed the personally to the distribution agency, no improvement.
                                Then started writing a mail to customer care, the template response of we have forwarded your mail to the concerned department, we will get back to you.
                                There after no response to mail and the situation deteriorated further.
                                Even after numerous mails the story is still getting repeated.
                                The month of september the following dates are not delivered with paper.

04 sep 18, 10, 13, 14, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 22, and 23 sep 18 which included two sundays and one vinayaga chaturthi day.

Out of 23 days eleven days are not circulated with news paper. As the customer complaints in the proper fashion is being ignored by the authorities, i am not interested to continue the subscription.

Kindly cancel the subscription and do the refund, as i am not interested to blow the whistle to the deaf ears.

P. Ramesh

Kanagaraju M
                                  Sep 19, 2018

My new address is at ss garden, subramania palayam, gn mills.

Change of address intimated on 06/09/2018. Though i was informed the resumption of the supply of the newspaper to be done within 4 days, i am yet to receive the magazine (Already 13 days gone). I feel sorry about your services even after remainders. My subscription no. Is [protected] renewed from 28/02/2018..

ramnath sreeramula
                                    Sep 19, 2018

Address: 560103

Respected sir/ madam,

I have been charged an auto payment from 3 months but the hindu newspaper is not being delivered at my home. The delivery boy is providing a regional newspaper and charging rs 160/- from the past 2 months. When informed about the auto payment of 99/- from my credit card, he said that he is unaware about such transactions.

It's been 3 months i am facing this issue. Can you please help me to refund my 297/- and cancel my auto payment as this is not working as i expected.

I look forward for your quick response.

Ram, bangalore.
                                    Sep 19, 2018
                                    The issue is still not resolved!

Manisha.mt
                                      Sep 9, 2018

Address: 110034

My colleged pt deendayal upadhyay national Institute for persons with physical disabilities (divyangjan) is consistently increasing fees in past two years.
                                      At the time of admission they told us that fees will decrease in subsequent years .
                                      2 nd yr fees was 19000 it was increased to 25000 (approx )

And also take fres for internship. At the time of admission, in the college prospectus, there was only 4 year fees description & 6 month internship .
                                      But after getting admission we came to know internship fees .
                                      College takes tuition fees for no classes in internship.
                                      25000 for submitting research in the internship ?? Is this legally correct ??
                                      And
                                      is this legal to increase fees in mid of course ?
                                      My brother's college (DTU )also
                                      increased fees but for new students not for those who already taken admission.
                                      I can't understand this difference.

bnlyadav
                                        Sep 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 562114

Subscriber id : [protected]
                                        Hindu reference id : t20180713esub7168
                                        I subscribed for newspaper on jul 13. Subscription period[protected]
                                        To[protected].
                                        The newspaper delivery is very irregular. Every other day one or two sheets will be missing and at least once in a week, the person delivers indian express which turns my mood off for the whole day. When i tried talking to him, he replied in a rude and careless manner. Today he said over phone that he hasn't received any message from the hindu's end regarding my subscription, hence he won't be delivering me the newspaper from tomorrow.
                                        I have been a subscriber since july 2017. And the newspaper's agent has troubled me in a similar way in the past as well.
                                        So i am hereby requesting you to please change my subscription to e-paper for the remaining period as i don't want to deal with that troublesome agent.
                                        Please consider my request.

B n lakshmisha yadav