Complaints 1367

File a complaint to Toyota

Having problems with Toyota?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toyota customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Toyota

Toyota Phone Numbers

1 800 425 0001
+91 80 6629 3001
View all Toyota contacts

Toyota Website

Toyota Head Office Address

Plot No.1, Bidadi Industrial Area, Bangalore Rural District
Ramangara

Toyota reviews & complaints page 58

bhavin241
from Dagshai, Himachal Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

About car tyre

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I have car-Etios Gsp(GJ-18-AM-8198) bought before 1 month and had blast in Tyre on highway when I was at speed of 100 on 14/11. Their product(car) is not safe for my family. On compiling at the showroom they gave me negative answer and i have to suffer due to their irresponsible behavior.At the time of service before 10 days their engineer did not find any fault. They did not do any observation in car tyre and put my life in danger.So I am...
prakash1976engg

bogus communication

Address:Maharashtra

TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY
BURNASTON A38/A50, DERYSHIRE
EAST MIDLANDS DE1 9TA UNITED KINGDOM
TEL: [protected].
STAR PRIZE WINNER

This is to inform you that you have won a BRAND NEW TOYOTA CAMMRY 2010 CAR and a cash prize of (£500,000 00 GBP). The car comes with a special TOYOTA INSURANCE Cover for one whole year that is till the next promotion. It also comes with a one year warranty and...
ishan_bhatt1432
from Tellicherry, Kerala

car delivery

Address:Gujarat

hello i m advocate ishan bhatt.on the date of[protected] i booked etios liva car on the name of bharatiben udaykumar bhatt at the showroom "east africa toyota,near gsfc,vadodara" & on the date of[protected] they told me your car on allocation so plaese give full payment to us within 10 days we give u delivery of your car.i gave full payment on the date of[protected] to east africa toyat,vadodara.still today i dont get my car...
BISWAJIT NANDI
from Guwahati, Assam

TOYOTA CAR WINNER

I HAVE RECEIVED TOYOTA AUTOMOBILE COMPANY ENGLAND, UNITED KINGDOM PLC APPROVED CERTIFICATE,TOYOTA FORTUNE LOTTO DRAW, TOKYO JAPAN WINNERS GARANTEE CERTIFICATE, PACKET OF PAPER SCAN COPY,DIPLOMAT HENY BOB'S PASTPRT SCAN COPY, (THIS SCAN COPY WHICH RECEIVBED MY MAIL BOX ATTACHING HERE WIHR THIS REPORT),NOT ONLY THAT AFTER REACH AT INDIA MR DIPLOMAT SEND ME A MAIL FOR DEPOSIT SOME OF RS LIKE 20,000/= (INDIAN MONEY) FOR RELEASE THAT CAR...
renafoods

Pathetic service

Address:Maharashtra

Heights of abysmal, pathetic customer care. Never visit to any lakozy showrooms specially andheri east. They will promise you to deliver your car within 15 days at the time of booking and later the
attitude changes. They don’t know what customer service skills are. They talk over you, never listen to you, they are adamant and arrogant. They even tell you to cancel your booking if you are not ready to wait. ( In such a tone that they...
Aunsh Patel
from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat

POOREST QUALITY OF INTERIOR/ SAFETY INFORMATION MISSING

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

HI,

I was driving all Toyota's when I was in the United States. Considering the same quality aspects in terms of interior, exterior, and most important saftey, I had booked the new Toyota Liva Diesel before I landed in India, But when I went for test drive, I noticed that the quality of the car was highly comprimised. The body gauge looks very very light and upon asking the two different car delears..they said they had...
utkarshbharal

Poor Services

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I have a Toyota Innova (registration number DL 3C AM 1346). I regularly get my vehicle serviced from Galaxy Toyota B-23, Okhla Industrial Area Phase-I, New Delhi. I would like to complain against their service. The company recommends that the tyres should be rotated or changed on every 10,000 kms. But the service center did not do the same. This has resulted in four totally used tyres and 1 tyre was left un-used. My car has completed 32000...
tallasif
Oct 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 5, 2022

Openly cheating people

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This complaint is with respect to purchase of white color 2009 Honda City barring number KA 03 MS 99 from Toyota U Trust located near Electronic City.

I had traded in my Hyundai Santro to get 2009 Honda City. I was attended by a sales person named Girish. I was sold the Honda City for Rs. 7.2 Lakhs.

Having taken the delivery in late evening I did not check the car documentation. I noticed the following day,...
Vasant pokharkar
from Satara, Maharashtra

Winning Lottery

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have reveived on following mail, I want to know wether it is TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY mail or it is fruad mail, shall I give response for this mail please.

22 Garden Close Stamford,
Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
United Kingdom.
Tel: [protected]

STAR PRIZE WINNER
This is to inform you officially that you have won a Brand New TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 Car and a cash prize...
Dear Sirs,
My Name is Albert Brown we have a Major Distribution Company in jamaica, I would love to purchase a TOYOTA HIACE 2011-12
HIGH ROOF SLWB 5 SPEED MANUAL TRANSMISSION 3000CC DIESEL PANEL VAN.

I have seen this vehicle advertised in Australia and I would like to buy this same vehicle in Jamaica, I have contacted Toyota Jamaica, and was advised this vehicle does not exjst, Sirs there is a good market for...
telerama

Customer contact details sold

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am surprised at the ease with which confidential customer information is passed on by staff at Radhakrishna Toyota to insurance agents when it is time for renewal of your car insurance. Does anyone know of any act, rule or law which can be quoted to discourage such blatant sale of confidential data of customers and prevent nuisance calls from Insurance agencies> Does the Insurance ombudsman do anything?...
khanekar
from Satara, Maharashtra

car servicing

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have given my car corrola altis for servicing to Shereyu toyota, Bhosari, Pune. I have got following horrible experiance.

1. first time when i given my car for servicing car mats are replaced. I told the matter to the serviceadvicer and he agree to give me the new mats but till today no action will be taken by him.
2. Second time same service advisor call me that yourcar servicing is complited you can recive your car...
NOIDA AUTO

car not delivered after issued released order by csd depot ramgarh

Address:Ramgarh, Jharkhand

KIND ATTENTION CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Please refer to the email sent to you on 24th in respect of the Non delivery of Innova car by Bebbco motors to Maj S.N Kapur.The facts of case are appended below :

Maj S.N Kapur is a senoir citizen ,who Innova car order was made with bebbco Motors and after protected correspondence the dealership agreed to give Innova car to him through CSD Depot Ramgarh.
Bebbco...
NOIDA AUTO

car not delivered after booking

Address:Ramgarh, Jharkhand

We are rquested to take action against Bebbco motors Ramgarh who book the car and issued release order.

The dealership has been given the release order in the last week of sep 2011,who intern

promised car by 20 oct. how ever on , he postpond the delivery to 23rd oct stating deley in dispatches.

Now the dealer forwarded toyota letter on 22oct and said that he is unable to provide the car , in...
George V. George

Vehicle with manufacturing defect

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

We purchased a Toyota Corolla Altis vehicle about 2 years ago.Right from the begining there have been 2 NAGGING PROBLEMS which have been continuing till date.

1. A problem with the steering

We identified this problem right from the start o[censored]se of the vehicle. The problem was brought to the notice of Toyota dealer in Kochi, not once but several times. Several times they have taken the car for repair of this roblem,...
ledallasreekanth

true r false

Address:Andhra Pradesh

i have received one mail this is tru r false TOYOTA AUTOMOBILES COMPANY

However A Processing Officer Name (Dr.Gideon Marshal) has be assigned to India to submit and sign all required document for the transfer of your winning prize, he will be boarding to night to India tomorrow Morning, Kindly send your Name, Mobile Number, and full address to his email and contact details listed below:

NAME:...
teemarie10

Cash Prize of $570,000USD and a brand new TOYOTA Camry car

I have received two emails from Mr. Lee Chin Wilson 24 Wilford Park, London, United Kingdom, stating that I have won two prizes from Toyota Automobile Company UK ($570,000USD and a brand new TOYOTA Camry car). They claim that the car will be shipped to me from Barrow Sea Cadets which is supposedly located in the United Kingdom.

What a scam! The email that I received today is as follows: ...

Let people know what...
sunil porwal

email won car and 500,000 gbp point

Address:Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh

my name is sunil porwal and my contact number - [protected]. i got a mail. i won toyota auto mobile company toyota camry 09 car and 500,000 gbp point. i forward my personal detail and a/c detail. after sending detail contact mr. dogo williams my personal contact number and says - i have come new delhi airport terminal 3 with parsal and you have to pay custom duty charge 14500 rupees after paying this charge i will come your home address...
M PALACIOS

Repair Pending

10/18/11

M.Palacios
51W44 St
Hialeah, FL 33012

Subject: Toyota Factory original issue should be corrected as a recall.

Attn: Toyota President of this Company

My car was purchased from Toyota dealer in Miami, Fl in 2006 it's a Rav4,it's a great care. Toyota are very good cars. I have always take n my car in for repairs and very pleased with the repairs and...
maili29

Poor Repairing

Address:Delhi

My Toyota Innova car met with an unfortunate accident, when a speeding tanker truck banged the stationary car in the rear at a traffic light. I send the car for repair to the authorized toyota workshop attached with Galaxy motors, Motinagar, Delhi from where I had purchased the car. The workshop estimated the cost and the insurance person made the assessment. At that point the workshop said they only replace parts and not do welding, etc.....