Trai — complaint against airtel dth

Address:560097

I am currently a subscriber for airtel dth and my present annual plan will end on 15.1.2019. I had purchased annual pack when i subscribed last year i. E., on 15.1.2018. When i contacted airtel customer care, they say that annual packs are not available and only monthly packs are available, which will cost rs.700/- p. M. But i had paid rs.6, 000/- for an annual pack during last year. This is really uncalled for from the dth providers. Why should i pay rs.2, 400/- more than last year that too at the rate of rs.700/- per month for 12 months?

Secondly the new rules and packs by the trai are going to come into effect from 1.2.2019 and till 31.1.2019, the existing rules apply and as my pack is expiring on 15.1.2019, i am entitled to recharge the pack on annual basis for a period of one year from 16.1.2019. This is not being agree to by the airtel. This is ridiculous because they are governed by the existing rules till 31.1.2019 and the new rules will come into effect only fro 1.2.2019 and no one is sure whether trai is going to extend it further. This is only a speculation and the airtel cannot deny me my genuine claim for annual package at rs.5, 999/- from 16.1.2019.

How can the airtel deny me my rights as my pack is ending on 15.1.2019 and this is much before the new pack and rules are going to be implemented from 1.2.2019.

They are taking the consumers for a ride and causing inconvenience to the customers by misinterpreting the rules of trai.

My consumer id number of airtel dth is [protected] and my mobile number is[protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

I request the trai to immediately interfere and advice airtel to accept my proposal for recharge of annual pack for rs.5, 999/- from 16.1.2019.

Balaji b n
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information