[Resolved]  Trai — no customer service from independent tv operators

Address:19/299 Basti sarai rohilla, Old rohtak road, Near usha mata mandir, Delhi-110035, 110035

Greetings for the day, its really saddening that how some of the dish cable operators are exploiting their customers with no resolution to their queries and complaints, their guidelines are not transparent nor do they follow any transparent escalation matrix, as per your guidelines there has to be nodal officer to reach out in case we don't get any resolution from customer care, but independent tv doesn't have the correct information of their respective nodal officer too.

Issue:

-we have made the advance payment for annual subscription of pack with hd channels but after few months all our hd channels services got stopped and with we haven't got any money adjustment for that neither we are getting that the hd services until the period we have made the payment
(As per trai guidelines)

-since may'19 we are not able to view any of the cable channels, for few days we waited as we were in conception that weather condition might have disrupt the services but after a week we started contacting customer care for their intervention and services but after various dial attempts in day we could barely connect over the customer care number and there was no resolution or update for our previously logged ticket and each time they were giving us new ticket number to be followed up on.

-we are now really pissed off and irritated following up on the customer care number multiple times in a day, and if for once they picked up the call there is always a same reply that they apologize for the inconvenience and our problem will be resolved in 24-48 hours, but we wonder how they calculate their turn around time for query resolution.

-we tried contacting various contact person available on the websites and got to know many of them has left the company for its false practices and fake promises.

- we as innocent customers deserve our rightful services to be granted for the payment that we have made and we wish and hope that these fake or insolvent operators shall be penalized for their wrong practices.

- as a desirable resolution we just want to have the uninterrupted and faithful services from the operators and else we should get our adjusted refund for the time we aren't getting the services as promised.

Contact information :

Mobile number - [protected]
Email address - [protected]@yahoo.com

Himanshi kohli
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 03, 2019
Updated by Kohli_Himanshi
Any update or comments for the desired resolution as we mentioned above since the period we have suffered and what about their false promises of giving services of HD channels with advance payment of annual subscription .
Jun 05, 2019
Updated by Kohli_Himanshi
No resolution yet, not even a single effort to contact us to look for our concerns, its really saddening.

Dear Himanshi,

We at DishTV give the freedom of choosing the channels of your own choice through our MAP tool. Kindly share your contact number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we’d love to have you as part of our ever-growing family!

Online Team
DishTV

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information