Trai — unlawful disconnection of cell numbers causing damages and losses

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600122

Name. Ramesh. S

Address
Apollo flats. C - ground flr. 3 multi nagar main rd gerugambakkam chennai. Tamilnadu

Mobile number. [protected]
Email id. [protected]@gmail.com
Faulty telephone number [protected]. [protected]
Service provider. Airtel

Grievance description

I am using [protected] and [protected] prepaid numbers for business. [protected] personal purpose. [protected] by my wife and [protected] by my mother.

All the lines are disconnected without ibtimation or notice since last few weeks without any statutory laws or orders but informed by airtel when visiting that its done by trai orders which misrepresentation and false.

I have given complaint to airtel which they are not acknowledging and not responding. The nodal and appellate is not taking complaint without s. R. No. And they are not issuing complaint or sr no also.

The trai complaint resolution redressall time is one week but since last almost one month all cell numbers disconeeded causing heavy revenue loases, physical mental damages various ways of harraiment by airtel.

Airtel is forcing to recharge everymonth like postpaid which is against the policy of prepaid contract agreed by airtel to its subscribers and usage regulations as directed by trai.

They are not showing any statutory or trai orders but claiming verbally its trai approved order.

We requested them to follow guidelines of trai by reconnect lines immediately and allow us to with minimum quarterly recharge and call usages as per the norms but airtel acting unlawfully and hareasiing to the core. They are not allowing us to get port code to switch to other operator also.

Hence this complaint and kindly please do the needful for resolution at the earliest by getting me necessary resolution and compensation for the damages.

Ramesh s
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information