Complaints 5904

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uber India

Uber India Website

Uber India Head Office Address

Uber India reviews & complaints page 261

dgdevaraj

Very bad language and response by driver

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Booked an uber cab close to midnight on sunday the 11th december 2016 for a lone girl travelling to adugodi.
Pick up point was 22 benson road. After a while, driver called to say he cannot come and to book a different cab.
Was asked why he accepted and cancelled after a sufficient wait.
Response was only super bad language that cannot be repeated. Probably drunk.
Driver details : name : kumara
Phone : +91...
Nishan Dsouza

Uber fake ride

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I requested for uber requested service the driver denied to pick and asked me to cancel the trip refusing to do so he changed my pick up location and began the trip, just getting cheated by your service attached is the screen shot you also deducted amount, the worst part is am unable to notify uber of this on call, instead the emergency number is 100,...
Sidharth Chadha

Wrong amount deduction

Address:560102

Team - may i know why this amount (Rs 50) was deducted when driver only cancelled the trip as he was not able to find the address? What has customer to do with this?

Also, later i booked another cab and got dropped properly and the fare was 174.48 rs which was deducted from my paytm account. After 30 mnts i got another message that another rs 57.24 has been deducted from my account for uber.

God knows whats happening......
ravibhushansona
from new delhi, Delhi

Driver cancel the cab but I have charged a cancellation fee Rs 60

Address:110059

i am ravi bhushan and my mobile no. [protected]. i booked uber cab today at pacific mall subhash nagar and around 7:45. Driver cancel the cab but I have charged a cancellation fee Rs 60 from Paytm Account.

Details are:
Paid for OrderUBER Order #dc062e9bd8754bff91bdc9e8d8200a0Paytm Cash Txn ID [protected]-12-11 07:51:55 PM.

please help, i need my money back to paytm account..
ravi...
simmmi1712

Services

Address:122001

Uber has been charging me cancellation fee multiple times. Several time their drivers are at fault still we have to pay for cancellation. despite complaining for such cancellations, we get windows popping out demanding to pay for previous cancellations by any medium except for cash. I have paid twice for multiple trips which they deduct from my credit balance and also from my card.
Not only this, after resolving the above issue with...
umakant somwanshi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Payment pending - mh 12 hb 2459

Address:411028

Greetings…..!

am visit 2-3 time visit uber office showing my bank statement but no response so please request you to look into the matter details given below.

Payment not credited of 7th to 14th Nov 2016.

Vehicle registered in name : Aaryan Car Rental.
Vehicle number : MH 12 NB 2459.
Account Name : Umakant Somwanshi
Mobile Number : [protected]br...
Jaya Jaswal

Driver was unprofessional, rude and unethical

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I boarded the uber pool in the morning to go to cybercity and there was another customer as well along with me. I have taken several uber pool cabs I have never seen such a thing. As I did the first booking, I was supposed to be dropped first but he was more keen to drop another customer and then he went back to drop me. When the another customer said that this is how it is done, he became more firm in his point and agreed with her. He was...
Address:600073

I have booked Uber Cab Monday 05-Dec-2016 Early morning (12:45 am) and the cab driver upon hearing my source and destination asked me to wait for 10 mins. I waited and when i called him back after 10 mins, he told he cant come and asked me to cancel the ride. I told i cant cancel, as it will remove 1 free ride of me. He told he will start the ride and end the ride from the place he is. When i checked the free rides, i see 1 has been deducted....
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 120046

It has been offered to add mastercard and you will get every 4th ride free..When i taken the 4th ride it asks me to pay so No offer applied.i sent several mails but No logical replies as all reps are illeterate and do no understand the querries..you ask a they answer b. They are deducted rs.1 from my bank account for the verification in the process of adding mastercard but never got the refund as promised.

Uber is fraud....
Address:333001

We are getting indecent calls from the numbers mentioned in subject. On search this no was found o[censored]BER. Plz ask this person not make indecent calls to ladies failing which we will be comelled to lodge a police complaint. Thanks and hope for the remedial action plz.Because my wife is getting disturbed due to these frequent indecent calls from this number mentioned in subject. Uber is a company with high reputation and person from this number...
gorepavan

Uber has charged extra than it showed in fare estimates.

Address:411028

I took a ride with Uber on 3rd Dec 2016 3:52 PM IST. I booked a cab from Uber app. I wanted to go to destination 50 KMs away from me. It was showing 400-450 RS fare estimates. But in reality Uber driver charged me for 1760 RS in cash. When I refused the money then he started talking roughly with me and took money from me.In the journey driver has stopped the cab for around 60 mins on petrol pump. I have reported this incident to Uber support...
Vatsala Siva

Money locked up with paytm under uber app

I downloaded uber app into my mobile [protected] with operating system windows 10. I transferred rs 2200 from bank to paytm ac under uber app. Uber does not function in windows phone map well. I want to get my Rs 2200 out of paytm ac with uber. I am unable to do so nor use the amount. Pl help. Paytm is a dead loss when trying to get help from it. I do not intend to use paytm ever again but shall use cr/dr card with uber app on android mobile....
Udoy Raj Baruah

Grievance redressal issues

Address:400064

Uber doesn't attend to any Driver complaint issues.
I booked a cab for my wife who was traveling under medical conditions. When I was informed that the driver has been deviating constantly from the main road, I called him in his no. He picked up and said that to avoid traffic, he's doing so and immediately he hung up. I tried calling him back repeatedly but every time he disconnected the call. I called my wife and she said he got...
Siddhartha Sipani

Extra fees charged and abusive behaviour

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

We were travelling to the Jaipur Airport with Ghanshyam (Screenshot attached)In the middle of the trip the driver stopped the ride and asked us to book another ride so as to fill his daily rides quota (which seemed highly unprofessional). And later again had us book him another ride.
At the end of the second trip when we reached the airport, the driver asked the combined fare of both the trips (which included the extra 25 Rs. meaning...
R A Rangrej

Chanrged Excess fare of 300/- from BIA Airport to Vijaynagar(MC Layout)

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

My parents have been cheated by Uber Driver on 4-Dec-2016.
I booked a Uber P2 cab from Airport to Home, as the estimated cost was showing 550/-, so I have booked a cab, as I was out of station.
When My parents reached home he charged 800/- and did not show his mobile for bill. when I asked him how its showing 800/- now, as while booking it was showing 550/-, he said Toll has to be paid by customers and I dont know and he asked...
Girdharilal Gupta

Excess fare charged on thursday evening trip date 1.12.2016

Address:400064

I took a trip on 1.12.2016 evening from my office at Powai to my residence at Malad distance 12-13 Km on a estimated fare of Rs. 216. but to my surprise I was charged from my office to residence on 54 KM at Rs. 731.2 as against the actual fare of 216. earlier i used to write to Uber Support
for all my fare related complaints on trip undertaken with Uber. I lodged the complain again this time on Uber Support but there reply as under:br...
Teesta

234 charged for no reason and not being refunded

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I've written to uber 3 times from the app and have received no response regarding my complaint. Now I'm forced to complain here in the hope that they will act professionally.

I booked a cab on December 1 and cancelled it within 1 minute because the wait time was too long. I was charged a cancellation fee for it and that too in the amount of Rs 234!!! Despite the repeated complaints I have not been refunded this amount. Why...
Shalini Gandhi

Complaining about the cancellation by the cab driver

Address:110026

I triambak gandhi is a regular user of your taxi service. Today i booked the taxi twice at 6o' clock both the times driver refused to take the duty. They themselves called and refused to go to my destination and moreover threathened to go forward and complain to the concerned authorities. The behaviour of your driver was very rude. The car was swift desire, no. Of the vehicle 3848, and the driver's mobile no. Is [protected]. Kindly look into...
ashahegde

The cab driver did not end the trip while I was paying through paytm

Address:411057

Today morning I started trip via uber cab from Rahatani and I reached my destination at 9 am, when I told to end the trip he told ok I will do that.
I confirmed him several times whether he has ended the trip or no.
he told yes its done and will be reflected in few minutes
But when I got down the cab I saw even after 15mins the trip was on.
After several calls of follow-up he finally ended trip after...
Vinitha Kamath
from Jaynagar, Bihar

Driver very rude

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Cab no. KA 41 B 7158
Driver name - Shiva Kumar
The driver was so rude that he just mentioned that he is at the location and said I must reach there If i want to. I couldnt find the cab and he was not ready to tell exactly where he is. He just cancelled the ride by himself and 50 rs was charged from my paytm.Not sure why such people are employed...!...