Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1525

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 66

Sohini Mehta
Jun 2, 2019
Nov 22, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 22, 2023

carpenter service

Address: B-102 Adarsh Palm Retreat, Tower 1, Bellandur, 560103

I booked carpenter service on urbanclap on 28-apr-19 and was assigned ranjaya sharma, who visited my home on the same day.
He inspected the tv cabinet (For glass door replacement) and said it will cost rs 1800/- to put a new glass. I felt its too high a charge and asked him to reduce. After lot of discussion he agreed for rs 1600/- which itself was high, since i had earlier replaced it for rs. 600/-. He asked for rs. 1000/- advance...
Monika Bharadwaj
May 23, 2019

Beautician preeti k gilatkar gave only half service and promised to come back on 23 may, 19. She cheated by asking to trust her and make full payment of rs.2698.00 on 21st may, but gave a wrong mobile no for contacting her. I have been msgng on urvanclap app asking them to call back and give beauticians correct no as she is a fraud... I only received one call in the morning. Caller assured to call after 15 mins. But since then there has been no call back.
I have ordered for women salon on 25th may 2019 at 10.46 am and used paytm payment method. But the order got cancelled from urban clap and money was deducted from paytm wallet. They said that i'll get the refund within 48hrs but i have not received my money yet. Kindly help on this issue

Chaitanya Chowdary Bezawada
    May 22, 2019

Address: 500037

I have raised a request for engineer to resolve my ac low cooling issue. The engineer arrived at my location and informed me, that my ac needs to be gas charged and service to get cooling. I asked him to proceed. He didn't filled the gas and charged me 2500 fro gas and he also didn't replaced any thing in ac but stated that he replaced flare nut and charged me 150 rupees. He also said me for servicing it costs 699 and charged me that price. But after doing all these, there is no cooling at all and when i asked him, he said to observe for 2 days. When i complained to urbanclap they said engineer will visit and he visited but asked me to observe ac for 2 more days. And the next day the ac compressor is damaged. When i call urban clap or technician there is no response from them. I want my total money of rs.3300 back and i want justice for damaged ac. Now i have purchased new ac. My number is [protected]
    Raised request for water leaking in my AC indoor unit, UC technician came and did all the unwanted thing like gas charging, re-installation etc and charged me Rs 4248/- without resolving the water leakage problem, when i escalated the issue the original technician (Kiran Bhawal) he declined to come again and when it was given to another technician (JohnSanish) he refused to take the work, when i asked for refund of the money collected UC is saying they can provide only 50% of refund. Pathetic service they have and strongly suggest to be aware of them they are just fooling the customers in name of quality service.

Meenusandy
      from Basi, Punjab
      May 21, 2019

Address: #P64/3, Hallomajra Military Complex, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160002

I had opted for urbanclap one year subscription and repairs of my ac water leakage problem. I received a call also from your representative but couldn't take the call, hence i called back on the number just to discover unprofessional approach of the lady and the gentleman attending the call. I received a sms mentioning rs. 499/- being refunded in a week time. May i request you to send the entire amount i. E. Rs. 798/- back as i feel it quite humiliated by the response of your company representatives, very unprofessional way to deal. My contact number [protected] thanks
      Jun 06, 2019
      Updated by Meenusandy
      No response yet from urbanclap
      I have booked a Service led repair, with in 2-3 days same problem started, they took the led TV from us and return back after a week but problem still not resolved.

I have already paid 5000/- but worth zero.

Want 5000 amoney back.

Regard,
      Kapil Kumar Verma

Sathya Padmanaban
        from Mysore, Karnataka
        May 19, 2019

Address: 560043

The guy just the refrigerator and told me that this is a older model and they won’t get parts. He said that’s about it and now pay me 249 my kid is done. Wtf is this called?? Service??? This is a videocon fridge with 10 year warranty. This guy opened and closed the door and said it’s a beeding issue and took money and left. What’s next?? Will
        He come back?? Should i wait?? Just for him to see a fridge i paid 249?? Wow urbanclap. Salute to you guys.

Adv Pooja Singh
          May 19, 2019

Address: Safe packers movers, mahipalpur, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

I booked safe packers and movers for delvering house hold goods from ghaziabad to pune neraby 6 may and today is 19 may. Owner of this service charged unnecessarily and said the goods will be delivered in one week but tilltoday no update regarding goods and if we are trying to contact him he is not bothered to even pick call and reply to our queries. Worst service provider i have ever faced.
          I have booked for ac repair. ac technician come and did service only and told me there is gas refiling needed and i have to booked for another ac technician. another technician come and refil gas but after one day ac has same problem.

I have made so many complaint but there is no response from urban clap
          I did my Ac Services on 7th April 2019 .After the service it is leaking badly unable to use it. Given complaint on the same day still no one came to rectify it.

rl1901
            May 19, 2019

refrigerator repair service through urbanclap open for over 5 months!

Address: 110019

We had booked a service for refrigerator handle repair on 29th december, 2018 through urban clap / service provider (Mr. Ravindra kumar) - booking confirmation attached. Post visiting our residence, he took the door handles and promised to have the same replaced within a weeks time.

The service provider is neither taking calls nor responding to any messages sent to him! (Chat history on whatsapp attached for reference).br...
            +7 photos
            Chakshu Bhalla
            May 19, 2019

washing machine repair issue

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Order washing repair service from urban clap ... It seems issue still exist and person did nothing and charged for PCB repair which is not even done ... Seems people working for urban clap or urban clap is making fool of customers ... I tried to reach to urban clap even and didnot get any response from them even after that ...I want my money back from them now ...help me how I can get it back ...they charged 1750 from me for simple ac lo...
            Kirankrn
            May 18, 2019

Address: Urbanclap..pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I am kiran chavan.. I called urbanclap partner mr. Uttareshwar kendre ([protected]) on 9th april 2019 he serviced my ro and charged rs 3049. There is 6 month warranty of these services written in receipt (Attached)
            After working for 4days ro didn't function well. We have called mr. Kendre at least 70-80 times he didn't receive call most of the time and when he received gave us the lame answer in rude language..
            I also not got any response from urbanclap not got call back after multiple requests..
            If this doesn't resolve i want to go to consumer court

Kiran chavan

SnehalGurle
              from Lonavla, Maharashtra
              May 16, 2019

I booked online service from urbanclap on tuesday 14th may for 16 th may. They charged me 50 rs for pre booking. On 17th, i called up beautician many times but she didn’t received my call. She was supposed to arrive at my place at 5.00 pm. She called me at 3 saying she will be there in time. Exactly at 5, she called up and said she can’t come. Immediately i got call from urbanclap customer care assuring they will send someone within an hour. But to my surprise noone arrived and at 7.30 i got the message they canceled my booking. I have prebooked this service and even took half day leave from work. Such a pathetic service they have. They don’t even have nerves to call back and talk directly.

Nishayn
                May 16, 2019

Urban clap is the most pathetic and awful company. They cheat you and vanish like thief. I had ordered for salon service but beautician was too slow and very lazy. It was late in the night and she wanted to leave without completing the service so on humanitarian ground, i got convinced and decide to cancel remaining service. But beforehand i had confirmed with customer executive that i will get refund but now after one month of continuous follow up, i am so frustrated because i have not received my refund back. First they told me that they will refund in my debit card but that did not happen. After that i received mail asking for account details but that also was fake hope. I have been continuously trying to contact these cheater but all efforts resulted nothing. On top of that these people call me and tell me they haven't received anything and want me to behave professionally and be patient. Height of hypocrisy. Never ever go for service by these cheaters. They are the thugs.

vikasmaan
                  May 16, 2019

Address: Eldeco Aamantran, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I requested ac repair service from urban clap. I paid 3500 beforehand the service and the technician tried repairing the ac multiple visits but could not do it successfully. The ac had cooling problem which he could not sort out. Apart from that the technician had broken the wall to fix the leakage issue but there was no leakage at all.

I complained about this to urban clap team but they refused to repair the ac cooling problem any further and refused to refund the service amount 3500.

This is a cheater company like any other local indian companies. Please don't believe and always get your consumer electronics item repaired from known local vendors.

I am trying to reach them over email, grievances and through company feedback channel but company is not responding at all.

This company is a fraud. They won't refund the money if not able to finish the job.

Please don't use urban clap for any type of servicing.

If you want more details, you can communicate me on [protected].

Binker the Stinker
                    May 15, 2019

Due to the unprofessional actions of one of their employees, i lost 2500 rupees and the urbanclap company refused to refund it. Urbanclap is just another scam company and i suggest everyone to avoid it. I've even decided to contact my lawyer and discuss what options i can take. That is how unprofessional and dishonestly the representatives at urbanclap have behaved with me.

Bhavyarishi
                      May 13, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I had booked a tv repair service for my plasma tv on 8th april 2019. I had paid the service personnel ₹249 for the visiting charges.
                      Four days later on 12th april 2019, i was delivered the television and charged a sum of ₹8500, which i paid in cash.
                      The next day, on 13th april 2019, the television stopped working again, and i had to call urban clap, for which they said the matter will be resolved.
                      I received the tv back again on 28th april 2019. I was assured that the tv has been serviced properly.
                      On 30th april 2019, my tv had stopped working again.
                      I have filed a complain again, seeking a refund, or a change in the service provider, since, the previous person, mr. Talib ansari, wasn;t able to fix it.
                      After numerous requests, mails and calls, i've realized, you guys are treating my issue with the lowest importance. (You might be completely ignoring it)
                      I receive a call from a new personnel every time, and when i explain the issue to them, i always get the same reply, "we'll call you back in an hour"
                      It's been days i still haven't received the call.
                      Kindly provide me a refund for the useless services i have already paid for.

vijaygoodluck
                        May 12, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

Urban clap does provide very poor service. They arranged a technician for repairing my cooler, he fooled for a month and uc took no action no proper help. Avoid using uc.

The major surprise was they way your customer care executive handled the issue was really hurting. On call she conferences electrician, and this was fooling all rubbish and rather than helping client us executive pampered technician. Not at all a single action or good support.

Technician: anil (Electrician - mob no [protected]) fooled us from last more than one month, and finally he denied the service. He does not pick the call and whenever picks he says he will visit next day but does not do so.

Lj3
                          May 11, 2019

Address: 110033

This Is my worst experience. First time I order a booking regarding salon and everything is showing confirmed but when they have to reach I don't receive any call or msg. When I call HELP LINE they would say I have no professional available is it okay I'll give you tomorrow, what they taking about? if someone has to go in marriage what they say dealt the marriage becz my salon professional is not available for today. what the ### they taking after they say I received this late the enquiry means no punctuality regarding booking and timely give service really really bad and worst online platform I can say with really pathetic excuses they are not professional making customers fool...
                          I am trying to get in touch with urbanclap the app say they will schedule a call for me. But it is not happening. Tried 15 times my ac service is in warranty and I am not happy with the work. They are not call me for that.
                          Veer Pandya's reply, May 10, 2019
                          9820817726 to call me

Pranshu Rajpoot
                            from Sonipat, Haryana
                            May 11, 2019

Address: Gurgaon(Head Office) UrbanClap Technologies India Pvt Ltd, Plot 19, Sewa Towers, 5th floor, Udyog Vihar Phase IV Gurgaon 122015, New Delhi, Delhi, 122015

I order the service appointment for ro service the professional came and left the job incomplete his behaviour was also very rude after that i tried to contact the company but till now no one has responded inspite of more than 10 message and emails. My refund was also not made. The ro conditions is still bad. And company shows that the job was completed and problem was resolved.
                            Please look froward the issue.

Avinash Joseph
                              May 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore Office Royal Arcade, Koramangala 80 Feet Rd, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka Bangalore 560034, 560029

I booked uc services. The biggest mistake i have ever done.

These guys send a technician who is below 3 stars. Uc claims to have only 4stars and above technicians. They cheated me. Made huge holes on my walls. Dropped my air conditioner. My maid had to clean up after the huge mess they created. Left the job incomplete and promised to come back. Multiple calls later, no use. Uc promised to refund my money. Send me emails asking for details. Dozen of requests to call back and all in vain!!!. I am still waiting on them.

For everyones knowledge. Urbanclap are swindlers!!!

Stay as far away as you can. These people cheat you.

This is the highest level of harassment i have ever had.

s DS
                                May 9, 2019

Address: 42, 2nd floor, masjid lane, bhogal, New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I took a salon service from urbanclap on February 17, for which I made an online payment. But the beautician said she did not receive the amount. So I had to pay again by cash. She said I will get the refund at the earliest. Since then there have been numerous phone calls and long waiting time during call for verification. Every time they would promise me a refund and said I have not received it due to some technical issue from their side. Instead of returning my money, they are sending me messages saying the issue has been resolved . How can they resolve the issue without returning my money. Now every time I try to raise a complain in the app, they would send the same message. I am really being harassed and an really tired of going through the same verification process. Please help and they should pay their customers for harassing them like this

Tahura Yasin
                                  May 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

We had an issue with our air-conditioner... N was visited by urbanclap executive kaleem along with his colleague faheem.
                                  The said there isn't any gas in the ac n needs to be filled.. He asked to be paid for the visit n that he will come the next day to fill the gas..
                                  Trusting them we paid the amount of 750/- online.
                                  The next day he did something with the ac left it open for 4hrs n went on another call... Came back at 5pm n said all is done and charged 2800/- in cash, saying this is how it's done. Since, the very next day the ac stopped working all together.. On calling faheem, was told they will revisit... But no one turned up.. Their numbers are switched off...
                                  Have registered 10 complaints at urbanclap in vain... Nothing happened yet...
                                  The first visit was on 24th april, n today is 7th may... No response from urbanclap... Pathetic services...
                                  I did treatment with no effect. The guy came again did some spray but same issue persists. I have asked for refund if no effect in treatment. No one has turned up yet.