Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1525

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 67

cssonamdhall
May 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I have booked twice for beauty services from urbanclap. I even prepaid for the services but the professional has never come and the booking has been automatically cancelled all the time. They just book the appointment but never send the professionals. The refund is also not been done and on being called many times the professionals never pick up the calls.

I suggest never book any appointment from urban clap as they are very unprofessional

May 3, 2019

My ac was serviced by urbanclap and after that it started with new issues where it is switching off and on on its own. I requested this to be fixed and i was told that this issue is not related and they will send senior technicians to check. I am still waiting for that. I want the problem to be fixed asap and i don’t want to pay anything extra for the problem caused by them. Pathetic service by urbanclap.

sawantvaibhav
      May 3, 2019

Address: mira bhayender, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I had scheduled ac servicing and gas refill job for urban clap on 27th of arpil. And after the servicing the cooling completely stopped. The technician came back after 2 days, did something and again same result. No cooling. There is no way to call or escalate issues at urban clap as they don't have any customer helpline. There is a useless option of reporting issue and wait for days for someone to reach out. The people who called me to resolve escalation, care nothing for customers. Its over a week now and i am still struggling to get my ac fix, which was broken by urbanclap "expert".
      Escalation team promised me a senior tech in two days and absolutely no show and no follow up. I had to keep calling their careless escalation handlers and wait for them to respond at their convenience.
      1) incompetent expertise
      2) zero customer care
      3) no way of escalation
      4) customer is the least priority

Secrets of India
        May 2, 2019

Address: 103, Pocket F&G Market, 01st Floor, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi - 110076, New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I got my split ac serviced by urban clap. But the technician damaged the ac
        The ac literally stopped cooling after two days and after several attempts of complaining no one from urban clap and i didn't even receive any call also from urbanclap, however when i called the carrier ac company technician he advised me that there is faulty service done by urbanclap technician.

I need the ac service to be redone or the entire amount i paid to the urbanclap technician.
        I placed requests for repair and service (GAS filling) on 18th April, after that I am facing issues and its not cooling.
        They have been postponing to attend my issue and still not resolved. No technical attended the issue.
        How to proceed further.
        Your technician has taken money from us and didn’t repair our air conditioner. And not coming to our shop. He manipulated us by saying aaj aunga kal aunga

krishnan1222
          May 1, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I will like to highlight you, i had logged complaint to check my ac... Your technician came without any intimation on time on which appointment was not schedules n don top o that he dissembled my ac and told i will come ine evning as your appointment is o 6.00pm and den after calling him morenthan 5 times after 6.00 pm he answered call and committed he will complete my call and will come in next 1.5hours. After 1.5 hours he called nd told i will come tommorrow morning... My ac i now dissembled and kept everything open and on top of that he is giving threat i will not come do whatever you want...

Its wordt servuce ever.. He has put me in, lurch and he is not completing his job whuch he kept half.. We wasted out time by waiting for him whole day... I will never like to take any service from urban clap... It's very irritating considerug summers season going on.. Waste of time... And worst service in the world...
          Irresponsible service person didn't fix the air conditioner complaint of cooling problem and charged 3k with zero effect. Need immediate peep into the issue

Rohant Dhaka
            Apr 27, 2019

Address: Shakti Khand-3, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I got my AC serviced by Urban Clap. But the technician damaged the AC causing the leakage of gas. The AC stopped cooling after the service and Urban Clap sent senior technician to look into the issue. The senior technician acknowledged the damage caused by Urban Clap technician and promised free gas refill on next day. However, Urban Clap customer care executive called me the next day and denied further assistance on the issue and asked Rs 2300 for gas refilling. The usual rate for gas refilling of 0.8 tonn window AC is Rs 1000. Upon searching on internet i got to know that Urban Clap is involved in a big fraud where they damage ACs in name of servicing and then make huge money in name of repairing those damages. Shame on these fraudsters.

PatelNancy
              Apr 23, 2019

Address: 1143, sobha city Casa Serenita Wing 1, thanisdandra Main Road,, 560074

Today i had one of your emp details mentioned above entered Sobha city for my flat no from time frame of 9:30 am to 07:00 pm.

I can share all the proofs on entry as it was approved accidentally by resident.

kindly note emp is claiming he did not enter the premise but the security entry does show. confrontation is i never ordered any services than on what basis employee entered and with what intentions.

Review with employee and let us know if this was mistake on house number entered or any other employee has used other employee details to get entry into sobha city, bangalore thanisandr apartment.

i can be contacted on +[removed] ( international number) or email me at [protected]@gmail.com

raginiverma
                Apr 22, 2019

Address: 51/38 Dlf Phase 3 U block, 122010

I requested a screen issue for I phone 6, the professional came and confirmed issue with screen/touch and changed one for 2400 Rs with 6 months screen warranty.

Just after 1 or 2 day, it started facing the same hang issue again and when I raised the complaint, Pooja, who was handling my case asked that I will give you 100% refund but that would be in terms of credit to the Urban account.

I request you that the professional doesn't really have good idea about diagnosing the issue, there was no issue with the screen still he changed without any check ups and now it is facing same issue. Also, my location is changed to Gurgaon and not possible for me to come to Noida. Hence, I need the amount in my bank account instead of credit.

Kindly look into this, it was a ridiculous service.

I also provided my two numbers because if my original phone gets hang the rep can contact me on another. But, I do not receive call on another number if my one number gets hang.

Registered number with Urban clap: [protected]
                Two numbers to contact: [protected]/ [protected]

ankpiu03
                  Apr 22, 2019

Address: 110077

Literally i got fred up of your services. Yesterday (21/04/2019) i booked a carpenter service for installation of a book shelf and a bathroom corner.

1. Ideally the work should had been done within 30 mins but as the guy was new and not at all professional, it took 78 mins to get these things installed. It seems that i was cheated because this should not have taken more than ₹149 and guy charged me ₹398.

2. Secondly for paying the final balance to the guy[protected] i was unable to use the credit amount which is their in my urban clap wallet. When i opted for wallets the urban clap wallet was not showing i looked for the help from urban clap side but finally found that you donot have your customer care i instantly requested for call back but your services are masha allah i did not received any call from your end yesterday and due to which i had pay the amount from my another wallet.

I am sure you guys are not at all professional and opened this urban clap services for cheating. I don't want to use your services ever again so transfer the amount that is there in my wallet to my bank account from which the initial payment was made.

Akhil579
                    from Ambala, Haryana
                    Apr 19, 2019

Address: Urban clap, 122001

I booked an electrician to fix noise issue of ceiling fan with remote control. The electrician said that ball bearing of the fan needed to be changed and took the fan with him. He charged rs 247 and marked the job as completed.
                    He did not return the next day as committed and made different kinds of excuses like he was not well, the repair shop was closed etc. From the third day he stopped picking up the phone and from the fourth day kept his phone switched off.
                    Then, i submitted complaint against him on urban clap. To this day i have not received any call from their escalation team.
                    On the 6th his phone was on and we spoke to his wife. She said that he would definitely come the next day.
                    He came with an associate on sunday. The fan was not fixed. They instead messed up with the remote function of the fan and rendered it useless.
                    The fan which cost me rs 4000 is now a simple fan making lot of noise, remote function not working and uncontrollable speed.
                    I want urban clap to compensate my loss fully.
                    Akhilesh
                    I requested AC cleaning service from ubanclap on 9th April 19 while charges showing Rs499 after discount whereas they charged Rs.798 via amazon pay balance. AC servicing poor done, my AC has started creating noise. I called URBAN clap number [protected] but there was no response.

chetanchoudhary
                      Apr 18, 2019

Address: house no 317 kangar mohalla tughlakabad village, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I have used service from urbanclap for gas filled in my samsung refrigerator the person who visit at my home on 10th april wednesday his name is vinod jain from urbanclaphe said rs 2050 is u bill nd Now refrigerator is working but next day same issue with refrigerator i called again urbanclap they said no guarantee nd the person who visited ur home is not in delhi will help you later .. till i m facing same problem with my refrigerator nd today is a 8th day nd no response from urbanclap. pls help

sureshamuta
                        Apr 16, 2019

Address: B 511 Budh Nager INDER Puri, 511, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hello sir my self i am surya i am leaving from Inderpuri newdelhi before 15 day's back i booked for plumber for the service related my water supply is not moving properly regarding executive assign name Pradeep he is taken to me 1500/- rs but still work is pending same issues coming after 2 day's when i was given to the complaint urbanclap manger she is Himanshi she told me you don't worry sir we will going to refund 750/- in your wallet remaining 750/- you can book whatever service urbanclap will going to pay but still it was pending nobudy will update where is my remaining amount i need my hol money now sir i am not trusted to anyone and dear friend who ever join in urbanclap don't trust him they people are doing something & telling something so i lose my 750/- i know it but without getting any documents proof don't believe friends or more information please contact me i tell you friend what they cheaters are doing my no is [protected] please contact me anytime friends...
                        Apr 16, 2019
                        Updated by sureshamuta
                        Hello sir my self i am surya i am leaving from Inderpuri newdelhi before 15 day's back i booked for plumber for the service related my water supply is not moving properly regarding executive assign name Pradeep he is taken to me 1500/- rs but still work is pending same issues coming after 2 day's when i was given to the complaint urbanclap manger she is Himanshi she told me you don't worry sir we will going to refund 750/- in your wallet remaining 750/- you can book whatever service urbanclap will going to pay but still it was pending nobudy will update where is my remaining amount i need my hol money now sir i am not trusted to anyone and dear friend who ever join in urbanclap don't trust him they people are doing something & telling something so i lose my 750/- i know it but without getting any documents proof don't believe friends or more information please contact me i tell you friend what they cheaters are doing my no is [protected] please contact me anytime friends...

Rahul Goyal
                          Apr 16, 2019

Address: sec 56 Gurgaon haryana india, 122003

Urban clap is just a fraud agency. I used it for first time. For repair of ceiling fan. The website boosts of qualified technicians and timely service anywhere in delhi ncr. The site doesn't mention that it's service technicians do only advisory services without repairs.
                          The electrician calls me and asks whether winding is faulty or capacitor. And that in such a case urban clap will not service. He says if anything is faulty rate will have to be checked from market which is over and above market price. Then he tells me if i can get it done at less price, then he will give 20 fans to me for repairs. Shocking!!
                          I asked him what's the capacity of capacitor in farads and he doesn't know what is farad.
                          The technician argues that urban clap does only 'minor' repairs. Website doesn't mention what minor means.
                          Never ever trust urban clap. Cheat extortion company. Only ads no qualification.
                          All services advertised by urban clap are just cheating extortion means. Actually they don't have any staff to do such jobs instead ask local mechanics to attend.

varun1718
                            Apr 15, 2019

Address: 2nd & 4th floor, Royal Arcade, 5th block, Koramangala 80 Feet Rd, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560034, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I had hired a carpenter through UrbanClap who had mounted a fixed a wall mounted mirror on my wall. The mirror cracked on the same day around the bolts because he fastened it too tight. He admitted the mistake and promised to fix it. However, he is now absconding.
                            The company is also not providing any help. Their communication is one way and there is no way to contact their customer care. I have written to them on Facebook as well but they are not responding.
                            I have attached the invoice and the damaged job done.
                            My phone number is [protected].

arvind chandra
                              Apr 13, 2019

Address: Plot No 485 flat no 302 defence colony, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500094

Hi team
                              I had got the ac servicing done on 20th feb from urban clap by feroz. He had refilled the gas and did the servicing. After some days some smell started coming and we thought it was gas leak. We tried to contact the executive but he didn't respond. Then called urban clap and ultimately the engineer revisited and told that there is no leakage. Now after 2 months again there is no cooling and when i called samsung customer care they came and checked and told that there is a leakage due to which the gas has got leaked. I have been trying to raise a request but there has been no response from then. Request you to help me in gettting the refund for the gas filling as i need to get the gas filled in again due to the negligence of the urban clap executive.

Soniya Tiwari
                                Apr 13, 2019

Address: 201005

Beautician left without complete work and she proving her mobile no or address & said you can come at my place but i have try her no lots of time she never picked up my calls and never reply back to me i want to back my payment on urgent basis and urban clap service is poor service provider
                                My package details mention below:-

Packages:quick fix details:fruit cleanup by sara + waxing (Full legs, full arms, underarms) + threading (Upper lip, eyebrows) amount:899 quantity:1

Scheduler

B-299, lajpat nagar, sector 4, rajendra nagar, ghaziabad, landmark : na

At 10:30 am, sunday, 9th dec

Booking amount

Apr 13, 2019
                                Updated by Soniya Tiwari
                                i need urgent revert

Aman131985
                                  Apr 12, 2019

My a/c was not starting. Urban clap tehnican came and changed pcb. Then they also changed motor.

After changing motor, noise is coming from a/c. Technicians are rude and unable to fix the issue. After showing to local technician, he clearly showed motor has not been fixed properly. Urbanclap tech lie, argue and then delay response.

Moreover, there is no way to call their customer care. Communication is just one way, you keep waiting for their call.

Krishna jadawala
                                    Apr 12, 2019

Address: Shahpur, 380001

I repaired my cooler on 6th april by mehul prajapati

He came nd repair cooler

But that time he show that he cancle my booking

Now cooler is not working
                                    Company policy is 30 days
                                    Now mehul prajapati told to urban clap they didnt repair my cooler

I have call recoding proof they repair it

Customer care not answer proprly
                                    I send recoding proof to [protected]@urbanclap.com

But still they do not do anything

I wnt solution of my problem

The mechanic is fake in this app

I was verry dispointed by it

I wnt solution

Apr 10, 2019

Address: 20 A/21 4th floor, gali no 5 , Chander Vihar, I.p.extn, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I requested the split ac service. The service man changed several items without clear justification. And urbanclap charged Rs 3300 for local split 1.5 ton ac copper condenser coil which was not properly fit in ac body. Ac is in open condition now. I have requested for customer care. But no customer care number was available anywhere. This is my right to call customer care. Why number is not clearly present. Is it a fraud??

fraud_tata
                                        Apr 10, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

It was so pathetic that urban clap can not assign someone for AC servicing and repairing ?

. I have raised request so many times that AC is not working properly after repairing and in app showing job is done.
                                        they have charged extra amount but not providing service.
                                        Most unprofessional behaviour, and none of their representatives have any satisfactory answer. Horrible experience, it was first time I used this urban clap and it clears my all doubt they only have fancy advertisement and reality is far far far of that useless it is...

I will appeal other not used urban clap app...
                                        Not worth...fake people ...