Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 178

shishir.mishra42
Jun 29, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hello there

I have been chasing the customer case for a default in my Television which has got a display issue, but every now and than they linger throwing excuses that Engineer will visit you within 24 hrs but zero service.

@-3 days back an engineer visited saying the display issue is critical and the television has to be sent to some service center and they will visit to receive the television. He will escalate the issue to the concerned service center. Zero again.

I want a strict action to be taken as my television is in warranty period.

Cont- [protected]
Complaint num received From Videocon - DEL[protected]

Govindaraju777
    Jun 27, 2013

We purchased Videocon washing machine 6 kg VT60DTGL on 5/10/2011 from Pai International Limited Yelhanka and the tax invoice no.366897 dated 5.10.2011.The washing machine is under warranty for a period of 2 years from 5.10.2011 to 5.10.2013.
    While using the washing machine we developed some technical problems with the washing machine and it was brought to the notice of the customer care of Videocon company.The company service person visited my house and inspected the machine and told me that the waste collecting unit has to be replaced.As the washing machine is under warranty period no action has been taken till date to replace the waste collecting unit. Inspite of several complaints to customer care and Pai International service/helpline.Action taken may be kindly intimated at the earliest.
    Govinda Raju
    #21,Ramachandrappa building
    Chandra Mouleshwara Layout
    Hunsamaranahalli
    BIAS road,Bangalore-562157
    Mobile-[protected]
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com

rahulsaini2203
      Jun 27, 2013

Address: Hisar, Haryana

my name is RAHUL SAINI ,and my mobile number is [protected] AND [protected] from Haryana .My problem is this,i send many messages to port code from [protected] but 1901 reply your request could not processed this time please try again later.i call many time in VIDEOCON customer care also but they r telling me many..
      I am Gurpreet Singh my number is [protected]. I am from Karnal. Sir I requested to you my number is port to Airtel I try to more port but didn't port

satish chhetri
        from Mehndawal, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 19, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I am satish chhetri from dehardun Transport nagar I am holding mobile shop in dehardun.

This is to inform you that in dehradun a person is runing a company with name of videocon multirecharges as recharge portal. He is doing fraud with many peoples and shopkeeper of dehardun. many hundred of peoples are fooled by him but no one complaints to police and go to court because he fraud about 1000 to 2000 rs with each people but people think why to go to police and court for small amount but amount is very big when its come to hundreds of people.

I am having all proofs and his sound recordings.

First he makes a distributor for his company as collection person and he give user id and password for online recharges. when person starts using recharge service he pulls everyday some amount from shopkeeper id in this way he is thefting some amount on daily basis from id and when shopkeeper come to know the truth he stops dealing with that company. and in this way he has done corruption with hundreds of peoples and person does not complaint because amount is small for indivitual.

Kindly save other peoples also before incident occurs with others also.

I am having all the proofs and his sound recording kindly contact me on ph no ; [protected] for further details.

satish chhetri

Videocon — Recharge amount

Dear all
        I HAVE RECHARGED MY MOBILE [protected] ON 24TH MAY 2012 AT 08:10 AM BUT VIDEOCON MOBILE SERVICE PROVIDER MADE THE BALANCE BACK TO 00.0000 ON 25THMAY2012 ,AFTER CALLING CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD IT WAS DUE USAGE OF GPRS BUT I'M USING SEPARATE PACK RS.96 FOR 30 DAYS THAT TOO IS VALID UPTO 25TH MAY 2012 AT 1.00PM , MY BALANCE WAS RS. 55.25 HOW SUDDENLY IT CAN BECOME NIL BALANCE ON 25TH MAY 2012 ITSELF .

ONE FASCINATING FACT IS WHENEVER I CALL CUSTOMER CARE 198 (FOR COMPLAINTS) I GET THE RESPONSE " ALL THE V-HELP EXECUTIVES ARE BUSY PLEASE CALL AFTER SOME TIME " HOW CAN ALL THE EXECUTIVE BE BUSY WHENEVER I CALL.

I MADE 97 CALLS.

VIDEOCON MOBILE SERVICE = INDISCIPLINE + POOR SERVICE + STEALING BALANCE

ursmayankgupta
          Jun 12, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, My name is Mayank Gupta (contact no:- [protected]). i have joined videocon industries ltd. (Add:- Plot no. 296, First Floor, Udhyog Vihar , Phase-II, Gurgaon) on 15th nov 2010 as Sr. Executive Operations and i left from from the organisation on 10th july 2012 , after complating my one month notice period and giving the required handover to the assigned person. Later on i kept pleading my boss and HR team to take the handover of company asset like Sim Card, Data card and ID card so that my full n final settlement can be done. After more than a month my HR manager (Mr. Amol) asked me to handover the asset and at the same time i completed my ful n final procedure. Again after regular followup on mail and phone calls company issued me the clearence and full n final letter after deducting Rs. 41700/- from my salary giving the reason that i haven't cleared the company cash. From Past 8 month i have given more than 100 mails to them stating that if there is any such cash issue kindly conduct an audit or clear my dues. But every body is tossing the mail and no action was taken. I talked to my Corporate HR manager Mr. Amol Mandlik ([protected]) he raised his hand and told me that without the clerence from my reporting boss Mr. Bhaskar Gadhve ([protected]), he wont be clearing my dues. Then i mailed Mr. Bhaskar for my dues settlement and he replied to get the clerence from Mr. Datta ([protected]) (Accounts department) . Then i again shot a mail to Mr. datta to get the required approval and had a word with him thereafter he tossed the mail stating that he cant give the confirmation and only Mr. Bhaskar can give the approval. Now not mr. Bhaskar nor datta and nobody else is replying on mails . I again forwarded all the mails to HR manager Mr. Amol but after giving reminders still there is no response from him. Now i dont know what i am supposed to do. Kindly do help me out to get my dues cleared. i will be very thanful to you. ( Mayank Gupta [protected], [protected])

abidsiddh
            Jun 12, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had purchase Videocon Refrigerator (double door) on dated 19/05/2013 Model No.VAL244BB-BLK-CRE, from M/s Snehanjali Retail Pvt Ltd,After two days I have found sweating coming from the corner of the fridge door, then I registered a complaint at Videocon customer care, next day service engineer (Mr. Chetan Tailor) visited my house, I explained him the above mention complaint, within 5 minutes he checked the refrigerator, I was shocked when he told me that this sweating comes normally and it will come more in a rainny season, which is not acceptable, then I asked him to give
            me your supervisor number Mr Agnel [protected], I had called and inform about the complaint, then he also told me that sweating comes normally and you have to Clean every day, I had an argument with him and finally he agreed to replace the refrigerator, since I have no trust in Videocon brand, I
            requested him for refund, but he told me that there is no provision for refund.
            On the same day I visited the Snehanjali store and met Mr Prakash who is the Manager of the Store,and explained him the above complaint, he suggest me to speak with Videocon people, for my complaint I am constantly taking & follow up with your customer care, service centre, dealer, company & junior
            & senior officials. But result is zero.

Videocon Refrigerator — complained lots but no result

Dear Sir / Mam,
            This is to reference of Electronic Good's which i purchased from Jagat farmLG, videocon(showroom) Greater Noida (UP) itself, A Vedeocon refrigirator.
            Issue is i have complained lots of time for first service of that refrigirator, But alwaya assured by Complained writer that today / tomorrow . No response yet.

I request you to take some stic steps against Those Dealer from whom customer get frustrated.

With Regards
            Abhay Sharma
            Training & Placement Officer.
            IIMT College, Greater Noida (UP).
            Mob:-[protected].
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Videocon — Refrigerator

I have purchased Videocon Refrigerator from Surat befour 10 days ago and i bought it to my Dahej Site (Dist. Bharuch, Gujarat) but after instolation it was work for one day and after that it is totaly dead.

I had complain to videocon company at 24/3/09 and complain no is SUR [protected] but till today nobody has come to solve the problem. When we have complained to videocon custmer care center, at that time they told us that within 24 hours our techanician(Authoried person) will come and solve the problem.While calling to videocon custmer care they told us that complain was solved.

Pravin S. Ramani Cell No. 0091-[protected]

Videocon — refrigerator

I Harshadbhai Bachubhai Barot, 19 A Rampark Society, Patan, purchesed videocon refrigretor model s-2266ss 220ltr sr.no.3300046 from Ishvarlal V. Patel & Sons, Patan Bill No. 209 Dt. 27/3/2007.
            after purchasing, till now six times compressor failed and all time I paid for service charges and repsring charges.
            last time I complaint on Dt.20/7/2011 no. AHM[protected] but till not I received my fridge and responcibal service person Mr. Rakeshbhai (Mo.[protected]) said no pays any charges but when I contact local company service provider Mr. Mustak ([protected]) said that "you must paid for service charges Rs.400/-" . I am readdy also again for seven times but not after any gurantees or warranties.
            so my request that change fridge and replace with newone and solve my mental harrasement problem.
            do needful
            We, Wuxi Future Bearing Co., Ltd, are manufacturer&exporter of bearings.
            Providing bearings with good quality&competitive price.
            Our products are selling well in the Middle East, Asia, Europe and America, and earn high praises from clients.
            Operating Brands: SKF, NSK, FAG, NTN, INA, IKO, THK, NACHI and etc.
            If interested, pls call me!

-- Wuxi Future Bearings Co., Ltd.

Ashish_2013
              May 30, 2013

Fridge not working

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Videocon is making fool of people from a long time. we purchased a Refrigerator. It started creating problem after 3 months. we called the service person, he fixed the issue. but then real issues started. It stopped working. We called service person several times, he used to come with his own choise of time. We tried to get the fridge changed, but customer care people used to say that services are free for one year and you have to continue...
              Raj Kumar Nanda
              May 29, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

Sir, Reminder I

I am perturbed on receiving a very serious complaint from Dr. Y.C. Katyal, Kanicka Clinic 1469/3, Gali Arya Samaj, Sita Ram Bazar, Delhi. 110006, wherein it was specified that a Fridge was purchased from Messrs Chawla Electronic(Regd.), 3775, Neta Ji Subash Marg, New Delhi with invoice No. 1065 dated 13.5.2013, this fridge was to be used in the Dr.'s Clinic for the benefit of the general public. Now the bad episode begins, when the fridge is installed at the Clinic, it failed to generate cool conditions inside the fridge. The Dealer was informed who blatantly refused to entertain complaint and directed the Dr. to register the complaint with Videocon Co. and the same was registered on 13.5.2013 same day with Complaint No. [protected], Mr. Deepak Patro Mb. [protected] attended at 9.30 PM on 15.5.2013 and declared that there is no gas in the compressor and on 16.5.2013 Mr. Malik Mb. No. [protected] from MD Service Centre arrived and completed his task by filling the gas. But with regret it is submitted that the fridge again stopped working on 18.5.20213. On 20.05.2013 the Dr. visited the Dealer Show room and apprised him the position of the Fridge and was informed that a defective fridge is delivered to him, which is not working despite rectifying the fault twice by the Videocon Technicians. Mr Chawla lost his cool and started abusing shamefully to the Dr. Y.C. Katyal with a irrelevant remark of purchasing Mr. Chawla for Rs. 7250. This is really a height of misbehavior with an educated, MBBS Doctor and shouted at him with dire consequences, in case the Doctor repeats his complaint. It was only when he consulted the undersigned was advised to call Police at 100 for filing a complaint against Chawla Electronics for misbehavior and using abusive language. At this stage he relented and asked the Dr. to bring the fridge for replacement. This complaint pertains to the harassment, mental agony caused to Dr. Y.C.Katyal even after spending huge amount for the purchase of a new Fridge for the benefit of the patients attending his Clinic. In the process the Dr. suffered a loss of Rs. 5000/- in keeping the Clinic closed and the charges incurred for to and fro the dealers shop. It is desired that a suitable action may be taken against the Dealer Mr. Chawla for misbehavior and using abusive language with an educated person like Dr. Y.C.Katyal. R K Nanda, President 'Sahyog' Varisht Nagrik Manch (Regd.), CC Block Shalimar Bagh, Delhi. 110088 and President Railway Pensioners Welfare Association(Regd.) New Delhi. 110018, Exec.Confederation of Senior Citizens Council of Delhi with 11 lakhs members, New Delhi. (Regd.)

Videocon — many defects in new refrigerator.

I purchased a referigerator of videocon from m/s mahesh electronics, jwalapur, haridwar on 26/06/09. when i recieved that referigerator at my house i found that one of the leg support of referigerator is missing and door is loose. i immediately call the dealer and tell him about the problems. he says that he will send his person to look after the problem. but his person did not come even after 1 week. i called him number of times. his response was very poor. whenever i call him he says his person will reach at my house today. but nothing happen for one more week. later on i found that inside body of door is also cracked. on 12/07/09 he send his person from videocon. that person clearly says that videocon is not responsible for any of these defects so he cannot do anything. dealer is reponsible for all these defects. i again contact the dealer but his response was same. i demand to replace the referigerator as i have hardly used it for one week and it is full of defects: one leg support is missing, door is loose., inside body of door is cracked, dent on top right corner. but he says once used referigerator will not be replaced.
              now i feel dealer has cheated me. Kindly look into this matter at the earliest. i want either replacement of referigerator or my money be refunded back to me. Kindly guide me what should i do?. should i go to consumer court against dealer ? where and how should i file my complaint please guide

Rohit kumar

videocon (fridge) — complaint against new videocon fridge

I have already informed you that I have purchased a fridge (vidiocon) but it did not functioning and and work properly. I informed again and again (four time) vidiocon complaint cell but till now nobody reached my house to repair the fridge. Please instruct the company to change my fridge early.

My contact No [protected]

My address Vill & Post Deorahat, Dist - Kanpur (Dehat) UP - 209112

Videocon — Defective Refrigerator

Dear sir/Madam

This is Sahyog Tamboli resident of Hyderabad. I bought new videocon refrigerator from Shah Electronics, Secundrabad only two years back (240L double door). This was my worst decision taken as being customer. Since from the start my refrigerator was having problem, so I called to videocon customer care nearly 15 times but no one responded me including shop owner, this was the worst experience for me, at the last service person from videocon visited my place at Alwal, Secundrabad and he himself advised videocon refrigerator is not good and what you bought is faulty piece. He sold me one voltage stabilizer and asked Rs 900/- for that. Refrigerator worked for some days again it stopped working and i was go on calling to the customer care persons from videocon, at last I spend Rs3000/- for compressor and get repaired from outside mechanic. After 3-4 month refrigerator stopped working. Now I want to replace my refrigerator and buy good refrigerator like Godrej or Whirl Pool. No one is ready to take my videocon refrigerator even as replacement. My self suveyed almost whole secundrabad area, not even single shop including Reliance Digital shop Located near Sangeet theater supported Videocon as a brand for refrigerator. I called to main office located at Aurangabad also regarding the same problem

This is utter worst experience So Don't Buy, Dont' Buy, Don't Buy, Don't Buy, Don't Buy, Don't Buy, Don't Buy Videocon refrigerator at least I don't know about other product.

Sahyog Tamboli
              H-No 1-12-107, Behind Alwal Petrol Bunk,
              Alwal, Secundrabad
              Phone No -[protected], [protected]

Permenent Adress- Radhayee Nivas Prabhavati Nager
              Old Pedgaon Road Parbhani -431401 (Maharashtra )
              Land line No-[protected]

SShidhar
                from Shillong, Meghalaya
                May 27, 2013

Address: Chandigarh

I Mr Dalip Kumar had purchased 2split AC ,VSC - 7033B of 2tons on 1st august 2008 from Unique Air Conditioners quiet office no 13 sec- 35D Chd. After 3 years of purchase my compressor showed some problem. Mr.Rajesh [protected] changed it.Now it is showing same problem . After so many calls someone, from his office picks the phone & say "sir toh compressor lene gaye hain". He is not responding to my calls even. And still he didn't come & visited.

So I had to lodge a complaint in the service centre. Service Centre also transferred the case to him. And with wrong intentions he took the satisfactory code and send it to Videocon service centre .They closed the case. I had to lodge the complaint again. And again There also I didn't get good response.

Sir I have a boutique in sec 17 E on 1 st floor. I'm dealing with ladies wear &since 1 week I have no Ac working. I am a single working man in my family .Just because of it am suffering a lot. They are not responding properly. Its too hot and my work is getting affected.

So, Please do something im having big trouble

videocon airconditioner — no respond to complaints

the regular service that has to be provided by the dealer, has not been provided and the ac has stopped functioning.inspite of regular complaints the dealer does not seem to respond to it.infact he claimed that we shouldnt have purchased a videocon product.i kindly request you to respond to the complain and take some action.my complain in the shop was lodged on 4th of june and i have been oftenly visiting the shop to remind them but there is no respond the dealer is from
                next retail shop sector 1a, cbd, belapur,
                navi mumbai 400614
                My Ac is not working properly.

Videocon — no response

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE LCD TV OF BRAND VIDOECON AFTER BUYING THIS TV I HAD PROBLEM IN NOT GETTING PICTURE BUT THE DEALER HAD REPLACED NEW ONE IT WENT FOR MORE THEN SIX MONTH
                BUT AGAIN IT HAD SAME PROBLEM AND AGAIN THEY HAVE REPLACED INNER BOARD OF THE TV AND IT WENT FOR SOME MORE DAYS AND THE PROBLEM HAD AGAIN WITH NO PICTURE AND I HAD GIVEN THE TV FOR AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER FOR MORE THEN THREE MONTHS STILL IT HAN NOT REPAIRED AND THEY ARE POSTPHONING DAY BY DAY REALY IAM FED OF THIS COMPANY AND THIS IRRESPONSIBLE SERVICE CENTER PLEASE GET MY MONEY BACK SO THAT I CAN GO FOR ANY OTHER BRAND

This is to inform you that i have purchsed a hyndai LCD 1910 from Next
                Retail Shop, DB Gupta Road,
                Karol Bagh, New Delhi.
                Bill No. Is 0303825 Dated: 06.07.2009.

I have lodged a complaint (Complaint No. DEL[protected] on 02.09.2009 for
                Display Problem. An engineer(Bharat, Mob: [protected]) came on 04.09.2009 and
                diagnose the system and suggested me that there is some panle which has to be
                replace or change. But This sunday (13.09.2009) when i checked with the dealer,
                they say that we have send OK report.

again i lodged complaint(Complaint No. DEL[protected]) on sunday.
                I had spoken with the below mentioned members.

1.S Sehgal.( MB No.[protected])
                2.Chopra .( MB No.[protected])
                3.Bharat(Engineer).( MB No.[protected])
                4.RK Biz (MB No.[protected])
                5.Naveen (MB No.[protected])
                6.Mahesh Gaur- MB No.[protected])This person is taking my case,but not attending my call,Why he is not attending.
                7.Manjit (MB No.[protected])
                8.Moin Khan (MB No.[protected])
                9.Bhavana( Off. NO. [protected])(Noida-This person is commiting me on a daily basis that today will be done & then Tomorrow and then day after tomorrow like this.But no result.
                10.Atul.( MB No.[protected])

After been doing so may follow up NO respond had been found , SO kindly take a suitable Action agnist them as we are facing lot of problems due to them kindly fovour us take action aganist as soonm as possiable.

We are so thankful to if we got a justice kindly revert us as we are waiting for ur Reply ......

Sanjay

Videocon — No response from videocon

This is to inform you that i have purchsed a hyndai LCD from Next
                Retail Shop, DB Gupta Road,
                Karol Bagh, New Delhi.
                Bill No. Is 0303825 Dated: 06.07.2009.

I have lodged a complaint (Complaint No. DEL[protected] on 02.09.2009 for
                Display Problem. An engineer came and diagnose the system and suggested me that there is some panle which has to be replace or change. But they are not change or repair lcd as on .tell me what can i do ?

Air Conditioner — No response

Hi Samsung,

I am highly disappointed that I bought a product with your company. My complaint number is [protected]. I bought an air conditioner from Malaika Electronics on Saturday the 17th April. till today neither from the dealers side nor from the company's side anyone has called or called for demonstation.As per the warranty card the person should come and give me a demonstraion in 24 hours. After repeated calls from my side to the dealer and your company at 30308282 nothing has happened.
                I am a working person and have taken leave especially for you all.I did get calls from your company from Chennai, Thane, saki naka that they are sorry and said will surely come before 5.30 Pm today for me but now it is more than that. The AC is not workin at all and the dealer asks me that it is not cooling or what? I have called my electrician and checked my plug point it is all ok.

Is this the type of reception you give new users.My Neighbour has bought a split AC from Vijay sales from Voltas and their person has come in 2 hours after delivery to install and demonstrate the same day.Is it not your duty to help us so that we can use your products to the optimum? Or do you think that customers are all and have to be treated like this we have our sale that is enough for us. I have worked for a customer care agency for US and if this was done there at the moment there would have been such a furore.
                It is nt tht this is the first time i have something from Samsung . Ths customer care number is always engaged . How will you solve our problems if there is no one on line.

Just now a heavily malayali accented woman asks me my address from seagulls to come and see . Again she asks me what is the problem. Isnt the problem registered in the first place when i have given calls to dealers some 10 times a day. There is no value for customer time ? or is it chalta hai attitude . Redressal of any sort is not acceptable anywhere . Why we are so lax in satisfying the customers? The business runs in word to mouth publicity too not only by advertisements.

It is high time some action is taken and things put into order. Please treat the customers with little bit more of compassion and not treat them like missed calls meant to be ignored.

Videocon — NO RESPONSE !

I have registered a complaint in view of sub-optimal cooling in my Videocon Refrigerator on 13 Apr 10 vide complaint number VAI[protected]. However, the service reps though contacted telephonically on number of times by me, is yet to respond and have a look at the refrigerator.
                Initially I was promised that the defect would be looked into within 24 hours of lodging the complaint. Even after 24 days, they have not felt the need to to attend to the defect!
                Speaks very poor of VIDEOCON's after sales service, which prides itself in being a global brand.
                I would definitely advice prospective Videocon customers to think twice!

Air Conditioner — NO RESPONSE BY COMPANY ON COMPLAINT

I HAD PURCHASE A AC OF CARREIR COMPANY.MY NAME IS BHOOPENDRA PRATAP (CIVIL JUDGE).I AM FACING PROBLEM WITH MY AC AND NO ACTION ON MY COMPLAINT BY COMPANY.
                SIR, I AM NOT SATISFY WITH YOUR COMPANY SERVICE.
                I HAVE MISTAKE THAT I PUCHASED YOUR PRODUCT AND WEST MONEY.
                IF YOU NOT PROVIDE BAETTER SERVICES, SO YOU CLOSED YOUR COMPANYAND RETURN THE OF CUSTOMERS.
                MY COMPLAINT ID (GHZ643)
                MY PHONE NO. IS [protected].

Videocon — response

i gave a complain that my refigerator is not working and then they replaced a new compesser to it with 1year warrenty after 1week refrigerator has gone mad and not workin then we gave a complaint the next day. it has bees 2months and since we havent got a response from the company and they are taking in a vouler language that they wil not do the work and now "I AM HELPLESS"

Videocon — no response on several complaints

Last season i got my A.C repaired by changing its compressor and then FILLING GAS by videocon(durga puri service centre) and hence they charged RS 1800 but soon a leakage arise i again called them and they rectified it with a stupid excuse! soon after problem recurred, i again called them then they gave assurance of working well after some time as new compressor need some time to work properly.I used to call time and again but did not act but gave excuses instead, meanwhile summer passed and they assured for a good service next season but when i called them now they are giving some vague offer of filling GAS in RS1500 instead RS1850.
                i want to take a strict action against them.
                i hope to hear positive response soon!
                RAJENDER PRASAD SHARMA

AC — NO RESPONSE

MY COMPLAINT NO. IS RNA[protected]. THE AC HAS BEEN PICKED UP FOR SERVICING BUT NOBOBY IS PICKING THE PHONE AT THE WORKSHOP AND NO ONE IS GIVING ANY RESPONSE. EVEN THE CUSTOMER CARE IS NOT HELPING OUT. PATHETIC STATE OF LG FUNCTIONING.
                11 Comments

Bhupesh Bahl
                  May 25, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I buy videocon a30 smartphone
                  From Ahuja Electronics shop no. 2 mata rani road. LUDHIANA on 17 march 2013 mobile imei 1:[protected] imei 2: [protected] when I start using handset I found hanging problem in my handset I went to service center in ludhiana but no response from them then I checked ram of my handset its only 340mb(240 mb used&100 mb free) but company website show 512 mb ram then I checked other handset with 512 mb ram the ram shown is 470mb (240mb used&230 mb free) then I called videocon care but no response from them then I send mail to videocon care but no response from them also my mobile is defective it keep on hanging while gaming & using net so I want my money back I bought this handset for rs.6650 I want my money back from company

Videocon — Videocon--Never to buy

I am one o[censored]nfortunate customers of VIDEOCON products. I have purchased a refrigerator in May 2008, which gave trouble in Marh 09 could not properly taken by the service centre to drag on the problem to complete the warranty period of one year inspite of my telephonic and personal approached to them. Finally after lapse of warranty, the same Service Engineer came and advised to send the machine to their Service Centre which is at the distance of 30 km from the place where the machine is located duly confirming that there was manufacturing defect in the gas chamber which is to be rectified at the Service Centre only and there will be huge service charges and have charged Rs.1800/- including transport of the machine for one side at Rs.300/- and service charges of Rs.1500/- including gas filling which is unfair trade practice of the company VIDEOCON which has changed its logo and concentrating on its advisements rather than improving its products and after sale service aspects. It is clear from comparision with other products that there will be no gas problem in refrigerator till 9 to 10 years, but its unfortunate in the case of VIDEOCON products no products is standing for more than a year which is that till closing of warranty period. It is also so in the case of their TV model Jumbo 34 which gave trouble after just lapse of warranty period and I happened to shell on this TV about Rs.1000/-(One thousand only) for recitification and no guarantee of any of VIDEOCON products of their working and dependability in the Consumer goods making the customers fools with their products. On enquiry their Service Engineers have shown pity and sympathy on the customers of VIDEOCON products advising not to go for VIDEOCON products.

Videocon — Videocon mobile

I purchased videocon mobile(vc1425) on may 2010.I faced problem on 19th of June 2010.I went to siri communications one of the authorized customer service center for videocon.I submitted that mobile on 21st of June.Already one moth is completed still I didn't get my mobile,still they are saying it will take other 3 to 4 days.That service center guys are not responding.I called to customer care they are telling that we are not able to see any information regarding your request.

Ravi Sankar

Videocon Mobiles — Non availability of charger from 3 months

From last 3 months i am enquring for Videocon V1604 model charger in authorized service center they told me that stock is not available. Then they told me to talk to customer care. I called them and they were asking for job sheet number, i told them that i need to purchase new charger then they asked me to call customer care in presence of service center. Finally service center gave me their purchase order and gave the same purchase order number. On 4 May 2011 i called up customer care gave them all information and they committed that within 72 hours but i haven't received any call from them even after 72 hrs. I again called them and told me to wait for another 72 hours. this really bad service support from videocon.

Videocon — dragging service for more than a month

i gave a complaint for my fridge some 6-7 weeks back. the videocon customer service people kept on sending excuses and closed my complaint sayin "there are no responsible person with us". I raised the request again and kept calling them everyday. they said they will send the person. then the person dint turn up. then he had to go to some trip. then there was no "gas" which was required to be filled in my compressor. everytime i called they said they are sending the person. everyday. for so many days i took half days from my office when they promised they would come in the morning.. but they never did. today they told they 'll send the person by 10 or 10:30. and at 12 o'clock, i am still waiting for the person to turn up.

Is there no way, the customer service pay more attention to the "customers".

Videocon Mobiles — Never Buy Videocon Mobiles

I am a hapless customer of a Videocon Mobile Handset. Just after a week of purchasing it (Model No. V1404) the display went faulty. I have given it for repair at an authorised service centre of videocon mobiles. Even after a lapse of 14 days it has not been rectified. They are telling that they have no spare and are awaiting for spare.

Neve Buy a Videocon Handset. The service is so poor that you will be virtually taken for a ride.

Videocon Mobiles — MOBILE

REGISTERED COMPLAINT FOR USB CORD ON 3/06/2011 AT THANE SERVICE CENTRE. MORE THAN 2 MTHS NO REPLACEMENT O[censored]SB . USB NOT AVAILABLE IN THE OPEN MKT. NOW THE WARRANTY OF MOBILE MODEL 1604 HAS EXPIRED . ONCE IN A FEW DAYS I RECEIVE ASSURANCE ON PHONE BUT NO RESPONSE. I DEMANDED A REPLACEMENT OF THE MOBILE BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE ENTIRE RANGE HAS BEEN IMPORTED FROM CHINA AND IS CRAP CLASS

Muthu1981
                    May 23, 2013

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Hello, I am Muthu Raman, From Tirunelveli Town and my contact No Is: [protected].
                    I Just Buy one Videocon Mobile(V1635) 2 Weeks Before Through Suxus Mobiles, Tirunelveli-Town. That Mobile Shop is Newly opened and sell this Noted Mobile to me, of Exchange offer,
                    Actually, I exchange my old Mobile and buy this Non-Usable Mobile. They collected the amount of 1600/= and they said, my old mobile is exchanged as the price of 1200/= This way, above Mentioned V1635 Videocon Mobile is 2800/=. But,No usage covered for that price. Dual Sim! The company may know the Meaning of Dual Sim Phone, and the Benefits of Phone Memory? There is Nothing! No Features of Phone Memory, Like, Alternate Numbers, Birthday, Email Id. Company Number and other importance. Kindly check this and understand my complaint!

I suffering from this Purchase and want to change this mobile!

Any Solution made this problem from Videocon Mobile company side?

Eager of valuable solution,
                    P.Muthu Raman, B.A.,CMLT.,
                    S/O.Sri.N.Pitchiah,
                    27, North Anavaratha Vinayagar Kovil Street,
                    Tirunelveli-Town.
                    Tirunelveli-627006.
                    Tamil Nadu.
                    Mobile No: [protected].
                    Videocon V1635 Present market rate is 1200only... They cheated u... Its ur mistake.. U hav to know the features of the mobile before u gonna buy... In all basic models of Videocon, Micromax, 2nd quality mobile brands etc., All they didnt give phone memory.. These mobiles are lik China Based mobiles only... In this you are Foolish... So be aware about from now...

Absence of Features - Comment #1665122 - Image #0

praveenkumar11
                      May 15, 2013

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka

I bought a 80lt videocon marvel refrigerator, model no - VCL 093/2013 on 12/05/13 from goyal furniture& electronics, khadki, pune- 411003. The refrigerator is not working properly and its also damaged in interior compartment. So, kindly take action to replace it for a new refrigerator.

Videocon — refrigerator not working

we have bought vediocon refrigerator model d-245 date 17-11-08 since than 2 times gas has been filled n 15days back compressor has been changed but it's still not working... we asked there customer care representative that please change our refrigerator but they not willing too... they said it is not possible we will again repair it... we r really disappointed with the company's employs r behaving with us...
                      i will agree for all complient about custemor care centre as well as dealar.

i think if videocon not taking care about complients he will lost their mkt share for consumber goods.

Videocon Refrigerator — The Refrigerator not working.

Videocon Refrigerator purchased on[protected]..
                      Model :VAP 233/2009
                      Type : Frost free
                      Gross Volume : 235 lts.

The refrigerator is not working since last one week. I have given several complaint to the company but in vain.

Address:
                      Lyakath Khan.
                      Rethi Galli,
                      Golconda Fort,
                      Hyderabad -500008.
                      Cell : [protected]

Videocon — Refrigerator is not working

I have made a Complaint having Complaint No. 130445 regarding Refigrator is not working but the response is zero. Their engineers come to us and said now its workin fine but the problem is still cont..

pleaset try to resolve the above said issue.

Videocon — Refrigerators not working

The Refrogerator in the Name of Krishan Kant Sharma (Baldev Sharma) was purchased during Mar-Apr. 2008. The same was not working. When we attempted a number of complaint, the mechanic came and changed the compressor and filled the gas. After that no cooling in the lower portion of the double door refrigerator. We have asked the machenic. he then changed the timer. But still the problem persists. Now no cooling in any of the chamber of the refrigerator.

Kindly get the refrigerator attended and corrected.

Krishan Kant Sharma (Baldev Sharma)
                      Phone - [protected]
                      Opposite - Punchmukhi Hanuman Ji,
                      34/83, Gadarpura Road,
                      Dholpur (Raj.)
                      yes videocon is the biggest bluffer of world...it provides very poor service..

ram chandra singh
                        May 9, 2013

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Purchase of Double Door Videocon Refrigerator dt. 01.11.2010 from NEXT RETAIL SHOP, Sigra, Varanasi. Within 01 year three times repaired by Videocon Service Center person. Defaster timer and Biometal change dtd. 11.04.11. Again complain dtd. 15.04.2011. So many parts change dtd. 25.04.2011 cost Rs. 2075/- + Rs. 300/- Service Charge taken by Service Center person. Again dtd. 29.04.2012 Refrigerator not working then complain to Service Center. Service Center person came and replaced again above materials and cost Rs. 1600/- taken.
                        Again and again dtd. 06.04.2013 complain to Videocon Service Center, person came and replace the same parts and taken Rs. 1500/-. After 20 days again Refrigerator not working in proper. Again complain lodge to Video Service Center Lucknow dtd. 30.04.2013 through Ph. no.[protected]. Complain no. is [protected] dtd. 30.04.2013.After complain, contact to Videocon Service Center person through Mobile No. [protected], [protected] (MD Service), [protected], [protected] and [protected] also same to SMS all in last 3 days to all the concern person. Nobody came to my home for repairing Refrigerator till date. Total Repairing cost Rs. 5100/- paid to Videocon Service Center. It means duplicate material replaced by Service Center. Double Door Refrigerator is not working properly through purchase date. In spite of regular complain to Videocon Service Center, no exchange the refrigerator by company.
                        So, I request that exchange my refrigerator and return my expend Rs. 5100/- for repairing.
                        Thanking you!!!

Ramchandra Singh
                        Mob. No.:[protected], [protected]
                        House No.-Shiv-9/132-A-6-R, New Ashok Vihar Colony,
                        Suddhipur, Shivpur, Varansi-221003
                        E-Mail ID- singh.[protected]@gmail.com
                        ************************************************************

Videocon — RE LOW COOLING....

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I have purchased a videocone ref.from vijay sales (mira Road Thane) 5month ago. At the time of delivery the fridge was not in proper condition.I told the sitution to delivery man .He said that he will tell to vijay sales. I asked him to change the piece.now from last cooling is not proper or very low.Then vijay sales send the videocone technical person he said that there is a problem in compressor.In five months i complaint 5-6 times. It is giving me tension and wastage of time. Requesting you to please do the needful...

Videocon/Refrigerator — Refrigerator is not working from last 20 days

I have a videocon refrigator which we brought in Feb 2008. It starts creating problem after 6 month. That time co has changed its compressor. But currently the same compressor is not working. It is not cooling, no ice etc. I registered complaint 4 times in this regards once the engineer came and said to fill the gas in compressor. After that day they give us assurance that it will work properly in future but result is same like earlier.

Videocon Refrigerator — In Spite of several number of complaints no one is coming for servicing

I have purchased Videocon double door refrigerator in Nov' 2008, Sr.No. - 9516, Model No. - D245DX. It stopped cooling when was in warranty, i did number of complains then one of the engineer came and did gas filling but same problem again appeared within two days n warranty for 1 year got over. i complained again and engineer did gas filling again and also taken gas filling and servicing charge and assured problem will not happen again but same problem appeared after a week. Now, inspite of several complain no one was coming to correct the problem. I got tried and stooped complaining.
                        After few months one of my friend suggested me to contact once again and if they will not do proper servicing lodge a complain in Consumer Forum. I connected customer care once again and said the problem in refigerator, they assured to send service engineer within 24 hours of complain, one of the engineer came an checked the refrigerator and told compressor is not working an took 200 servicing charge and said another engineer will come and will change the compressor. Engineer came with compressor but he detected some internal leakage in refrigerator and did not change the compressor. I asked him what could be done now he said nothing can be done. I asked him then change the compressor only i will rectify internal leakage problem externally but he refused an did not change that even though 5 years guarantee for compressor is still left.
                        Now, in-spite of my several number of complain no one is coming. when i am connecting to customer care and asking them how many times i did complain they are saying only one time.
                        Please take the stern action for this.

Pankaj
                        Inspite of several number of complains no one is coming for servicing

Videocon/Refrigerator — emi details

i bought videocon refrgirator my loan # 4590CD00025168 and all emi details
                        best regards
                        g.saravanan
                        I get not any response by Videocon service center till now...I am hopeless. Please help me ADMIN.
                        Videocon Products is very bad. Generally not working products in proper way in long times. Should be taken action by consumer forum.

veerkushwaha
                          May 8, 2013

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/ madam
                          I have purchased a videocon LCD ( 81 cm) on 23 april 2013.
                          Since that I have called the number given to me for installation, the service engg. did not came and after 4 times complains (complains no's are BLY [protected] ,BLY[protected] ,BLY [protected]) they make only telephonic communication and left..

This is the worst service i have ever had with any such big brands.How can you just ignore and don't respond at all.
                          This is a very bad experience and i will never go for any other Videocon product in future and also will spread the world not to procure any Videocon product.

veer pal
                          sirsa road puranpur(pilibhit)
                          mob-[protected]

Videocon / LCD — Goons of Customer Service

Videocon has the most horrible customer service. Not only they do a sub standard servicing (Same fault will occur again and again) but also they broke the front panel below by LCD damaging the Home Theatre, LAPTOP and speakers which were worth not less than 80K.

When I tried to contact their HO nobody came on the call. When I contacted the customer care they were sounding as if it doesnt matter. When I said if they are not interested, and I will register the police complaint for the loss, they jolly well said that kindly do the complaint and persue only that route which was a big shocker to me.

They are not only goons but petty thiefs and would suggest never to take a videocon products.

arifdevr
                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                            May 7, 2013

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

My name is Arif khan, i am from Bilaspur Chhattisgarh. i have a videocon Spit AC. i have
                            logged a complaint on 09/04/2013. your technician reached at my home. he said ac compressor
                            not working properly and it has to be changed. my ac is under warranty period. your technician
                            said that he will change the compressor without cost because ac is under warranty period.
                            after that he told me compressor is not available and will be arrange soon, after that he will
                            change it.

but till now one month over no response from your customer care. i called your customer care
                            no.[protected] many many times. they assured me many times that my problem will resolve on
                            priority basis. but your assurance is totally fake. after one month compressor is not
                            available.

is this not a poor service, what do you think?

Now i decided to take an action against videocon because i fed up on this issue.

if my problem will not solve within 5 days, i will defiantly go to consumer court against
                            videocon

if you have any respect to your customers then you will resolve this issue if not you will
                            pass on this issue.
                            my complaint No:- Rai[protected]

VIDECON - SPLIT AC — POOR RESPONSE

This is to inform you that I had purchased your Split Air - Conditioner model number T-1821 on 04.04.2006.

The air conditioner has been running trouble free all these time but since 25.05.2008 the machine started
                            malfunctioning.and subsequently complaint was registered with your local service centre on 26.05.2008 under compalint number 7AL[protected].

I am very sorry to inform you that till date no one has attended to my complaint and my repoeated follow up with your srvice centre has yielded only in false promises.from the centre.

I had purchased your company product only because I had very high regards of your after sales service.It is very shocking to realize that a company of your repute can mistreat customer so badly.

May I requset you to kindly look into the matter and take immediate action by making your service engineer available to attend to my complaint.

I look forward to your response.

Virgin Mobile — not received it

i hav renued my membership on 7-7-2009 i havnt recieved my gitf as yet

mithali bagaria from mumbai nd harish from bangalore hav not even bothered to tell me wots hapening on it they dnt take my calls even

i need my money back

Videocon — part not available

i' ve Vediocon front loaded washing machine. Modle No 50HFE .

That machine is not working. Auth, service center's engineer of VARANASI check that and told me that pcb is damage & it is not available.

So my request is kindly arrange a pcb.

Vediocon Washing Machine (Front loaded) No. 50 HFE
                            Area - Varanasi

videocon A.C — not received free gift of virgin mobile

i purchase a A.C of videocon company at that time there is a scheme over there of free virgin handset by paying rs 300 D.D in favour of spectramind india pvt. ltd. i send all the formalities with D.D to ur noida office before31 aug. but i did not got my gift till now.
                            plz send my gift as soon as possible.

with regards
                            sanjay gupta
                            174, agrawal moholla ,
                            karhal road, mainpuri (U.P)

videocon A.C — AC IS NOT WORKING

after 10days of instalation A.C. is not working

model no. VGS63.CVE1.CMS
                            SERIAL NO.[protected]

harpreet singh9455
                              May 4, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

i Harpreet Singh purchased a video-con mobile on 27-October-2012 from distributor wispier communication pvt ltd Address A-21 DDA flats new Ranjeet Nager New Delhi -11008,phone no-[protected] bill number-468,rupees-1750. it worked fine for a month.after words it had a battery problem.which was replaced,then after a few days it went for a software installation as its soft wares were corrupt. all of a sudden it stopped working and it did not work. i gave it to the service point, they send it to the company and said the ic has been damaged.They say that it is liquid damage ,but nothing like this happened,as it was handled by care. it went to service 4 times.the date and deli vary order number are as follows
                              [protected] del[protected]
                              At ast the company refused the set on[protected] and i got it back on[protected]. and they said liquid damage. but nothing like this took place. it did not work properly. i am attaching the scan of the bills
                              Last time they said that it will cost rs-1500.they troubled us a lot .

Videocon — HANDSET

I have purchased VIDEOCON Mobile from Prakash Telecom with void Bill No-237 from Nangloi.Its model no. is V1306R written on the box.
                              I am facing problem from the date of purchase of mobile from the date i have purchased it,the problem is that if i do a call or recieve a call i am not able to talk the other person weather i call or he calls and it shows network error but network in mobile phone is showing all signals.Earlier some times by chance it works but now it is not working .When i call to yours customer care they gave me the address o[censored]niversal services ltd. Gurgaon when i reached there they said they have stopped this work from here and when i call back to customer care they said sorry sir that it has been closed.When i ask them some other center they gave me address at Budh Vihar Centre which is about 12km to 15 km from my house.When i reached there they said while seeing the box that V1306R is a refresh series and company has stopped us for taking this mobile.But the thing is that inside the mobile where there is written EMI NO there is also written model no and model no is written V1306 there is not written any R there and on Battery ther is also written V1306 .So, how they are not taking my mobile for repairing.From there i have called customer care they asked that you plz go from there our support will call you in 24 hours and now it has been passed 48 Hours and no call has been recieved.Kindly do the needfull action othere wise i have to do some action on to it .

faulty handset - Comment #1738289 - Image #0

rammohan_18
                                Apr 30, 2013

I have purchased a Videocon 1Ton 2Star Air Conditioner from their distributors viz. M/s. Vinay & Co., Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore-560 016 vide their Invoice No. 386 dated 26.4.2013 alongwith PROYET AC STABILIZER ECONOMY at a net price of Rs.21500/-. Unfortunately the remote what they have given alongwith the A C is not working at all. When I approached the distributor, they are taking very lightly with a response that the owner of Vinay & Co., Mr. Vinay is not in station and will be back after a couple of days only i.e. on 30th April. AC was installed by my electricians on 27th April 2013 itself but not being used as no remote is available. I have personally visited and handed over remote to the distributor of M/s Videocon. My simple suggestion is to immediately go to their Videocon principles and get a remote or take out from the new package available with them and supply to me.

One more complaint is that they have supplied an unknown brand Stabilizer i.e. PROYET AC STABILIZER. I requested any branded Stabiliser for which the Distributor demanded extra amount of Rs.1,125/- for V-Guard Stabiliser. Videocon, if they wanted to protect their name in the market, should supply only branded items alongwith their products. Hence, I wanted a branded STabiliser like V-Guard.

This Distributor viz. Vinay & Co., Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore is spoiling the name and fame of VIDEOCON by giving scant respect to the customers. I requested Videocon Bangalore Principles to immediately take action in supplying a remote of AC cited and also supply a branded STabliser without demanding extra money. I hope my complaint will receive attention of everybody on the subject and respond to my email ID: [protected]@gmail.com. Thank you.

Videocon — defective air conditioner and without star rating

I Nikhil Jain from delhi brought a VIDEOCON split air conditioner from next retail shop located at A-148, Vikas Marg, Shakarpur, Delhi-110092. The indoor part of the AC is defective and also it doesn't contain any STAR RATING. According to the next showroom it is the latest model but, the date of manufacturing is one year back. Not only this when the person came for installation opened the seal of the air conditioner he found one piece missing. I myself registered complaint to the NEXT showroom for more than three times but, no one responded to our problem neither from VIDEOCON air conditioners nor from NEXT retail shop. The total amount paid by me is 17100 + 2075 + 1100 + 100= Rs. 20375/-.
                                Kindly, get me my money back or replace this piece with a latest piece with correct star rating.
                                Yours Faithfully
                                Nikhil Jain
                                C-43, Anand Vihar,
                                Vikas Marg,
                                Delhi-92.
                                Ph no: [protected], )[protected].

Videocon Air Conditioner — AC not working

My videocon airconditioner is not working.I lodged complain on [protected] on 15/05/2011,but there is no response from them even after more than one week The copl. no. is GHA[protected].All they say "we are the call centre people and our responsibility is to just forward your complain"

ajeet0112
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Apr 27, 2013

I purchased Videocon Digi Nemo washing Machine in July 2011 with additional 2 years warranty.
                                  Recently, the rinse stopped working. I registered a complaint with customer care on 15th April 2013.
                                  The service guy came on 16th and said that there is problem with a spring and it is not in stock. He'll come and fix it once the spring is in stock.
                                  After that I called the engineer 3 times, each time to know that the spring has not come yet.
                                  I called the customer care again on 22nd April 2013 escalating the case. The customer care person said that the problem will be resolved in 24 hours.
                                  I called the customer care again on 27th April.
                                  Even after that,on 27th April 2013 the problem stays in pending status.

drrah76
                                    Apr 27, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Mam

respected sir/mam

I Dr Rahul Srivastava has got my complaint registered in vidoecon custumer care centre regarding the washing machine having complaint no. LUC[protected], but since then no action has been taken on my complaint. Every time when I call customer care they assure me that I will get a call within 2 hrs. but after 15 days those 2 hrs had never come. Sir i cant understand that which kind of service this company is giving to their customers. I think I had made a big mistake to purchase the videocon washing machine.

Dr Rahul Srivastava

Videocon Washing Machine — monthsNo avilability of knob from last

Washing Machine Purchased on 19.06.08
                                    ModiMultie6800Dx,[protected]
                                    Bill No. 796
                                    From Tanishq Electronics, Sec. 4 Udaipur (Raj.), Phone [protected]
                                    knob broken on 23.06.08
                                    Complaint registered nearly 15 times
                                    Talk to Jaipur Office 3 months before Some Mr. Mathur assured new knob will be replaced
                                    I was ready to pay the cost
                                    Local service center come around 5 times but with no knob
                                    temporary arrangement done by your service center at udaipur, phone no. [protected]
                                    Problem exists till date that we have to get it empty by reversing the filled machine (mother got backache problem due to lot of strain)
                                    After long time another temporary arrangement is done that we have to pull a string to keep water out
                                    Service center says that comany has stopped manufacturing this model.
                                    Help me Else I have to go to Consumer Forum
                                    Very unfortunate bought vediocon washing machine again (replaced the old one)
                                    I thing this company is known for brand name and customer service see the truth
                                    Dr. Ajay K. chaudhary
                                    S/o Nirmala Chaudhary
                                    123 Hiran Magri Sector No. 3
                                    Udaipur Raj

Videocon Washing Machine — not move

sir/madam,
                                    my washing machine is not doing the properly working.i am many times complent your complent number but not response so sir/madam plz my complent doing the following resitored.
                                    thanks & regards
                                    vikram singh tomar
                                    e/302,sec-1,shatabdi nagar,delhi road meerut,u.p
                                    mob-[protected]

Videocon — Dale of washing machine

jyotiben natvarlal padia
                                    siddharth, shantinagar
                                    junagadhroad
                                    jetpur -360370.
                                    gujarat
                                    no. +91 [protected]
                                    date 09/04/2011

I bought a TV on10/12/2007. From VIDEOCON. Which was offering a plasma TV.
                                    After three years with paying Rs.4980/- . Then in January 2011 Company offer any of their
                                    Produces with paying a difference amount.
                                    Then I choose a washing machine. And I have to pay Rs. 3790/- a difference
                                    Amount,and copy of bill, and original bound.
                                    I had submitted all documents for MAANO YA NA MAANO offer, at VIDEOCON-
                                    Rajkot office on 08/01/2011. i request to give me WASHING MACHINE DIGI OCEAN –
                                    DARK GRAY. For that i gave HDFC chno. 321224 of 07/01/2011,of Rs.3790.00.
                                    Bond No.136309.They agree to give me the same,and resive my all documents and gave a
                                    DOCKET No.4668.And promise to give my washing machine within a week.
                                    After that every week i call[protected]at rajkot office to Mr. Gravrav and Mr.Deep every time he
                                    replyed ,W/M would delivered next week. Three Months had passed away.I yet not get my W/M.
                                    Can you look matter? Try to give me W/M as soon as posible.

jyoti natvarlal padia
                                    09/04/2011
                                    (jetpur).
                                    first time i complaint.

nishi05
                                      Apr 27, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a videocon refrigerator model number VKL-204RB-RDK on[protected] from Kay Dee Autovisions Pvt. Ltd. Noida. The refrigerator is not working since 14th April, 2013. even after registering complaints in service centre again and again, company is not attending my complaint violating the 5 year warranty clause on Compressor by manufacturers. I request you to guide me how to register a complaint against the manufacturers for the negligence towards the service and inconvenience caused to the customer.

Videocon/Refrigerator — Not attending the complaint on time

I had a problem with my refrigerator last month where the compressor stopped working. The a technician came and replaced the compressor. The fridge worked well for 23 days and then the problem has reoccured. I have informed the customer care on the same and they told me that my problem would be solved on the next working day. Today 2 days have passed and I get a call from them saying that it can be done only by mid-day tomorrow.

The team do not keep upto the commitments and the technicians they have are not upto the mark.

I have been traumatised by their service. Request others to keep this in mind when purchasing any Videocon product.

Bangalore
                                      I bought one videocon fridge from SPAR on 12 Oct 08.With in 4 months compressor failed.After lot of fone calls and talks they replaced the compressor.It took 8 days to replace it.After that it again failed.I complained and nobody never turned up.I called videocon, spar and customer care. All these guys, I should say irrespionsible .Till now nobody attended it.

I strongly suggest not to buy any videocon products and be carefull that you wont get any support if you buy it from SPAR.

Videocon — AFTER SALE SERVICE-NOT ATTENED

, I am sorry to inform u that i have purchase one 1.5 tone videocone window ac on dated 07.3.08 from next showroom sector 9 Panchkula.at the time of delivery.

i have come to know from ur companies engineer that one fan fitted in ac hasbeen broken and engineer comitted to replace the fan and promissed me that he will show the broken fan to manager but
                                      after 15 days of delivery one person contacted me and requested that fan was not availabe u plese submit ur original bills xerox copy to our office at chandigarh Ramdarbar we will replace ur ac.but sir till today my ac is still stands it previous position.

ur reqested to please do the need ful thanks

-Satya Attam, House
                                      no 2296, sector 35-C, Chandigarh mobile no. [protected]

we have allready lodged many no of complaint but no action taken by the service outlets so plz do the need full .

complaint nos
                                      1.DEL [protected]
                                      2.DEL [protected]

Videocon Refrigerator — not attended service since last one week

This is to inform you that I had purchased refrigerator D240 model last year from T.R.Agawal& Sons, Chhindwara.
                                      Unfortunatly my refrigerator have stopped cooling since last seven days I had informed M/s T.R.Agarwal on same days.
                                      Butsince that day not a single technician from company had visited my house for repair.
                                      Even all the stuff which we kept in that fridge has been rotten now.
                                      Really when I had taken product I am having an gut feeling that this company is having better service than other. But above it shows that I am totally mistaken it is worst service I ever had faced in my life.

Hope you can send technician today so i may feel that there is some one who care for customer after sales service.

Laveline.Bennett
                                      Chhindwara(M.P)

VIDEOCON/FRIDGE — NOT ATTENDING

BOUGHT FRIDGE MODEL-254BH ON 16/6/2011 FROM SALES EMPORIUM 443,JESSORE ROAD KOLKATA-700074.FOUND DEFFECT DDDR NOT CLOSING ON THAT DAY(16/6/2011).SEVERAL TIMES LODGED COMPLAIN ON THE CUSTOMER CARE BUT NONE ATTENDED TILL DATE.

MY CONTACT NUMBER-+91 [protected]
                                      respond within 3 days