Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 231

Hema Bhardwaj
Mar 12, 2008

I purchased a videocon Refrigerator model HS 230 from Big Bazar, near netaji subhash metro station, delhi, on[protected], and it is not working properly since one month for which i m complaining daily to your service center on phone number[protected] but your employees of your call centres speak rudly and dont take any action.
please take necessary action immediatey. I'll be very thankful.
Mr. Jitender

Yes, I am also suffering from the same problem, I bought the Vediocon Refrigerator from Spancer plaza, Hyderabad on 15-July-07, and I made complaint number of times to Vediocon service centre chennai on phone number +[protected] because I am chennai right now and also followed on another contact no +[protected] for the complain number C00VG08C03253 and 8I[protected] since last two months but the service centre executive not responding in proper way, the refrigertor has no proper cooling and no ice formation problem since last two month, so I am also planning to go to consumer forum for the same.

D S Pawar
PH NO-[protected]
ADDRESS-Flat No-3, Bloack-5, Phase-1, Gokulam,
Sriram Main Road, Nolambur, Mogappair(West)
Chennai
Yes, I am also suffering from the same problem, I bought the Vediocon Refrigerator from Sound and Image, Jail Road New Delhi on 14-02-07, and I made complaint number of times to delhi based Vediocon service centre having Tel No.[protected] and got the complain number 5A[protected] and 5A[protected] since last one week but the service centre executive not responding in proper way and rudely behave and his name is Mr Balwant singh, the refrigertor has no proper cooling and no ice formation problem since last week, so I am also planning to go to consumer forum for the same.

Ankush Sethi
Yes I am also facing major problem with this brand

We have pruchased refigration in march 2007, It worked fine for 1 and
1/2 year. But on 3 Dec 2008 we gave a complain on the[protected]
bangalore that there is no cooloing. The compail number is
HYD[protected]. After 3 days one service person has come and check the
refigirator and confirmed that they have to replace the compressor. He
took Rs200 for which he did not give us receipt. he said he will get
back . I called again another person had come after 2 days and check
and confimed the same . After that I had been calling but did not get
any positive answer. I took the service supervisor number Mr Y R
Prasad - [protected] and spoke to him on 20 Dec 2008, He check and
found out that the service person closed the call saying repaired the
refigrators door. I told him that it is not the door but the
compressor for which they had to service. He check and confimed that
by next 2 days it will be completed as there is no stock of
compressors to replace one.

Today is 23 Dec I am still calling but in vain...What do we do?

We had Godrej refigrator earlier and never had any problem for first
10 years of the purchase and later when ever we called the service
center we received was prompt response and they have given us
excellent service. Since the fridge was 17 years old we exchanged it
for a new one unfortunalty their was no Godrej product available so we
had to take Vediocon.

CAN SOME LOOK INTO IT AND GIVE US AN ANSWER...

Fathima Joseph,

a rajendra
    from Manjeri, Kerala
    Mar 11, 2008

we had purchased videocon ctv jumbo 34 sl.no [protected] on 13 jan from GIRIAS Bangalore[protected]
    it started misbehaving after 2 weeks
    Complaint was lodged with service center ph 41148888
    complaint no VA08B03021
    They visited checked but was unable to solve the problem
    later the TV was completely dead
    Another complaint was lodeged No. VA08B07131
    They visited checked but was unable to solve the problem
    and told that the tv will be replaced

I am fed with the follow up for service ,I have made about 100 calls
    No one is taking the responsiblity
    Even after a one and half month the issue is not solved

If youare not able solve the problem return back the money
    Awaiting for your immediate response

FEEDBACK ON SERVICE - BAD

A Rajendra
    Kind Attn

This is to informyou that I bought a TV 34" jumbo
    in july 1st week. 2008 from Next show room Malkajgiri, Hyderabad 500047, same day of purchase, I have given the complaint that picture is appearing dioagnal
    . I called up to the VIDEOCON service center many
    timeTwo
    Service enginners came three times but they couldn’t solved the problemand they told that might be manufacturing defect.

I asked to shop owner that please replace another Tv or give my cash back.they are telling that stock is coming soon its coming..they managed like that for 3 weeks at last they finalized that
    Product has been stopped.so take another tv .
    so this is very poor response from their end. Itslike they are playing
    with
    me. I have never
    imagined
    that such a branded TV is made withpoor technology and poor service too..

I wonder what if after repairalso the TV will work in future. As per the
    terms
    of condition, the TVneeds to be replaced, but nobody is listening to me.

Kindly dosomething and replace my TV.

Ravi kanth
    [protected]@rediffmail.com

Videocon jumbo34 — dead

purchase jumbo 34 inch videcon tv. When received tv found Switch problem in Tv ... after many complain receive replacement... In new TV within 2 month TV is dead... complain on 1 week ago... the date problem is not solved ...
    I agree- I baught the same TV last yr in April. It served me with all the tantrums it could. First it went faulty(not responding) which was then replaced by Videocon after full pressure. To my surprise, the second TV was of fault with picture tube... which was exchanged too and the third TV had a sound problem. Finally forth TV came (which had a problem with LED strip).

And now after 1 yr...the TV is back again giving me all kinds of tantrums. It has gone out of warranty now. The color of TV is all Green and Red. Plus it goes off by its own.The technician once corrected it. I am surprised with Videocon - INDIA’S MOST TRUSTED BRAND couldnt serve me with one Good TV (which has some good life).

I feel terribly cheated after spending 20K on such big box.

Gitanjali Arora
    i am from Vijayanagaram, AP, i bought the same tv in may 2008, after 1 year it was failed, when it shown to service center they to told control panel failed, to repair it took cost around 3000 to repair, but no guaranty, and they told that they need to sent it to Hyderabad service center to repair, already one month is over till no response, it is very bad 25% of original cost to repair, very very bad TV and very pooooor response, i really disappointed, is any body do favor for me where is authorized service center in Hyderabad for videocon and if any one know give phone number, Thanks in Advance
    videocon cutomer care centreis not good.these centres not done our job
    Dear, Sir..
    I ws purchased 34 jumbo ctv on 28-08-08 now der is found sparking in side the picture Tube as per technician its tube is Gone Der is 34 jumbo tube is Available?

Please informe me.

Thanks & Regards.
    Rajesh P.Pednekar
    Karnataka State
    City- Karwar.
    Cell- [protected]
    e-mail id [protected]@gmail.com

bindu vishwakarma
      Mar 7, 2008

As we switchon the television it automatically start scanning and remote too dont work @ that time after trying hard when it work than television start getting on off - on off this is almost goes more than a hour and this problem is occuring daily. we have purchase it few month before

kindly Sir, be helpful.

Bindu Vishwakarma

Pranab Kumar Datta
        Feb 28, 2008

265 ltr. double door Refrigerator not functioning in warranty period, technician asking for incurring cost of repairing, going without refrigerator for more than a month
        Refregerator not working.
        Kindly provide me Customer care toll free no.

Vinod Kumar Verma
        Mobile [protected]
        I had a problem with my refrigerator 1year where the compressor stopped working. The a technician came and replaced the compressor. The fridge worked well for 10 months and then the problem has reoccured. I have informed the customer care on the same and they told me that my problem would be solved on the next working day. Today 1 months have passed and I get a call from them saying that it cannot be done and they send back the refrigerator to my home.

The team do not keep upto the commitments and the technicians they have are not upto the mark.

I have been traumatised by their service. Request others to keep this in mind when purchasing any Videocon product.

my number is - [protected]
        kindly provide the customer care toll free number.

Please so not suggest to purchase any of videocon product and keep this in your mind too.
        I also suffered from this. And doing same

Neeraj

My number is - [protected]
        kindly provide the customer care toll free number.

Had I read all these complaints earlier, I would not have purchased a Videocon Refrigerator

The cooling function of my new Videocon Refrigerator purchased from Bela Vision, Alkapuri, Baroda, has gradually stopped function since the last one month.

This is indeed surprising for a brand new refrigerator to have become non-functional within a year o[censored]se.

I sent a complaint to the email id given to me by their toll free number as [protected]@vgmail.com and it has bounced back.

JITENDER_2010
          Feb 28, 2008

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM BUY REFRIGIRATER FM ANURAG ELECTRONICS FM DELHI ON THE OCASSION OF DEWALI AFTER BUY THIS REF. BETWEEN 2 OR THREE MONTHS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AT THE MEANWHILE I AM LODGE A COMLAINT AT YOUR SERVICE CENTER MY COMPLAINT NO IS 4003G8B27845 ON 21.02.2008 BUT TILL DATE NOT OF YOUR SEVICE MAN COME AT MY HOME AND YOUR AREA MANAGER IS ALSO NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION OF THIS HIS NAME IS MR BIJ AND NO IS -[protected].

I AM REQUSTING YOU PLS TAKE ACTION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE OR I AM GO IN CONSUMER COURT.

JITENDER KUMAR
          PH NO-[protected]
          ADDRESS-A-5/52 B PASCHIM VIHAR
          NEW DELHI-63
          DEAR SIR/MADAM

I HAVE BOUGHT A VEDIOCON REFRIGIRATER MODEL HS230 FROM BIG BAZAR, NEAR NETAJI SUBHASH METRO STATION, DELHI, ON[protected] AFTER 5-6 MONTHS ITS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AT THE MEANWHILE I LODGED A COMLAINT AT YOUR SERVICE CENTER NO.[protected] ON 01.03.2008 BUT TILL DATE NOT OF YOUR SEVICE MAN COME AT MY HOME AND YOUR AREA MANAGER IS ALSO NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION OF THIS.
          I AM REQUSTING YOU PLS TAKE ACTION OR CHANGE THE PRODUCT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE OR I AM GOING TO CONSUMER COURT.
          viedocon refrigerator model, s-(180l)- my refrigerator is not working from last month17/03/08. it was reported the same .and videcon service engineer had attended the problem on dated 24/03/08. he found that the copmressor is faulty. but after that i have lodged several phone and physicaly met to shop keepar. but still no response is getting .
          you please help me to get the problem resolved.
          i am uday nadkarni 24-b unitech complex virar west, my mobile no is [protected], and i have purchased it from electronic centre -virar, west; from, mumbai thane.opposite petrole pump. phone no[protected]/6417778, mobile no-[protected]

I had purchased a Videcon Refrigerator on 6/4/08 from Malaika Appliances Pvt.Ltd., Mira Road Branch, they suggested me to buy Videcon Model No.D-275 Sr.No.1458. On 13.4.08 i received the delivery, but after two weeks the machine started giving noise so i put a complaint with the Malaika, after continous followup they sent the mechanic after 2-days the mechanic checked the machine and said that the thermostat wire has gone hence he could not repair on the same day but came the next day and repaired and went but again after one day the machine stopped working all of sudden again we put our complaint with Malaika on 5/5/08 but the mechanic came on 6/5/08 in the morning repaired and went saying that now it will work properly.
          But what guarantee when a brand new machine started giving problem in the beginning it will work properly. I requested the dealer that you should ask the company to replace the machine with a new one he said i will talk and let me know.
          hence kindly help me out to replace with the new machine or with some other good Company because now i cannot rely on Videcon's performance .

Thanks- Archana Kuckian - Mob. [protected]

d-275 refrigerator videocon — about cooling

from the last 15 days our fridge is not going cool and not able to make the ice please do the needfull for us i hope you people will solve our problem as soon as possible

thanks and regards
          amit sharma
          m-[protected]
          We had purchased Videocon Refrigerator Model 350 on 23.7.2007 from M/s Jaggi Electriccal, Rawatbhata, Via-Kota(Raj). Since installation, the Icecream kept in the fridge are melting. Several complaints has already been lodged to the supplier but the problem is still remain. I requested the supplier that he should ask the company to replace the Refrigerator with a new one he said that he will talk and let me know. Hence kindly help me out to replace with the new machine.

Waiting for earnest response.

(F.R.Khan)
          Mobile No [protected]
          Referegerator not workinf till purchase.

Take the necessary action immediately.

Vinod Kumar Verma

Videocon Refrigerator — Worst service for replacement

I bought a videocon refrigerator S192 on 20th July this year from NEXT retail shop in Bangalore. Within one month of the purchase the
          refrigerator cooling was minimal. I called your service center people. Service center people behavior was horrible, they took more than 5 days
          to send the service mechanic. Your service engineer told gas is leaked from fridge but didn't tell the reason. After being serviced again
          after one month same thing has been happened. Again i called your service center and the service mechanic told me that it will be replaced its almost more than two weeks after i registered a complaint and send them the copy of my bill.
          I've regreted my decision to bought a refrigerator from such a company which didn't even bother about customer complaints.

Videocon / Refrigerator — REFRIGERATOR COMPLAINT NOT RESOLVED

HAVE AN VIDECON 165 LTR. REFRIGERATOR PURCHASED BEFORE ONE YEAR. IT HAS FAULT IN IT. I HAVE COMPLAINTED MANY TIME, BUT NO SOLUTION IS MADE TILL TODAY. MY COMPLAINT NOS. ARE- 5G[protected] DATED 26.08.08 AND NOS. 5G[protected] DATED 02.09.08.
          THE NO. ON WHICH I TOLD MY PROBLEM IS[protected]. PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
          MY MOBILE NO. IS- [protected] AND BASE PHONE NO. IS- [protected].
          Jitendra, there is no use of posting ur complaint on this website. No body takes any action on this. this website is just made to gain money from web business. I logged a complaint on Videocon for a refrigerator problem but nobody acted on it or called me regarding that. Anyways i just wanted to tell u that VIDEOCON IS A CHOR COMPANY. They just sell the products but there is no service after that. I bought a fridge for 11000 Rs. and it got shutdown on the next day itself. I have been following up with videocon from last three monts but there is no response and no replacement..

This is to inform you that I have a Videocon refrigerator(MODEL NO:D245DX SGR) PURCHASED ON 19/04/2008, Refrigerator is having a complaint i.e.,

1. OVER COOLING
          2. WATER LEAKAGE

I had complained through costumer care on 03/01/09 & 06/01/09 & 08/01/09 & 13/01/09 & 23/01/09 & 25/01/09. On the basis of that complaint your service engineer came to my house three times but they are so in-efficient to solve the problem

My last two complaints(compliant no:del[protected] dt:23/01/09 & del[protected] dt:25/01/09) was not attended so far while I am asking to costumer care they are replying me our job is to only to forward your complaint. After that I called Mr SURENDER YADAV service centre representative (phn no:[protected]) told me that its not covering under my service coverage area.

So, the basic fact is that for last one month only the harassment I had been receiving from your side. Nobody from your side is responsible for the costumer satisfaction.

This is last request that please do the needful thing in order to solve my problem. I shall be thankful if you do so.

THANKING YOU SIR,

REGARDS

SUDIPTA SEN
          DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM BUY REFRIGIRATER FM Asian Radio House. I AM LODGE A COMLAINT AT YOUR SERVICE CENTER BUT TILL DATE NOT OF YOUR SEVICE MAN COME AT MY HOME AND YOUR AREA MANAGER IS ALSO NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION.

I AM REQUSTING YOU PLS TAKE ACTION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .

Smt Vandna V. Pattanshetti
          Govt. Colony,
          Vishrambag Sangli

Videocon / Refrigerator — worst service-warranty completed-non-repairable-need immediate replacement-regarding.

This is the third time I am requesting you for taking action regarding replacement of our videocon refrigerator immediately. I have posted complaint to you on[protected] last time seeking replacement of the refrigerator which is not under working for the last 4 months. You may please imagine the inconvenience caused to our family due to the WORST Videocon Product. Not even Products, but also the Personnel&service unit of this company has completely failed to satisfy the customers. These are the indications of the unleashing (End) of the company in a short time. The company definitely loose their identity with in a short duration, they can not appear again in the market as all of its valid customers are being harrased. We hate the company, and in future we don't touch any product of the same. It has already intimated to all of our colleagues/friends and decided to protest against the company, not only that it will shortly be forecasted in the Television channels for their attitude towards it's innocent customers, who are suffering from it.

How ever, we still awaiting their positive response towards solution of our problem. Still we have trust in the better services of the forums like this.
          Sir/Medam,
          Please kindly think o[censored]s. we are painful.
          I have given all details of the product in my previous mail.. Hope you may help us...
          please provide us justice...
          Thanking you...
          with regards...
          videocon must be banned..

Videocon / Refrigerator — Unable to get warranty facility due to loss of purchase money receipt.

I have bought a Videocon Refrigerator in 2005 Bearing No [protected], Model S 169. Now Iam facing some problem in compressor. Though it is in warranty period but I can not get the facility due to loss of purchase money receipt.It is purchased in Durgapur /West Bengal. Please help me.
          I had bought videocon refrigerator from Varun Electronics (Nihal Vihar, Nangloi, N Delhi-110041) which is now closed. My refrigerator is under warranty period, i had complaints many times to my dealer, but he didn't listen. I had also complaint to videocon by mail. I had tried to complaint through phone, but phone numbers written on videocon prospectus are not working.
          Please solve my problem immediately by taking some action. Otherwise i have to go to Consumer Court for this complaint.
          I had bought videocon refrigerator from Varun Electronics (Nihal Vihar, Nangloi, N Delhi-110041) which is now closed. My refrigerator is under warranty period, i had complaints many times to my dealer, but he didn't listen. I had also complaint to videocon by mail. I had tried to complaint through phone, but phone numbers written on videocon prospectus are not working.
          Please solve my problem immediately by taking some action. Otherwise i have to go to Consumer Court for this complaint.
          I have purchased a Elecrolux Kelvinator, Model No - ERP 245 FF from Parek Agencies Pvt Ltd, Kolkata dated 13-Oct-05. This has been purchased taking the mission of company statement, “To delight and deliver beyond expectation…” into account. But I was absolutely wrong and I have committed the biggest mistake by purchasing this brand with my hard earned money, despite of all my freinds suggesting not to go for this brand.
          This refregerator has a cooling problem due to its poor compressor. Thrice complaint has been registered
          Complaint Date Complaint No
          4-Apr-09 KOL[protected];
          13-Feb-09 KOL[protected];
          14-Aug-09 KLA 981 40 11;
          and I have paid the charges also & got the assurance that no need of replacing compressor but the problem continues.
          In the era of globalization and cut throat competion when every company is offering customer surprise, the multinational like yours is not able to provide neither delight not satisfaction.
          Kindly replace the compressor so that the problem can be solved else I will be bound to create negative word of mouth and I will have no way other than going to consumer forum.

Hopefully you will solve the matter ASAP.

Pankaj Rai
          +[protected]

Videocon / Refrigerator — Videocon Refrigerator

The
          Manager/ Selected Person
          Videcon Appliances Ltd.
          Central Service Operations
          15th K. M. Stone, Chitegaon
          Tail.-Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad

My name is Ajit Banerjee, resident of Nalikul, Hooghly district. This is to bring to your notice that we had purchased a Videocon refrigerator model - MS 180 on March 7, 2007, from my local retail shop “Super Electronics” situated at Nalikul Station Bazar.
          In August 2010 the refrigerator stopped cooling and on the advice of the local retailer, I got in touch with your authorized service centre “Life Time Service Care” situated at Srirampore, Hooghly district. A representative from the service centre visited us on August 3, 2010, and after checking the refrigerator informed us that the compressor required to be repaired. Thereafter he repaired the compressor and billed us for an amount of Rs 1450. I was left wondering why we were charged for repairing the compressor when your company’s warranty card states very clearly that the compressor and its parts will be repaired or replaced for free during the initial six years of buying the refrigerator.
          My misery did not end here. Within the next 15 days after the repair was carried out, the refrigerator again started encountering the same problem as was prevalent earlier and stopped functioning completely. We immediately informed aforesaid authorized service centre and after repeated requests and pleading did they send a representative to look into the problem in the month of December (almost three and half months after we had informed them about the problem). Kindly note that during this period the refrigerator was lying uselessly as mere furniture.
          On December 15, 2010, the refrigerator was again repaired and we were yet again billed for an amount of Rs 1100 for the repair of the compressor. Within days of the repair carried out for the second time, the refrigerator again stopped functioning and has been lying in my house in the very same condition since the past five and half months.
          We have been consistently informing the aforesaid authorized service centre but haven’t received any kind of response from their end. Such series of events have left me very frustrated and angry. It is extremely shameful that a reputed and esteemed company like Videocon provides such inefficient and below par after sales service.
          I would like to inform you that if this problem is not taken care of within 7 days of you receiving this letter, then I will take the matter to the Consumer Court. I also want a written explanation as to why I was repeatedly charged for repairing the compressor when that is supposed to be free for the initial six years after buying the refrigerator. Please be informed that I work for a reputed news daily of Kolkata, and if this injustice is not promptly addressed by you, the I would have no other option but to also approach the media and inform them about the malpractices that Videocon is retorting to.
          Awaiting your immediate reply,

Ajit Banerjee

[protected]Resi.)

NOT TAKING ACTION - Comment #1987681 - Image #0
          NOT TAKING ACTION - Comment #1987681 - Image #1
          NOT TAKING ACTION - Comment #1987681 - Image #2
          NOT TAKING ACTION - Comment #1987681 - Image #3
          NOT TAKING ACTION - Comment #1987681 - Image #4

Videocon — Regarding replacement

Puchased an LCD on 10 th january 2011. after 2 months Television started getting hang and visual freezes and also remote stop working. I complained the company came and repaired, but the problem remains same, from then i complained more than 30 times via mail and phone at head office and regional office but i got no response..Please help.

Bimal Kumar
          [protected], [protected]

DIGI NEMO 6.0 kg

already sent complaint

puk code needed

my mobile no. [protected] is blocked and its asking about puk code, so i am unable to use the services. kindly let me get the puk code
          Dear blessy susan titus,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
          22 Comments

Vijay Bhardwaj
            Feb 2, 2008

I purchased a videocon tv 5501 on Deepawali 2003 but i faced many problem with this tv from 5 to 6 months from the date of purchasing after many complaints it is like dead. some time it has no sound, some time no picture, some time woofer not working, some time picture sizing problem, some time EHT problem but after every complaints i was facing many problems from my family members they said you purchased the wrong choice. After all at the starting time it diplay the 3rd picture after warming like 10 minutes it works proper but my tv's woofer not working, picture is too big in size so please do something for me my name is :
            VIJAY BHARDWAJ
            562, St. No. 12, Vijay Park, Maujpur, Delhi-110053
            Tel. : No. : +[protected], [protected]

I have a videcon T.V. Some technical problem has been created in that.Our electrician are not able to understand that problem.I would like to have somebody from videocon who can take care of error of my tele-vision.
            Please reply back as soon as possible.If this is not the right place to complaint so please suggest me abt.it.

Riddhi Verma
            Mob.[protected]
            I have a videcon T.V. Some technical problem has been created in that.Our electrician are not able to understand that problem.I would like to have somebody from videocon who can take care of error of my tele-vision.
            If this is not the right place to complaint so please suggest me or send me the Cusomer care number.
            Hope to get your response at earliest.
            Thakns

Dinesh Sharma

ch.rajashekhar
              Jan 24, 2008

My father had purchased videocon tv (bazooka) under money back scheme in 1998. But unfortunately both my parents were killed by dacoits in sep,1998. Due to delay in process, we could just lay our hands on our belongings which include the money back deposit. Kindly let us know how to claim the amount and details of it.

kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Videocon,Bazooka tv — unable receive money back scheme amount

I have purchased one Videocon Bazooka tv under money back scheme on12th.May. 1998.Neither I have got the bond nor any amount.Several times I have lodged complaint about my payments to Bhubaneswar office over phone and even met personally but all in vain.Details are given billow:
              Sarfaraz Ahmad, Temple Road, Champua, Dist:Keonjhar Orissa Mob:[protected]
              1-Dealer's Name:- M/S Global Enterprises, Champua, Dist:Keonjhar Orissa Ph:[protected]
              2-Product:Videocon C.tv.Model No-5412(R), Sl.No-18D103748
              3-Amount paid:Rs14990/- Under Exchange Scheme and Money Back Scheme On[protected], Bill No-82
              4-Bond Certificate Sr.No.E/00059527, Application No-036911
              5-Vediocon Ref No-1140./113974./*
              Ref:No-ORIS/BHUB/036911/113974 printed on the Envelopes of the Videocon
              dear sir my self hemant verma i am parching to vidocon tv 29 inches in rudrapur so delar is not supoted to me & service is very ruf so last 3month iwill parching 5/7/9to 5/10/2009 servie is not proper & uttranchal head, contury head dealer, quality is very ruf so is my personal requested ssir my amount is refind to vidocon company plz sopoted to me .its not good of metarile is very poor quality so plz is farod company in vidocon .11ooo/rs is pad me .but he is sumited to only 9999 rs only deale is farod to me is comeplant to my imtadley to you thanks.
              h.s.verma
              same problme for me
              we are purchased videocon tv (bazooka) under money back scheme in 1998. i have some family problem, Due to delay in process, we could just lay our hands on our belongings which include the money back deposit. Kindly let us know how to claim the amount and details of it.

kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Nitin Gupta
              M No . [protected]

Rashmi Sane
                Jan 22, 2008

poor response.

Machine is dead.
                Add.:- 9 Kavita Apts.
                Mahatma Nagar,
                Nasik, 422 007.
                Opp. Hotel Atithi.
                Mobile No. [protected],
                Pl arrange to send ur Engineer at the above address urgnt....
                Geeta Ramanathan
                Jan 19, 2008

Complaint no. MHVJ23164 lodged with Macotex, a franchisee of Videocon. I lodged a complaint after my machine stopped working in November 2007. The call centre informed me that the engineer will visit in 24 hours. However he didnt turn up and I had to get it temporarily fixed from a local shop. The machine started working but its functioning was erratic especially the spin function. The videocon engineer Mr Ali turned up after 2 days and said that I would have to pay up Rs 1500for a new circuit inspite of my machine being under warranty upto Dec 2007. Till today, my complaint lies unattended by Videocon. I am dejected by their attitude and while I have decided not to purchase any videocon product ever in future, I want justice done to me. I want my faulty circuit replaced by videocon free of cost as promised by them. Please help me.

Jayanta kumar Bagchi
                  Jan 18, 2008

TV 29" model,Videocon tv, 7641g –model, chasis no[protected] was brought from
                  Soni elctronics, on 14/4/07, Mohan singh market ,R.kPuram,new Delhi(phone:[protected]/8904)

Many complaints were made since november2006. Last complaint on
                  6/1/08 ,with Videocon service centre[protected].
                  Tv was not repaired properly and now they are asking for getting the tv personally to service centre although it is in guarnatee period.
                  Soni dealer told us during purchase that warranty is for four years. Now Service engineer from videocon is declining that.
                  We are forced to go to consumer court as they are not attending to the problem althjough it is in guarantee period .
                  Actual Color not comming, color dismatching screen
                  plz. advice and solve

Iqbal Singh
                    Jan 14, 2008

Hi ! This is Iqbal Singh from Gurgaon ( Haryana .I bought A Videocon television in the month of november 2007.It is 21" Sound Station-3000 Wats.First of piucure was not fine.In was not straight.I launched thw complaint.Engineer came to my house to repair it.He opened the whole body of newly bought television But It was out of his Mind.Another engineer came And He did that But INCOMPLETELY.After few days I had problems with its sound.Another engineer came to repair it but it was out of his mind.Another one came to do the needful.NOW THER ARE BIG BLACK CIRCLES ON THE SCREEN APPEARED UP.I launched complaint And My Complaint No. is 08a07016.This tv is giving me lot many problems.So I request you to please change the TV.My mobile No. is[protected].Please call me as soon as possible Otherwise I am ready to go to the consumer court !!!!!!!!!! ???????? ....

Subhash chandra chakraborty
                      Jan 10, 2008

Hi,, even i am facing the same problem.. these ediots dont even speak properly.... actualy in my T.V picture tube is gone,, for the last 20 days they are saying "IT HAS BEEN DISPACTHED FROM AURRANGABAD, WE HAVE NOT RECIEVED".

Dear Videocon,

i have purchased the videocom washing machine from your one of Showroom,but that machine is giving the regular problem some body from your side come and solve that problem but there is no any permanent solutins came till,.

i mrequesting u to please look into this as prirority.

G Vikram Singh
                      A-97,Sector 19,
                      Noida 201301
                      Dear Videocon

I had purchased two tv's from a videocon showroom. one was going on good from four year but on monday suddenly closed automaticly. I couldn't find the problem. my anather tv from videocon(purchesed one year ago) is having automaticly off problem, i checked the Timer but couldn't find. i am staying without any TV now a days in my house. My wife facing the problem more without TV.
                      Please tell me best repairing point about these tv's. Thank you.

-Mahitosh Khandelwal
                      36/12, East Patel Nagar, III-Floor, New Delhi

I had complaint at Videocon service cenre on 30/06/08 Complaint No.7JA[protected], but not any responce. Once again given complaint dated-04/07/08 Complaint No. 7JA[protected] but yet not any responce from service centre.

I have very disappointed about Videocon service centre. So pls give solution on that matter.

We are waiting for your reply.

Milind Raornae
                      there are no genuine concern for old customers by there service people
                      Dear Sir/Mam,

I had complaint for our 29 inch Videocon Bazoomba at Videocon service cenre on 09/10/08 Complaint No.7w[protected], but there is no response from them. We are suffeing from the same problem from last 4 months. The TV is used tp get turn off automatically and it used to get turn on again after certain time period like 2-3 hours automatically. it is happening on daily basis from last 4 monts. on last 4 occassion your representative came very late and by that time the TV get turn on automatically and your representative replied very casually that he can't do anything as tv is working perfectfly against me. Every time your representative is comming late when the problem occurs(tv automatically turing off) and by the time he comes the tv turn on automatically. We have registered our request many of times during last 4 months and still we are not getting any perticuler answer from your side. Now your service persons are testing my pesions. I hereby resquest you to kindly get it done immideatly else it will force me to go against you by legal chennel.

Contact no. [protected]

Regards.
                      Sachin Ghadage.
                      Videocon call centre is constantly busy and their website is not updated
                      I am purchased Videocon DVD Player on 14.1.2008. My model is DMV 8333 From that day I have faced lot of problems from that player. for one month it was working and suddenly offed. I went to the service center. They are saying the MPEG Board problem and kept the player for nearly 45 days. againt after 2 moths it was dead. This time they are said the memory IC was gone. after 45 days they Replaced. In waranty period (6 months) the player was on the service center about 3 months. I didn't see the player in my house. This Product DMV 8333 was the worst product in the videocon. I adviced all to dont purchase this product.
                      Varma, JNTUCE Kakinada, [protected]
                      I have purchased a Videocon, TV Challeanger 22, a few months back from Goyal Brothers Aligarh .Yesterday ie.26.1.2009 my youngest son locked the TV by mistake and the whole system of TV was locked .Only one channel was visible.I went to your official service centre Mini-electronic to know how the lock system can be opened but to my great surprise not a single person working there helped me .Instead they discourged me to trymyself and challaned that I can not open the lock system.Infact they wanted some money to open the lock system of my TV.I came back to my house and eventually opened the system with the tips the machanic at Goyal Brothers gave.
                      The Service centre employees should give me the explaination regarding their bad attitude towards me and also be trained to behave in a proper way sothat in future no one could be disrespected at your sevice centre.
                      my tv is not working properly. colour is do'nt stay the channel. when set the colour & channel & click next tune colour & channel is not staying
                      I have purchased Videocon TV K29 No. 202524 Bill no 18260 Date 03. 09. 2008 from Next Retail India Ltd Mira Bhayandar Road Mira Road East Dist Thane Maharashtra

My TV has not been working since 18. 03 .2009 I lodged complaint on the same day to Next Retail India Ltd. Complaint no. MUM [protected]

Three times your tecnician came and there were some parts not working including TV tube It is more than 15 days but my query has not been solved My TV tube has not been replaced till date after giving more than 5 complaint to Videocon Service center Bhayandar East Dist Thane Maharashtra

Narayan B Joshi
                      Date 05 04 2009
                      Sir/ Madam,

I purchased CTV IF29G. Went wrong about 15 days back. All efforts to lodge report gone in vien. Numbers given for complaint not working OR exist or not, GOD knows.
                      Sunil Dutt
                      dear vediocon

i have purchase a vediocon tv at one o[censored]r showroom. now iam facing the problem with it i calling the consumer office but there is no response from u please provide any no. regarding customer care

please do needful

sujatha
                      flat.no.109/10
                      hill view residency
                      arilova
                      ambedkar nagar
                      visakapatnam..40
                      i have pruchased vedeocon challanger in Aug 2008 from Prakash electronic now its getting to much problem . Now its repaired three time by delor on paid basis while it is in waranty still our TV is not working.
                      Dear Videocon

I had purchased two tv's from a videocon showroom. one was going on good from four year but on monday suddenly closed automaticly. I couldn't find the problem. my anather tv from videocon(purchesed one year ago) is having automaticly off problem, i checked the Timer but couldn't find. i am staying without any TV now a days in my house. My wife facing the problem more without TV.
                      Please tell me best repairing point about these tv's. Thank you.
                      SANDEEP LOKHANDE
                      FLAT No.504, UNTKHANA,
                      MEDICAL ROAD, NAGPUR-(MAHARASHTRA)-440009
                      mobile no.[protected]
                      i purchased atv from show room but after one year it is not working now a day.please tell me the coustmer care no or send them to my address.

sumit rana
                      h.no 274, moti nager
                      karnal 132001(haryana)
                      mob.no. [protected]
                      dear videocon,
                      i have 5 videocon a.c at my place.i m really dissapointed by the attitude of people working in service centre.there is gas leakage in 1 of the a.c n despite of calling them again n again nobody is comming to repair it.now they have even stopped picking up the phone.we are fed up of poor services provided by videocon.
                      i have purchased 22Ep but no sound in tv chage 7297TDA plz solve in time
                      I have purchased k29 plz make it.
                      to call plz make it in time

khemraj adhikari
                      india
                      we purchase videocon tv, it's not working properly

Ranjit Kamble.
                      Mob: [protected]
                      It is 100 percent true that the picture quality of videocon colour TV is very poor. We had bought Slim & Trim Videocon Colour Television from Vijay Sales, But within a month our screen picture got expanded and day by day the size of the picture is increasing. Though we had log complaint at their service centre email id, but invane. Even the response time is very poor. The fellow technician gives nonsense type answer for the query.

So requested that before buying the product of videocon think 100 times.
                      I want make a complaint but your customer care no. 30404040 are very buzy so plz tell me any new contact no. for making a complaint.

The Volume of my TV is not working properly well after some time it is gone automaticly and not comming second time.

so plz tell me new complaint no.
                      dear mr kr kim
                      ceo, videocon

last month i purchased videocon split ac.but ur company service is so bad becaz of that in future i m not going to purchase any videocon product. sir i m regional manager in alkem ltd. n we have strength of more then 6000 employees.on my company internal communication also i m going to mail my bad videocon experience with my companymate.
                      with regards
                      deepak
                      I Have purchased Videocon Bazoon Flat TV in 2004 right from the day One the TV is not working properly every time service boy comes opens the doom do somthing and go.
                      Write now no service boy is comming they r charging more when compared to local TV mechanics .
                      I am facing many problems can u exchange this tv .
                      Dear Sir/ Madam

i have purchased a videocon planed bio 54 cm tv last 5 years ago there is no problem i tv but tv remote and papers has missed so u have to give planed bio tv remote serices last week i went to bring duplicate remote they are asking tv remote serice so kindly give some sutiable serices

k Ragavendra
                      ragavendra.[protected]@gmail.com
                      hyderabad
                      HI... I M VINOD KUMAR FROM SARGAM ELECTRONICS DELHI . I M FACING LOTS OF PROBLEMS FROM YOUR SERVICES .THIS IS SEVENTH TIME COMMITMENT FROM YOUR SERVICE CENTER SIDE BUT THEY DONT CARE ABOUT MY PROBLEM.ACTUALLY I HAVE A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BOUGHT A VIDEOCON CTV (SS1200) WHICH IS IN WARRANTY. FROM THE NEXT DAY THERE IS A FAULT OCCUR IN IT. FROM THE SAME DAY I COMPLAINED IN UR CUST . CARE AND IT ALSO HAPPENED TILL DATE . I HAVE LAUNCHED COMPLAIN NO :DEL[protected] (18.08.09) . SO PLZ DO THE FAVOUR AND TAKE ACTION IMMEDIATELY.

THANKS & REGARDS
                      VINOD KUMAR
                      SARGAM ELECTRONICS DELHI
                      Sir/Madam, I have purchase Vediocon 21" Slim Trim-40 Colour Television on[protected], from SNEHANJALI Electronics & Appliances Pvt. Ltd., Sheetal Snehanjali, Nr. Rassaaz Multiplex, Near, H.P. Gas, Opp. Sheetal Nagar Bus Stop, Mira Road(E), Dist:- Thane Maharashtra. Since I purchase this TV, it is not working properly. First time it is not working on[protected] and repair by videocon service centre on[protected], then again not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected].Now Yesterday on[protected] it is not working again.I have compliant serveral times to Snehanjali shop & Videocon service Centre. But again & again i am facing same problem. I am irritate by videocon service centre for services given by them.I have very disappointed about Videocon service centre. So pls give solution on that matter.

old conventional tv with hitachi picture tube and toshiba circet it when opret it tv suply electric shot to the output videoand audiopin and the pin of cabel what is reasen for this?
                      ihave use videocon tv from last 24 yers this tv due to short circet 5.6k ceramic resister and SI B100D(1130) and TPW1292can damaged than ireplace it by 4.7k ceramic resister, SI B100D(8230)and 12V, 1KVA transfermer and tv can work properliy pleace give me no bad umpact on tv picture tube and circuit
                      mob:[protected]
                      Sir/Madam, I have purchase Vediocon 21" Slim Trim-40 Colour Television on[protected], from SNEHANJALI Electronics & Appliances Pvt. Ltd., Sheetal Snehanjali, Nr. Rassaaz Multiplex, Near, H.P. Gas, Opp. Sheetal Nagar Bus Stop, Mira Road(E), Dist:- Thane Maharashtra. Since I purchase this TV, it is not working properly. First time it is not working on[protected] and repair by videocon service centre on[protected], then again not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected], again it is not working on[protected] and repair on[protected].Now Yesterday on[protected] it is not working again.I have compliant serveral times to Snehanjali shop & Videocon service Centre. But again & again i am facing same problem. I am irritate by videocon service centre for services given by them.I have very disappointed about Videocon service centre. So pls give solution on that matter.

in my tv no display
                      i am havng tv jumbo-34 and complained about 16 day ago i got call from engineer that he will come but till date he has not come
                      I have purchased a 22" LCD Videocon T.V. from Sales Emporium, Nager Bazar, Dum Dum, Kolkata on 11th inst, the Model No. of which is LCD VBL 22SBH-FLE and the serial no. is[protected]. The problem erupted 2/3 days back that the resolution of the T.V. is not proper and the sound is becoming up and down sometimes. In this respect, my husband lodged a complaint with your Kolkata service centre for its immediate repair. The complaint no. is 79922042 dated 22.9.09. My husband was told that within 24 hours the service mechanic will attend but in spite of number of reminders, the service mechanic didn't turn up to our house. Every time we are being told that the person concerned will turn up within 24 hrs or 48 hrs. I have been using the Videocon products for a long time and I had no idea that the after sales has become so poor. I hope the CEO/Vice President of 25, 000 crore company is listening my cry. I wonder whether my voice will reach to the management or not.
                      Sipra Mukherjee
                      very very poor sevice bhilai service centre all of staff very senseless
                      I purchased Videocon colour T.V. (model: CTVK29V) on 12.09.2008 from Electric Enterprises, Lanka, Varanasi-5. I am sorry to say that the visual performance of the set is not at all satisfactory since the date of purchasing. I got the set repaired for 5 to 6 times by the Videocon company technician, but the result is still unsatisfactory.
                      I, therefore request you, kindly to get exchanged the above-mentioned set with a new one and oblige.

Yours truly
                      Prashansha Tiwari Dated: 03.10.2009
                      H/23, Kabir Colony,
                      B.H.U. Campus,
                      Varanasi-5 (U.P)
                      Mob: [protected].
                      i purchase 21" tv, problem : screen is dark, brightness is full, not able to see picture.
                      address:agra concrete pipe co., hathras road, nagla kishanlal, P.O. jamuna bridge, agra.Ph:[protected], 2344283, [protected]
                      SIR THIS U C NEGI FROM BAREILLY I HAVE PURCHASED VIDEOCON T V THREE MOUNTH BACK BUT MY T V HAS NOT BEEN WORKING PROPERLY SINCE LAST TWO MOUNTH I LODGED THE COMPLAINT ON UR SERVICE CENTER OR UR COSTMER CARE NO. FORE TIME UR SERVICE CENTER TECNICIAN CAME AT MY HOME BUT NY PROBLAM HAS NOT BEEN SOLVED I HAVE VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT UR SERVICE CENTER SO PLS GIVE SOLUTION ON THAT MATTER THANKS N REGARDS U C NEGI TULSEE NAGAR BAREILLY[protected]OOO9 91- [protected][protected]
                      From: Rajesh Sinha (MSSL) [mailto:[protected]@mssl.motherson.com]
                      Sent: Monday, November 09, 2009 10:41 AM
                      To: customer care
                      Subject: RE: Authorised service station in noida/ poor responces

Dear

As per your instruction send SMS SVC to 53030 on dated 6th Nov time 18:36:17 but reply receive up 7th Nov 2009 time 10:23:52. Again we send SMS to SVC to 53030 on 7th Nov after that we receive the call he asked the enquiry about address & problem & he told me in after few hrs our Sr. engineer will consult to you & solve the problem but on 8 th 5:50 we receive the call from your excutevive & he ask same enquiry like a previous Executive address & problem & service charges.

you know the problem started from 5th of Nov I intimate you 6th of Nov toady is 9th of Nov problem is still now as it is . I am very fead up with your service procedure . A small problem in small TV will get 5 or 6 day then how customer will retain with you . Saturday & Sunday is important for us so I made decision to change my TV with other brand LG . Thanks of lot to your valuable customer.

Pl stop further process servicess to me .

Rajesh sinha

-----Original Message-----
                      Sent: Friday, November 06, 2009 4:15 PM
                      To: Rajesh Sinha (MSSL)
                      Subject: RE: Authorised service staion in noida

We acknowledge your mail and really appreciate your effort for sharing your concerns with us through our web services.

Please contact on our customer care nos.[protected]All Networks)

or[protected]Prefix with local STD Code).

SMS us Type SVC and Send it to 53030. Our Executives would get in touch with You Soon.

Sangeeta Sethi

Customer Service Dept.

Please SMS SVC to 53030 and our customer care excutive will get back to you within 2 working hours.
                      [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                      From: rajeshsinha [mailto:[protected]@mssl.motherson.com]
                      Sent: Thursday, November 05, 2009 10:38 AM
                      To: [protected]@vgmail.in
                      Subject: Authorised service staion in noida

Pl Confirm the Authorised service staion in noida

RAJESH SINHA

I had complaint for our 29 inch Videocon Bazoomba at Videocon service cenre on 20/11/09 I call on[protected] in pune, but there is no response from them. We are suffeing from the same problem from last 4 months. The TV is used tp get turn off automatically and it used to get turn on again after certain time period like 2-3 hours automatically. it is happening on daily basis from last 4 monts. on last 4 occassion your representative came very late and by that time the TV get turn on automatically and your representative replied very casually that he can't do anything as tv is working perfectfly against me. Every time your representative is comming late when the problem occurs(tv automatically turing off) and by the time he comes the tv turn on automatically. We have registered our request many of times during last 4 months and still we are not getting any perticuler answer from your side. Now your service persons are testing my pesions. I hereby resquest you to kindly get it done immideatly else it will force me to go against you by legal chennel.

I had purchas a videocon TV last one year ago but suddenly has outometicly off. So please send me our serviceman in house. I hope you that you are sending our serviceman in my house as soon. please revert me ASAP.

Thnaks & Regards
                      Sanjay Singh

Videocon — Very Poor After Sales service Even for Warranties product

I am Md.Abbas Hyder from Hyderabad.I have purchased a Videocon Cherry 1200 29inch CTV on 06 october 2009.
                      Since day1 there were lots of color patches visible on the screen.I have been complaining regarding the same many times to the service center number.Below are the complaint numbers that i have raised through customer care center
                      1)HYD[protected]
                      2)HYD[protected]
                      3)HYD[protected]
                      4)HYD[protected]
                      5)HYD[protected].

Even after raising this many complaints my issue has not been resolved till now.
                      My self Amit Chaudhary, 2 yrs ago I had purchase Videocon TV, but it suddenly off & it can't start now.

I am tried so many times service center no[protected] at pune, but no one reply.

Please revert me at earliest.

Amit
                      MY TV REMOTE IS NOT WORKING AND CHANELLS
                      ALSO NOT CHANGE PROPERLY
                      I purchased a TV from videocon in Dec 2009 I lifted it off the table and the stand broke they then told me that it was not under warrenty I will NEVER use this company again
                      It was very bad service in bhubaneswar, I have already booked several times complain at Mr.Nayak your RSM, but no respond found at your side till 3 month .My washingmechine is dead, pls look the matter and closed the complain as soon as possible.

Rasmi Ranjan Jena

Sec-3, Niladrivihar
                      Bhubaneswar

I am also here with a bad story, I shoped a videocon windows ac a year ago, now i am feeling that it's going down with some cooling problem, i think compressor does not work properly, Following to my difficulties i complaint about same over store (ERA Radios Bareilly) from where i purchased it because they have the service center as well, But the people there do not respond on my query and i am going with this trouble since last two months.

Really a bad experience with videocon.

Vishnu Sharma
                      Quality of Service Sucks, and

Videocon TV — TV PICTURE NOT CLEAR.ABNORMAL SOUND IN TV

DEAR SIR
                      Last four month i got videocon d2h satalite tv . last two month tv picture not clear and ubnormal sound in tv countinues start the tv. many time complant call the customer care but my probleam not solve.pls solve my probleam .im very belive in videocon product but i m very said
                      I m very said
                      TV PICTURE NOT CLEAR.
                      (mano ya na mano offer) i send my original certificate 132520 and paid extra amount 7500 for lcd tv no responce to me please send my tv k.mastan babu. s/o k venkatasubbaiah porumamilla-516193 my mobile no [protected] my email kanamarlaputi.[protected]@gmail.com

Videocon Washing Machine — After sales service is Very poorest

After so many reminder and complaints to Vedeocon washing machine service center no body bother it that cosumer's problem so i request everyone please donot purchase Vedeocon Product.

Videocon — my t v not repair

i purchaged new tv in srikakulam showroom just its picture shaked wih in one moth but this service center not coming in home service .
                      videocon service technician not come at our show room for warranty period reparing…..

our 4 complain pending at last 4 month…on tv and refrigerator
                      but videocon compny not answer us…

plzz action of this compeny

tnx n regards

sanjay jalu
                      maruti electronics
                      mayur marcket, opp police station
                      charchowk,
                      keshod 362220
                      dist- junagadh
                      state- gujarat

my mo. no. [protected]
                      Dear Videocon

I have purchased the videocon 29" colour tv from your one of Showroom, but that tv is giving the regular problem some body from your side come and solve that problem but there is no any permanent solutins came till, .please change my colour tv . complain no. LUC [protected], LUC [protected].

MUNNA KARWARIYA
                      TARAUHA ROAD, KARWI,
                      DISTT- CHITRAKOOT U.P.
                      dear sir my videocon colour television service not repair last four month i am 150 time complaint at the customer service center no response you customer service in very poor no response for customer so i hop you red my mail and take action to fast and infrome my mobile number manaram bishnoi near by pass mhadave ka duna basni nikoba jodhpur rajasthan my mobile no[protected]

Videocon 29 " Television Repair — Unsatisfactory Services

Have Procured Videocon Television and which is not working due to remote failure and non working of the sensors.

Have launched complaint with Videocon twice for the same thing. Once the engineer visited who did not possessed adequate knowledge and was very rude.

We the complaint was launched again, there was no response. This is the most pathetic organisation in terms of service and the quality of engineers hired.

I am extremely disappointed with the organisation.
                      I had purchased LCD Videocon on 17.01.2011 from M/s G.K. Electronics, WZ 250 Main Najafgarh Road, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi. The picture of LCD have now become faded i.e. colours spread over all the screen of LCD since 25.07.2012. I made complaint to Videocon vide complaint No.DEL[protected] and a SMS was received on my Mobile No.[protected] that my complaint would be attended by engineer Muneer. Mr Muneer visited my home on 28.07.2012 and told us that there exist some problem in Mother Board and Rs.3000/- would be charged. I told him that my LCD is still under warranty. Engineer Muneer replied that no Sir, there is no warranty on your LCD. However, when I gone through the Warranty Card, it shows that Terms and Conditions 1 to 4 are there. 1 says that This warranty card entitles you 2 years of extended warranty applicable from the date of purchase. This warranty does not entitle you for replacement of this product. I could not understand what type of warranty is this. Now, I understand that purchasing of product of Videocon was my foolishness. The service is poor. very poor. Dear customers forget to purchase any videocon product. Be aware. Be fair, . Purchase something extra ordinary product to have better quality of picture. I am very angry with the Videocon Company and moving to Consumer Court with all original papers within a day or two.

Videocon TV — TV Shut off

I'm using a Videocon TV and its shuts off while I was watching. I don't know what happened. NO CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER OF VIDEOCON IS WORKIG. I don't know what to do. Please help.
                      very very bad dont purchase any product of Vediocon

Remote control not working

D2h remote control is not functining at all . Inspite of change of battary.please kindly notice the problem and replace it as soon as possble
                      61 Comments

PADMASINI
                        Dec 20, 2007

I have bought Videocon fully automatic washing machine (Rust Free) on April 2007 in Ratna Stores, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamilnadu. On September it was not working and I gave complaint in Phone No.[protected] and my complaint no. is C.F.14018. They attend after two days and said some part has to be replaced and it has come from Ahemadabad. For nearly 2 months they said the same complaint and after I called [protected] Mr. Chandran the co-ordinator. Immdiately the next day they replaced the part and made it work. Now again their is a repair and I made a complaint in Phone No.[protected] and my C.No. is 26049. They again came after two days and said some rubber element has gone and it has to be replaced and it has no warranty and I have to pay Rs.500/-. This has happended on 1st week of November and since now the same reply that the part has to come from Ahemadabad has been repeadtly told by the complaint girl. She gave a Phone No.[protected] Mr.Suresh and told to speak to him. I spoke to on 16/12/2007 and since now there is no reply.

I thought your product and service will be good, but within 6 months I have to replace two parts. Everyone told to buy whirlpool washing machine as service is very good and product also. Is this the service given by you. Now I am referring everyone not to buy videocon since the service is very poor.

If your not going to attend the complaint immediately I have to go to the consumer court with all my details.

PADMASINI
                          Dec 20, 2007

I have bought Videocon fully automatic washing machine(K-5700) on 1st week of May 2007 in Ratna Stores, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamilnadu. Within 5 months in September 2007 the machine was not working. I logged complaint in Phone No.[protected] and my complaint number is C.F.14018. The complaint was attended only after 2 days and it was told that some parts has damaged and to be replaced. When I phoned it was told the parts has to come from Ahemadabad and it was told for nearly one and half months by the service people. After I blasted Mr.Chandran in the phone No.[protected], the repair was immediately on the next day done.

The same has been occured on 1st week of November and logged complaint in the phone no.[protected] and the complaint no is 26049. The complaint that some rubber part has gone and it has to be replaced and the same has not having warranty. They said that I have pay upto Rs.500/- for the part to be replaced. Since that time the same reply that the part has to come from Ahemadabad is been given for the past one month. I even spoke to Mr.Suresh, in the phone no.[protected]. But up to now the complaint has not been rectified.

I bought the machine that your concern is a reputed one and you are first to launch washing machine. I thought it will work good and service will also be perfect.

Atleast now please solve my problem.

Videocon Fully Automatic Washing Machine — Customer Harrassment

Washing machine complaint was made with a call center and they sent someone who instead of repairing the minor defect broke the machine to earn additional money and later claimed that the person who broke it was not from their service center at all. They instead called us at fault and the final conclusion after all this is that my machine which other then the minor defect is now not working at all.

Videocon fully automatic washing machine — No response from videocon even after repeated complaints

My parents bought a videcon fully automatic refrigerator on 9/6/2009 and it got repaired on 21/7/2010 and my parents gave a complaint on 22/7/2010 (Complaint No :- hyd[protected], person who attended the call :-Chare) but people from videcon didn't respond and again on 29/7/2010 (Complaint No :- hyd[protected],person who attended the call :-Venkat) and another complaint was given on 13/08/2010(hyd[protected],,person who attended the call :-Rakesh) . Please help us in this regard.

Contact Person name :- Surendranath

Contact No :- +[protected]

Thanks in advance

Videocon fully automatic washing machine — MACHINE IS OUT OF ORDER

I HAVE LODGED COMPLAINT ON 05/05/2011 REGARDING MY WASHING MACHINE MODEL VNA 911 (FULLY AUTOMATIC) WITH VIDEOCON FAIZABAD AND TURN THEY PROVIDED ME COMPLAINT NO AHM[protected] WITH A CONFIRMATION MESSAGE THAT THEIR SERVICE ENGINEER MR. MAULIK WILL VISIT MY RESIDENCE SHORTLY. MORE THAN 6 MONTHS HAVE ALREADY PASSED BUT NOBODY TURNED UP TILL DATE.

PRANABESH DAS
                          VIDYUTNAGAR TANDA

Videocon fully automatic washing machine — very bad service and cheating

I am roy living in ernakulam district,I want to submit a complain about videocon washing machine FA 55.I have purchased this washing machine 4 years back and would have spend atleast 10000 for repairing it.1 month ago my washing was not working and i complained to the service station in ernakulam and they sent one mr jayakumar to solve this ,he then came and told us that the mechanism is not working then he replaced it and i costed 2700 for this and again the washing machine did not work.then he replaced PCB and it costed me another 2200.and now also the washing machine is not working.kindly please take action against the ernakulam service station and kindly please get me the money back soon,i have the bill that i paid.please consider this or i will go to consumer court.

Bhikhubhai B. Patel
                            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Dec 10, 2007

Bhikhubhai B Patel.
                            80,Pramukhnagar,
                            Saribujrang,
                            Amalsad,
                            Di-Navsari

I purchased a Vediocon TV model no. 5511 ctv from Gayatri Electrovision Bilimora. I purchased it on 26/10/07 and challan no. was 07318. Sr. no of TV is[protected] .At that time there was a offer of Malemine dinner set from your company. but later shopkeeper told us company changed the offer and gave us a glass snack set.
                            So please do the needful.

Bhikhubahi B Patel.
                            I had purchased a Vediocon 32" VAP32 SCREEN LCD TV model no.VAP32HBG-FPA vide sr.no.[protected] from SHIVA RAM & SONS 50A, Shastri Market, Punjabi Colony, Narela, Delhi-110 040 dated 12.07.2009 vide invoice no.SRS/R/788.

Before five days my T.V.was not on/working through remode as well as manual, i had complaint same to the dealer "SHIVA RAM & SONS" on 20th March-2010 vide complaint no.KAR [protected]., today company technician from Sonepat has attend the complaint and inform me that T.V.power supply are not working and will replaced with in four-five days.

You are requested to kindly consider my request & send the technician on following address at the earliest.

Thanks & Regads
                            Mohd.Hanif
                            Central Warehousing Cold Chain Pvt.Ltd
                            NCR, Narela Road, Kundli
                            Distt.-Sonepat (Haeyana)

Dr. Nilendu Chakraborty
                              Dec 2, 2007

I am a doctor at Malda . I was lured by a reputed shop Matri Electronics to buy the costliest front loading washing machine of Videocon available at that time i.e in 2004. due to its good service. But the washing machine stopped working in July 2007. After repeated requests , the videocon service centre at Malda , in West Bengal ,sent a mechanic at my residence who was only half trained fellow and he broke the door opener while forcing to open the machine in power ON position. Then on repeated requests they agreed to take my machine to the service centre at Malda., West Bengal.They have taken the washing machine to the service centre and are unable to repair the machine till date(It is more than 4 months ) . They are telling that the control knob is out of order , but the Videocon company is not co operating with them and they are not sending them the proper spare part, without which they are unable to repair the machine . I have personally Emailed my problem to the company , but they have paid no heed to my request.
                              It is surprising that the manager of the videocon service at Malda , West Bengal , Mr. Palash , is alluring me to buy an IFB washing machine from his friends dealership , because even he is disgusted with poor support from the company regarding supply of spare parts.
                              Dr. Nilendu Chakraborty
                              Sr. DMO / Malda Rly Hospital.
                              Qtr No. 455/ B , Railway oficers colony , Jhaljhalia, malda
                              PIN 732102 West Bengal.
                              i have also videocon washing machine front loading fully automatic...but it went out of order ...after 2 years of purchase only...control knob problem??????regulator is pathetic...got new knob in 5000..and then again after 6 months it went out of order after giving so many problems...again the repaisrsmen are saying get the knob changed ..costs are 5000+...bought for 25000and 10000 on repairs... just want to beat the hell out of it...but what to do ...made a hopless choice ...videocon...indian make...poor performance and pathetic service!!!and above that my father doesnt want to buy a new one so soon!!!
                              I too had purchased a Videocon Front Loading washing Machine Model: VNA-50HFE. The Door system uses a Imported Thermal Lock device Make Elecroteknika DS 88, this thermal device / relay became faulty after 2 yrs of very limited use of this machine. Videocon does not have spares for this part which they keep telling needs to be imported, somehow the Local mechanic opened the molded part and repaired it, the machine worked for 5 ~ 6 months, each time the machine is used the Door used to get Locked and a screw driver has to be used to open the same because of the faulty thermal door lock. Now it has become totally faulty & the machine is not operating.
                              Moral or Lesson for customer: Never buy Videcon Products because their strategy is to import Models at the cheapest prices in bulk and then sell them at good prices without caring to stock spares. At this rate a person may have to buy atleast 10 ~ 15 Videocon wasing machines over his life time. Never Never Never use VIDEOCON products !!! Pls help me locate the spares - Thermal Lock if any one has it in stock. My contact No: [protected]

Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
                                Nov 23, 2007

Vediocon Semi washing machine Maxie 6800E

Sri/Madam,

My self Mamta das, I was purchased a Vediocon Semi washing machine *Bill

no.15560 Dated 09.11.2007*model Name maxie *6800E on 9th Nov 2007*

from your *Dealer M/s. Avtar Electronics,,D--6,Mohansigh Market,Sec VI,RK

PuramNew Delhi 110022 Ph.[protected]*

*in Deewali festival Vediocon had gift with washing machine A Dinner set but

the dealer asked when i purchased the machine they have not the gift item ur

dinner set will pending for next week, when i contact they asked me u shoul

come and take ur gift. when I was gone to shop, they were ave me a pudding

set set, What is that? if company is advertised to given a dinner set with

washing machine So how can they gave us another thing . I hope u will take

action for this complaint. *

*other wise I will take a action for the company.*

*Regards,*

*Mamta Das*

Myself is Jagdish Prasad. I purchased Videocon Washing machine, 6.8 Kg Chassis No. [protected] 3604016. from M/s Sahara Enterprises Najafgarh, New Delhi -110043 on 03/02/2008. I observed that the washing maching is leaking. I made a complaint to M/s Videocon, complaint No. 400VF 08B/12/720 on 12th March, 2008. The same complaint was made verbally to M/s Sahara Enterprises ( Mr. Rupes, Mr. Aman, Mr. Rajesh). They sent a mechanic Mr. Prabhu. He practically did not do any thing, and conveyed us that he will come back with the solution.
                                However NO one turned up since then. I am fed up with making complaints to the dealer, but with no response.
                                The attitude of the company is horrible towards its customers. Will you please help me and arrange to get my machine problem sorted out.

OR
                                If there is no way out, Kindly let me know if I need to go to Consumer Forum to resolve my complaint.
                                I am a videocon washing machine user. I rang mr. tapan sau on sunday to inform my complaint. but mr. sau replied very badly saying that " you must be working in any office, is the office working on sunday. and he also replied with very very bad words. pl. take necessary in this regard.

Videocon Washing Machine. — Long Pending Comlaint

Videocon Customer Care,

Videocon Appliances Limited,

Chitegaon, Aurangabad.

Subject: - In connection of complaint regarding Videocon Washing Machine.

Sir/madam,

I feel very regret to inform you that my washing machine whose Serial No. is 8290, Model Multi 6800 purchased from your authorized dealer Balaji Distributors, Bhopal (M.P.) vide Invoice No. 1553 dated 11/07/2007 is not at all working properly. The innumerous defects in it are becoming a matter o[censored]nusual expenditure to me. I am not at all satisfied with your services and product. The Bhopal Service Station has no concern with problems of the customers. I have already talked to them many times about my problems but no interest has been shown by them. They are only concerned with money matters & feel no obligations towards their customers. Moreover, in spite of occurring heavy expenditures, not even a small improvement has taken place in its critical situation.

The different problems being faced by me are as under:-

(1).Your model has been provided with the facility that no rat can enter inside it but the same is not working & rat is constantly going inside it and cutting down the wires, according to your engineers.

(2).The wires present in the machine are not at all branded and have no difference from the local quality. In spite of making a payment of Rs. 850/- to the service station vide Ch. No. 229 dated 16/10/2008, no improvement is made in the wires of the machine.

(3).The service man of your respective service station has suggested to get an iron net affixed at the bottom of the machine by screws in spite of the fact that the machine is of plastic body. Will it be correct to do the same & if it is correct who is going to take the guarantee if any damage occurs to its plastic body.

Hence, it is proved that your product has high manufacturing defect that cannot be corrected and which is going to create trouble for us in future. We feel very guilty to have selected this model as our choice. We want that a new piece should be issued to us in place of the existing one and the servicing amount of Rs. 850/- should also be refunded. An early action regarding the same is solicited otherwise I will have to take legal support.

Yours truly,

Sunil Wadhwani

Customer

Place: D-17, B.D.A. Colony,

Koh-e-fiza, Bhopal (M.P.)

Phone No. : [protected]

Date: 30/12/2008

I purchased one Videocon Washing Machine consisting Modal Name – Multie 6800 DLX / Combie 6800 DLX, No.[protected] through your retailer
                                M/s Khurana Enterprises, Alwar, Rajasthan (Code B-1302) with Bill No. -13026 dated 06/01/2008. After eight months of the purchase, we observed the problem of leakage through its washing tub. I send two to three times this washing machine to your nearby service center for the same problems after that they changed the washing tub.
                                But now problem is not over. Again after one month, we are facing the same problem of leakage through its drier. Thus I am observing that it occurring again and again due to some manufacturing defect i.e. product is defective.
                                Therefore, I request you to kindly replace our washing machine with new one, so that problem is over.

Sudhanshu kumar singh

Videocon Washing maching — machine is defective

I have purchase Videocon Washing maching from local dealer of videocon from last year .
                                but it is troubling four to five times.I want to replace my product but i am not getting satisfied answer from company.also i am calling toll free number but there is no body to pick up the phone.
                                Dear sir, In spite of my regd. letter to the VC/CEO of videocon industries on 2.2.12, nothing was resolved. My problem is that i had purchased a semi auto WM ON 29.12.11 from a local dealer PRABHU of PURI ODISHA. MODEL NO.VS72MNGR(FAU) SL-602602 After few days of purchase, it started manufacturing defect like water leaking from below, odd wash motor sound, dry problem etc.Complain made to the customer care at Puri.Nobody took care of the product.SORRY IT HAPPENS ONLY IN INDIA. PREPARING FOR THE CONSUMER DISPUTE CASE IF MY COMPLAINT IS NOT ATTENDED IMMIDIATELY FROM MANOJ KU.DASM ADV. BASELI SAHI PURI(ODISHA) PH [protected].

ashish chauhan
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Nov 22, 2007

hi sir,
                                  this is ashish here from etah.i hav buyed videocon washing machine model no.vna911 in 2005.and it has worked so nice that it has never created problem for us.but around 3 months ago some mouse has cut the machine wire and it stoped working.and after that i hav made so many complaints at my nearer dealer and make a call to aaligarh at videocon distributor.and they hav sent some guys to repair my machine but none of them repared it.now i was in a great trouble wht to do .so kindly suggest m that wht can i do and is my machine can b repaired or not.
                                  plz do the required favour for m i wil b so thankfull to u.

ur customer
                                  ashish chauhan
                                  78,hindu nagar
                                  civil lines,etah(u.p)
                                  I bought the Videocon VNA911 washing machine in 1998 and is giving nice services. From last 2 months the MAGIC JOINT, (the part which connects the machine with water tap) is broken and is not available locally in Jamnagar. I request to help in this regards please.

sameer sudhakar hadkar
                                    Nov 20, 2007

I sameer s Hadkar, been using videocon challenger series 2 model since last 9 year till now it is working good but the problem is when i tune the channel by remote control is displays only 9 channel and after that when i press 10th channel is shows SKIP massage on TV screen, how it is i don't know pl help me help me to reset my channel till 99 like before.

Videocon — TV not working properly

I have purchased a vediocon TV in july 2008 from
                                    kedia elecrtronics, Jharsuguda, Orissa.
                                    After two months TV stopped working properly.I complained to the kedia regarding this.A repairmen came and repaired the TV.
                                    Again after 2 days same problem came and this continuecd 4 times again the same problem is there almost from last 1 month we are fasing the problem...Vendor refused to replace the TV
                                    vidoecon bazooka 21 inch t.v remote, is not working properly, i need a remote where can i find the remote kindly suggest me. i am in chennai- please give me an address where i can buy the good conditional videocon bazooka t.v. remote.
                                    my 29" falt tv not working properly
                                    Videocon bazooka 21 inches television. when i am trying to tune the channels i am not able to do it with remote and also with buttons at the bottom of the tv. what should i do. we are using videocon bazooka since 11 years
                                    colour fallad videocon bazooka
                                    TV not getting Switched on seems to be power failure
                                    my tv band-vhf-l not proper work pls soultion send me my mail...
                                    i hve videocon challener dlx tv. but not working tv rimote.pls send me remote model no(challenger dlx tv)
                                    My tv model is 5108R. At present model no is 5127R. Colour disturbance.Colour fractuating.Service man has failed to rectify.They suggested to change circuit board by new one.Pl give me suggestion and necessary action pl.

Videocon challanger Dlx tv — picture becoming dull

When we start the tv the picture on seen is normal. But after few minutes picture slowly becoming dull and then total black out.My tv's model no.5443QS.

Therefore for repair the same come as early as possible.

Yogesh Shinde

Videocon television 21 inches — T V not working

I have teh 21 inches videocon T V ....it is not working as I checked that the Power supply code adn found that there is no power supply

Can some body please have a look into it ..

Dinesh

Videocon TV — Visible is not proper

We purchased viediocon colour tv before 5 months.Now tv visible is not proper.colour is not proper.we complained to customer service on 15/8/2010.They given complain no also.But still no bogy repaired the tv.I called customer service agent more than 20 times but there is no response from them.they given some dealors no also.i conact them also but they also not responding me.when i called them they are telling im coming today &coming tomorrow.but still nobody has come.so i request you to pleace do needfull. my contact no is [protected] &my name is saravanan.
                                    I have viedeoncon TV what its visiblity is not clear.I want to buy new TV .
                                    I am living in Surat Gujarat . I hav'nt any contact number of athorised dealer or service center.
                                    So Please do needful for me.

RD Gautam
                                    Videocon bazooka 21 inches television. when i am trying to tune the channels manually i am not able to do it with remote and also with buttons at the bottom of the tv. as the channel which is tuned is not saved and when the channel number is changed the aleady set channel vanishes.pl. give me suggestion

Videocon 29' TV — Not Properly Working

i bought a videocon 29' tv on[protected] from Rathna Stores Chennai, when
                                    deliver the tv it has some problem in display so complaint several times to
                                    customer care and each time the service engineers came and try to rectify
                                    the problem but no one done it finally last week they took the tv to service
                                    center and they delivered again only after 12 days but the problem not
                                    rectified even they damage the cabinet and cable also . so kindly take
                                    action to rectify the problom or exchange the tv SO PLS IHAVE TO CHANGE MY TV immediatly

Rajesh kumar
                                    chennai
                                    videocon bazooka 21 inch t.v remote, is not working properly, i need a remote where can i find the remote kindly suggest me.i am in west bengal-please give me an address where i can buy the good conditional videocon bazooka t.v remote.
                                    jatin ch das
                                    garulia deshbandhu nagar
                                    p.o-garulia, dist-north 24 pgs,
                                    subdivition-barrackpur, west bengal
                                    [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                    email [protected]@gmail.com,
                                    [protected]@yahoo.com,
                                    sudiptadas.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    videocon challenger series 2 TV remote for model 5420 series is required .please send the serial no of the remote.

Videocon D2H — signal not yet came

I have recharge my d2h videocon on dtd.12/6/15, but till now signal have not come.
                                    tv not even not on
                                    Dear Sumanth Kalakota,
                                    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
                                    Dear Sumanth Kalakota,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team
                                    22 Comments

Kishore Kumar Gupta
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Nov 19, 2007

I am working with NTPC Ltd. presently posted at Jabalpur.I had purchased one front loading Videocon Washing machine model No. 50HFE bearing Sl No. E00972 from my previous place of posting at Shaktinagar, near Varanasi.

During operation the machine developed a problem and a complain was lodged at the Videocon Care Centre , Jabalpur on 16/07/2007 – Complain No. : 6D1VFO7G16002.

The machine is lying defective since then because of non availability of door switch. As per information received from Videocon Care Centre , Jabalpur, the spare ( door switch) is not available at Aurangabad.

It will be kind of you if you can arrange to rectify the Washing machine so that it can be used again. I am ready to bear the repair charges.

Yours Sincerely,

(K. K.Gupta)

D-10, Sudha Vihar
                                      Opp. Rampur Rly Crossing
                                      Rampur
                                      Jabalpur
                                      Mob No. [protected]
                                      Tel No.[protected]R)
                                      Tel No. o[protected] (O)

Videocon — SWITCHES NOT WORKING

Regarding with the subject I have allready submitted complain to at your toll free no.wide complain no.received RAJ[protected] & RAJ[protected] but I have not found any reply from your end. So Kindly do it needful

Videocon Washing Machine — Maintenance

I have compaint at Videocon Service Centre and complaint No is JOD[protected] on dated 19.10.2010 but till date no one attend the complaint. The machine was purchase before 8 months only.