Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 26, 2026
Complaints 4629

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 70

Durgamadhav Behera
Feb 19, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I urgently need your help for action against the videocon D2h. Since Feb 2nd I am repeatedly trying to set my Try package. But videocon d2h always gave me error. For 1st 10 days the website was down, and customer care lines were not connecting. Then the customer care guys stopped helping and they are very harsh and careless. I called 5 times a day, out of which once it connects and obviously the Representative would not able to help and they will transfer the call to supervisor and after some time I will hear supervsior is too busy or the call will be disconnected.

Telll me one thing, If I am trying from website or application to set my channel it is telling "Your Package is not migrated. Contact Customer support" and If I will contact customer support, they will tell we can't help. Even they sent me an engineer for which I bared the cost he also told no issues at your end and to contact customer support. And the worst things that most of the time the CR will tel we have technical issues it will solve after some time. But it never.

For written compliant also I have mailed their customercare, and nodalofficer.[protected]@dishd2h.com,
CircleCoordinator.[protected]@d2hdesk.com. But, its been 15 days without the auto responce I have not recived any email.

Everyday, I try 10 times to set the preferred channel. But, always failed.

I am a techie and I avail many services this is the worst experience I had till now and they are giving mental trauma. Please help me to take some against them. Since Feb2 I can see only 2 channels.

Cust id:[protected]
Durgamadhav Behera
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vinay joseph
    Feb 19, 2019

Address: 500061

Hello i have been asked to pay 300 Inr only for telugu channels in secunderabad warasiguda & also even before the actual due date the account has been suspended. What kind of fraud is going on? The area customer service is charging sry demanding extra 150inr for tuning channels it seems(with utmost recklessness in their tone).resolve this ASAP. According to tria rules the charges for most of the channels had been reduced.
    My question is neither your hyderabad local customer care number is working nor there is any other alternate phone number! So with whom we are supposed to speak to resolve our issue??
    It's been more than a week since the services were stopped
    Even after paying the required amount for dish along with installation charges for local warasiguda service. They are asking us to pay 300rs from now on only for telugu channels
    Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

T R mohanty
      Feb 19, 2019

Address: 500010

Customer ID no[protected] after recharging of amount 900 Rs we can’t see the tv seance yesterday due to poor signal. We can’t understand. Customer care call also we r unable to reach. So do the need full immediately and rectify. My address is G1/1st floor, himgiri tower, Gv reddy colony, Alwal, Secunderabad . Pin code-500010.
      Feb 19, 2019
      Updated by T R mohanty
      Customer ID no[protected] after recharging of amount 900 Rs we can’t see the tv seance yesterday due to poor signal. We can’t understand. Customer care call also we r unable to reach. So do the need full immediately and rectify. My address is G1/1st floor, himgiri tower, Gv reddy colony, Alwal, Secunderabad . Pin code-500010.

Abhishek Choudhari
        Feb 19, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422206

I am Abhishek Sanjay Choudhari, i am having videocon d2h dish from 2 years. My customer id is[protected]. As per trai regulations i selected my channels and pack for recharge. I activated it from videocon d2h website and as per advice of videocon representative i recharged my account with perticular pack and i got sms about my recharge was successful. After doing all this my pack was not activated, i talked & tried many times to customer care but many times they are telling that there is some technical problem and system is down. I tried call many times to videocon d2h but same ans i got, from 8 days my connection is disconnected but i had paid money to videocon so please halp me and solve my problem.

Abhishek S. Choudhari

santoshsingh1
          Feb 19, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

My videocon d2th account number is[protected]. I was using pack for 220 rs, I called videocon customer care to change the plan for 274. The plan got activated initially but soon for no reason they activated some another plan worth rs 624 without my information/authorization. And within 2 days ( 12-Feb-19 to 13-Feb-19) my account was charged for around rs 150 unnecessarily.
          I have been trying to complaint about their issue since 12-Feb-19 on their customer service helpline, but they never did anything. After chasing till today i.e. 19-Feb-2019, I have lost my hope on their customer service and making a complaint here hoping here i might get the resolution.
          Feb 22, 2019
          Updated by santoshsingh1
          19_02 को कम्पलेन की थी लेकिन अब तक कोई जवाब नही आया है आज 22-02 तक में अपना टीवी नही देख पा रहा हूं
          Feb 23, 2019
          Updated by santoshsingh1
          19_02 को कम्पलेन की थी लेकिन अब तक कोई जवाब नही आया है आज 23-02 तक में अपना टीवी नही देख पा रहा हूं कुछ तो जवाब भेज दे ताकी में अपन टीवी देख सके
          Feb 25, 2019
          Updated by santoshsingh1
          19_02 को कम्पलेन की थी लेकिन अब तक कोई जवाब नही आया है आज 25-02 तक
          Feb 28, 2019
          Updated by santoshsingh1
          19_02 को कम्पलेन की थी लेकिन अब तक कोई जवाब नही आया है आज 28-02 तक
          Mar 02, 2019
          Updated by santoshsingh1
          19_02 को कम्पलेन की थी लेकिन अब तक कोई जवाब नही आया है आज 02-02 तक कया हम या है समझ ले कि कोई जवाब नही आयागा

sawsiba
            Feb 19, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743127

I was trying to get D2H connection for my Videocon DDTB TV (Model No.: DDBTVV2412A; Prod/Web Model No.: DDBTVVJW24FH12CAHP) which has internal set-top box. The contact number written on the back label is obsolete. Called Videocon TV customer care but they are asking to contact Videocon D2H customer care. I called D2H customer care many times. Every time they are telling the registration number is invalid and also my TV model number is not listed in their database. I have emailed both customer care but no reply.

I purchased this TV on-line from rediff shopping and the item is not listed there now to get support from the seller either.

I found that other customers also found the same problem.

Please let offer better customer care and reply the emails.

Raj Sukheja
              Feb 19, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 413801

Form yesterday i'm trying to ur customer care they are not receiving my call and it's getting busy tone till 3 hrs.. After a couple of hrs they have received a call.. Complain nos[protected].
              Still it's not solve a problem. Plz can you help it us.
              Old card nos - [protected].
              Disconnect this one bcz we have purchase new one
              New card nos - - [protected]. Plz activate this new one and old card balance transfer to new card..
              Mr. Anil and mr. Himanshu we are not satisfied with ur service.. Solve our problem..

Thanks..

Chandramani Das
                Feb 19, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I am a 4year customer of videocon, customer id[protected], i am done a recharge of 330 rupees through amazon pay in 4th-feb-2019 the balance not came to my id after contacting so many time to d2h customer care just taking the complains and telling within 24 hours it will resolve nothing resolving already 2 weeks over. No support also after writing an email to them.

Also recently i did relocation as per customer care 450 rupees will be the charge but the engineer visited he forcefull taken 850 rupees he gave me the list cable 15m, 13 connectors, and 2 jointers. I know cable will be 12 rupees 180rupees for 15mtr. But the connector mention in cover 10 rupees but he charged us 50 rupees and jointer each 30 rupees and after that also few channels come and few channels are not came shown signal problem bcoz of that in next visit we arranged through customer care and again he asked us 200 rupees, we checked with customer care they told do not give any money and that engineer behave very rudely and told us the balance will disconnect if do not give money also asked i will do something it will deduct from your d2h account. Thinking to through the videocon and i will go for tatasky or airtel services.

sanjusan23
                  Feb 19, 2019

Hi there,

My d2h id is :[protected] my registered mobile number is: [protected]. I recharged my account yesterday 18th feb at around 3pm but till now i am not getting a single channel. The message which is coming is "you have insufficient balance or the channel is not subscribed". I spoke with your customer care executives 5 times. And every time they said to wait for 30 minutes. Now its approx one day and i am not able to see my channel. No one is helping me. Please help.

Sanjay

12_Anand
                    Feb 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 690114

Customer #[protected]

We have raised a request with the videocon customer care helpdesk multiple times to provide channels as per the trai guidelines. Every time they mentioned that they have accepted the request but the channels have not been provided as of now. It is simply unfair that we have to pay for the channels that’s already free.
                    Every time we call the helpdesk now we are only being put on hold.

Strict actions from your end regarding this issue is requested.
                    Feb 19, 2019
                    Updated by 12_Anand
                    Channels requested: sun ultimate
                    Happy India 18 sports and English
                    Zee super
                    Turner family pack
                    CNN
                    Star network - Hindi, Tamil and Malayalam
                    NDTV

Ajayk9636
                      from Kaithal, Haryana
                      Feb 19, 2019

Hi, my videocon customer id is[protected]. After trai new plan i have made a pack of selected channels of my choice, but when i am gpoing to chnage my pack it always says that "we are not able to migrate your pack plz contact to customer care" but customer care also not responding. Videocon only making fool o[censored]s. Worst service provider. Plz resolve.

Annada Pratyusa Lenka
                        Feb 19, 2019

Address: 560102

I am trying to opt for the channels as per trai new rule but couldn't reach them. Also i have mailed them my selection but there is no response from them. From last 3 days i am calling the customer care but they are not giving any information and also talking very rudely. Every time they are asking to call after 1 hour and it is going as it is. I am having worst experience with videocon d2h customer care services.

As gaikwad
                          from Patan, Maharashtra
                          Feb 18, 2019

Address: 411041

I am having videocon d2h device bearing customer id 45919996. I have lost my registered mobile number in videocon d2h. I want to update my channels list as per trai. Please help me to change my rtn.
                          Customer id 45919996
                          Client name - anilshivaji gaikwad
                          New no. For rtn - [protected] & [protected]
                          Email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          Videocon double door refrigerator, compressor is not working, can you send your mechanic so that, i will repair the item. Nearly 8 years completed at present this not working as compressor problem. My mobile number is[protected].

Kindly send as early as possible,

thanking you,
                          Md. Rasheed khan,
                          Hyderabad
                          Hello I am vediocon d2h user and according to new TRAI I am not satisfied because network gives nothing special channel in 153 rupees so 153 rupess is overload for every user .
                          Can you please change my registered mobile number as my old number is no more longer.

New mobile number: [protected]
                          Old Mobile number: [protected]

Videocon customer ID is 77898761

As I am not able to select channels according to new rule of TRAI.

Please have a look asap

Please change the registered mobile number for my Videocon D2H connection.
                          Expecting a call from you, so that i can provide further details.

Debasis Patra
                          Mob: [protected]
                          I want to change my registeres number of videocon d2h. The thing is that i dont remember my current registered number and i have lost that RTN .so want to change my recent RTN from that number to [protected]. So plz tell me how can I change that number
                          Chnge my mobile register no.on[protected]
                          Please chance the Resister Number from [protected] to [protected] for coustomer ID[protected] & confirm ASAP...
                          Unable to login to videocon d2h since last two days. Login not working neither through OTP nor through password. Tried so many times it shows a blank page of d2h.com.
                          None of them are working.
                          Kindly resolve the issue as the earliest.
                          After loggin in helllot of times & giving otp unable to open the log in page...[censored] d2h, regret why i choose this d2h
                          Plz change my registered mobile number

Old no [protected]
                          New no [protected]

and also contact me for change my signal receiver box..

Sir videocon customercare vale problems solve nhi. Kar rahe kehte h ki net pe jaake apne aap channels select karo vo mujh se ho nhi. Raha bht. Problem h kya kare kuch bhi. Nhi. Dekh paa rahe t.v ek dabba ban gaya h

I'm Navin Uikey from Pune. From 09-Feb-19 . I'm not able see any channels of your D2H. It's completely waste of time for me. kindly resolve the issue.
                          Still not showing any channels. I'm not happy from D2h services.

Navin
                          Change my RTN videocon D2h to other number
                          As that previous number gone
                          Vishal Cherry's reply, Feb 10, 2019
                          Please change RTN videocon d2h

Today since morning I am facing E18-4: Service is not currently available due to technical issues...

I tried to call several times but call is not getting connected...

What is the issue and when can be resolved???
                          What more details you need more????

Can you please call me on my mob number [protected]
                          My customer I'd is 47857849.
                          And customer name is piyush jhalani.

Due to some reason I want to change my registered mobile number.

Please change my mobile number [protected] (old) to [protected](new).

I have lost my videocon d2h old registered mobile number please register [protected]
                          Hi, i am narendra joshi and my complaint is change videcon d2h registerd mobile number please give instruction for change registerd mobile number
                          Need to change dth rtn asi dont know the number given initially. We are not able to contact customer care through phone.
                          Kindly change my RTN from [protected] to [protected] for Customer Id[protected]
                          Pls help us to change our regs telephone no we hve lost the old no my I'd no 24082726 my name h l vijay update us our new regs telephone no in our new no [protected]

My consumer id is[protected]
                          my old rtn is [protected]
                          i have lost it so please register new rtn
                          which is [protected]
                          i will be thankful for your kindness
                          My customer I'd is[protected]
                          old no 98230252
                          new no [protected]
                          Plz change my RTN
                          New RTN : [protected]
                          My Customer id
                          d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
                          Dear Shubham,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format.
                          RTN << New RTN >> to 566777 or 9212012299

Team d2h
                          24 Comments

Akeel94
                            Feb 18, 2019

Our Videocon recharge was done on 31st Jan for 22 days but it ended on 16th Feb (i. E 6 days prior). Today on 18/02 we again recharged our account but there is no update from the Videocon officials.
                            We have been trying to contact the customer care since 2 months now but there's no one attending our calls. Also there is no proper guidance available on the official website.
                            As per the TRAI guidelines the new packs are available but videocon has no official announcement for it. Our New Diamond pack is supposed to function till 31st March as per the extended deadline but most of the channels are suspended for no reason at all.
                            If the issues are not resolved at the earliest we have no option left but to take further severe action against the company.

Adharshns
                              Feb 18, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I have a connection of Videocon d2h. I was having access to all my desirable channels till recently. I opted for my favorite channels and even recharged again. But for the past 2 days I am unable to view any of my channels. I have raised complaints against the service provider twice but to no avail. I tried the customer care nos but no response. All this has happened after new trai rules have come. What shud I do

Kaif Nadaf
                                Feb 18, 2019

I have done the recharge of Rs.300 on 18 feb 2019 around 7:30 pm the amount is debited from my savings account bt it is not showing in my d2h account so you give me the refund or else can complete the recharge
                                Bank name:ICICI, account no.[protected]
                                Transaction id:SB49880
                                Videocon d2h customer id:[protected]

Adamson
                                  Feb 18, 2019

Address: 411028

Dear Customer care,
                                  Good day to you ma/sir and hope you are all doing great. Am here to complain about my d2h videocon dish which i have lost my RTN on videocon dish and i want to replace it with another number. i have been calling with another number but not going through. please i will be happy if you can fixed it for me or help me to replace it with another number as soon as possible. Thanks and i will be looking forward to it.
                                  Dear sir/mam
                                  My cust id 77223514
                                  I lost my phone no [protected] is my videocon RTN no.
                                  I want to change my RTN to new no [protected].
                                  Plz solve this problem as quickly as.
                                  Dear sir/mam
                                  My cust id 77223514
                                  I lost my phone no [protected] is my videocon RTN no.
                                  I want to change my RTN to new no [protected].
                                  Plz solve this problem as quickly as.
                                  d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 1, 2019
                                  Dear Nikhil,

Kindly share the mobile no. which you want to update in your account with your customer ID at [email protected] as we are unable to fetch RTN on this website.

Team d2h

vijeyash
                                    from Nannilam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Feb 18, 2019

Address: 613006

Am trying to change my plan to mera wala plan . and i tried it a month before and an error message came saying your package is not migrated due to some technical error.please contact customer care. so i tried to contact the customer care with [protected]. but the call cannot reach this number. after 3 weeks surprisingly a customer care representative took my call and i explained them my problem and he said there is some technical issue . you have to try again.
                                    then i tried again and again with that slow d2h site. i wasted my 1 and half hours trying and trying. after that i again called them and explained them and he told he will take a complaint and resolve it. after 3 days i thought my problem will have resolved. but no the problem still exists. i tried to call them again the ring is not going. now am thinking of moving to a good television operator. am not going to waste my hard earned money to these rubbish companies.

Raja71
                                      from Banposh, Odisha
                                      Feb 18, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751013

I have been trying to create new package according to TRAI rule since January 15, 2019 but till not yet (by 18th Feb) successful due to website error.
                                      Website is not opening 80% of the time.Rest of the different types of error coming.

Customer care number ([protected]) not reachable( error: line busy ) all the time.

None of the nodal officer picking the call.

What the HELL is going on with Videocon D2h?

THE WORST D2H COMPANY: Videocon

slisha
                                        Feb 18, 2019

I, dinesh kumar recharged my dth (Customer id[protected] on 11th of february, after looking at the packs available on the dth site for 30 days of rs 216. But then i got a message that the subscription ends on 18 february. I tried to call and contact service provider but no response i got. After 5 days i called again then i got to know from them that pack is of 240 rs. It's been a fraud doing with so many people like this
                                        . The login site is showing something else and customer executive are saying something else.
                                        Please get back to me on this number - [protected]
                                        As soon as possible.
                                        Please change my registered mobile no.
                                        Customer id[protected]
                                        Old no.-[protected]
                                        New no-[protected]
                                        My ragister nomber i can losted so i want to chenged my ragister nomber
                                        aryakadam's reply, Feb 13, 2019
                                        chenge my ragister nomber
                                        I have choosen the merawala pack of Rs. 349/-. But videocon d2h is charging Rs.684/- package per month. No action is being taken to correct the package inspite of reminder by email. Kindly look into the matter immediately.
                                        Old no [[protected]]
                                        New no [[protected]]
                                        Not registering the .mobile number
                                        Channel is not proper working
                                        Please update my mobile number. Costumer id[protected]
                                        My new mobile number is - [protected]
                                        Kindly note
                                        For My videocon D2h some channels are not working so i have to update it now i am not getting OTP so
                                        Pleased change my registered mobile number
                                        RTN current ([protected])
                                        New RTN required ([protected])
                                        I am recharge my product customer id is 92683995 date 10/2/2019
                                        But my product not on masage show yor balance is not sufficient. I call customercare no. But they was not respons me please help me
                                        This matter.
                                        Ravi mullemwar
                                        Mo. No.[protected]
                                        Id no 26593493

old rtn [protected]

new rtn [protected]
                                        I m a d2h customer. My d2h id is 4225105. Videocon has stopped showing the channels. despite having balance .

Their phone nos are always busy.there is no response on mails.kindly help in resolving the issue
                                        On 7/2/2019 deposited Rs.100.00 as intial amount for activation 0f stb id no.[protected], I tried to contact all telephone of the company of customer care and e mailed detailed complaints continuously, no response, please help
                                        My customer ID is[protected], I forgot my register mobile number i want register my new Mb no. [protected] please change my old registration information and add my new information
                                        Customer ID :_[protected]
                                        Ranjana kambri
                                        Mobile number:[protected]
                                        Ranjana Kambri's reply, Feb 10, 2019
                                        Please salved my query
                                        Pl change my register mobail number
                                        My new mobail no is [protected]

My old mobile no is [protected]
                                        Sunil ichche's reply, Feb 10, 2019
                                        Pl I want choose my new pack . Pl help customer care number not dial on my number .
                                        I am also trying to log in from last one week. And customer care not able to solve the issue. They have not enough support to implement TRAI Law
                                        Registered Number [OLD] - [protected]

Registered Number [Wanted]- [protected]

As per new Trai regulations the DTH channels should be selected but Videocon website is not working not customer support.
                                        Due to this old packages prices has almost doubled from ₹430 as become ₹780.
                                        Plz change my registered mobile number old no ([protected]) new no ( [protected])
                                        Rahul Mishra
                                        Pl update my mobile in videcon D2Have .
                                        Old mobile no not remembar

Customer id[protected]
                                        Mob.no-[protected]

Tushar Not Bonde
                                        Please change my RTN from [protected] to [protected] for the customer ID number[protected] because it not working
                                        Change my registerd mobile no
                                        [protected] to [protected]
                                        My customer id:[protected]
                                        my RTN number is [protected] and it has been deactivated i want to change it to my new mobile number i.e [protected].
                                        You are requested to change the number as soon as possible.
                                        My Videocon d2h customer ID is[protected]. None of the TV channels are not able to see. TV display shows some message like insufficient balance. But recharge is already done. Please give me proper feedback as soon as possible

Customer ID 94788784.

I want to change my RTN as i have lost my old phone and now i want to change and update new number.

Please check and get back to me @[protected] or [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Kindly change my RTN from [protected] to [protected] for Customer Id[protected]
                                        My customer I'd is[protected]
                                        old no 98230252
                                        new no [protected]
                                        Videocon d2h a/c no[protected].january month i have 200 rs recharged, but till now 16days completed. tv not playing any activity.present[protected] again 200rs recharged but tv not playing. what is the problem videocon d2h excutive was irresponsibility respone.
                                        My customer id number[protected]. I forgot my RTN number please help me to subscribe pack update. I assume that registered number is not in working condition so please help in registering new number. If this not possible then I will go for alternate operators.
                                        In spite of having balance amount not getting to view the channels, All the customers care numbers are unreachable,

Customer ID 94788784.

I want to change my RTN as i have lost my old phone and now i want to change and update new number.

Please check and get back to me @[protected] or [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I have lost my videocon d2h old registered mobile number please register [protected]

Today since morning I am facing E18-4: Service is not currently available due to technical issues...

I tried to call several times but call is not getting connected...

What is the issue and when can be resolved???
                                        What more details you need more????

Can you please call me on my mob number [protected]
                                        My service is not starting .
                                        Recharge done as well.

34 Comments