[Resolved] Videocon — Videocon d2h-regarding star sports select hd channel

 
23 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 sriram88
Am very very disappointed with videocon d2h. Star sports select hd 1, star sports select hd 2 launched on aug 10 and still you have not activated those channel. I pay for the highest package, but what's the use if you guys haven't launched channels like espn hd and star sports select hd, while other dth have. You should be ashamed. This is pathetic.
I kept reaching you people for last 3 weeks, through customer care numbers and through emails and i get the same answer saying the feedback is taken and will update once the channels are available in this platform. Today (Aug 24th) i spoke to the supervisor (Bharanitharan), who has confirmed that they wont be able to provide this channel anytime immediately. So all premier league lovers, its time to switch to other d2h service providers like tata sky who are offering star sports select hd 1, star sports select hd 2 in package starting from rs535.
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 24, 2016

Complaint Status


[Aug 24, 2016] Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2016
Dear Sriram,

Please be informed that, Star Sports Select HD 1 and HD 2 have the same content as Star Sports HD 4 & Star Sports 4 and it will remain so until end of October. We have both these channels on our platform. In fact, all the content is being simulcast on Star Sports 4. Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Videocon D2H
Complaint comments  22 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

VIdeocon D2H,

Star Sports Select HD 1 and HD 2 do not have the same content as Star Sports HD 4 & Star Sports 4. Please do have the correct information before spreading these false rumors to your valued customers. Temporarily they're telecasting selected matches on Star Sports 4 until the end of October. All other programs like PL Kick Off 2016/17 LIVE, PL Match Day Live, PL Preview, PL Review, Bundesliga Matches 2016/17 LIVE are shown on Select HD 1 and Select HD 2 only. Instead of giving excuses you must start providing Star Sports Select HD 1 and HD2 as well as Sony ESPN HD channels as soon as possible or else you'll lose more valued customers and I'll be one of them.

Below are the details of Start Sports TV Guide on 27, October from their official website

Start Sports 4: 15:00 - Rio 2016 Olympics (The Games at Rio), 16:00 - Rio 2016 Olympics (Memorable Encounters), 16:50 - Premier League Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Tottenham Hotspur vs. Liverpool), 19:20 - Premier League Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Chelsea vs. Burnley), 21:50 - Premier League Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Hull City vs. Manchester United)

Star Sports Select HD1: 15:00 - PL Kick Off 2016/17 LIVE, 16:50 - Premier League Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Tottenham Hotspur vs. Liverpool), 19:20 - Premier League Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Watford vs. Arsenal), 21:50 - Premier League Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Hull City vs. Manchester United)

Star Sports Select HD2: 15:30 - PL Preview 2016/17, 16:00 - Wimbledon Hlts. 2016, 17:25 - FIA F1 World Championship 2016 - Qualifying LIVE, 18:45 - Bundesliga Matches 2016/17 LIVE (Borussia Dortmund vs. 1. FSV Mainz 05), 21:45 Bundesliga Matches 2016/17 LIVE (VfL Borussia Monchengladbach vs. Bayer 04 Leverkusen)
Videocon D2H you should be ashamed yourself for cheating your customers... Even I have a videcon D2H connection and have the highest package your company offers and still I am not getting all the channels for such a hug price... Its absolutely rubbish... Don't give us justifications that both channels have the same content... They don't... And as a service provider it's your job to provide all the channels available out there like Star Sports SelectHD1, Star Sports SelectHD2 & SonyEspnHD... Please make these channels available... I did not buy an HD Tv to watch these matches on Star Sports 4 which is a non HD channel... And at least be open enough to your customers if you are never going to make these channels available rather than just taking feedbacks... Make the channels available or lose your customers... Your call
Can't believe d2h lie about what is on offer. I'm switching to Tata to get all the services in HD.
Dear Videocon D2H Team,

I chose you bcoz I thought you were a transparent service provide, but to my utter disappointment you are not.
I don't understand why it's taking such a long time to get the Star Sports Select HD1 and HD2 on your platform when it has already been active with Tata Sky and Airtel.
I am an avid follower of Premier league and Formula 1 and bcoz of your inefficiency, I am missing on both. I am forced to shift my services to other operator and I am sure many more like me will follow the suit if you don't upgrade yourself.

Regards
Piyush G
Dear Videocon D2H Team,
It is so disappointing that you are unable to provide Star sports select HD1 and HD2 while your competitors are providing it next day after launch. It is so sad and pathetic to know that you wont be be providing it till October.
I am going to switch to TataSky where it is available.
Videocon d2h Team,

TataSky and Airtel have added Star Sports Select HD1 & HD2 & we on Videocon are missing all the IPL action on those HD channels. Missed the Arsenal-Watford Action last week.
We are also not getting Sony ESPN HD and so are missing some La Liga matches too on HD.
Further, Videocon is not providing various HD Movie & entertainment channels like Movies Now HD, Sony LePlex HD, Zee Cafe HD, etc. (to name a few) which even the local cable people are providing.
Lousy!!!
Won't wait for long. Another satisfactory service provider is just a phone call away.
Regards (for the time being),
Gokulachandran. T.M
if videocon cannot provide us with these update its better for all the subscribers to switch to other dth providers
If they say star sports 4 and Hd have the same content as select hd ...then why is it that I can't watch formula 1 today on Videocon
Blatant lie
Italian Go as well Moto GPof British on today, Sunday isn't available on any sports channels with Videocon.
It's with only starsports select HD, and its unavailable with Videocon.
Bad providers.
Irritating.
Do something before this evening 4pm.
I complained this morning for starsports select HD unavailability.
I have to forgo my 3 month package if had to for select HD.
Now I'm gone with Tata HD.
Pity you are losing all premium customers.
Try to retain at least still with you.
No EPL matches on HD means you are losing another customer in me, bye bye Videocon, hello Tata sky
Good bye VideconD2h ... BS service ...you dont even know what your customers want... your competitors are telecasting start sports selectHD since a long time and you are still sleeping...though i just renewed my platinum HD package, but still i am changing the service provider now...enough of mediocre service
I wish I could have given 0 ratings
Pathetic service from videocon
Recharged for three months and now waiting for the period to get over and switch to a different service provider... Pathetic company...
Videocon d2h people please let me know the activation code to activate Star Sports Select HD 1 & 2.

You people seriously need to upgrade/update your site, it provides no help at all whatsoever.

My client portal does not have a option to activate/deactivate Add-ons of my choice whereas all the competitors websites have it.

Are you people really serious about your business?

You can get back to me on [protected]
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, May 10, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We hope that all your queries pertaining to the channels & service have been addressed up to your satisfaction during our conversation over the phone.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Please provide star sports first on your platform immediately which will on air from 21 July 2017.
Suprio sur
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We are trying to add more channels on board we will keep you updated on the same. You can also visit the following link to know about the channels available on our platform - http://www.videocond2h.com/wsc/a_la_carte_pack.aspx Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Star select hd channel is not even available.pls add this channel as soon as possible.
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2017
Verified Support

Dear karthi Max,

We are trying to add more channels on board and we will keep you updated on the same. You can also visit the following link to know about the channels available on our platform - http://www.videocond2h.com/wsc/a_la_carte_pack.aspx. Thank you.
Why are Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 2 (SD channels) not available on Videocon d2h (all other competitors are having it.

Please fix this at earliest else many will switch over to TATA or AIrtel or Dish.

Regards Vikram
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 19, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Vikram,

Currently we do have Star sports Select 1 & 2 HD. However, we are trying our best to add SD on our platform. Request your patience in the interim.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Surprised that regulators are not taking any cognizance of such persistent poor services and incorrect information dissemination by the service provider.
Absolutely pathetic..

I have been a d2h user for years now and i am tired of this.. Football lovers its time to give up videocon..it has been over a year and yet we dont have sony espn hd while other providers have sony ten 1hd sony ten 2hd and sony ten hd3..shockingly d2h do not even provide sd channels like star sports select 1 and select 2.. Ridiculous ..im so done with this..just bought a 65 inch tv for football and tata sky is the right provider to enjoy my tv..d2h thnx for beign the worst service provider..
gogolman's reply, Sep 26, 2017
You could please call me on 9545911322..
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2017
Verified Support

Dear gogolman,

Request you to write to us at [email protected] to help you better in this regard.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
D2h

As per new TRAI regulation I have selected my own package online on 4th March.. since then my existing sports gold pack was stopped along with some free channels were also showing E16-4 error and till date the new service has not been activated. I am really frustrated trying out their helpline numbers where the call ends before even ringing.

No response even after sending email to the customer support mail id. Need to switch and get rid of such pathetic service provider. Our local cable operator for my othe TV set provides much better service than yours.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    5889
    Pending
    363
    Resolved
    956
    phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    location
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    Videocon - Videocon d2h-regarding star sports select hd channel