Vijaya Diagnostic Centre — Grave Mistake/ Totally name was changed in sensitive reports

Address:3-6-16 & 17, Street No.19, Himayatnagar, Hyderabad, Telangana State-500029

I have gone for blood testing at Vijaya Diagnostic Centre, Himayatnagar, Hyderabad and gave samples on 6.11.2020. They have requested to collect the report next day ie., on 7.11.2020. I have gone for blood testing for my wife at Vijaya Diagnostic Centre, Musheerabad, Hyderabad on 7.11.2020.
When I came to collect my reports on 7.11.2020, TO MY SHOCK my wife’s name was mentioned on all my reports. The name prefix is ‘Mr’ but they mentioned my name. In Age column my age is entered but they mentioned gender as ‘female’.
The Bill contains my name and test names, but the reports contain my wife’s name and test results. It is shocking that how my wife’s name appeared on my reports when the bill is given on my name. It is indigestible that the name of the person will change on the reports. It has created doubt on whole testing. I am enclosing the copy of bill and reports for reference.
Immediately, I approached the concerned staff and Centre Manager. Though they explained us that there is error but they refuse to mention who has done this error and said that the registration no. is same. They simply said that it is a software error and they will correct the name and give. They refuse to take responsibility of the error or mention the person who is responsible for this grave mistake. On the other hand, the Receptionist continuously asking us that if we have asked for ‘change in the name’ of the reports. It was like putting the words in mouth. This was very insensitive and rude. No staff member has said a mere ‘sorry’ word atleast. The staff members asked us only to tell what they can do now.
We both came to give test on 6th November, 2020, but thank god, my wife was not in fasting and as such only I have given test at Himayatnagar branch. Next day i.e., on 7th November, 2020 she gave samples at Musheerabad branch of Vijaya Centre. Thank God, we both have not given the samples on the same day. Otherwise it will be difficult to know if the reports are interchanged or it will be difficult to know the reports belong to.
It is pertinent to mention here that, my wife given sample while fasting and also we are doing treatment which is sensitive in nature. We both have gone through lot of suffering due to this without mistake o[censored]s. It is visible through CCTV cameras or the persons dealt us how tensed we were. Earlier, I had good impression with the Vijaya Diagnostic Centre but now I am in shock that how a dignified Diagnostic Centre makes such grave mistake.
We are constrained to file this complaint so that no person should suffer like us in future and also hope that the Vijaya Diagnostics Centre may act responsibly and carefully in future also. It is also not out of place to mention here that any future treatment will be based on the diagnostic reports.
Therefore, I beg to request you kindly to take necessary action immediately against the persons responsible for this grave mistake, compensate us suitably and get assurance that in future these kind of mistakes should not be repeated and the patients are dealt with some sensitivity.
+8 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (2)
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Vijaya Diagnostic Centre
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    1%
    Complaints
    180
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2
    Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Phone
    +91 40 2342 0423
    +91 40 2342 0425
    +91 40 2342 0424
    Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Address
    3-6-16 & 17, Street No. 19, Himayatnagar, 29, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
    View all Vijaya Diagnostic Centre contact information