[Resolved] Volkswagen India — euro-iv software updates issue.

 
3 Reviews
Chinsurah - Magra, West Bengal, India
 abdussakib on Nov 23, 2017
I have a volkswagen polo tdi, on 22.04.17 a software up-gradation done in terms of euro-iv in my car. After that up gradation various problems appeared in terms of car performance like black smoke, poor acceleration, engine vibration, engine knocking. We have visited 4 times to solve those problems at topsia volkswagen service center, and during our last visit we were informed that there might be an issue in fuel injector, so we have to submit our car for 3-4 days and they will repair or replace the injector free of cost as it occurs due to the software up-gradation. Now it has been 14 days no reply came from there end. While we tried to contact them, the only response comes from there end is they will let us know.
It is clear that problem appeared to my car due to software up-gradation and we have informed various time to the service center to remove that software as if it is experimental, but they denied every time. And it is quiet clear that euro-iv software and fuel injector frequency is not laying on same pattern therefore therefore this injector damage issue may occur frequently, if there is no action taken. And i am not the only person who is facing this issue, so please admit and resolve whatever the problem is.
Didn't expect this from such reputed brand like yours.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 2, 2018

Complaint Status


[Nov 23, 2017] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2017
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
Website www.volkswagen.co.in
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Dec 02, 2017
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your feedback dated 23rd nov, 2017.

We have not received any response to our request dated 25th NOv, 2017 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

We are facing exactly the same problem and we are waiting more than 45days now for the volkswagen team to resolve this problem. The car is still in the garage with no action...
Shibu Alexis's reply, Nov 23, 2017
> Initially they said 12k,
> a week later it was 70k
> after an argument, they have told maximum 1.8 lakhs and they will consider to do it in the goodwill basis
> After a strong argument, they told 3 lakhs. They also claimed that the last service was not done, after showing the bill proof, they accepted with a lame that it was wrongly updated in the system.
> Now they have sent a quotation for 7.5 lakhs, which is atrocious and exceeds the cost of the vehicle.

We have recorded all the conversation and we are planning to take it legally, incase if the issue is not addressed in a couple of days.

Will keep the thread posted.
I heard a news from various social media's that volkswagen is closing their operations in india. I already booked ah vw polo. If this news is true how will i get service for my car after 2 3 years!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    1690
    Pending
    93
    Resolved
    684
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - euro-iv software updates issue.