[Resolved]  Volkswagen India — in ability to repair the car even after one month

I dr. Anuradha owing volkswagen vento ap16cx2772, purchased in guntur showroom had encountered a problem after starting the vehicle. I called the vijaywada servicestation for assistance and they told its the problem with the gare box and they tolled the car to the showroom. After a week they communicated that we have to changethe clutch plates and flywheel and the flywheel has to come from poland so it would take 10 days. After 1 months 4 days back they received it and replaced it but the problem is not rectified. Till today they have not identified the problem and they are waiting to receive the instructions through mail. After owing a 14 lakh worth car i have been toiling a month waiting for bus and auto to go to my work place which is 50km from my house. One hour back when i talked to mr. Vinay who is the service manager he is not able to tell me when he could deliver my car. I requested him to change the gear box when they are or able to identify the problem even after 1 month. But they are not ready to that as they have to follow the instructions sent via mail. Just because the the gear box is insured they are medling with each and every part of it, other wise they would have replaced it long back. When they can't identify the problem what's the fun in prolonging the issue for long. Moreover even after requesting them they are not ready to provide me an alternate vehicle and u know it's different travelling in a bus especially in villages where the roads are not proper. Apart from that i encounter lot of problems during my travel more specifically my backache. At this forum i cannot wait for long and want the vehicle to be repaired at the earliest. They have medled with the gearbox so much that i am sure it would be problematic once again. Insuring it cannot be the reason for not replacing it and making us suffer for so long. Therefore i want necessary action be taken at the earliest.
Dec 26, 2017
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 25, 2017
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger cars!

We value your association with our brand, and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.

We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.

In case there are any queries un addressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in

We thank you for being our valuable customer.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
Website www.volkswagen.co.in

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information