[Resolved] Volkswagen India — polo touch display of stereo

 
3 Reviews
Morta, Uttar Pradesh, India
 manish tomer on Nov 28, 2017
I have volkswagen polo all-star on 8 dec 2016 including stereo on the same day from volkswagen showroom. The warranty of stereo is for 1 year and it's now even 10 months completed when my stereo touch display stopped working. Now i complaint to volkswagen executive who assured us that they will resolve our issue and touch will be replaced at no cost as our stereo is under warranty.
But today i went to volkswagen showroom in new aryanagar, ghaziabad when they demanded to submit inr 3000.- first and told us that your stereo is repaired and you need to submit 3000 rupee first and then after submitting, your stereo will be dispatched from mumbai.

I don't know why they are demanding this amount from me as my stereo is under warranty.

Further, my polo is also insured under zero % dept policy.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 12, 2018

Complaint Status


[Nov 28, 2017] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Dec 01, 2017
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
Website www.volkswagen.co.in
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, Dec 09, 2017
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your feedback dated 28th nov, 2017.

We have not received any response to our request dated 01st Dec, 2017 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Registration Number is UP14DB0063
Contact Number is [protected]

My problem is not resolved yet. Please try to resolve as early as possible and pls update us on our phone.
I am getting fake calls. They are asking my card details and CVV number.
Kindly provide me seperate options to register our complains.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    1634
    Pending
    90
    Resolved
    634
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - polo touch display of stereo