[Resolved] Volkswagen India — Unsatisfied with service.

 
3 Reviews
Germany, India
 Amit Burathoki on May 20, 2017
I am amit singh i baught polo in year 2014. Now i am very angry with the service poviders who are spoiling the reputation of company and the people associated with it. I was about to burn the car i was so fedup, still i am. The whole story is like this i went to change the bumper they canged it but left the back reflector borken as it was earlier. That was in pathankot punjab india.2nd went for service again this time in patiala, machanic says need to change whole wire system i said ok. He did it later when i went outside to show it to another mackanic he finds out few of the wires were still not in the right place. 3rd went to kolkata again same kind of experience after servising the stearing wheel was bit stiff. Again went to bloody service station manager says bearing needs to b changed and many other things. But i asked immidietly after servising how can it happen then again many things and i was fedup if next time smthing like tat will happen till the time i sale out the car ill burn it put tge video online. Pliz pull up the socks of the serivce providers they are the actual hands of any organization. Quality is more imp. Shamefull.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 27, 2017

Complaint Status


[May 20, 2017] Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response, May 27, 2017
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your feedback dated 20th May. 2017..

We have not received any response to our request dated 20th May. 2017 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at [email protected] or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My self Tushar Thorat, I had purchased Volkswagen Ameo Highline Petrol car on 6th of march 2017 from Shreekripa Volkswagen, nashik.
I was on a tour with family during last week of May 17. During tour, my car was hit by a dog. Incident resulted in damage of front bumpers. For maintenance and repair work I took my car to Shreekripa Volkswagen, Nashik workshop on 30th May 2017. On that day, they refused to register the insurance claim by saying this is month end. As, my work location is in Mumbai and I had some important work in upcoming days I requested them to at least fill the form and complete the paper work, so that I wont need to come back for same. They refused to do the same too and told me that I wont need to come later if all documents are available (so I left all original docs with my car only). After few days, I called them for knowing the status of repair. And now, they told me to come to workshop for signing papers of claim.(Note that this is 3rd of June 2017). Even after completing formalities as per their guidelines, they haven't completed the repair work and my car is still in the workshop (7th June 17). Reason for same is unavailability of paint compressor at the repair shop. I need my car for taking my family to a wedding ceremony and I m not having it because of such stupid reasons. This is really annoying and leaving a bad expression. These people are making me realize that I have made a mistake by choosing Volkswagen as my first car.
Dear concern Team

Greetings of the day !!!

My name is Umesh Arora from Agra, bought the Polo car Regt. No UP 80 BZ 9081 from KALYAN SALES, sent the car for service on 23rd June as suddenly there was some problem arise and car was not picking up the speed and there was Image showing in the car, while I checked the image with the book provided, showing Filter has to be change and take the car to nearest service centre immediately hence I have taken the appointment for service and advised the problem to the service manager, he confirmed me to sent the car at 0930 on 24th June. I sent the car with my driver and moved to Delhi by train. My driver called me from service station that service has been done they have charged Rs 6500 under their Invoice No SIP170998 and cash receipt No 561 dated 24th June 2017 but they do not have Petrol filter available with them that has to be change, then I called Service Manager Mr. Greesh Verma and asked why have you call the car for service while you do not have the spares available with you, the same incident happened on my 2nd last service they confirmed me the service time and date while my car reached there, they advised me The Oil is not available with us hence request you to leave the car in workshop, will delivered you when oil would be available with us in next 2 days, I fought with them as I have to go to Delhi to attend the function on the same evening and then they done the service and put the oil as well.
Yesterday I came back from Delhi and drove the car, after 3 K.M the same problem arise and I spoken with Mr. Verma over phone, he advised me for send the car again to workshop ( 30 K.M from my residence ) to change the petrol filter I asked would it be available he replied you can check tomorrow as today our workshop is closed due to Eid festival, again I made a request please advise as I stuck on the road and car is not picking the speed, he replied switched off the AC and start after some time, drive slowly back to your place which I did in hot temperature by 47 degree in Agra.
Today morning I called up again to Mr. Girish Verma and asked him, should I send the car today again to workshop if Petrol filter is available he checked and replied still not available and will take 4 days minimum to order for the same.
This is very ridiculous for the world fame company VOLKSWAGEN. I am very angry with the service povider who are spoiling the reputation of the company and the people associated with it.
Also please note I am writing very seriously, if my car is not repaired in next 4 days I will toe this car with KACHRA GADI of Municipal corp of Agra in the city of Taj Mahal with banner to show the service of VOLKSWAGEN.

Please do not send me any excuses but do something for your customers ???

With regards

Umesh Arora
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    1577
    Pending
    89
    Resolved
    582
    phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    location
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Volkswagen India - Unsatisfied with service.