[Resolved]  Volkswagen India — Vehicle No. KL07/CA6813 Model purchased -reg.

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

Voklswagen Vehicle No.KL07/CA6813 ( Model: Polo Trend Line Diesel) was purchased by me from M/S EVM Motor & Vehicles India (P) Limited, Kannadikkadu, Maradu, Cochin-682304 vide Invoice No.VW[protected]. The Vehicle was Registered with the Motor Vehicle Department on 27.06.2014 . The outward appearance of the vehicle was good and the it was running smoothly without any complaint. Unfortunately, while I was travelling with my family members on 4.10.2014, the tyre of the said vehicle got damaged and the vehicle was taken to a nearby pocket road of Vyttila area. I got very much panic and called for the local customer care people of the volkswagen and they arrived at the spot after about 2 hours of the incident and they fixed the stepney tyre by which, I was able to move around with the vehicle. At about 4.45 P.M on the same day, I took the vehicle to the aforesaid show room and the damaged wheel handed over to them for proper replacement of the tyre for which, I got an inventory receipt. They did not forget to give me an old stpney wheel with the 15 size disc against the actual size of 14. This was a temporary arrangement. I understand that the wheel alignment of the vehicle is not according to the required standard and there is every chance of meeting with severe accident when the said wheel is used on the vehicle. Next 2-3 days were holidays in Kerala. Today when I contacted them, they told me that there is no possibility of replacement of the tyre which was got damaged and the tyre is not able to be repaired. In this connection, it may also be noticed that so far, the vehicle has covered only 2463 K.Ms. Of late, I came to understand that this particular vehicle was lying there in the store of the dealer for the past one year without any overhead shelter to the vehicle. Suspectedly, the tyre got damaged/wedged due to this reason only. There can be other possibilities also. However, as a customer who spent about 8 lacs for the volkswagen vehicle is not at all satisfied with performance of your vehicle. Without the tyres, the vehicle will not have any use. This being the case, I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange replacement of the damaged tyre immediately. This should be followed by the subsequent replacement of the other 4 tyres without much delay. Even now, the repairs done to the tyre are found to be sub standard. If no action is taken at your end, I will be compelled to take up the matter with the local CDRF (Consumer Redressal Forum) at Ernakulam. I fervently hope, such unpleasant situation should/will not take place. * It is brought to your kind notice that the above letter has been sent to you earlier but we have not received a satisfactory reply/action from your side. The agency had forward an inspection report of their version said that it is an external injury and not repaired as warranty. I assured that the vehicle had not collied/ occured any external accidents, and it is convinced by your service centre person at Tripunithura, Ernakulam who was changed the damaged tyre. In this situation I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange replacement of the damaged tyre immediately. This should be followed by the subsequent replacement of the other 4 tyres without much delay.if no action is taken at your end, I will be compelled to take up the matter with the local CDRF (Consumer Redressal Forum) at Ernakulam. I fervently hope, such unpleasant situation should/will not take place. An early reply is awaited. K.K.Mathew Elanagimattom Kadavanthra, Cochin-682020 Mob: [protected]

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information