Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Voltas — Fraudulent Service & Fraudulent charges-15.02.2021

My resident location is Thirumullaovoyal - Chennai 600062

15.02.2021 at 11.44am - Thirumullaovoyal - Chennai 600062

I have called Votas CC for my split ac's "Outdoor unit work. To cover Only "Cable and Pipe" with 'Foam'
A person accepted to send technician to complete this work.
(Answered by Votas CC, Name-Sathish, mobile no.[protected], Location Thirumullaivoyal)

15.02.2021 - 01.05 PM - Thirumullaovoyal - Chennai 600062

(1)- fraudulent service
A technician came and he Told
"foam cost is Rs.3400 for 4 meter,
service charge is Rs.590 and total cost is Rs.3990"

"also you have to "Buy a new Pipe" that cost also Separate charges

"but, if you want to cover only White Roll the cost is totally Rs.1050"
"Now i will cover only white roll, later you will do foam"
(Name of the tech Mr.Mohanraj, mobile no. [protected])

He covered the Cable and Pipe line by White roll
and Then only he told "it will be good for only 1-2 months"

- i was Totally Confused, and I am unware these material details
- he never explained in a proper manner

- but, i realize, and recall one by one and typed Clearly above to You.

(2) fraudulent charges instead of requested
He didnt give ""any Bill for Rs.1050 with proper details""

(3) No Bill also
He asked to give rs. 1000 instead of 1050 by Cash or GPay,
then i have paid rs.1000 thru GPay (paid to GPay no. [protected])
UPI Transaction id[protected]

(4) He told we will Whatsap the bill

-----xxxxxx----

After an hour, i have enquired previous Votas CC, Ambattur persons
They told the charges Only Rs.470+Rs.1000 (4 meter) to cover Cable & Pipe with foam.
This persons only give the contact no. of Mr.Sathish.

Then, i called again Mr.Sathish, [protected], Thirumullaivoayl location
I asked him why you are cheating like this,

""Suddenly he Shouted in Unethical manner by Threating Voice too""
simply he shouted you didn't say properly.

This type of Fradulent service, fraudulent charges, Improper, unethical behaviours without are Underrating Voltas name and fame.

I never scene this type of worst scenario in the past 6 years with Voltas services

Hereby i requesting you to solve this issue in a Professional manner with Ethics at the Earliest

Request: Before starting the work, Clearly give the quotations to Us Better to display cost in website, SMS or print

Kindly see the attachment

Looking for Good service from Voltas

Regards
Shanmugasundaram

Note: video cannot be uploaded ( even 8 mb of all)
Fraudulent Service
Fraudulent Service
Fraudulent Service
Fraudulent Service
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Feb 20, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Now the Technician's has been properly completed my requested work. They properly acknowledged details by this email id [email protected] They immediately contacted me from [email protected], Santha Kumar/UPBG/CHN and phone calls from +91 1206848900, Akash 9790839096. I appreciate Voltas team for their proper reply and response thru eMails, and phone calls. Regards Shannmugasundaram B
Feb 16, 2021

Complaint Status

Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 16, 2021
Updated by Shanmugasundaram B
May i know the Status of complaint
Feb 17, 2021
Updated by Shanmugasundaram B
Refund my amount (Rs. 1000) for this fraudulent charges/services
Feb 18, 2021
Updated by Shanmugasundaram B
May i know the Status of complaint
Verified Support
Mar 03, 2021
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Shanmugasundaram,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Shanmugasundaram,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Thank you

Problem resolved, by the technicians few days before.

Retain Tata's Name and Fame

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Voltas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    3489
    Pending
    185
    Resolved
    2361
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT