West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 1383

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 3

subhdeep1972
Apr 26, 2023

Ref:
Consumer ID[protected]
Dr. Subhankar Bandyopadhyay
Vill Chakberia, Champahati 743330
Subject: Delay in load enhancement procedure
I have a domestic electrical meter connection in Vill Chakberia, Champahati 743330. Due to low voltage in the supply line I made an application for load enhancement on 12.09.2022. As per my application for load enhancement (Application No. [protected]) you have issued a quotation of Rs 23, 548/- (Dated 12.12.2022) which I have paid on 15.12.2022. But since then nothing has been done and no communication has been made from your side.
For last seven and half months I have been waiting patiently and made innumerable personal visits to your Champahati office without any result. All kinds of constructional work were held back for this delay and I am facing huge monitory loss every passing day. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Dr Subhankar Bandyopadhyay
Date: 26.04.2023
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Niloy Roychoudhury
    Apr 8, 2023

We have installed a new WBSEDCL connection on 20.11.2022 . Consumer ID :[protected]
    Post that no meter reading has been done and we did not get any bills .
    West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bapi364
      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
      Mar 31, 2023

Address: VPO GAZIPUR PS RANAGHAT DT NADIA

I had applied for new connection but
      some raised by Aishtala sub station, Nadia district. Then I applied for withdrawal deposited amount as quotion due to electric didn, t provide the service. Now passed 6 month above and not yet received my new meter deposited amount.Please solicit the matter

powercut@night
        from Diamond Harbour, West Bengal
        Mar 25, 2023

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Almost every night power cut at this summer time. Even today right now power cut for more than 4hours. How can people live like that. We are paying for a uninterrupted service. Once the power is gone at night it will come only next morning. Why this suffering inspite of paying proper bill at proper time???

akashchanda8
          Mar 14, 2023

Address: DC-104, Narayantala(West), P.O. Deshbandhunagar, Kolkata 700059

Consumer no:[protected]
          Name: Durga Rani Ghosh
          Address: DC- 104, Narayantala (West), P.O. Deshbandhunagar, Kolkata 700059
          the current pin code is 712602 which is wrong and should be corrected to 700059

UDAY SANKAR MAITY
            Mar 10, 2023

Address: NANDAKUMAR,PURBA MEDNIPUR,WEST BENGAL,721648
            Website: www.wbsedcl.in/irj/go/km/docs/internet/new_website/Home.html

On 6th march i have paid a bill throgh a upi app of 1100 rs bill payment successful through the app bt wbsedcl not reflecting the payment.repayment showing with late payment.please help

ambar686
              Mar 10, 2023

My credit card account was debited for the amount but after that the payment got failed and i checked it on WBSEDCL portal. The amount is still not refunded back to my credit card. I paid the bill through credit card.

WBSEDCL consumer id:[protected]
              Billdesk reference number: BD0130630A7AAAK6NUAF

from Haldia, West Bengal
                Mar 10, 2023

Address: Hadia, Sutahata, Purba Medinipur, Pin 721654, West Bengal.

My consumer Id is :[protected].
                I have paid electricity bill last 06.03.2023 through Paytm wallet which is sucessfull. But now My local electric office says the payment has not been made and I have to pay again. I showed them Paytm money recive but they didn't want to understand it.

Julan Rai
                  Mar 8, 2023

Address: Turzum T.E

Consumer no[protected].This is second time my meter reading is not done.

Julan Rai
                    Mar 8, 2023

Address: Turzum T.E

Consumer no[protected], this is second time my electricity reading is not done.

from Mecheda, West Bengal
                      Feb 8, 2023

Address: Kolaghat

Respectively Sir,
                      I am sk Aftab Hossain, vill+post - Bhogpur, Dist- Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, pin-721151

Consumer ID[protected]
                      Name - Sk Earshad Ali
                      Registered mobile no- [protected]

Sir, I would like to Inform you that after receiving the bill. I have paid the billing amount of Rs 299.00 Through phonepe application by QR code sccaning procedure and the payment was successful. The transaction ID is - T2302041341031242811977 (screenshot attached) and the money was deducted from Union Bank of India account (Sk Aftab Hossain) and the money is deposited to WBSEDCL Bank Account. But sir my bill is still showing Unpaid on your website and I have not yet received any money receipt document from your side. That's why I am so worried and don't understand what I should do now.
                      Please sir do something. I need help sir please.

Sahin1
                        from Kalyani, West Bengal
                        Feb 1, 2023

Transaction made to west bengal state electricity distribution company limited (Wbsedcl) through Google pay upi on 29/01/2023 for rs. 581 The amount has been debited from my bank account instantly but the amount has not been not credited to the payee (Wbsedcl).
                        UPI transaction ID[protected]
                        Google transaction ID CICAgJDI_a6ZNw
                        It is requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

Deep_Majumdar
                          from Baruipur, West Bengal
                          Jan 25, 2023

Address: Baruipur

I have made a transaction ( please refer to the screenshot attached to this complaint) of INR 1086 on 23.01.2023. Though the amount has been deducted from my bank account, till now it's showing as 'failed' transaction on WBSEDCL website. Please update the amount against my consumer number[protected] Biswajit Mazumder) as soon as possible. Thank You.

Jan 3, 2023

Address: baigachi Jagadish Pur Hat howrah

I have paid Electric bill amount 1196 upi
                            but no payment 28.12.2022.
                            ID[protected] .please refund the money. please
                            airtel thanks upi with bank SBI

Jan 3, 2023

Address: Jagadish Pur

I have paid Electric bill amount 1196 upi
                              but no payment 28.12.2022.
                              ID[protected] .please refund the money.
                              airtel thanks upi with bank SBI

Jan 3, 2023

Address: baigachi Jagadish Pur Hat howrah

My Electric bill 1196 amount debited but no payment 28.12.2022.. please help refund the money. .

Baishakhi12
                                  Dec 16, 2022

Address: Consumer Id 201412844 Wbsedcl, Bankura West Bengal

A payment was made through wbsedcl.[protected]@icici for payment of bill against con Id[protected] on 15/12/2022
                                  The auto generated payment receipt is not generated and status still pending
                                  Please look into the matter.

Swapnanil21
                                    Nov 4, 2022

I have paid Rs 800 on 2nd November against the monthly bill of November month through upi payment. The payment confirmation is pending on the WBSEDCL side. Please look into the issue and do the needful.

Consumer Id :[protected]
                                    UTR no. :[protected]
                                    Transaction Id : T2211022315403803656876

Schtyy
                                      Nov 1, 2022

Refund my amount which is pending/failed

I paid my electricity bill through Vidyut sahayogi app through UPI payment on 5th sep, 2022.Money was deducted but the bill was pending.I contact to our electricity department but they told me that they do nothing for return my money because the bill was pending and not received to their end. so, please check & refund my money as soon as possible.
                                      Consumer name-sarat chandra sarkhel
                                      Electric office -Cheliyama(purulia)
                                      Pin-723146...
                                      Oct 26, 2022

Address: Bc road, vill-kansona(bottala), P. O-mediahat ,P s-gopalnagar ,743262

The whole electric wire has been disconnected from the electric pillar by storm long days ago and inspire of giving information it is not resolved.