[Resolved] Whirlpool India — refrigerator defective part

 
9 Reviews
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
 BUdayasagar on Aug 28, 2018
I feel very sad to complain again and again on same issue, i have been addressing my issue 10th time in this month. No service men responds well, even after i paid a service charge of 4, 600 my problem not resolved yet. I gave complaint to customer care on 08/08/18, 10/08/18.in between many follow ups and again on 24/08/18. I was fed up complaining again and again on same issue, but no responce from your end. As a customer i was very unsatisfied with your services. Is this value you give to customers. Is this the way you treat customers. From past 1 month my refrigerator was not working. Even now i called customer care service and service person. Still yet no response. Awaiting a quick response.

Pls find my complaint sr nos : hd[protected], hd[protected], hd[protected].

Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 4, 2018

Complaint Status


[Aug 28, 2018] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2018
Dear Customer,

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that our service technician is going to visit at your place today to assist you with the appliance issue.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 03, 2018
Dear Customer,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi, service person attended and changed a part and charged 650 rs, now it was different part which was not changed previously, everytime they come and change a new part and charge for it and the proboem still persists . Is service also a business? Its been a month and still cant identify what the actual problem is. Everytime they charge for change part, till now they had changed 4 different parts and still the issue persists. Might they have not identified the issue and change the wrong part. Is the the way the indias most believed company does to a customer.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 1, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Hi,
Thanks for you support. Might be by repeated complaints, finally service person showed up with a team of 4 persons and he concluded its heater issue. Now its the 4th part they are going to change. And it costs only 2, 500 rs. And for changing it he has to drill a hole on back side of the fridge. So, they physically drive a hole to insert tube from outside. And when i asked it will work after it, they were not sure they said. When i asked them whats next they said company will tell what to do, they have no part in it.
Starting i paid 4, 650 + 650 + 2500(now)=7802. If i put 2000 more i might got a new refgigerator. My complaint no was HD[protected], I don know that complaint was still in open or closed. Given complaint many times and fed up with the service. Now they finally concluded that heater might be the problem and charging 2, 500 for it now. What about the parts they had changed previously, is really all the parts were damaged?? What about the charge i paid previously ??
While advertise they just put 10 yrs warrenty 15 yrs etc etc. And when any complaint occours, then comes the main thing *conditions apply*. Finally now i strongly believe, SERVICE IS ALSO A BUSINESS.
Hi,
No response yet !
I called many times to the service person. He stopped lifting my calls. When i called customer care they say they cant do anything. They will remind and no response !
I bought new refrigerator in 2017 3 days back it stopped cooling, registered my complaint on customer care technician visited and informed there is a problem with compressor as it is in warranty for 10yrs it will be replaced but He is asking to pay Gas refilling charges in the compressor as compressor.. as the refrigerator stopped cooling due to compressor fault not due to gas problem. In this case the company has to bear the Gas cost also as it is due to compressor fault and gas is stored into the compressor..but Whirlpool is denying to do so for FOC and wants me to pay Gas filling charges...pls look into this
Devika mathur's reply, Oct 8, 2018
I already paid technician 400 rupees as visiting charges and now asked to pay 2650 rupees towards Gas refilling charges due to faulty compressor is absolutely wrong..pls resolve my problem immediately
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Oct 9, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Devika,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Pls find the below details requested to restore my refrigerator problem immediately. Attaching image along with this for your information on product
Mathur
Mobile no [protected]
Comp no HD[protected]

Pls resolve my problem since 1 week my refrigerator is not working...there are small children in home.
@Whirlpool India pls update I have furnished requested details ...
They will send technician & will charge for it Rs. 400+...It's company money making tactics...first provide worst product...charge hefty for visits in the name repairs...never repair giving invalid reasons & charge again for visits...Surprisingly, , , , , that too in warranty period...Best thing is to throw Whirlpool product & go for some good brands...

WORST BRAND...WORST SERVICE...WORST PRODUCT...WHIRLPOOL

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    2354
    Pending
    53
    Resolved
    835
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - refrigerator defective part