[Resolved]  Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — refund of cancelled flight ticket booked by yatra .com

Address:6th Floor Tower D, Unitech Cyber Park, Sec 39, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002, 122002

I had booked through yatra online private limited bangalore my flight tickets for travel from ccu-bom-paris-dfw (Usa) on 05.05.2019 with a payment of rs.96014.00 to them which they informed on 16.4.19 as being cancelled.

However, when i asked for refund they are repeatedly emailing the same message as "please be notified that jet airways has temporarily suspended all operations. All jet airways flights have been cancelled. We can help process the cancellation of your booking and due refund shall be initiated only post confirmation from jet airways. We will connect with you as soon as we receive an update from the airline."

Incidentally, i was forced to re-plan my journey and they did not adjust the refund amount. As such i am also paying interest for the cancelled booking as it was booked with six months emi option.

Beside that, as my journey is coming closer on 06.5.2019 and they are creating the financial constraints not refunding the money, i have no other option but your intervention to arrange the immediate refund.
May 29, 2019
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2019
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Akash,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number to enable us to check the details and assist you.

Yatra Care
Apr 24, 2019
Updated by akash8cb
Dear Yatra Care

My YATRA REF NUMBER[protected]. Despite my several emails to Team Yatra in past few days you have not responded with any refund confirmation. I am paying an interest for your cancelled booking as it was booked under EMI option. I had to pay Rs. 9000 more for your cancelled booking plan and to make a fresh booking for which you have not adjusted the REFUND amount.

Therefore, do REFUND my cancelled ticket money paid to you immediately along the excess payment that had to incur for your cancellation.

Thanks, C Bhattacharya
Apr 25, 2019
Updated by akash8cb
Dear Yatra Care

Please refer to the telecon and email message as given below

"Dear Chittatosh Bhattacharya,

Thank you for booking with Yatra.com.

We would like to confirm that the refund of INR 86233.00 due to you, for reference number[protected] was processed on 24-Apr-2019 from Yatra.com to your account. Refunds to e-wallet are processed instantly at the time of cancellation. In case of refund to bank account/credit card, Yatra takes 30 mins to process your refund. Further, the private sector banks may take 2 - 3 working days and public sector banks may take up to 7 working days to refund in your account."

In this context, please be informed that I have paid Rs.96014.00 on 30.12.2018 along Rs.1800(+GST) on interest payment so far and an excess expenditure of Rs 6700 (approx) for revised flight booking.

Therefore, you are requested once again to process the payment of original payment balance amount (Rs.96014.00 - Rs. 86233.00) = Rs.9781.00 along the interest paid to you for the EMI mode booking with difference of excess payment that I had to incur for the cancellation.

Incidentally, You have still now did not cancel the domestic flight segment booking against above booking reference for CCU-BOM and neither arranged the REFUND though I received earlier an email about processing the same..

I hope you shall do the needful to cancel the domestic segment booking in your website record and arrange the balance REFUND IMMEDIATELY.

Apr 25, 2019
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Akash,

We are unable to find any booking reference number. We would request you to kindly share the details with us at [protected]@yatra.com to enable us to check the details and assist you.

Yatra Care
Apr 26, 2019
Updated by akash8cb
Dear Yatra Care

My YATRA REF NUMBER[protected].

On 16.4.19 at 13.11 hrs your domestic flight service Yatra Team replied the following :

"Dear Customer,
This is in reference to your query under booking reference number[protected] .
We would like to inform you that as per our telephonic conversation we have cancel your travel from kolkata to bombay and your refund of INR 8573/- is under process from our end in the same mode of payment through which you have made the booking.

Kindly note, Yatra takes up to 24 hours to process your refund. Further, private sector banks may take 2-3 working days and public sector banks may take up to 7 working days to credit the amount into your account. In case you do not receive the refund within the above mentioned period, we would request you to please contact your bank to check on the credit.
Note: Please do not amend the subject line while reply"

PLEASE NOTE IT IS ALREADY MORE THAN A WEEK and neither there is a REFUND TRANSACTION ID given to me nor the refund is visible in my log in YATRA customer website.

Jet Airways cancelled Flight No. 9W -610 scheduled on 05 May 2019 for CCU-BOM sector which was part of domestic sector booking with reference to my Booking Ref vide PNR No. MZEKYM

Therefore, please arrange the refund of the cancelled booking IMMEDIATELY.

Thanks!
Apr 28, 2019
Updated by akash8cb
Dear Yatra Care

With reference to your communication under booking reference number[protected], I like to express my thanks and acknowledge that I have received a refund of Rs.86233.00, but still now the refund of cancellation of domestic flight CCU BOM of Rs. 8573.00 as communicated by you is not reflected in my Bank account. Neither you have made any communication in this context.

Therefore, please do the needful to refund the amount along the EMI interest you have taken for this booking.

Thanks & regards!
Jun 21, 2019
Updated by akash8cb
Yatra has paid Rs.8573 for the cancelled trip on 6th June 2019. Thanks for the refund and thank you forum for taking care of the issue which was neglected by Yatra.com prior raising the issue through you.

CB

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information